137 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Bottom

DG Smart Plan for Blackberry, RM68 Unlimited BIS!

domokun
post Dec 2 2009, 04:34 PM

707 posts

QUOTE(CerebralRogue @ Dec 2 2009, 04:31 PM)
Alamaks, thanks will give them a call.
Ive got 2 lines with DIGI...wanted to migrate sub-line to Maxis, but was told cannot unless :-

1) Exchange principal line to sub-line..then only can (1 seller told me)

2) Convert your sub-line to Prepaid then only migrate over...i think tongue.gif
wiNd
post Dec 2 2009, 04:46 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(domokun @ Dec 2 2009, 04:34 PM)
2) Convert your sub-line to Prepaid then only migrate over...i think  tongue.gif
....possible laugh.gif or supp line to new main line then port tongue.gif

here's a usefull doc on MNP, attached.

This post has been edited by wiNd: Dec 2 2009, 04:49 PM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  FAQs_MNP.pdf ( 78.11k ) Number of downloads: 41
skykisser
post Dec 2 2009, 05:18 PM

49 posts

QUOTE(CerebralRogue @ Dec 2 2009, 04:12 PM)
Is it possible to port a Maxis supplementary line over to Digi? I need to leave my principal line in Maxis coz got iphone but my supp line I would prefer to get the Digi plan.
If you are the account holder of the Maxis (originating) lines
Bring your IC, go to a Maxis centre and request to change your supplementary line to a Maxis prepaid number. Maxis will open up a new prepaid account which contains one line only -- that suppl. phone number. Next, go to DiGi centre and request to MNP that Maxis prepaid number to a DiGi postpaid account , and sign up for DG Smart RM58.

Extra notes : MNP works on account basis , not line basis. So, any lines under the origin account of your existing telco will be moved to the destination account of the new telco. So if you want to move just one line, you'll have to do the above workaround. Reason being choosing to open a new prepaid account is simply because it's the easiest to create and easiest to ditch. You do not even need to topup any amount. Afterall it just serves as a temporary bridging account until you get to DiGi. This postpaid - prepaid switching should usually be FREE.

If you are NOT the account holder of the Maxis (originating) lines
Steps are similar to above, except to note that, if you are not the account holder and just the suppl. line user , and you (not the Maxis principle) wish to own your new DiGi account instead of the the Maxis principle, you will have to make sure :
Get your Maxis principle to write and sign a letter of authorisation to indicate that you as the suppl. line holder wishes to detach from the original Maxis postpaid account, and to open a new prepaid account with that existing suppl. number. A photocopy of the principle's I.C. is required to be presented to Maxis as well.

CerebralRogue
post Dec 2 2009, 05:31 PM

287 posts

QUOTE(skykisser @ Dec 2 2009, 05:18 PM)
If you are the account holder of the Maxis (originating) lines
Bring your IC, go to a Maxis centre and request to change your supplementary line to a Maxis prepaid number. Maxis will open up a new prepaid account which contains one line only -- that suppl. phone number. Next, go to DiGi centre and request to MNP that Maxis prepaid number to a DiGi postpaid account , and sign up for DG Smart RM58.

Extra notes : MNP works on account basis , not line basis. So, any lines under the origin account of your existing telco will be moved to the destination account of the new telco. So if you want to move just one line, you'll have to do the above workaround. Reason being choosing to open a new prepaid account is simply because it's the easiest to create and easiest to ditch. You do not even need to topup any amount. Afterall it just serves as a temporary bridging account until you get to DiGi. This postpaid - prepaid switching should usually be FREE.
If you are NOT the account holder of the Maxis (originating) lines
Steps are similar to above, except to note that, if you are not the account holder and just the suppl. line user , and you (not the Maxis principle) wish to own your new DiGi account instead of the the Maxis principle, you will have to make sure :
Get your Maxis principle to write and sign a letter of authorisation to indicate that you as the suppl. line holder wishes to detach from the original Maxis postpaid account, and to open a new prepaid account with that existing suppl. number. A photocopy of the principle's I.C. is required to be presented to Maxis as well.
Wow thanks for the precise steps dude! Sounds like this is the way to go for me. rclxms.gif
selvenz
post Dec 2 2009, 05:48 PM

841 posts

thks will do tomorrow
emailpeter
post Dec 2 2009, 06:38 PM

22 posts

Hi Guys, Glad to hear most of you getting good service and experiences with Digi. Can you pls share yr browsing experience using Digi (Edge only). General spped of loading bTut most importantly loading lag. Those on OS5.0 are experencing very low batt life. Using my Maxis 3G doesn't help it either.but Digi Edge could be fast enough. Cheers.
TSstuffx
post Dec 2 2009, 07:51 PM

719 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Dec 2 2009, 02:52 PM)
good summary  nod.gif

some adjustment, its total usage of RM100 (BB RM58 and Call/SMS/MMS RM42) - discount 25% = about RM75  smile.gif

