137 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

DG Smart Plan for Blackberry, RM68 Unlimited BIS!

ViRaViRa
post Jan 28 2010, 10:29 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(thumbelina @ Jan 28 2010, 10:13 PM)
hi viravira..thanks for ur respond.

hurmm..i did not activate it via call. i went to digi shop/centre maybe at jj tmn equine. it do take hrs to activate the digi line (as i before using celcom). do u mean i need to wait another 24hrs for the bis to activated? if that so i shall wait until tmrow since the digi line just active at 7pm today. if still no bis i will go report to digi. huhu

Added on January 28, 2010, 10:14 pmbtw..what do u mean by 'need to set your phone actually? care to share what is the setting pse.
Well, as I've seen from this thread, I am suppose to set the APN to blackberry.net but neither the guy who I met at DiGi centre nor the OCS guy told me anything about that. The guy from DiGi centre did the set up for my phone but he ticked enable APN setting but did not fill blackberry.net in APN. It was just left blank.

The person from OCS just asked me to go to menu > options > advance options > service book & then click menu to select "register services" or something like that. After that I received a sms from DiGi stating that it has been registered.

After that I was told to off & then on my phone again. Since then everything is working fine.

I am still not sure what will be the consequences if I left the APN blank.
TSstuffx
post Jan 28 2010, 10:30 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(thumbelina @ Jan 28 2010, 10:20 PM)
haha..ok. not to be kan cheong la. just confuse on the 24hrs. is it for the line itself or for bis. just want clear it up. btw. thankkk u..smile.gif
usually the new line will be activated within few hours but the BIS will be activated after midnight.. i suggest you to reboot your phone after midnight and see whether you can get the BIS signal
thumbelina
post Jan 28 2010, 10:39 PM

25 posts

viravira,
for the APN i already tick the enable APN. but i left default to epc.tmobile.com ( i read somewhere in the thread one user left it like that and it was fine).

for the menu > options > advance options > service book & then click menu to select "register services" - i cannot find anything to register etc.

huhu..nvm i will try check again later

stuffx,

in my case the new line activated for 24hrs. thats y im asking on the BIS time to be activated. i will try restart my phone tomorrow and checkon the BIS signal.

ViRaViRa
post Jan 28 2010, 10:47 PM

Think GOOD. Live WELL. Be HAPPY.
4,625 posts

QUOTE(thumbelina @ Jan 28 2010, 10:39 PM)
viravira,
for the APN i already tick the enable APN. but i left default to epc.tmobile.com ( i read somewhere in the thread one user left it like that and it was fine).

for the menu > options > advance options > service book & then click menu to select "register services" - i cannot find anything to register etc.

stuffx,

in my case the new line activated for 24hrs. thats y im asking on the BIS  time to be activated. i will try restart my phone tomorrow and checkon the BIS signal.

As for the APN, I am not sure how would epc.tmobile.com will affect the charges I would suggest not to use that (btw, are you using BIS plans from Malaysia Telco?).

As for the 2nd one, you will not see "register services" anymore if it has already been done in your device. It will only be done once (unless you upgrade OS etc)

thumbelina
post Jan 28 2010, 10:52 PM

25 posts

viravira..

APN - i also not sure bout the epc thingy.huhu. btw i am using BIS digi rm58 unlimited. but still not activated.

for the 2nd- oooo..asoka (is that so)..smile.gif ok ok
yjeen
post Jan 28 2010, 11:08 PM

319 posts

Hi Thumbelina,

I understand your frustration, as I too had some problems activating my BIS smile.gif. Hopefully this tips can help you out. Which model of BB are u using?

1) Do you see the connection as "EDGE" or "3G" ? Basically it should be all capital letters. This indicate that your BIS is activated.

