137 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Bottom

P1 The Official P1 W1Max Support Thread 2, P1 Wimax Reps

yoshi86
post Jun 29 2010, 12:17 AM

178 posts

i plan to apply p1 , saw in their website my area is under coverage. i stay in PJ ss2 near by chao yang restaurant there, anyone is staying this area ?? can i know hows the P1 service at PJ ss2 area ?? my house is at jalan ss2/47. anyone using P1 and staying this area can share ur experience ??

This post has been edited by yoshi86: Jun 29 2010, 11:38 AM
zhen^wei
post Jun 29 2010, 01:00 AM

4,057 posts

if ur area alot users, then the speed might congested.
using streamyx better.
dont even try on p1.
yoshi86
post Jun 29 2010, 11:37 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(zhen^wei @ Jun 29 2010, 01:00 AM)
if ur area alot users, then the speed might congested.
using streamyx better.
dont even try on p1.
streamyx also troublesome as i need go apply phone line and wait them to come install.
faizal87
post Jun 29 2010, 04:26 PM

piko piko pong pong
1,384 posts

QUOTE(yoshi86 @ Jun 29 2010, 11:37 AM)
streamyx also troublesome as i need go apply phone line and wait them to come install.
true.. jus now go to m point but go back empty handed coz tm point at menara maxisegar alwaaays pack like sardine
jia6
post Jun 29 2010, 05:18 PM

29 posts

regarding the p1 wiggy prepaid
im in holiday now. my house is not covered by p1
i want to get the free wiggy which is offered by p1
can i dont activate it until when i want to use it?
or i need to activate it as fast as i receive the free wiggy?
SUSP1Maggot
post Jun 30 2010, 12:48 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(yoshi86 @ Jun 29 2010, 12:17 AM)
i plan to apply p1 , saw in their website my area is under coverage. i stay in PJ ss2 near by chao yang restaurant there, anyone is staying this area ?? can i know hows the P1 service at PJ ss2 area ?? my house is at jalan ss2/47. anyone using P1 and staying this area can share ur experience ??
i was staying in your area for a year with p1, believe it or not, the connection was like crap! you should read my post and all my complaint, most of my complaints are when i was staying in chow yang, near kayu site.

they will lie to you saying you live at border line. their most popular line.
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Jun 30 2010, 10:34 AM

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Jun 24 2010, 05:56 PM)
Is P1Wimax available in Bukit Beruang, Melaka. Ixora Apartment, right beside MMU(Multimedia University) ?

Unfortunately Bukit Beruang, Melaka is not in our coverage area. You may vote for your area here http://www.p1.com.my/wimax/coverage_ref.aspx.

QUOTE(ecs33 @ Jun 24 2010, 07:27 PM)
well, i`m going to move to a new place which based on ur coverage do not have p1 available.

i had emailed to careline for inquiry, but todate no response at all.

could u assist to check whether at ukay perdana ampang have an updated coverage?

if not, if i were to cancell, how?

thanx

Added on June 24, 2010, 7:30 pmwell, i`m going to move to a new place which based on ur coverage do not have p1 available.

i had emailed to careline for inquiry, but todate no response at all.

could u assist to check whether at ukay perdana ampang have an updated coverage?

if not, if i were to cancell, how?

thanx
Hi, thanks for writting to us. We will call you for follow up today. Can I have your account no first? laugh.gif

QUOTE(audiobox @ Jun 25 2010, 07:13 PM)
bro, i having the same situation with u. And i really can understand your feeling.

but something good is that u had them to waive for u. and i'm still paying RM99 for the "VERY BAD" connection speed.

i did also request for termination of service without penalty...till now still no reply. (it not my fault, why i need to pay the penalty)

fyi, i spoke with khalid too....he said that i'm wasting my time for calling customer service. So i dont think there is any miracle will happen.
latest update of my bandwidth connection speed, enjoy!
[attachmentid=1645404]
result on 24-06-2010, around 6pm
Hi, would u mind to provide us your account no for verification purpose? Once we received it, we will call you today and discuss about this matter.

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Jun 26 2010, 12:18 AM)
i got the prepaid wiggy today, but when i try to register at prepaid.p1.com.my, it says invalid modem....tried on different computers...same result...but i can go online.
Can I call you for assistance nod.gif . Could u please provide us ur account no here?

