137 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Bottom

DG Smart Plan for Blackberry, RM68 Unlimited BIS!

maxtor1
post Jan 9 2010, 09:01 PM

990 posts

I m on maxis unlimited plan now. Think to switch to dg plan, but dg too weak coverage for my travel location. I m heavy net user. Will wait until better dg coverage only will switch. So far maxis still did well for my requirement.
domokun
post Jan 10 2010, 11:56 PM

707 posts

woohoo..I've just got 3G coverage at home! Just started today. More area to come. Digi (Always A Smarter Choice)
llmcso
post Jan 11 2010, 10:41 AM

877 posts

QUOTE(domokun @ Jan 10 2010, 11:56 PM)
woohoo..I've just got 3G coverage at home! Just started today. More area to come. Digi (Always A Smarter Choice)
which area are u in?

Added on January 11, 2010, 10:42 am
QUOTE(maxtor1 @ Jan 9 2010, 09:01 PM)
I m on maxis unlimited plan now. Think to switch to dg plan, but dg too weak coverage for my travel location. I m heavy net user. Will wait until better dg coverage only will switch. So far maxis still did well for my requirement.
do u have a specific place /area which digi is weak? i have been travel to many places and digi served me great!!

This post has been edited by llmcso: Jan 11 2010, 10:42 AM
beguiler
post Jan 11 2010, 11:41 AM

145 posts

so far all the places i have been , digi signal not weak at all in fact 3g speed fastest among other 2 vampires
ery.ezany
post Jan 11 2010, 05:34 PM

i got a BB Curve 8520 and i subscribe with digi BIS58.
the problem is that my BB cant play youtube.
ive tried xenuzu but it still didnt solve my problem.
and 1 more thing, i cant get my gps locator.
help me pls
DT8
post Jan 11 2010, 09:07 PM

In Trance We Trust
851 posts

QUOTE(ery.ezany @ Jan 11 2010, 05:34 PM)
i got a BB Curve 8520 and i subscribe with digi BIS58.
the problem is that my BB cant play youtube.
ive tried xenuzu but it still didnt solve my problem.
and 1 more thing, i cant get my gps locator.
help me pls
For youtube I don't use.

For GPS, I don't think there's any GPS app for BB Malaysia yet.
yjeen
post Jan 11 2010, 11:04 PM

319 posts

hey guys,

Finally change my number from hotlink prepaid to digi. I am currently have subscribe to the Digi Smart Plan. Although I am able to make phone calls and sms using Digi network, I am still not able to use Facebook, etc because my BIS is not activated. Called the customer service and and he confirmed that it will take at least 24 hours for it to BIS to be activated. Is that true?

Furthermore is there any indication that my BIS has been successfully activated? And do i need to provide my Pin and IMEI to digi so that I can register at digi.my.blackberry.net to activate my BIS?

Sorry for the newbie questions.
junks6767
post Jan 11 2010, 11:31 PM

128 posts

blackberry gps very lousy le.. use iphone / symbian wan better
kamal007
post Jan 11 2010, 11:47 PM

334 posts

Guys,
Did any of u tried to stream online radios using the blackberry and with DIGI BIS?
Couldnt get anything to work under the blackberry.net APN settings. Are there any way to fix this problem?
Funkadelic
post Jan 12 2010, 11:54 AM

25 posts

Hi all. I have been using the 8520 for 3 months and traveled abroad quite often lately. The phone works fine, and the trackpad for me is better than the trackball. The battery life is moderate but nothing unmanageable. Purchased from maxis rm1199. Overall really satisfied and can live past the lack of 3g. laugh.gif

mOmOz
post Jan 12 2010, 02:02 PM

guys, i have just confirmed one thing with the digi technical people.

I haven't been able to stream youtube because i was on APN:blackberry.net. there was some sort of media error. and i do read across this thread that there was a mention of "digistrm" as APN as well.

she told me that APN should be set to "digistrm" and there was no need to set to blackberry.net because its running from the background itself. as long as you have the capital EDGE or 3G then you are already on BIS package.

so no more worrying, no more Bolt browser needed for youtube, no XENOZU crap. just use your native browser or opera. cheers.
tabs
post Jan 12 2010, 02:34 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

lol.. that is good.. i think i going to go for a smart plan later
ery.ezany
post Jan 12 2010, 05:04 PM

heyy i got another question?
Does digi supports universal mobile access (UMA)?
it would definitely reduce our bills ehh...
any of u happens to know bout this?
f1br3opt1c
post Jan 12 2010, 05:57 PM

654 posts

Ok now my only problem is that i cant receive service books that digi sends me. My activation etc is all activated. I am getting 3G too.

Anyone would be able to send me their digi service books? Im sure my blackberry service will then work.
cheewooi
post Jan 12 2010, 08:06 PM

Old Bird
540 posts

Guys,
My line just activated, what's the next step? How to configure my blackberry?

Added on January 12, 2010, 8:44 pmJust called Digi helpline... after the line had activated need to wait for another 24 hour in order for BIS to be activated. Now need to go to Digi dealers to setup the blackberry devices.damn...

This post has been edited by cheewooi: Jan 12 2010, 08:44 PM
v i n c
post Jan 12 2010, 11:58 PM

496 posts

Just switched to Digi blackberry package this afternoon at taipan Digi Service Center. I was ported from Maxis to Digi in 1 hour. My BIS was activate 5 minutes later.

Awesome Service.

Digi, always the smarter choice biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by v i n c: Jan 12 2010, 11:58 PM
cheewooi
post Jan 13 2010, 07:27 AM

Old Bird
540 posts

Some screenshot from my phone..

No blackberry services..
Only BES email...

How to solve this?

FYI I am subscribing to Digi Smart Plan RM58 BIS
yjeen
post Jan 13 2010, 07:56 AM

319 posts

Hi Cheewooi

I think you will have to wait for a while more until u see the edge changes to all caps EDGE, according to what I have read over here.

However I am still having the same problem like you, can't access email or facebook etc,.

Hopefully one of us can resolve this problem soon an post up the settings.... rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by yjeen: Jan 13 2010, 08:06 AM
melthq
post Jan 13 2010, 08:26 AM

613 posts

QUOTE(yjeen @ Jan 13 2010, 07:56 AM)
Hi Cheewooi

I think you will have to wait for a while more until u see the edge changes to all caps EDGE, according to what I have read over here.

However I am still having the same problem like you, can't access email or facebook etc,.

Hopefully one of us can resolve this problem soon an post up the settings.... rclxub.gif

this is weird, I've never seen a bold 2 which can't use BIS at all. All my previous customer is able to use it perfectly. Something is wrong with your device. Which shop you got it from? hmm.gif
mikelanding
post Jan 13 2010, 09:09 AM

2,865 posts

@cheewooi,
How long had been you waited?
Normally activation is very fast. But, there are some unlucky case that strecth to longer period.
MNP will also take longer time.

What you can do now is just keep calling Digi to activate your line faster.

I dont think there is anything wrong with the device.

137 Pages « < 23 24 25 26 27 > » Top

0.0208sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:50 AM