4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

how to invest silver in malaysia

property101
post May 22 2011, 06:41 PM

1,830 posts

first time buying silver here, if i buy from ebay and do COD, what are the things i should do to ensure the silver is not fake or mixed with other metal?
(basically i want to know how can i ensure that i dont get cheated tongue.gif )

This post has been edited by property101: May 22 2011, 07:58 PM
property101
post May 22 2011, 09:43 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ May 22 2011, 08:54 PM)
expensive. 1stopgold would be selling 37xx-38xx RM at the same period
bro, u serious? this is dirt cheap.
i assume they are selling at RM3800, so each oz is about RM107.73, where the market price (directly convert from ~35USD) is ~RM106
this beat flat all other sellers i have talked to so far
any trick there? i understand i need to take at least 1kg from 1stopgold (which i'm ok with), apart from that, is there any other hidden agenda? what kind of bar is that? is it recognize internationally? will they be buying back?
lastly, can anyone answer me when i collect my silver, how i can i ensure i'm not cheated by some other metal than investment grade silver?
property101
post May 23 2011, 08:52 AM

1,830 posts

assuming today's market price for 1oz of silver is ~USD35 (which is ~RM106), how much of premium is considered acceptable?

what are the total additional cost that involves in bringing silver into malaysia? i can understand the seller would want to charge a premium because of his effort of bringing the silver into malaysia, he does deserve to be paid a premium, which i'm totally ok with. for 1oz of silver bar that i buy, for example the seller quote me for RM160, the premium is about RM54 here. in this RM54, how many goes to delivery cost, tax, any other operation cost and finally the premium that the seller is taking?

can anyone enlighten me on the above breakdown?
property101
post May 23 2011, 06:34 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(kucingfight @ May 23 2011, 01:32 PM)
ya no trick. u can roughly monitor the price @ their website. as of now, it's around rm3833.xx  . yes it's only in 1kg form. like i've said, don waste ur time calculating n importing those stuffs. rate is even higher or equivalent if u buy from 1stop gold. minus the hassle

How to ensure it's genuine? buy from reputable distributors, which 1stopgold (or MKS finance) is one of PAMP's appointed dealers. so.. nothing to worry lah.
according to the operation manager, MKS owns 91% of PAMP

QUOTE(evilspeculator @ May 23 2011, 03:18 PM)
Today i went and check out the place. Talked to them. They are selling RM3811 per kilo today. Definitely cheaper than De Gem RM4300 per kilo. Will wait for a bit more pullback in silver before i purchase it.
lolx....what time u visited? when i visited just now, it was rm3822

This post has been edited by property101: May 23 2011, 06:53 PM
property101
post May 23 2011, 09:10 PM

1,830 posts

http://www.horlic.com/pamp-suisse-silver-bars/

this guy is saying Public Bank is selling silver also?
property101
post May 24 2011, 09:36 AM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(GoldChan @ May 24 2011, 08:30 AM)
According to my sales experience, 1 oz bar can sell 5 - 10x better than 10oz bar.
That's the reason why I don;t take in 10 oz bar that many unless it's Engelhard or JM.
what is the spread of 1 oz and 10 oz bar?

This post has been edited by property101: May 24 2011, 09:39 AM
property101
post May 25 2011, 08:55 AM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(kazuya90 @ May 25 2011, 12:27 AM)
dear pro..... i am still a student but i am quite interest in investing some of my money in silver.... can anyone suggest me the way to invest ????
After reading almost all 17 pages, based on my understanding investing silver involve some steps...
1) Buy silver at lowest price
2) Waiting price to rise
3) sell it off....

is it really so simple ??? if you call this simple, yes, it is that simple. the challenge lies on how do u spot the lowest price and how do you spot the highest price i am only planning on investing max a kg only....
is investing silver suitable for student ?? if you have spare cash, it's always good to invest it than leaving it in saving account
(Hope you all will bother to reply to my noob question... Thanks...)

Where can i buy the silver for security purpose as i worry i will buy a fake one... only buy from reputable seller which is guarantee willing to buy back and the precious metal that comes with certificate is the best. the spread should be kept as low as possible
should i buy coin or bar ??? judging from the questions you asked, bar is more suitable
where to sell the silver off ??? sell back to your seller to bank or private company or people who interest ?? up to you. but remember a rule, "low need high power, high need low power". the price is determined by how desperate you want to sell and how desperate the buyer want to buy
property101
post May 25 2011, 01:11 PM

