Streamyx Streamyx "Super Upgrade Deals" Promotion, wow!!worth it

.:zep:.
post Dec 1 2009, 09:21 AM

1,120 posts

OMG, I tried to upgrade but why this error shows? sad.gif

Maintenance Service Information
Sorry, your request has failed with the following error message.

Harap maaf, permohonan anda tidak dapat diproses.

Error creating upgrade order. Please try again.

For your reference, your MIPS order reference number is :

Untuk rujukan, ID pesanan MIPS anda adalah :
220-20091201-XXXXXXXXXXXX

This post has been edited by .:zep:.: Dec 5 2009, 08:24 AM
stupidlcly2
post Dec 1 2009, 10:15 AM

19 posts

hi all,

i have a question here..

now i am using 384KB RM60 combo package..

when i want to upgrade to the new package,

there is a option...

1st one is RM71(without modem)

2nd one is RM95(with modem)

so which i choosing?

actually i dont want the new modem..

thanks for helping
ykc
post Dec 1 2009, 10:19 AM

1,884 posts

my SNR is just around 20, is it good enough for 1mb? currently using 512kb

worry that the line got worse after upgrade
mylinear
post Dec 1 2009, 11:31 AM

974 posts

To those who have gone to TMPoint, did you ask about whether the RM350 admin fee is applicable if within the 24 months there are HSBB packages and you want to switch to it?

saladin7
post Dec 1 2009, 11:48 AM

212 posts

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Dec 1 2009, 09:05 AM)
Yesterday night I applied through online.
Just now I checked the status, it said completed. Tonight will test it out.
Haha this time quite efficient.
wow u also so fast. i checked mine still in process. Will call 100
SUSautoman5891
post Dec 1 2009, 12:31 PM

QUOTE(stupidlcly2 @ Dec 1 2009, 10:15 AM)
hi all,

i have a question here..

there is a option...

so which i choosing?

thanks for helping
then choose RM71 but maybe you should call 100 and ask first if it's ok and they won't take back your modem.

Added on December 1, 2009, 12:32 pm
QUOTE(ykc @ Dec 1 2009, 10:19 AM)
my SNR is just around 20, is it good enough for 1mb? currently using 512kb

worry that the line got worse after upgrade
1mbps is no problem.

This post has been edited by automan5891: Dec 1 2009, 12:32 PM
SUSaltimi
post Dec 1 2009, 12:45 PM

2,173 posts

QUOTE(stupidlcly2 @ Dec 1 2009, 10:15 AM)
hi all,

i have a question here..

there is a option...

so which i choosing?

thanks for helping
For 384 combo your only option are 512 (RM65), 1mb (RM95), 2mb (RM120) and 4mb(RM150). 1mb package (RM71) is for regular non-combo user only........HTH
jehutyz
post Dec 1 2009, 01:01 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(saladin7 @ Dec 1 2009, 11:48 AM)
wow u also so fast. i checked mine still in process. Will call 100
Haha need to go home to check it is really 1Mbps or not. tongue.gif
[]-mojo-sirap-[]
post Dec 1 2009, 01:45 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(.:zep:. @ Dec 1 2009, 09:21 AM)
OMG, I tried to upgrade but why this error shows? sad.gif

Maintenance Service Information
Sorry, your request has failed with the following error message.

Harap maaf, permohonan anda tidak dapat diproses.

Error creating upgrade order. Please try again.

For your reference, your MIPS order reference number is :

Untuk rujukan, ID pesanan MIPS anda adalah :
220-20091201-000564386

hi..me oso got that message
early morning today..went to Kedai Telekom
ask about it..then they check..its alredi in process ( PERINGKAT AWAL )
so..me just wait n c tongue.gif
post Dec 1 2009, 02:03 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(-mojo-sirap- @ Dec 1 2009, 01:45 PM)
hi..me oso got that message
early morning today..went to Kedai Telekom
ask about it..then they check..its alredi in process ( PERINGKAT AWAL )
so..me just wait n c tongue.gif
I've email them about that things, no reply yet. and I'm lazy to go to TM point anyway.

When I checked the service order upgrade status. this is the result.

