P1 The Official P1 W1Max Support Thread 2, P1 Wimax Reps

Boy96
post Jan 3 2010, 07:26 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

QUOTE(acbc @ Jan 3 2010, 06:46 PM)
Do you have full coverage at Jln Camar 4/25 in Kota D'sara? All the mobile promoters don't have a single clue to what I'm asking...
you try to search for your area at http://www.p1.com.my/wimax/coverage_ref.aspx , if got green then got coverage
steventan85
post Jan 4 2010, 11:46 AM

6,447 posts

MCMC report lodge regarding my RM100 deposit paid . Modem returned on end of Oct around 20th+ and its 2months + ...its more than 45days since i returned the modem and i lazy to talk with those lower level position staff....

hopefully MCMC / P1 will call me up soon , since MCMC never let me down
cklim6
post Jan 4 2010, 06:37 PM

For one week, I cannot use my P1 modem because the light is always blinking red now. I had subscribed in October 2009 and previously the signal strength was always green. I am very frustrated and disappointed with P1 for this disruption. I had called P1's selfcare many times but nothing has been done to fix this problem. Please look into this matter.

My account number: 102259140
My location: UTM Skudai

James_yka
post Jan 4 2010, 08:29 PM

kNight
1,372 posts

p1 rep...

Im having frequent dc and low connection speed...
Cant even load the p1 site...
Since last monday...
Done all ur troubleshooting...
Acc no. 101054153...
silentser
post Jan 5 2010, 12:10 AM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(cklim6 @ Jan 4 2010, 06:37 PM)
For one week, I cannot use my P1 modem because the light is always blinking red now. I had subscribed in October 2009 and previously the signal strength was always green. I am very frustrated and disappointed with P1 for this disruption. I had called P1's selfcare many times but nothing has been done to fix this problem. Please look into this matter.

QUOTE(James_yka @ Jan 4 2010, 08:29 PM)
p1 rep...

Since last monday...
Acc no. 101054153...
THERE IS NO MORE P1 REPS HERE!! stop wasting your time waiting for him to reply, straight complain to MCMC haiyaaa
mono
post Jan 5 2010, 01:31 PM

187 posts

hahaha... yeah...
i think they shud change this topic to be
The Official P1 W1Max BASH THEM UP Thread 2, P1 Wimax Reps
matyrze
post Jan 5 2010, 02:38 PM

Historical tears
678 posts

Hi guys, I got a question here. Currently I'm in Seremban, and I want to cancel my account since I've moved to an area without coverage. Can I just do the account cancellation here with the resellers? PJ is too far for me doh.gif doh.gif
silentser
post Jan 5 2010, 07:28 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Jan 5 2010, 02:38 PM)
Hi guys, I got a question here. Currently I'm in Seremban, and I want to cancel my account since I've moved to an area without coverage. Can I just do the account cancellation here with the resellers? PJ is too far for me doh.gif doh.gif
can not with reseller, you got to find a center. maybe got one in seremban, you can check it out. and im 50/50 they will accept the excuses you move to a place with no coverage...
James_yka
post Jan 5 2010, 08:28 PM

kNight
1,372 posts

QUOTE(silentser @ Jan 5 2010, 12:10 AM)
THERE IS NO MORE P1 REPS HERE!! stop wasting your time waiting for him to reply, straight complain to MCMC haiyaaa
They might not reply... but they do call on the next working day...

Today they called me, but i wasnt able to answer...

Usually if i post here and wait for their call, the problem resolve faster... better than calling their center and getting all those "Frequent Answered Quote"...
powerfulcool
post Jan 5 2010, 08:35 PM

179 posts

QUOTE(James_yka @ Jan 5 2010, 08:28 PM)
They might not reply... but they do call on the next working day...

Today they called me, but i wasnt able to answer...

Usually if i post here and wait for their call, the problem resolve faster... better than calling their center and getting all those "Frequent Answered Quote"...
this is the saddest thing. why would you, a paying customer need to post here in a an unofficial P1 support forum and wait for them to call you back so you could have your problem resolved? this is the worst customer support that ive ever heard of.

why aren't you feeling shortchanged for the money you pay P1? are you a push-over? do people always bully your for your popsicle when you were a kid?

This post has been edited by powerfulcool: Jan 5 2010, 08:35 PM
James_yka
post Jan 5 2010, 10:44 PM

kNight
1,372 posts

What can 1 consumer do to the P1 ?

Just like the TMNut... even after the authority took measurement, they still give shits...

No matter how the low-end struggle, the top guy doesnt feel a shit...

Unless u got a better way to throw back the shit to the top, nth will be changed...
matyrze
post Jan 6 2010, 01:24 AM

Historical tears
678 posts

QUOTE(matyrze @ Jan 5 2010, 02:38 PM)
The P1 rep who handled my registration said it can be an excuse since it is P1 inability to provide coverage in my new area that cause the problem.

