Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V34!, The Orange Legion

finejava
post Dec 4 2009, 01:14 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Dec 4 2009, 12:51 PM)
Yea I'm using the CZ filter on my CZ1680 too. No vignetting. (:
aiya...if use CZ filter of course la!!! own filter ma...lwliam was referring to 3rd party hoya...i use 3rd party also still got vignetting and CZ filter cost a BOMB!!!
achew
post Dec 4 2009, 01:20 PM

Photolithography Engineer
3,807 posts

QUOTE(gizmo_pony @ Dec 4 2009, 11:44 AM)
Q : quick question :-) what's the main difference between ZA 16-80 and ZA 24-70 ? Pro n Cons ? Thanks in advance
apsc vs ff lens
f3.5~4.5 vs f2.8

not to mention ssm on 2470..but all of these comes in a heavy price..n heavy weight..
shootkk
post Dec 4 2009, 01:31 PM

Loyal Sony A100 User
2,540 posts

Where : PC Fair KLCC
Time : 11am (shoot first, TT later) till it ends lor... if got many people come, sure can continue until they chase you away ler...

Who's coming :
1. shootkk
2. zicron
3. @bout @perture (come for TT only)
4. Innovation
5. lwliam (50%)
6. ahmike zero12-262289seven

zero 1 two 311 four 2 one 8

Wokeh! Here's what time and where to meet:

Time to meet : 10.30am

Where to meet : Uncle Ho's Foodcourt in Avenue K. When you come out of the LRT station in KLCC. Turn right and you will see a Secret Recipe restaurant. Walk towards Secret Recipe and then turn right again in front of Secret Recipe and walk to the end of the corridor. Uncle Ho's Foodcourt is there. DO NOT go up the stairs/escalator.

We will proceed to PC Fair around 11.30am for shooting, then TT again....

UPDATE:

ahmike is coming.... those of you who wants to poison yourself with the whitey 70-200G and/or 2470Z please make an effort to come ler.... rclxms.gif but dunno if he will bring them or not loh.... tongue.gif
albnok
post Dec 4 2009, 02:52 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

signither: Up to you. I guess I would prefer the T2.

arren86: Good luck! They should honor what they put in their online system... unlike Dell.

http://www.lowyat.net/v2/latest/christmas-...ith-dell-2.html

porkchop: Yes, the Zeiss 16-80mm goes closer.
cheeft
post Dec 4 2009, 02:54 PM

101 posts

anybody knows where can i get cokin filter in kl or selangor??? i got the holder but can't get the filter and 62mm adapter ring...
noprob
post Dec 4 2009, 02:58 PM

1,982 posts

Pic Spam
Poadster
post Dec 4 2009, 03:03 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Dec 4 2009, 01:34 AM)
poad, sure.. but they plan to TT BEFORE the workshop wor.. so dunno got time to meet up or not.. KLCC and Regency not to say very near.. plus the jam, need to leave latest at 12pm to be able to reach Regency at 12.30pm.

so how?

shoot_kk also didnt mention exactly where and when to meet also... sure everyone scattered around the place one.. i might be there at 10am la..

call/sms me 012 slx slx satu 7928, tell me who u are, if not i dunno who tongue.gif
Ok... will u be at the Flash workshop?

Donno to go before or after the workshop..... was there today.... not many pretty girls, but Acer (Lvl 3), Toshiba (Lvl3) and GoGoMaps had cute girls... heheheh

Added on December 4, 2009, 3:06 pm
QUOTE(arren86 @ Dec 4 2009, 03:47 AM)
Hohoho.... Christmas comes early this year!!! Fukken put order and notification email received!!!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
The Customer Care person said its a site error....

Wonders if you can still get it at that price if the error is still there?? Bro, pls confirm if you are successful in getting it at RM3399..... than congrats....!!

BTW, PC Fair Hall 4 Sony Centre Booth had A500 on display, selling RM3399 for twin kitties (1855SAM and 55200SAM).... wonders if this was meant to be sold at RM3399 and not the website's A550??

This post has been edited by Poadster: Dec 4 2009, 03:06 PM
lwliam
post Dec 4 2009, 03:08 PM

Your friendly neighborhood photographer
6,075 posts

wah so fast u go pre-hunt edi ar? LOL, c u tmr then
Poadster
post Dec 4 2009, 03:15 PM

inspiRED: Fast and Furious
647 posts

QUOTE(lwliam @ Dec 4 2009, 03:08 PM)
wah so fast u go pre-hunt edi ar? LOL, c u tmr then
Ya.... but damn sad my photog skill not up to standard.... kept changing kit1870 and 50mm due to diff distances.....

