@ arj
hahhahahaha, nice one there....
Mr. Alby
post Dec 3 2007, 05:00 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Dec 3 2007, 02:13 PM)
sharp which model ?
eerrr....you want to buy below 15k or 10k.?..i also confuse already... biggrin.gif

..the 15k included with the HT system or not?....
if i were you, i would go to Harvey,TBM,Desa HT...to survey.....we got different eyes la...
..but...if you wanna watch Astro as well on that TV, i recommend you to get Philips instead...
Perfect Pixel or Pixel Plus series would do just fine.....
However, you would be a bit disappointed with the overall design.

IF, design is the big factor in your purchase,...just stick with Sony,..After that..Samsung...After that....Sharp.... smile.gif

maintenance
post Dec 3 2007, 07:13 PM

1,064 posts

sound system = pioneer
tv = samsung or sharp...

whongy
post Dec 3 2007, 08:35 PM

Hi all,

I can't connect my pc to samsung LCD tv (model 32" R81) by using vga cable. Can anyone help me on this? I'm able to view if i connect through SVideo cable.

wild_card_my
post Dec 3 2007, 10:13 PM

6,562 posts

nto really wrong parking.

anyway did you set the tv to view through VGA? sometimes people forget that.
corez
post Dec 4 2007, 04:33 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Dec 2 2007, 02:55 PM)
since christmas is around the corner and my renovation house is almost complete, thinkin of getting a full home theater..already decided to get one of the BOSE 5.1 system but dont know wat LCD TV to get..currently using 26'' samsung r7..thinkin of getting a bigger and better since my room is big..so wat best LCD TV to get around rm10k ?..and also is there anything better then the BOSE system ?..
Racun time brows.gif brows.gif

If you have money to spend, you cant go wrong with this http://www.yamaha.co.jp/english/product/av...ht/rxv3800.html

The price is 6.8k at Desa Home Theater. Could get cheaper if bought together with TV and speakers.

ImSIEBEL
post Dec 4 2007, 04:58 PM

| Mile High Club |
755 posts

thinkin of going to desa home teather this weekend..can someone tell me were it is ?
Gahleon
post Dec 4 2007, 05:14 PM

230 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 3 2007, 11:01 AM)
since u got only 10k for lcd, then i dun think u can get the best
so just get urself a 2nd grade W series from sony, its 9999
Ya i also suggest W series.
corez
post Dec 4 2007, 05:14 PM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Dec 4 2007, 04:58 PM)
thinkin of going to desa home teather this weekend..can someone tell me were it is ?
Low yat plaza.
rx330
post Dec 5 2007, 10:22 AM

11,809 posts

corez, hdmi 1.3a receiver ar?
corez
post Dec 5 2007, 10:32 AM

Glory Hunter
2,018 posts

QUOTE(rx330 @ Dec 5 2007, 10:22 AM)
corez, hdmi 1.3a receiver ar?
Yeah its a hdmi 1.3a receiver. Arhh, no money to buy.
rx330
post Dec 5 2007, 11:37 AM

11,809 posts

wow.... can do DTS HD MA ler....
sony one also abt 6k, somemore 6 hdmi in, OWER
sinclairZX81
post Dec 8 2007, 07:35 PM

Change for the better
2,013 posts

QUOTE(ImSIEBEL @ Dec 3 2007, 11:58 AM)
lol im not into brands than quality. tongue.gif ..when and check the new series, ok wat..good quality and sound...but any suggestion will be ok cause trying to get this christmas or new year..and for the LCD TV, other than the sony W series got wat ? and wat is the best LCD TV to play xbox360 with that is not more then 15k ?
Wahliau, suddenly you can rule in COD4 with that big LCD of yours, hide in the grass also can spot. sweat.gif
ikram_p
post Dec 10 2007, 08:27 PM

995 posts

i'm looking for 32" lcd tv for gaming and movie purpose, need advise on which lcd produce most quality images on screen for xbox360. a promoter suggest the jvc LT-32EX77 which has those blur reduction capability, and other thn that he also suggest the samsung r8 series which forummer here have mix opnion about samsung.

wht i am aiming for lcd tvs are, gaming xbox360. movie might come second as i can't diffrentiate btwn watching movies in sd and hd. a vga connection,hdmi and clear picture is a must. pls advise. thank you.

notworthy.gif
cactuscch
post Dec 11 2007, 03:37 PM

747 posts

After reading comments here, my choice is down to Sharp or Toshiba. Planning to get a decent 40" or 42" LCD-TV hopefully under RM5k, non-full HD is fine for me. Today is holiday so I go out to 1U, Legend & Desa to do some window shopping. Hard to decide.

1U 'BEST':
42" Sharp BX - RM5399 (stock clearance)
42" Sharp PX - RM6299 (stock clearance)
42" Sharp A53 - RM6999
42" Toshiba WL66 - RM5299 (stock clearance)
Actually 1U got booth promoting new series of Toshiba & Sharp Aquos.

D'Legend
42" Sharp BX - RM5500 (cash term)
42" Toshiba A3000 - RM4600

Desa Home Theatre
42" Sharp BX - RM3999 (this is a stock clearance display model)
40" Samsung 40" R71 - RM4399 (stock clearance model recommended by the promoter)
no more 42" Toshiba A3000

I was hoping that old model (esp. non-HD) price will drop like crazy when new model came out. But the truth is promoter say once they clear off the old stock, they will not order old model anymore, and will start to sell new model (basically full-HD with bigger screen) which is 50-100% more expensive.

Should I wait or just grab one of the above????? Which is is better????

This post has been edited by cactuscch: Dec 11 2007, 03:45 PM
riziger
post Dec 13 2007, 10:55 PM

227 posts

Hi, wanna ask some help. Not so well versed in HDTV's.

Got my xbox 360 some time ago but i realised that I can't read very much on it using a normal TV.

Managed to convince my parents to get me a HDTV.

Looking for 19" LCD HDTV to play on my xbox 360.

Whats the best one out there, price wise and quality wise? It's 19" oni cos it's only gonna be in my room.

My budget is around 1500 give and take 100.
kurtkob78
post Dec 13 2007, 11:21 PM

Do your best
3,833 posts

if 19", it's not called LCD TV, it's called LCD monitor smile.gif what brand is good i donno, need to get advice from expert.
riziger
post Dec 13 2007, 11:36 PM

227 posts

Oh issit? I'm guessing the difference is just the word used?
acougan
post Dec 14 2007, 09:37 AM

590 posts

19" wide LCD monitors can be bought ~RM700. good value for money and very acceptable for desktop viewing. if u feel its too small, try shopping for a 22" instead.
agingamer
post Dec 14 2007, 10:49 AM

199 posts

QUOTE(riziger @ Dec 13 2007, 11:36 PM)
Oh issit? I'm guessing the difference is just the word used?
AFAIK, if it has a tuner for terrestial TV programs, it'll be called a TV.
And most of the time, TV models come with more AV inputs. HDMI, component, RCA and in some cases, VGA input.
LCD will normally only come with DVI and VGA ports, with higher end models having additional inputs (HDMI, component, S-video)

If you are getting LCD monitors, based on your budget of RM1500, I'd recommend that you go for wide screen models.
XBOX 360 gaming can then be in widescreen format. rclxms.gif

Happy shopping!

This post has been edited by agingamer: Dec 14 2007, 10:51 AM

129 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.82    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:54 PM