Upgrade of Service Details
MIPS Order Reference No : 220-20091201-XXXXXXX
Order Status : In progress
Current Service Number :
New Service Number : Not Applicable
Current Service Login :
New Service Login : Not Applicable
BO ID :
Upgrade status : Your application is now being processed.
Current Streamyx Package : Deal Streamyx Basic 512k (without modem) - RM66
New Streamyx Package : Streamyx 1.0M (Without Modem) - RM71 (Super Upgrade Deal)

Hmm. hope they upgrade my line tomorrow.

This post has been edited by .:zep:.: Dec 6 2009, 09:41 PM
HealthyCoach
post Dec 1 2009, 02:17 PM

77 posts

currently i'm using RM88 1mb non streamyx combo.
i want to upgrade to 2mb which cost RM120.
how can i do so??
pls guide me the details.
feizaiII
post Dec 1 2009, 03:42 PM

***** Genuine? *****
3,310 posts

Hi sifu sifu here... i just spotted TM is having upgrade promotion.. and this thread is over 20pages.. so hot..!Should be very worth then..

Before i upgrading.. i want to clarify something...
Now i having a 1MB Combo, rm110 per month.
I go my modem setting page, there show me 2048/512. When i download HTTP(sendspace,mediafire,etc) will get around 180kB/s.. Is that means i having 2mb right now?

Added on December 1, 2009, 3:44 pm
QUOTE(HealthyCoach @ Dec 1 2009, 02:17 PM)
how can i do so??
Go TMPOint and Fill the form and submit and bring wifi modem home!

This post has been edited by feizaiII: Dec 1 2009, 03:44 PM
jehutyz
post Dec 1 2009, 05:37 PM

1,215 posts

QUOTE(HealthyCoach @ Dec 1 2009, 02:17 PM)
how can i do so??
Can go to https://mips.tm.net.my/ to upgrade.
HealthyCoach
post Dec 1 2009, 05:49 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(jehutyz @ Dec 1 2009, 05:37 PM)
Can go to https://mips.tm.net.my/ to upgrade.

How??
post Dec 1 2009, 05:50 PM

1,120 posts

QUOTE(HealthyCoach @ Dec 1 2009, 05:49 PM)

How??
Upgrade to 2/4mbps only applicable at TM point.
Maxieos
post Dec 1 2009, 06:09 PM

3,758 posts

QUOTE(mylinear @ Dec 1 2009, 11:31 AM)
To those who have gone to TMPoint, did you ask about whether the RM350 admin fee is applicable if within the 24 months there are HSBB packages and you want to switch to it?
someone posted the news already , HSBB would be widely available until 2015 , if available , the price would be very expensive.

Anyone upgrade to 2MB here ? can share the experience performance ?
Any ip change or fix ip range ?
SUSmaknismudekots
post Dec 1 2009, 06:13 PM

91 posts

QUOTE(altimi @ Nov 30 2009, 08:39 PM)
Macam toy...... doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

Altimi...

U use it or not? If not, sell it to me murah² la... rclxms.gif

Added on December 1, 2009, 6:28 pmuser posted image

This is my modem status screenshot. Notice that my Us rate and Ds Rate are 512 and 2048 respectively. (I'm currently on 512 combo package)

Will the Us and Ds rates change after i upgrade?

This post has been edited by maknismudekots: Dec 1 2009, 06:28 PM
mylinear
post Dec 1 2009, 07:22 PM

974 posts

QUOTE(Maxieos @ Dec 1 2009, 06:09 PM)
someone posted the news already , HSBB would be widely available until 2015 , if available , the price would be very expensive.
[cool.gif
I think at least Klang Valley is targetted for next year.

http://www.btimes.com.my/Current_News/BTIM...icle/index_html

saladin7
post Dec 1 2009, 07:56 PM

212 posts

upgraded after i restart my router but the speed iz only 812 not 1Mbps. ayam disappointed
jehutyz
post Dec 1 2009, 07:56 PM

1,215 posts

Check my connection. Is done already. So efficient. Yesterday night online submit this morning i check, it said completed. This is my result from 512kbps to 1Mbps.

Previously i saw a forumer said the download speed is updated by the upload is still the same. I didn't see this at the promotion also..

68 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0220sec    0.36    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 07:28 AM