QUOTE(falconhour @ Jun 26 2010, 01:50 PM)
P1 rep, pls do help me here. I've paid my P1 W1max May-June bill but why my Fair Usage still has NOT reset back to what-iam-supposed-to-have-20GB per month instead of showing 0MB remaining. My account no. is 100786946. Please help to take look here. Thank you.
Hi friend, we will call you today and find discuss on this matter with you. No worries. Sorry for any delay response. We will always find the best way to resolve any issue related with P1 Wimax.

QUOTE(P1Maggot @ Jun 26 2010, 07:16 PM)
P1 Rep;

This is for your reference...put me on the waive list cause this kind of speed started since the day i move to PJ, SS2, and now in Selayang, 1 year 6 month. Tell Khalid about this, he know what to do.

We have reverted to this matter to relevant department. Please be informed that, Mr. Chairul had assisted your case previously and will get him to call you soonest possible. Thanks.

QUOTE(lolabunny087 @ Jun 27 2010, 05:04 PM)
p1 wimax is bull shit man ... I've had my modem for 4 months .. Its just not worth it
Hi, let me help you to solve this matter. Can I have your account no in order for us to assist you? We will check further about your technical issue. Thanks for supporting P1 Wimax. Im looking forward to your reply nod.gif

QUOTE(hdroxy @ Jun 27 2010, 09:49 PM)
just wondering, can I change prepaid p1wimax to postpaid p1wimax? coz I think the prepaid kinda expensive...
Could u please provide us your account number here for verification purpose? We will contact you today.

Hi, you may have the 7 days free trial first. If you are not satisfy with the service, you may return it within the 7 days trial. Anything that I can help you. Kindly PM me your contact details ya! Thanks for writting to us.

QUOTE(jia6 @ Jun 29 2010, 05:18 PM)
regarding the p1 wiggy prepaid
im in holiday now. my house is not covered by p1
i want to get the free wiggy which is offered by p1
can i dont activate it until when i want to use it?
or i need to activate it as fast as i receive the free wiggy?
Thanks for writting to us. Can I have your account no first? We will call you for further info and explaination.
earthcrystal
post Jun 30 2010, 12:44 PM

293 posts

Lowyat_P1W1MAX.

Acctno 100987627. I cannot "View Bill" for bill no - B1-4824998.
Your billing period is from 28th of previous month to 28th of current month. The billing period should be from 28th of previous month to 27th of current month. Am I being charged twice???

Furthermore, I am still waiting for the waive that was promised to me when my modem went kaput for two/three weeks in the May 2010 (I think).

Please advise me. Thank you.
TSLowyat_P1W1MAX
post Jun 30 2010, 12:56 PM

QUOTE(earthcrystal @ Jun 30 2010, 12:44 PM)
Lowyat_P1W1MAX.

Acctno 100987627. I cannot "View Bill" for bill no - B1-4824998.
Your billing period is from 28th of previous month to 28th of current month. The billing period should be from 28th of previous month to 27th of current month. Am I being charged twice???

Furthermore, I am still waiting for the waive that was promised to me when my modem went kaput for two/three weeks in the May 2010 (I think).

Please advise me. Thank you.
Hi! smile.gif

Thanks for reporting to us! We will get back to you by today to explain and discuss more on this matter ya!

Regards,
Lowyat_P1 Wimax
earthcrystal
post Jun 30 2010, 05:57 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(Lowyat_P1W1MAX @ Jun 30 2010, 12:56 PM)
Hi!  smile.gif

Thanks for reporting to us! We will get back to you by today to explain and discuss more on this matter ya!

Regards,
Lowyat_P1 Wimax
Thank you for your speedy reply and resolution.
Regards
audiobox
post Jun 30 2010, 08:36 PM

QUOTE(Lowyat_P1W1MAX @ Jun 30 2010, 10:34 AM)
Hi, would u mind to provide us your account no for verification purpose? Once we received it, we will call you today and discuss about this matter.
Dear P1 rep,

as i told u before, u can view my account number or detail with the attached screenshot.

now i'm very doubt that do u really look into the matter?or u just entertain us? i'm feeling like an idiot being fooling around.

btw...do u still remember the reply on Jun 22 2010, 10:31 AM? u was said "Noted with thanks!"

1 week has passed.... and there is no any feedback or reply from P1.

so honestly....i'm losing faith with P1 broadband service & quality. Kindly allow me to terminate the contact without any penalty with thanks.

fyi....i'm currently using at cybercafe read & reply this thread, reason is because P1 has no connection with GREEN LIGHT SIGNAL.

