137 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Bottom

DG Smart Plan for Blackberry, RM68 Unlimited BIS!

ryukick
post Nov 29 2009, 07:20 PM

746 posts

QUOTE(beguiler @ Nov 29 2009, 05:58 PM)
guys , i am on digi now ..so much more faster switch from maxis to digi 2 days ago!! awesome cheap

Using which blackberry?
domokun
post Nov 30 2009, 01:03 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(ryukick @ Nov 29 2009, 07:20 PM)
Using which blackberry?
I would say YES hes using BB! After all this is a BB thread tongue.gif
thinesh2711
post Nov 30 2009, 01:06 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(domokun @ Nov 30 2009, 01:03 AM)
I would say YES hes using BB! After all this is a BB thread  tongue.gif
i think he meant which specific BB model he's using.
domokun
post Nov 30 2009, 01:07 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(thinesh2711 @ Nov 30 2009, 01:06 AM)
i think he meant which specific BB model he's using.
My bad..ooops! blush.gif...but so far most BB's can be use accept for Tour 9630 (according to feedbacks)

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1236907

This post has been edited by domokun: Nov 30 2009, 01:09 AM
beguiler
post Nov 30 2009, 05:53 AM

145 posts

i am using bold , 8520 curve ,, BES and BIS
ddlo
post Nov 30 2009, 08:40 AM

19 posts

QUOTE(beguiler @ Nov 30 2009, 05:53 AM)
i am using bold , 8520 curve ,, BES and BIS
Fast ?u mean bold on Digi 3G?
ryukick
post Nov 30 2009, 10:39 AM

746 posts

QUOTE(ddlo @ Nov 30 2009, 08:40 AM)
Fast ?u mean bold on Digi 3G?
yeah just wondering as I wanted the curve but since it doesn't have 3G i can't really use it for tethering....

domokun
post Nov 30 2009, 10:51 AM

707 posts

QUOTE(ryukick @ Nov 30 2009, 10:39 AM)
yeah just wondering as I wanted the curve but since it doesn't have 3G i can't really use it for tethering....
I would say considered quite stable although the speed figure might not be very convincing..but it sure doesnt lag. FB games & Youtube were smooth while tethering with 3G & Lappie...while downloading from Apps World were ok..downloading attachment too is not bad <<< THATS ON EDGE! not 3G, for battery saver!

thumbup.gif for DIGI
beguiler
post Dec 1 2009, 05:50 PM

145 posts

yea yea i am on bb of course everyday bbm with domokun hahaha digi rox!
wasabi
post Dec 1 2009, 09:00 PM

439 posts

a question, can my 8700G work with DG BIS?
tabs
post Dec 1 2009, 10:41 PM

Gadget Siao @@
2,587 posts

digi rely do a good job for it.. because it is more chaeper then other then that..
croomaniac
post Dec 2 2009, 09:07 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(tabs @ Dec 1 2009, 10:41 PM)
digi rely do a good job for it.. because it is more chaeper then other then that..
I've been comparing the 3 giants and yesterday i went to Digi Center and convert my Celcom into Digi.. waiting for my line to be registered, then they said that my unlimited BIS will be activated the day after!~ Couldn't wait!~ Hope Digi will provide us well sweat.gif and since Digi do not have any contract, then why not give a try? icon_idea.gif
mikelanding
post Dec 2 2009, 09:16 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(croomaniac @ Dec 2 2009, 09:07 AM)
I've been comparing the 3 giants and yesterday i went to Digi Center and convert my Celcom into Digi.. waiting for my line to be registered, then they said that my unlimited BIS will be activated the day after!~ Couldn't wait!~ Hope Digi will provide us well  sweat.gif and since Digi do not have any contract, then why not give a try?  icon_idea.gif
U can call digi up to hush hush the progress of activation. At least 2 parties (Tele CS and CS from their specialist store) confirm to me that it can be done on the same days.