2) However if you are still having problem connecting to the Internet or Facebook,etc. Try the following:

a) Check your service book (Options > Advance Options > Service Book). There should be a long list of items there. If it's not there, call customer service and Ask them to try resend you the service book to your BB.

b) For the APN setting reset it to default first. THis will blank out any settings. Remember to save the settings.

c) Turn off your BB, Pull out the battery and the Sim Card (I know it sounds weird, but it works for me smile.gif )

3) Once you see that your Service Book does have a long list of items, then most like you will be able to connect online. Give it a try. If it works, then you can go ahead and set your APN = digistrm so that you can watch YouTube without for free smile.gif

I remember I was having problem connecting when my APN was set to blackberry.net, however it work for some people. I am currently using Bold 9700.

Good Luck.

QUOTE(thumbelina @ Jan 28 2010, 10:52 PM)
viravira..

APN - i also not sure bout the epc thingy.huhu. btw i am using BIS digi rm58 unlimited. but still not activated.

for the 2nd- oooo..asoka (is that so)..smile.gif ok ok
This post has been edited by yjeen: Jan 28 2010, 11:10 PM
thumbelina
post Jan 28 2010, 11:18 PM

25 posts

hi yjeen,

i m using bold 9700 too. i will try as what u suggest later i will update here on the result.hope it works.huhu. thanks

Added on January 28, 2010, 11:41 pmi had try on yjeen's suggestion. result are:

1- connection on my phone stated edge - means bis not yet activate.aiya!

2 a) alamak! there is no long list of fb ym etc. so i may need to ctct digi. will do tmrow. then only ill try the pull out battery steps smile.gif

This post has been edited by thumbelina: Jan 28 2010, 11:41 PM
hnr2802
post Jan 28 2010, 11:44 PM

627 posts

planing to convert from maxis to digi.
pls rate your digi blackberry internet service (x/10) & blackberry device u r currently using. tq mates. smile.gif
sonyclie77
post Jan 29 2010, 01:20 AM

Stressed Personnel
10,928 posts

QUOTE(yjeen @ Jan 28 2010, 11:08 PM)
1) Do you see the connection as "EDGE" or "3G" ? Basically it should be all capital letters. This indicate that your BIS is activated.

Having capital letters of 3G or EDGE only indicates that there's data coverage at your current location, and does not indicate that BIS is activated.

So check whether your line is connected to a BIS server or not, please do the following:

Menu - Manage Connections - Service Status

Check under BlackBerry Internet Service.

If it's connected, it should state:

Connection: Mobile Network

If it's not connected, it would read:

Connection: not connected

And usually if BIS is connected/activated, there should be a BlackBerry logo (the 4 dots) beside the word 3G.

QUOTE(hnr2802 @ Jan 28 2010, 11:44 PM)
planing to convert from maxis to digi.
pls rate your digi blackberry internet service (x/10) & blackberry device u r currently using. tq mates. smile.gif
8/10

Device: Bold 9700 & Tour 9630

This post has been edited by sonyclie77: Jan 29 2010, 01:23 AM
friedbeef
post Jan 29 2010, 07:03 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(ViRaViRa @ Jan 28 2010, 10:29 PM)
I am still not sure what will be the consequences if I left the APN blank.
Apparently blackberry.net APN will be pushed to the phone when your BIS is activated. There is no place to set it as blackberry.net or change it. So don't worry about leaving the APN blank.
Based on my reading, the APN settings is the advanced options menu is just alternate an APN to support services which RIM doesn't support like YouTube. So to watch youtube, you got to set your APN as digistrm.

Telcos like Starhub even charges for YouTube becos it uses a different APN, but DiGi giving free la if you use the digistrm APN.

This post has been edited by friedbeef: Jan 29 2010, 07:23 AM
debugger
post Jan 29 2010, 07:47 AM

41 posts

QUOTE(friedbeef @ Jan 29 2010, 07:03 AM)
Apparently blackberry.net APN will be pushed to the phone when your BIS is activated.  There is no place to set it as blackberry.net or change it.  So don't worry about leaving the APN blank.
Based on my reading, the APN settings is the advanced options menu is just alternate an APN to support services which RIM doesn't support like YouTube.  So to watch youtube, you got to set your APN as digistrm.