Added on June 30, 2010, 8:42 pm
just an advise.....think twice and collect feedback regarding the service provider. tongue.gif

and good luck if u want to apply P1

This post has been edited by audiobox: Jun 30 2010, 08:42 PM
zhen^wei
post Jul 1 2010, 04:59 PM

4,057 posts

QUOTE(yoshi86 @ Jun 29 2010, 11:37 AM)
yes, need go apply phone line and then streamyx, ignore those streamyx agent if u are stay nearby TM point.
go once then see what they say first, if can get contractor number then can just call them see when they can come to ur house to do the fixed line,

i got one num here: 1300880205 TMNET contractor, u can try call and give them ur no. pesanan so u can check ur order status.
i just change from P1 to streamyx.

QUOTE(faizal87 @ Jun 29 2010, 04:26 PM)
true.. jus now go to m point but go back empty handed coz tm point at menara maxisegar alwaaays pack like sardine
yes, TM point in maxi segar quite pack, u can take a number, then shopping around. btw, u can just enter TMpoint before they close and not need take number, when got empty chair then u just sit only and ask, they will assist you one.
wait to get Streamyx is better than you stay with P1 wimax with their contract - poor connection you also cannot potong unless u pay for penalty.
yangxi
post Jul 1 2010, 08:25 PM

Violinist ^.^ å›§ å›§
4,189 posts

http://www.intomobile.com/2010/07/01/intel...ax-which-is-it/

Intel stop support WIMAX?

P1 got future?
hdroxy
post Jul 1 2010, 09:19 PM

280 posts

Could u please provide us your account number here for verification purpose? We will contact you today.
Hi, I dun want to change my prepaid wiggy to postpaid. I just want to know whether it is possible or not... coz im loving the speed...
SUSP1Maggot
post Jul 1 2010, 11:06 PM

39 posts

yeah i know, you will get chairud to call me back and yeah i know nothing will happend cause this issue is already 1 yeah plus dahhhh.....except that today is pretty extremely slow that i can't even view any updates or load facebook...:-(

after 40 minutes

This post has been edited by P1Maggot: Jul 1 2010, 11:48 PM
steventan85
post Jul 1 2010, 11:49 PM

6,447 posts

Unfortunately Bukit Beruang, Melaka is not in our coverage area. You may vote for your area here http://www.p1.com.my/wimax/coverage_ref.aspx.

Hi, thanks for writting to us. We will call you for follow up today. Can I have your account no first?  laugh.gif
Can I call you for assistance  nod.gif . Could u please provide us ur account no here?
Hi friend, we will call you today and find discuss on this matter with you. No worries. Sorry for any delay response. We will always find the best way to resolve any issue related with P1 Wimax.
We have reverted to this matter to relevant department. Please be informed that, Mr. Chairul had assisted your case previously and will get him to call you soonest possible. Thanks.
Hi, let me help you to solve this matter. Can I have your account no in order for us to assist you? We will check further about your technical issue. Thanks for supporting P1 Wimax. Im looking forward to your reply  nod.gif
Hi, you may have the 7 days free trial first. If you are not satisfy with the service, you may return it within the 7 days trial. Anything that I can help you. Kindly PM me your contact details ya! Thanks for writting to us.
Thanks for writting to us. Can I have your account no first? We will call you for further info and explaination.
it takes months to process the payment of refund ! p1 wimax took around 2-3months for my previous refund doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif the longest among maxis , digi and etc
dr3nchippo
post Jul 2 2010, 01:06 PM

P1 wimax rep,

my service was suspended 2 months back (may), hmmm, from what i remembered i was suppose to get a waive as promised from one of your tech support ppl..

the following month [june], i checked my p1 acc self service [at the cyber cafe, cause u cut me off from my service after the "promised" waive].. guess what?? i was still charged "for using your suspended service".. this month [july] still the same case charged "for using your suspended service"..

what the heck?? why do i get charged for "suspended service" while P1 dont get "charged" anything for the slow speed i've been getting...

it's one thing charging me so much (2.4Mbps package) and not providing me with the advertised speed.. now u guys POTONG my service because i "failed" to pay [was actually waiting for the PROMISED WAIVE].. after potong still charging me...

my last call and visit to p1 hq was fruitless.. promised to send a tech team..
no tech team visited.. sure one of ur techies called, said the same thing "ur house is in border line"!! why would you even sell the product if u knew from the start i was living in border line area?? are you guys so hadapp of money from me and all the other victims here..