Need to go thre again tomolo... learn from the sifus...

C u at Uncle Ho tomolo....
wha7ever
post Dec 4 2009, 03:20 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(signither @ Dec 4 2009, 12:05 PM)
that ND package looks nice.. but need to the the ring adapter separately.. thinking of getting Gradual Tobacco as well.. as starter, should i get T1 or T2 ya??
Ring adapter must buy separately due to different lens filter thread size. Can just get them from ebay with free shipping. Shouldn't cost more than RM 12. I got myself this cokin 62mm adapter ring.

p/s: I got myself the ND Package from Shashinki... Nice~ however, the vignette is obvious on 18-250 when use with the cokin set.
albnok
post Dec 4 2009, 03:31 PM

Alpha Male
4,956 posts

cheeft: Got mine at Leos Trading, 1st floor Ampang Park. Should also be able to find at Studio Zaloon, Pudu Plaza.

wha7ever: Odd, the holder is supposed to be what makes the vignetting on ultra-wide angles on full-frame. There is a "shaved" holder from Cokin which only holds either 1 or 2 filters (I don't remember) and that does not have vignetting.
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Dec 4 2009, 03:38 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

friday spam
One angry fella.
cheeft
post Dec 4 2009, 03:38 PM

101 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Dec 4 2009, 03:31 PM)
cheeft: Got mine at Leos Trading, 1st floor Ampang Park. Should also be able to find at Studio Zaloon, Pudu Plaza.

wha7ever: Odd, the holder is supposed to be what makes the vignetting on ultra-wide angles on full-frame. There is a "shaved" holder from Cokin which only holds either 1 or 2 filters (I don't remember) and that does not have vignetting.
i got mine from Leos as well... but they dont have the ring adapter and they dont have the filter that im looking for... uncle chin also selling cokin??? hmm need to visit him one day and search for the cokin filter and adapter...

anyone tried tianya filter??? how does it fare compare to cokin???

This post has been edited by cheeft: Dec 4 2009, 03:40 PM
Soony
post Dec 4 2009, 03:39 PM

I love Photography !
2,131 posts

QUOTE(finejava @ Dec 4 2009, 12:41 PM)
lwliam: cz16-80 can't use any filter, will cause vignetting. I've got pro1d CPL filter, also will cause vignetting. Anyway, for any CZ lens best to use without any filter. Putting a filter in front of the lens will lower down the quality of the pic unless ur using cz filter as well.
Im using B+W XS-PRO for my CZ1680 and perfecto. No vignette =) haha.. And the quality of the filter is superb..
wha7ever
post Dec 4 2009, 03:52 PM

606 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Dec 4 2009, 03:31 PM)

Sounds odd but indeed it has vignette on A300 + 18250. Probably that time I was using Hoya 62mm UV filter, hence there's vignette when screw in the adapter. Mine was a P series that holds 2 filter.
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Dec 4 2009, 04:25 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

Hi fellas, did i overcooked this image in term of contrast?

Many thanks.
Banzai_san
post Dec 4 2009, 04:36 PM

Samurai Spirit
1,185 posts

QUOTE(Uzumaki NaruTo @ Dec 4 2009, 04:25 PM)
Hi fellas, did i overcooked this image in term of contrast?

Many thanks.

IMHO yes... overcooked contrast.
Also not detailed/sharp
finejava
post Dec 4 2009, 05:08 PM

340 posts

QUOTE(Soony @ Dec 4 2009, 03:39 PM)
Im using B+W XS-PRO for my CZ1680 and perfecto. No vignette =) haha..  And the quality of the filter is superb..
at 16mm? ehm...

i'm using the cipok nicna 62mm CPL pro1d slim...i do get vignetting at 16mm but not at 17mm...

looks like only the VERY expensive filter dun get vignetting at 16mm...
Uzumaki NaruTo
post Dec 4 2009, 05:15 PM

oro?
4,187 posts

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Dec 4 2009, 04:36 PM)
IMHO yes... overcooked contrast.
Also not detailed/sharp
I see. Thanks for the feedback. Im asking because im playing around with lightroom settings and i failed ishihara chart and 100 hue test laugh.gif
freddy manson
post Dec 4 2009, 05:21 PM

ðñê hêll ð£ å gµ¥
4,858 posts

QUOTE(porkchop @ Dec 4 2009, 12:57 PM)
hmm....wanna check with u all who has the 16-105, seems like the MFD is abit "far" can't really do close shots, i had trouble taking the  danbo pic at close range..
wah got ur 16-105 already?
and danbo also?

hu hu hu a great christmas this year, eh?

125 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0162sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 12:24 PM