129 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Bottom

HDTV FAQ, For all Console users

riziger
post Dec 14 2007, 07:29 PM

227 posts

Aiks... so much info. Need some time to digest.

acougan, i'm not using it for desktop viewing.. just for playing xbox 360 only.
Gahleon
post Dec 16 2007, 06:56 PM

230 posts

Yesterday saw a display unit Bravia X selling for RM9000 at Sonystyle Time Square.
I think they want to clear stock to put the W series or later X300A.

This post has been edited by Gahleon: Dec 16 2007, 07:20 PM
arj
post Dec 16 2007, 07:21 PM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

I just came back from the newly opened Courts in Mutiara Damansara. It's located between Petronas and McDonalds, opposite Tesco. IMO they have the largest number of HDTV on display there compared to other electical chains. There's also quite a number of BD and HD DVD players there. A great place to compare different models of HD DVD but their prices is similar to Best/HSL/SenQ.

QUOTE(Gahleon @ Dec 16 2007, 06:56 PM)
Yesterday saw a display unit Bravia X selling for RM9000 at Sonystyle Time Square.
I saw a 46" Bravia X selling at RM9999 at Courts just now, guess it's a display unit as well hmm.gif
rx330
post Dec 17 2007, 10:16 AM

11,809 posts

wow, tats cheap
JiauBoy
post Dec 18 2007, 08:40 AM

727 posts

is the x series full hd???
QUOTE(arj @ Dec 16 2007, 07:21 PM)
I just came back from the newly opened Courts in Mutiara Damansara. It's located between Petronas and McDonalds, opposite Tesco. IMO they have the largest number of HDTV on display there compared to other electical chains. There's also quite a number of BD and HD DVD players there. A great place to compare different models of HD DVD but their prices is similar to Best/HSL/SenQ.
I saw a 46" Bravia X selling at RM9999 at Courts just now, guess it's a display unit as well hmm.gif
rx330
post Dec 18 2007, 11:16 AM

11,809 posts

yes it is biggrin.gif

but hor... the X200 got serious judder ler....

gr8fr8
post Dec 19 2007, 11:39 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(riziger @ Dec 13 2007, 10:55 PM)
Hi, wanna ask some help. Not so well versed in HDTV's.

Got my xbox 360 some time ago but i realised that I can't read very much on it using a normal TV.

Managed to convince my parents to get me a HDTV.

Looking for 19" LCD HDTV to play on my xbox 360.

Whats the best one out there, price wise and quality wise? It's 19" oni cos it's only gonna be in my room.

My budget is around 1500 give and take 100.
LCD monitor that is around that budget is BENQ FP94VW. Retail price is RM 799. thumbup.gif But one shop at my place sell for RM720. So, thats probably a good choice. Has HDMI also. But I am not sure whether it can play XBOX360 or PS3. Because I am wondering about that myself. sweat.gif Anyone can help? icon_question.gif
sihumchai
post Dec 19 2007, 11:47 AM

Yate Haugan WOOSH!
538 posts

QUOTE(gr8fr8 @ Dec 19 2007, 11:39 AM)
LCD monitor that is around that budget is BENQ FP94VW. Retail price is RM 799.  thumbup.gif  But one shop at my place sell for RM720. So, thats probably a good choice. Has HDMI also. But I am not sure whether it can play XBOX360 or PS3. Because I am wondering about that myself. sweat.gif  Anyone can help?  icon_question.gif
If I'm not mistaken, it should be able to. Through component, HDMI, or VGA cables.
gr8fr8
post Dec 19 2007, 11:58 AM

841 posts

QUOTE(sihumchai @ Dec 19 2007, 11:47 AM)
If I'm not mistaken, it should be able to. Through component, HDMI, or VGA cables.
Cool. Thanks!
riziger
post Dec 20 2007, 03:41 PM

227 posts

kay, i'll go look for that BenQ monitor. price sounds good.
Hitman190
post Dec 21 2007, 07:14 PM

589 posts

hey guys my dad wants to get a Sony Bravia LCD TV...

Can you pros give me the best models?

i only ask for 1 requirement...the resolution must be at least 1080i tongue.gif
Gahleon
post Dec 21 2007, 07:40 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Dec 21 2007, 07:14 PM)
hey guys my dad wants to get a Sony Bravia LCD TV...

Can you pros give me the best models?

i only ask for 1 requirement...the resolution must be at least 1080i tongue.gif
That would be the Bravia S310 series or the V series.

Hitman190
post Dec 21 2007, 07:48 PM

589 posts

thanks gahleon....

i think the 40-incher V series is good enough for me tongue.gif.....how much is it now?
Kenishi
post Dec 21 2007, 08:49 PM

91 posts

Just saw an advertisement about Sharp Aquos 19" LCD TV. SRP is RM1500++

Anyone use this Sharp Aquos 19" to play the PS3?
Any drawback?

Playing PS3 on 15" CRT, make my poke out....... shocking.gif

Gahleon
post Dec 21 2007, 09:55 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(Hitman190 @ Dec 21 2007, 07:48 PM)
thanks gahleon....

i think the 40-incher V series is good enough for me tongue.gif.....how much is it now?
Should be around 6k something for the 40 inch V300A.
riziger
post Dec 21 2007, 10:26 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(Kenishi @ Dec 21 2007, 08:49 PM)

Any drawback?

haha i'm using a 14" CRT thats at least 10 years old for my xbox360. And as everyone knows, it's practically impossible to read most stuff.

Need that 19" LCD soon. Prolly will get it next year. My parents like the idea of the BenQ one cos it's cheap but I think they'll be willing to get almost any 19" around that price.
arj
post Dec 22 2007, 02:35 AM

RED DEVIL
4,896 posts

Any drawback?

It's a decent display but that's kinda expensive for an 19". With that kind of money you can get a Dell 22".
rx330
post Dec 22 2007, 10:10 AM

11,809 posts

crazy price....
Mr Ez
post Dec 22 2007, 10:18 AM

Super Cool
700 posts

Any drawback?

I saw this TV at Jusco, kind expensive considering you could get 26" by adding another 500 bucks.
skidd
post Dec 22 2007, 08:18 PM

254 posts

or u can just buy 19" widescreen benq lcd monitor with hdmi (BENQ FP94VW) = rm650 at viewnet .. works great with ps3
i just got it yesterday to replace my 22" dell

This post has been edited by skidd: Dec 22 2007, 08:20 PM

129 Pages « < 115 116 117 118 119 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:57 PM