kawan, you want to do business to business properly laa.. dont just simply step on our head just because the choice of wireless ISP is somewhat limited.. ur TVC was all hyped up... POTONG! POTONG! POTONG!!
what end up happening was that YOU GUYS POTONG US [customers]

hope you can look into the matter, just put me in the waive list permanently until my contract expires end of this year... better yet just terminate it... so damn fed up with all the excuses you guys have been giving me..

btw for ur reference my acc number is 100921014
SUSP1Maggot
post Jul 2 2010, 04:26 PM

39 posts

QUOTE(dr3nchippo @ Jul 2 2010, 01:06 PM)
P1 wimax rep,

my service was suspended 2 months back (may), hmmm, from what i remembered i was suppose to get a waive as promised from one of your tech support ppl..

the following month [june], i checked my p1 acc self service [at the cyber cafe, cause u cut me off from my service after the "promised" waive].. guess what?? i was still charged "for using your suspended service".. this month [july] still the same case charged "for using your suspended service"..

what the heck?? why do i get charged for "suspended service" while P1 dont get "charged" anything for the slow speed i've been getting...

it's one thing charging me so much (2.4Mbps package) and not providing me with the advertised speed.. now u guys POTONG my service because i "failed" to pay [was actually waiting for the PROMISED WAIVE].. after potong still charging me...

my last call and visit to p1 hq was fruitless.. promised to send a tech team..
no tech team visited.. sure one of ur techies called, said the same thing "ur house is in border line"!! why would you even sell the product if u knew from the start i was living in border line area?? are you guys so hadapp of money from me and all the other victims here..

kawan, you want to do business to business properly laa.. dont just simply step on our head just because the choice of wireless ISP is somewhat limited.. ur TVC was all hyped up... POTONG! POTONG! POTONG!!
what end up happening was that YOU GUYS POTONG US [customers]

hope you can look into the matter, just put me in the waive list permanently until my contract expires end of this year... better yet just terminate it... so damn fed up with all the excuses you guys have been giving me..

btw for ur reference my acc number is 100921014
dun bother about it dude, i had been doing this with few months of continuous waiving...and guess what? their favourite line when fail to deliver:
1. congested.
2. upgrading.
3. after upgrade and still fail - borderline.

how i know? cause i had been facing it since last year.
dr3nchippo
post Jul 2 2010, 10:28 PM

P1Maggot.. u managed to get ur service fee waived?? i was hoping to get mine waived to.. no point in paying for something that i will never get.. not to mention the amount that i have to pay that they claim "tertunggak"..

btw how'd u get urs to be waived??
SUSP1Maggot
post Jul 3 2010, 12:17 AM

39 posts

QUOTE(dr3nchippo @ Jul 2 2010, 10:28 PM)
P1Maggot.. u managed to get ur service fee waived?? i was hoping to get mine waived to.. no point in paying for something that i will never get.. not to mention the amount that i have to pay that they claim "tertunggak"..

btw how'd u get urs to be waived??
i got waive nearly half year lor...my case a bit severe and tulan la...

1. complaint to CFM, please google CFM
2. CFM will forward ur case to P1 and get their attention of your case
3. CFM will set a timeline for P1 to solve your case
4. if your case still cannot be solve, get chairul to request for a waive.

what you need to get waive
1. Evidence, Evidence, Evidence
2. speedtest result, video result, please use only speedtest, P1 speedtest very fake and bias. Video, go download a desktop recorder software. basically what it does is record your desktop activity. what you can do is record your P1 connection via youtube, webpage loading.

3. Use the evidence to againts them incase they send you a lawyer letter, or request for waiver.

Added on July 3, 2010, 12:24 amP1 Rep;

Tell Chairul that what you folks had done, it is not good enuff. you folks manage to restore my connection speed after 1 year and 6 month!! it took you folks 1 year 6 month!

Last test on singapore server, not good, still worst like last time. Please bear in mind, occasionally i need to VPN to my Singapore Office and US office. Such connection will still fail on VPN.

1. Ping - still high! basically i still face suffocation in surfing or streaming or VPN.
2. Speed - base on the speedtest result, it is good like old days when i first subscribe your service. But how long will it last? that is a big question mark because last time when i was staying in PJ, such restore only last a day or 2.

Tell Chairul to fix on my high ping and let me evaluate it at least 2 week before i close my case in CFM and restore my payment for the service i use.

This post has been edited by P1Maggot: Jul 3 2010, 12:36 AM

137 Pages « < 74 75 76 77 78 > » Top

0.0367sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:44 PM