1,830 posts

silver is rising fast today...anyone regretted not buying few days back? tongue.gif
property101
post May 26 2011, 09:16 AM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(GoldChan @ May 26 2011, 08:56 AM)
wanted to buy at USD34+ USD35+ but one big customer holding back some of my cash lor.
cry.gif
same case vmad.gif
today is USD38 dy cry.gif cry.gif
property101
post Jun 4 2011, 06:24 PM

1,830 posts

quiet disappointing in azizi ali's silver workshop
to be precise, it's not even him to talk about silver, it a phd - dr kong.
his talk was not well organized, 50% of the time was about Q&A.
at the end, he was selling his silver bar (10 oz each). i did some calculation on the spot to break it down into 1oz/ringgit, on today's price, he is selling for ~RM225/oz and 1stopgold was selling for ~RM125, such a big premium. the best part is, dr kong's silver bar has no certificate, no guarantee buy back and duno what funny brand is that
property101
post Jun 4 2011, 11:34 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(silverfreak @ Jun 4 2011, 06:55 PM)
i heard that azizi ali and another writer ( ayoung chap i heard) is coming out with a book on august / september on commodity investment. I guess these ppl dont have much knowledge on commodity but is trying to extract what ppl say and make it into their idea ...

anyway, im never a fan of azizi ali ... his books are full of craps without much valueble info ...
no doubt he is not as good as robert kiyosaki, t. harv eker, etc level, however in malaysia he is still one of the best
property101
post Jun 26 2011, 12:35 AM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(smokymcpot @ Jun 25 2011, 08:29 PM)
Anyone know where to sell silver bars? I have 3 x 1oz. of sunshine silver bars. Anyone?
it's always easy to buy silver but hard to sell it back. there isnt any official site / location / point that you can sell with a "fair" price especially for a relatively small quantity. price is very much up for negotiation. however u can consider benchmark it with several buyers who want to buy.
if u are serious about selling, please send me a pm stating your price and condition of your silver. thanks
property101
post Jul 21 2011, 10:19 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(lustman @ Jul 21 2011, 05:32 PM)
Since there are people here (including me) who are buying silver coins/bars for whatever reason, why not help each other out. Post the latest/cheapest price one can buy and where to get them. Just the price and place to get should suffice. Of course no self-promotion. By doing this it will help everyone to cut short the process of searching for the right price and place.

Well, this is just a suggestion...
i find 1stopgold offers the lowest spread, no tax, most reputable and has guarantee buy back.
the only draw back is buy minimum 1kg.

can anyone suggest where is the best of the best source for smaller unit (such as coin / smaller bar) for purely investment purpose? i've been getting kilo bar from 1stopgold, so would like to keep some smaller units too, thanks in advance biggrin.gif
property101
post Jul 23 2011, 11:25 PM

1,830 posts

can you share why Canadian Maple and Chinese Panda?
property101
post Jul 23 2011, 11:44 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(kitco @ Jul 23 2011, 11:28 PM)
what about public silver bars?
What you think about them?
Not attractive enough? haha smile.gif
is public silver bars more competitive than 1stopgold? smile.gif

This post has been edited by property101: Jul 23 2011, 11:50 PM
property101
post Jul 24 2011, 12:04 AM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(kitco @ Jul 23 2011, 11:49 PM)
can look at public silver bars at publicgold.com.my
can buy from their dealers
just checked out their price, seems competitive compare to 1stopgold. good thing is that publicgold also have smaller size.
@kitco have you bought from them? hows their service? any certificate comes with the gold or do they offers guarantee buy back?
property101
post Jul 24 2011, 12:33 AM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(azizulego @ Jul 24 2011, 12:15 AM)

for 1KG Publicgold cost RM5K, while onestopgold is RM4.1K...
How can public gold be so compatitive?
ops...sorry, too rushed, i looked at the wrong column between "PG Sell" and "PG Buy"
yup, you are right, their price is higher than 1stopgold. looks like i will continue stick to 1stopgold
property101
post Aug 3 2011, 08:10 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(chrischin @ Aug 3 2011, 06:25 PM)
Hi all,

Anyone bought any 1kg silver bar from 1stopgold lately? Do they have stock in hand at the moment or are they currently collecting monies with a deal of a later delivery date. If so, when is the next shipment due?
is there anything stopping you from calling / visiting them?
last 2 weeks i collected my bars, they still have stock.
property101
post Aug 18 2011, 12:47 PM

1,830 posts

QUOTE(SRDCglobal @ Aug 18 2011, 12:22 PM)
People like me (and I'm sure GoldChan and other sellers too) are willing to send the stocks to you if there is volume.
how much can be considered a "volume" for you to do delivery?
property101
post Aug 21 2011, 11:35 AM

1,830 posts

do we have a site that list out all the silver sellers / distributors? and comparison of their products and prices?
tongue.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0502sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:08 PM