35,468 posts

Its a good comeback. I am thinking of upgrade to 2mbps or 4mbps
aspire2oo6
post Nov 28 2009, 08:08 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(TristanX @ Nov 28 2009, 12:49 AM)
I'm staying with 1Mbps as the upload speed is still 384kbps for 2Mbps package. I'm not interested with this promotion cause I still don't get what I pay for on my current package.

What would you pay more when they can't even handle smaller bandwidth package?
Some of us we are getting good speed like me i am paying 1mbps they giving me 80 -90% of 1mbps tats why i considering the upgrade.
Imagine i download a file 1mbps takes 4 hrs with 2mbps it should be 2 hrs right?
aspire2oo6
post Nov 28 2009, 02:39 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Streamyx is still as useless as day 1

Call tech support i want convert to the new plan she said there no such plan currently. I tembak her she went and check with her supervisor then suddenly a new plan appeared WOW. She said i can change myself at

mips.tm.net.my and change myself so i go and try. It says i currently dont have any new plan to upgrade or downgrade i call again the stupid fellow said maybe system down i must try maybe at night or midnight. I tried all fail then the guy said if u want fast please go to the nearest TMPOINT. i told him i am working how da hell am i gonna go ? take a day or half leave because want upgrade plan?

Then i said can i ask someone else to go behalf of me NO only the IC holder of the streamyx acc can change. I already starting to get piss. FINE what' the opening hours like her response was MOnday to friday 8.30am to 5 or 6pm OMg tats my working hours then i tembak her which damn outlet open on saturday or sunday.
Then she said there few outlet tat open. FINEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE on saturday half day. So i decided since friday is a holiday i will go today on saturday. When i reach the centre there is a paper paste there SYSTEM DOWN and one more paper say TMpoint is not open on 27th and 28th Nov 2009 due to the holiday. The stupid customer support didnt even inform me. So saturday i wasted petrol and time . So with their excellent management i think we will reach 10mbps in 5 to 6 years time or never.

Streamyx really so useless ppl want to give them more money also so troublesome. I am gonna file a report to MCMC and direct to streamyx.

Whats the email for me to create a complain direct to streamyx?

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 28 2009, 02:51 PM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 28 2009, 03:08 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

My streamyx line is very stable i get 1mbps most of the time and gaming no lag thats why i considering to upgrade but upgrade procedure is like crap.
aspire2oo6
post Nov 28 2009, 04:53 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(roy918 @ Nov 28 2009, 04:39 PM)
You can check TM point operating hours online here and not rant here.  doh.gif  doh.gif
Check what is MCMC about before complain about this to them. Indirectly you are showing your stupidity to others.
QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Nov 28 2009, 03:54 PM)
What a rant. Don't you already know everything is within working hours? They don't force you to come. If you really want it, take a leave or something.  And i dont see this related to streamyx problem.
its only stupid if u do not understand your rights. Thats why your line is always slow. Because of yourself lack of knowledge in certain field so many malaysian suffer of slow connection because why bother improve when there nothing to improve? Typical malaysian mindset. If 100 ppl complains they will take note of the problem because its recorded in their system. if zero ppl complain why bother care? Its like if P1i didnt do the potong advertistment do you think streamyx will have such upgrade offer? I am not ranting i am sharing. So please do not share your own stupidity or lack of knowledge to others.

If 100 ppl report to MCMC that streamyx have lack of efficiency they will do something about it. Because u all only rant among yourself what can a 3rd party can do? So think deeply before you answer.
Yea what is MCMC? Please check properly before u answer. What are their responsibility? (Malaysian Communications and Multimedia Commission (MCMC)

Thank you and have a nice day.

and for Mr. ruffstuff did the thread stated only streamyx problem discussion? I didnt force you to rant as well sir/madam/it

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 28 2009, 04:57 PM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 30 2009, 09:45 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(altimi @ Nov 30 2009, 08:29 AM)
Wow so many people upgradede already......this campaign gonna be a success............now we can't "potong" for 2 years..............
p1 is just too slow and unreliable.
If streamyx can provide stable connection many more will change.

I just got back from tmpoint the agent said System is down. So i complain he will process it for me when system is up and all i need to do is provide sufficient information
aspire2oo6
post Nov 30 2009, 10:04 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(spoonie @ Nov 30 2009, 10:00 AM)
Upgraded 512kbps to 1mbps. Getting about 140~150kB/s download speed, even via torrent. hehe

My DSLAM is capped at 2mbps.
good for you. Where are you at? I hope they cap me at 5mbps
aspire2oo6
post Nov 30 2009, 10:10 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Mine i wan upgrade so much hassle centre say online can upgrade check cannot then he said go tmpoint i go but not open today go system down i was like speechless
aspire2oo6
post Nov 30 2009, 10:15 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Jounouchi @ Nov 30 2009, 10:12 AM)
May I know what error you get when you want to upgrade via online?
There no upgrade/downgrade for your package
aspire2oo6
post Nov 30 2009, 10:27 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Jounouchi @ Nov 30 2009, 10:24 AM)
I see

I get other error, asking me go to TM point but you know..