Telcos like Starhub even charges for YouTube becos it uses a different APN, but DiGi giving free la if you use the digistrm APN.
no..mine still charge eventhough changed APN to digistream..but they said will waived for next bill...
friedbeef
post Jan 29 2010, 07:50 AM

147 posts

QUOTE(debugger @ Jan 29 2010, 07:47 AM)
no..mine still charge eventhough changed APN to digistream..but they said will waived for next bill...
I think yours exceptional case, not the norm, cos they were quite upfront in the FAQ that it is was part of the RM58, & that's why they waive your bill.

This post has been edited by friedbeef: Jan 29 2010, 07:51 AM
zoey77
post Jan 29 2010, 09:34 AM

seriously, just wondering where did all of u puchase bold 2 to use wif digi? digi dun sell it atm, and celcom and maxis won't sell it if you don't sign up the plan wif them!

QUOTE(thumbelina @ Jan 28 2010, 11:18 PM)
hi yjeen,

i m using bold 9700 too. i will try as what u suggest later i will update here on the result.hope it works.huhu. thanks

Added on January 28, 2010, 11:41 pmi had try on yjeen's suggestion. result are:

1- connection on my phone stated edge - means bis not yet activate.aiya!

2 a) alamak!  there is no long list of fb ym etc. so i may need to ctct digi. will do tmrow. then only ill try the pull out battery steps smile.gif
Gen-X
post Jan 29 2010, 10:51 AM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(zoey77 @ Jan 29 2010, 09:34 AM)
seriously, just wondering where did all of u puchase bold 2 to use wif digi? digi dun sell it atm, and celcom and maxis won't sell it if you don't sign up the plan wif them!
Bold 2 and other BlackBerry devices can be easily purchased from phone dealers. Just go to Garage sale and you will notice that many people selling Bold 2 (even before it was launched by Celcom 2 weeks back).

You can go and buy a BB and then sign up with DiGi, Celcom or Maxis and switch anytime if don't like their service since you did not sign any contract.
thumbelina
post Jan 29 2010, 01:39 PM

25 posts

bout my digi bis issue i had report to digi chat and the result is

i guess i need to wait for another 24 hrs. hope it will be fine then.

Added on January 29, 2010, 1:40 pmhuhu..too small pulak..need to enlarge to read

This post has been edited by thumbelina: Jan 29 2010, 01:42 PM
-renoma-
post Jan 29 2010, 01:52 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(thumbelina @ Jan 28 2010, 10:39 PM)
viravira,

stuffx,

in my case the new line activated for 24hrs. thats y im asking on the BIS  time to be activated. i will try restart my phone tomorrow and checkon the BIS signal.

( i read somewhere in the thread one user left it like that and it was fine).

Yes. Its me. My APN default is epc.tmobile.com. My BIS activated 2 or 3 hours later after i called DIGI line for activation.

Added on January 29, 2010, 1:54 pm

Many shops selling Oynx ler. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by -renoma-: Jan 29 2010, 01:54 PM
thumbelina
post Jan 29 2010, 02:10 PM

25 posts

renoma,

i may not lucky as u. hehe..i need to wait for 24hrs for bis to activate. as for the APN i shall let it as the default shud be ok rite.
-renoma-
post Jan 29 2010, 02:20 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(thumbelina @ Jan 29 2010, 02:10 PM)
renoma,

i may not lucky as u. hehe..i need to wait for 24hrs for bis to activate. as for the APN i shall let it as the default shud be ok rite.
Yes. Its OK but since DIGI advice digistrm den u just change to digistrm lo. I do changed it last week.
thumbelina
post Jan 29 2010, 02:22 PM

25 posts

ooooo...ok2. i set to digistrm once my bis activated. smile.gif
-renoma-
post Jan 29 2010, 02:27 PM

430 posts

QUOTE(thumbelina @ Jan 29 2010, 02:22 PM)
ooooo...ok2. i set to digistrm once my bis activated. smile.gif
thumbup.gif good luck !

137 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.13    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:46 AM