28. Can I get discounts on the BlackBerry Unlimited Package?
  You can enjoy a 25% discount when you have a minimum total usage of RM100 (of which RM42 is for voice calls) monthly. You can enjoy BlackBerry Unlimited for free with total usage of RM200 monthly (of which RM142 is voice calls).
i believe the 25% applied to BIS only (25% from RM58) and not to the total bill

so the calculation should be RM100 - 0.25(58) = RM85.50

anyone can confirm this?
cflo1996
post Dec 2 2009, 08:17 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(stuffx @ Dec 2 2009, 07:51 PM)

anyone can confirm this?
yes, you are rite. rclxms.gif
the discount is given for bis only. smile.gif
wiNd
post Dec 2 2009, 08:30 PM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(stuffx @ Dec 2 2009, 07:51 PM)

anyone can confirm this?
QUOTE(cflo1996 @ Dec 2 2009, 08:17 PM)
yes, you are rite.  rclxms.gif
the discount is given for bis only. smile.gif
oh ya...25% discount on RM58 BIS only (when total usage is RM100)

my bad... wink.gif

too excited d laugh.gif
tabs
post Dec 2 2009, 10:14 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

haha.. then mean i need to open a new postpaid if i interested to get a BB curve lo.. bcoz currently is with supp line postpaid but can't go for the smart plan so need to reopen correct?
Alvino
post Dec 2 2009, 10:50 PM

294 posts

does DiGi have BES?

ddlo
post Dec 3 2009, 12:59 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(sampride @ Dec 2 2009, 11:28 AM)
I just opened a website to check the current IP address, and that cost me RM2.60.
dg berry 58 sounds cheap but at the end will cost u a bomb! for those who tethering their bbs.
terryfoo
post Dec 3 2009, 01:38 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(ddlo @ Dec 3 2009, 12:59 AM)
dg berry 58 sounds cheap but at the end will cost u a bomb!  for those who tethering their bbs.
what you mean ? rm 58 is for BBS unlimited right ? still got hiding charges fees ? what I saw is voice plan + BBS only...
iman_210
post Dec 3 2009, 01:47 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

will chek it out tomorrow
jason111785
post Dec 3 2009, 02:11 AM

To Eat or Not To Eat
1,214 posts

From what i read of all 10 pages... so the digi plan is only applicable for BIS services (ie: mail, apps over bis like fb, msn, etc). If we surf the WWW over BB (assume i am using onyx 9700), it will charge me as per use? I am lil confuse over this.
terryfoo
post Dec 3 2009, 09:25 AM

574 posts

need your guys to tell me about digi extra charge...
croomaniac
post Dec 3 2009, 09:36 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(twenty6 @ Dec 2 2009, 03:16 PM)
R u sure? I post a few pages back on this issue. I even went to DiGI centre and Times Square and email DiGI CS and this is what the replied;

Thank you for your e-mail.

With regards to the above, please note that only Principal lines are able to subscribe to the Blackberry services.

Please be informed of the following packages that are available for a new principal registration:
#1 Blackberry Smart Plan
-Offered only for new registration.
-Only RM58 per month for the Blackberry services and Unlimited Data.
-No commitment or monthly fees involved.(Pay for usage only)+
-3 months contract.
#2 DG Postpaid plan with Blackberry service
-Blackberry Unlimited service.
-Applicable to current Postpaid plans.
-No contract.

Further details can be found via this URL link:
"http://www.digi.com.my/whatshot/promotions/blackberry/plan.do"

If DiGi at 1utame can do it, i plan to go the this weekend. Has you lines and BIS (both principal and supp) been activated?
Yupp 1Utama said can.. actually, I also went to Digi Tesco Damansara and that girl also said can..

If you look closely, see at #2. It is stated that current postpaid plans can subscribe to BB Unlimited service. That is what they are doing to our lines. We are not a new principal thingy registration. They register us first as Digi Postpaid plan customers. Then they add BIS afterward, not on the same day. That is why they said that our BIS would be today or Friday.. Ours are not #1 - which is Blackberry Smart Plans.. I think they (OU Digi guys) are smarter icon_rolleyes.gif

Btw, our lines now are on Digi though caring 019!~ rclxms.gif but not BIS yet.. will give them a call first beforehand.. Will update you guys!~
ddlo
post Dec 3 2009, 09:46 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(terryfoo @ Dec 3 2009, 09:25 AM)
need your guys to tell me about digi extra charge...
as #160,164
iman_210
post Dec 3 2009, 09:49 AM

1.0 bar @ 221WHP
2,684 posts

QUOTE(jason111785 @ Dec 3 2009, 02:11 AM)
From what i read of all 10 pages... so the digi plan is only applicable for BIS services (ie: mail, apps over bis like fb,  msn, etc). If we surf the WWW over BB (assume i am using onyx 9700), it will charge me as per use? I am lil confuse over this.
yeah i would like to be enlighten on this. Theether charge understood. but surfing thru BB and using BIS would i be charged?

planning to go to KLCC later on to do MNP.

This post has been edited by iman_210: Dec 3 2009, 09:49 AM
domokun
post Dec 3 2009, 10:18 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(iman_210 @ Dec 3 2009, 09:49 AM)
yeah i would like to be enlighten on this.  Theether charge understood. but surfing thru BB and using BIS would i be charged?

planning to go to KLCC later on to do MNP.
As long as we are on BB device, going online & etc..no charges..

only if your tethering (MODEM)...then it'll be P-A-Y-U (Pay As You Use)

So no worries about surfing with BB browser or Opera Mini or etc..fb, chats..

137 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0250sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:52 AM