I hope they won't say "cannot lah". Lazy to scold other people already. Always scolded Streamyx people, don't want to scold P1 pulak. sweat.gif sweat.gif
Lynixx
post Jan 6 2010, 10:23 AM

Gooner
1,916 posts

guys..i would like to ask when will user fair usage will be reset?
gavin2ng
post Jan 6 2010, 10:42 AM

QUOTE(owikh84 @ Nov 28 2009, 01:56 PM)
OMG! If this really happen P1 should be responsible for what they are doing.
Good adv (although I don't like it) but sucks at performance.
I could use it for 29 days only the after 19 Nov all 360 degrees changes when maintenance took place in Butterworth area on 19-20 Nov. After that my speed down to 2kbps & getting red LED most of the time.
Don't know what had actually happen but I hope still got chance to cut this subscription even though now already exceeded 30 days cool off period.
For the very 1st bill few days ago I hv been charged RM280 don't know how they calculate it lahh.
Really want to terminate this noob & stupid P1 wimax now.
Their boss has no balls to talk to me as requested few posts back haiz but I won't keep silent without doing nothing in this painful period.
Get some legal action against this sick P1.
for other states pls visit this page http://ttpm.kpdnkk.gov.my/portal/index.php
for Penang area u can collect all the supported document and call the CAP 04-8299511 for help, they will assist u to file the case to tribunal.

owikh84, call me. I have been assisted my fren to get back some money from winet b4. I believe the same thing will happens to P1 also.
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Jan 6 2010, 12:22 PM

QUOTE(cklim6 @ Jan 4 2010, 06:37 PM)

QUOTE(James_yka @ Jan 4 2010, 08:29 PM)
p1 rep...

Since last monday...
Acc no. 101054153...
Hi buddy, we will attend to your issue shortly. Please bear with us. Sorry for any inconvenience caused. Thanks. laugh.gif
silentser
post Jan 6 2010, 01:15 PM

OH MAH ANDROID
3,177 posts

owh wow... p1 lowyat still here....

buddy, i think you better let people know that you still here, dont go dissapear like that.... reply one time in 2 days also can.. at least let people know you still in here to support...

glad to see you back,seriuously
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Jan 6 2010, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(xdsl @ Dec 28 2009, 06:21 PM)
currently i cannot access to Google DNS Server through P1 from 6PM today.

but using Streamyx i can go through.
QUOTE(ben22 @ Dec 28 2009, 07:58 PM)
Dear P1,

My speed is damn slow and unstable, lag until i cant even do anything and i thought p1 will give me a high speed and low ping connection but in fact its not, i cant even play online game due to the ping which is 700-1000!! used to sign up for 512kb from TM and my ping is only 23-50 when play online game. PLS solve my problem or else i will definitely terminate it.  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

0126645087 ben
QUOTE(static @ Dec 28 2009, 09:00 PM)
no connection here for a week, below is my status...

System Status
Frequency:  2375000
Bandwidth: 10000
BSID: 00:00:12:a0:01:62
Dev State: Connecting
Mac State: Network entry
Uptime: 0

why does it says connecting? my signal is at STRONG!
QUOTE(P1Maggot @ Dec 28 2009, 11:20 PM)
p1 rep has left the building without any support carry on. Mine even worst, i got plenty of calls, some call say make appointment to install external hub for me, some call to make appointment to reposition modem AGAIN!!!, some call to ask if anybody call me!!!??? some call ask what is my problem...

nia ma
QUOTE(dEviLs @ Dec 30 2009, 09:11 AM)
My case is still not solved, it's more than a month now. This is very very disappointing.
Someone from Digital Care Team called me once but there was no follow up/update since then. I feel so frustrated now, I want my connection back!! mad.gif
QUOTE(efarhan @ Dec 30 2009, 07:37 PM)

this is my latest update so far..has requested for a further waiver on january..and was successfull. So far they say still in upgrading. Dunno true or not...but as long i dont have to pay for such creepy looking connection..i guess im staying above the fences..just complain to MCMC guys..they will do you just fine... tongue.gif
QUOTE(S E K A I @ Jan 2 2010, 09:13 AM)
same wif me cry.gif

and i always got frequent dc!
Hi there All,
Sorry for the late reply doh.gif
Can i have your P1 account no please?
alieamin
post Jan 6 2010, 05:11 PM

Mobile Phones Authorized Reseller
1,279 posts

got 1 question here, if i subscribe office/enterprise acc, did i have higher priority/dedicated line? becoz im paying quite much for a month sleep.gif my place here cant support 4mb streamyx, but inside p1 coverage area. nod.gif

xilerain
post Jan 6 2010, 06:46 PM

20 posts

kesian p1 rep, banyak keje wor

Added on January 6, 2010, 6:48 pm
QUOTE(alieamin @ Jan 6 2010, 05:11 PM)
got 1 question here, if i subscribe office/enterprise acc, did i have higher priority/dedicated line? becoz im paying quite much for a month sleep.gif my place here cant support 4mb streamyx, but inside p1 coverage area. nod.gif
its just that u didnt have a fair usage policy XD. no dedicated line but so far no 1 complains XD

This post has been edited by xilerain: Jan 6 2010, 06:48 PM
alieamin
post Jan 6 2010, 06:53 PM

Mobile Phones Authorized Reseller
1,279 posts

QUOTE(xilerain @ Jan 6 2010, 06:46 PM)
kesian p1 rep, banyak keje wor

Added on January 6, 2010, 6:48 pm
its just that u didnt have a fair usage policy XD. no dedicated line but so far no 1 complains XD
No 1 complains? r u sure shocking.gif y normal line got so many ppl wan terminate? tongue.gif or maybe there is only few who subscribe office plan? laugh.gif
actually my boss decide to take p1, but we could run trial for 7days, what im afraid of is after the trial priod only laugh.gif doh.gif
and what make me weird is, my boss said rm400+ per month, but on p1 web only rm300+ permonth?

any rm400+ permonth plan ar? did i mislook?

137 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top

0.1651sec    0.96    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:01 AM