Online upgrade is better than go to TM point because I lazy to queue up sweat.gif
no choice they ask me go tmpoint then i go 1st time CLOSE today System DOwn its like they think i very free everyday can go tmpoint to enjoy their excellent service such as this
aspire2oo6
post Nov 30 2009, 10:33 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Jounouchi @ Nov 30 2009, 10:33 AM)
Cold down, it is always like that =(

Anyway you want to upgrade from 512kbps to 1mbps?
sigh i am upgrading 1mbps to 4mbps
aspire2oo6
post Nov 30 2009, 09:13 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(sayNOtodota @ Nov 30 2009, 09:02 PM)
I just submitted my form online..
don't know how fast they will process my status? I'm from sabah
need to check status ourselves?
if i am not wrong for any plan to 1mbps very fast but for 1mbps to 2mbps or 4mbps need go to tmpoint is that true?
aspire2oo6
post Dec 1 2009, 12:47 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Jenn77 @ Dec 1 2009, 12:38 AM)
I tried to upgrade my line from office, but if failed. Currently using the 512mb without modem, the TM operator said I need to go TM Point to get the application forms. Anyone did the same?
my case for personal yes to upgrade to 4mbps
aspire2oo6
post Dec 1 2009, 11:14 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

at least yours got result. Mine they said putting me in waiting list they said need wait 10 or 20 ppl wan upgrade only they send technician to check the port i was wtf
aspire2oo6
post Dec 2 2009, 07:27 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(.:zep:. @ Dec 2 2009, 06:44 PM)
Yes u can, but bought the copy of your father IC.

CODE
Please bring along the relevant documents as below:

1. Identity Card or Passport
2. Letter of Authorization with IC photocopy of account owner (if you are not the account owner).

I call Streamyx CS they said cannot owner must go personally.
aspire2oo6
post Dec 2 2009, 09:07 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

I get stable 1mbps thats why i consider for the upgrade

Added on December 2, 2009, 9:15 pmFinally i check mips i got this message

Upgrade status : An error has been encountered while processing your application. Please contact your nearest Kedai Telekom for more information.

Current Streamyx Package : Streamyx In-A-Box 1.0M - RM88 Free Modem & Waive RM75 (With warranty)
New Streamyx Package : Streamyx 4.0M (With Modem) - RM130 (Upgrade Incentive)

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 2 2009, 09:15 PM
aspire2oo6
post Dec 2 2009, 11:32 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kaiserjr @ Dec 2 2009, 11:23 PM)
aspire2006,

from the super upgrade deals,
the terms and condition section,
i think 4MB only can upgrade at tmpoint, right?

how do you get the upgrade status? you did it at tmpoint?
Very stupid la. I gonna report to Tribute penguanna di.

2mbps and 4mbps must go tmpoint.

I been going to tmpoint for more than 5 times already in a week. In tmpoint the guy ask me go 100 for update. I go 100 they said no record in system ask me go tmpoint.
aspire2oo6
post Dec 3 2009, 12:10 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(kaiserjr @ Dec 3 2009, 12:09 AM)
I went to tmpoint today,
they said my area don't support 4MB line, duno they got bluff me or not...

any other method to apply 4MB?
yes switch to p1 or maxis or digi broadband.
aspire2oo6
post Dec 3 2009, 02:25 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(altimi @ Dec 3 2009, 02:02 PM)
You tak suka, you can keluar. no one is forcing you to stay....maybe you can try other isp..... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
Mate u not happy u can choose not to visit this thread we wont force you to stay. People are sharing their opinion respect their comments. You think what every ISP in the world is perfect?
aspire2oo6
post Dec 3 2009, 02:44 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Dec 3 2009, 02:33 PM)
After going to TM a few hours twice plus emails to TM customer service, finally registered my 4Mb line.

But its has been 4 days now nobody contact me...I call 100 and they tell me it has not been activated yet and tell me to go TMpoint again...WTF!!...each time I go there I waste 2 hours of my life not include the other cost involve...essh..feels like wanna splash red paint all over TMpoint office and cekik the counter girls and officers there
Having the same exact problem like you.

MIPS Order Reference No :
Order Status : Request processed with error
Current Service Number :
New Service Number : Not Applicable
Current Service Login :
New Service Login : Not Applicable
BO ID :
Upgrade status : An error has been encountered while processing your application. Please contact your nearest Kedai Telekom for more information.

Current Streamyx Package : Streamyx In-A-Box 1.0M - RM88 Free Modem & Waive RM75 (With warranty)
New Streamyx Package : Streamyx 4.0M (With Modem) - RM130 (Upgrade Incentive)

Added on December 3, 2009, 2:46 pm
QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 3 2009, 02:44 PM)
Having the same exact problem like you.
MIPS Order Reference No :     
Order Status :  Request processed with error 
Current Service Number :   
New Service Number :  Not Applicable 
Current Service Login : 
New Service Login :  Not Applicable 
BO ID : 
Upgrade status :  An error has been encountered while processing your application. Please contact your nearest Kedai Telekom for more information. 

Current Streamyx Package :  Streamyx In-A-Box 1.0M - RM88 Free Modem & Waive RM75 (With warranty) 
New Streamyx Package :  Streamyx 4.0M (With Modem) - RM130 (Upgrade Incentive)
My case customer support ask me if wanna know status i must go tmpoint. At tmpoint the guy ask me call 100 to check the status. Furthermore tmpoint open at working hours only so i need take leave to just lepak there without getting solution

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Dec 3 2009, 02:46 PM

0.0390sec    0.22    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 03:26 AM