Streamyx Streamyx "Super Upgrade Deals" Promotion, wow!!worth it

aspire2oo6
post Nov 30 2009, 09:13 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(sayNOtodota @ Nov 30 2009, 09:02 PM)
I just submitted my form online..
don't know how fast they will process my status? I'm from sabah
need to check status ourselves?
if i am not wrong for any plan to 1mbps very fast but for 1mbps to 2mbps or 4mbps need go to tmpoint is that true?
bennyt
post Nov 30 2009, 09:18 PM

163 posts

QUOTE(sayNOtodota @ Nov 30 2009, 09:02 PM)
I just submitted my form online..
don't know how fast they will process my status? I'm from sabah
need to check status ourselves?
speed can check through speedometer.
JasonKid
post Nov 30 2009, 09:21 PM

157 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 30 2009, 09:13 PM)
if i am not wrong for any plan to 1mbps very fast but for 1mbps to 2mbps or 4mbps need go to tmpoint is that true?
Yes, any upgrade to 2mbps or 4mpbs have to go tmpoint as stated inside the T&C ~

ikengkai
post Nov 30 2009, 09:22 PM

263 posts

I just upgrade my combo 384kbps to 512kbps with additional RM5, mean total monthly bill will be RM65.

To my surprise, the speed test result is per below, where the download speed upgraded to 512kbps, but the upload stick to 128kbps instead of 256kbps as per the normal streamyx combo 512kbps package.

I think TMNut trick us, I try to carefully read the terms and conditions again and again, it never mentioned anything about the uplink speed will remain the same, or the upgrade not included uplink speed upgrade. Sigh......!!

below is the speedtest.net result.
sayNOtodota
post Nov 30 2009, 09:22 PM

14 posts

yea i'm upgrading from 512 to 1mbps.
hopefully can get out of the super slow speed i experienced for more than 5 years soon =.=
Maxieos
post Nov 30 2009, 09:29 PM

3,758 posts

Can run and use ok already.Just worry it has any hissing sound problem zziiiiiiiii~ sound only.

oh, so that means upgrading from 1mb to 2mb also have this wireless modem ?
Zack Styler
post Nov 30 2009, 09:49 PM

Things Happen for a Reason...
1,282 posts

QUOTE(syazone @ Nov 27 2009, 05:37 PM)
yes if ur DSLAM port is at 1.5mbps, u can check this at ur modem status where there is info about SNR margin, Line Attenuation
as for me, now, i only get 1024, after dsl problem few weeks before. Previously my DSLAM port capped at 1536 or 2048
QUOTE(kit777 @ Nov 27 2009, 06:17 PM)

My current stremyx package is 512 kbps standard with no modem. RM 66/month. I have use it 4 years.
I just check my modem.
According to the image attached, its shows downstream rate is 1536 kbps  and upstream rate is 512 kbps.
Is it true ?

Thats mean if  I add another RM 5  blink.gif  with  2 years contract  blush.gif ,  I can get TRIPLE speed.    rclxms.gif

This is intresting.  biggrin.gif
Mine downstream is 832 and upstream is 512 respectively, although mine is 384 package..

YoungMan
post Nov 30 2009, 09:58 PM

6,811 posts

QUOTE(Zack Styler @ Nov 30 2009, 09:49 PM)
Mine downstream is 832 and upstream is 512 respectively, although mine is 384 package..
Sometimes I wonder, why they kept our port as what they like? Seems like there's no special standard for this.
[]-mojo-sirap-[]
post Nov 30 2009, 10:06 PM

399 posts

well..i oso wonder..will this RM71 price ONLY for 2 years..then back to RM88
OR is it for lifetime tongue.gif
ikengkai
post Nov 30 2009, 10:13 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(-mojo-sirap- @ Nov 30 2009, 10:06 PM)
It lifetime, in the TnC stated after the 2 years contract, you still can further enjoy the same offer.

YoungMan
post Nov 30 2009, 10:13 PM

6,811 posts

QUOTE(-mojo-sirap- @ Nov 30 2009, 10:06 PM)
Maybe it's just like the RM10 voice package?
unsure.gif
sayNOtodota
post Nov 30 2009, 10:17 PM

14 posts

This post has been edited by sayNOtodota: Nov 30 2009, 10:35 PM
aidlover
post Nov 30 2009, 11:55 PM

1,002 posts

want see mine?

the supposedely upgraded 1mb line..

TSroy918
post Dec 1 2009, 12:30 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(ikengkai @ Nov 30 2009, 09:22 PM)
I just upgrade my combo 384kbps to 512kbps with additional RM5, mean total monthly bill will be RM65.

To my surprise, the speed test result is per below, where the download speed upgraded to 512kbps, but the upload stick to 128kbps instead of 256kbps as per the normal streamyx combo 512kbps package.

I think TMNut trick us, I try to carefully read the terms and conditions again and again, it never mentioned anything about the uplink speed will remain the same, or the upgrade not included uplink speed upgrade. Sigh......!!

below is the speedtest.net result.
Your account has been upgraded to 512kbps package. You will get downstream and upstream speed as stated in 512kbps package.

Jenn77
post Dec 1 2009, 12:38 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

I tried to upgrade my line from office, but if failed. Currently using the 512mb without modem, the TM operator said I need to go TM Point to get the application forms. Anyone did the same?
aspire2oo6
post Dec 1 2009, 12:47 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 1 2009, 12:38 AM)
I tried to upgrade my line from office, but if failed. Currently using the 512mb without modem, the TM operator said I need to go TM Point to get the application forms. Anyone did the same?
my case for personal yes to upgrade to 4mbps
Jenn77
post Dec 1 2009, 12:53 AM

Look Ma' Im Flyin! Gee~
3,121 posts

Well no choice but to drop by at TMpoint to settle it.
saladin7
post Dec 1 2009, 08:33 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(bennyt @ Nov 30 2009, 08:23 PM)
i completed upgrade form on9 yesterday, today aledi upgrade.
wow so fast.. only need 1 day.. mine still not upgraded. need to restart router/modem? rclxub.gif
dlyz
post Dec 1 2009, 08:56 AM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

QUOTE(Jounouchi @ Nov 30 2009, 03:38 PM)
You just upgrade?
Last Thursday. Last night it upgrade liaw... reset modem... bam.... dwnld 3x faster.... speedtest show me 1.37mbps.. hope stay that way or better but i doubt it cos tis is tmnut we are using doh.gif
jehutyz
post Dec 1 2009, 09:05 AM

1,215 posts

Yesterday night I applied through online.
Just now I checked the status, it said completed. Tonight will test it out.
Haha this time quite efficient.

68 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0309sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 10:04 AM