Also, no contract is not really 100% truth. If look careful under their FAQ, there is a clause stated as below:
Q20. Are there any penalties if I terminate my DG Smart Plan for BlackBerry after 2 months?
Answer: An admin fee of RM200 will be charged if your tenure on this plan is less than 3 months.

So in order not to pay the penalties, you need to sub at least 3 months. BUT, still far better than tie for 12 or 24 months. smile.gif
sampride
post Dec 2 2009, 09:22 AM

2,188 posts

Anyone using digi bis tethering with laptop, but being charged as wap usage?

wiNd
post Dec 2 2009, 09:43 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

hmm, very interesting plan...

if i wanna sign up this Digi BB Smart Plan, which BB phone should i buy ? (Bold - with 3G, no EDGE?, Curve 8900 - with EDGE, no 3G?)

and what happen if im using Bold and they capped me from 3G (can use EDGE only) ?

This post has been edited by wiNd: Dec 2 2009, 09:48 AM
croomaniac
post Dec 2 2009, 09:54 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Dec 2 2009, 09:16 AM)
U can call digi up to hush hush the progress of activation. At least 2 parties (Tele CS and CS from their specialist store) confirm to me that it can be done on the same days.

Also, no contract is not really 100% truth. If look careful under their FAQ, there is a clause stated as below:
Q20. Are there any penalties if I terminate my DG Smart Plan for BlackBerry after 2 months?
Answer: An admin fee of RM200 will be charged if your tenure on this plan is less than 3 months.

So in order not to pay the penalties, you need to sub at least 3 months. BUT, still far better than tie for 12 or 24 months. smile.gif
Is it? oh well, at least 3 months intead of 24 or 12 months.. and some more, it is the cheapest unlimited internet~ icon_rolleyes.gif
wiNd
post Dec 2 2009, 09:56 AM

I'm watching you
12,683 posts

QUOTE(mikelanding @ Dec 2 2009, 09:16 AM)

QUOTE(croomaniac @ Dec 2 2009, 09:54 AM)
Is it? oh well, at least 3 months intead of 24 or 12 months.. and some more, it is the cheapest unlimited internet~  icon_rolleyes.gif
i saw this on T&C :

Upon signing of this offer, the subscriber agrees to subscribe to either DG Smart Plan//DG50/DG150 for a contract of either twelve (12) or twenty-four (24) months from the date of signing the contract. It is deemed a breach of contract should the subscriber terminate the subscription of the rate plan/downgrade/upgrade/change to other rate plan and/or request for a change of handset model prior to the contract maturity on either the 12th or 24th month
croomaniac
post Dec 2 2009, 10:06 AM

269 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Dec 2 2009, 09:56 AM)
i saw this on T&C :

Upon signing of this offer, the subscriber agrees to subscribe to either DG Smart Plan//DG50/DG150 for a contract of either twelve (12) or twenty-four (24) months from the date of signing the contract. It is deemed a breach of contract should the subscriber terminate the subscription of the rate plan/downgrade/upgrade/change to other rate plan and/or request for a change of handset model prior to the contract maturity on either the 12th or 24th month
Wah, dang.. one by one showed up.. anyway, we (my wife and I) subscribe to DG FnF (can't remember the exact plan, receipt left at home), with 1 main line and 1 sub line.. and both line will be added unlimited BIS the day after we've made voice calls.. because we insist of getting both of our phone BIS enabled in the same time Free calls sms etc just like our 1+5 Celcom..

At first they say cannot, then they say all OK! biggrin.gif

Then we say all OK too! whistling.gif

We did this all at Digi Centre at 1Utama.. icon_rolleyes.gif
mikelanding
post Dec 2 2009, 10:18 AM

2,865 posts

QUOTE(wiNd @ Dec 2 2009, 09:56 AM)
i saw this on T&C :

I had double checked with CS at digi specialist before sign up.
For DG Smart Plan that are not attached to any vioce plan (DG50/DG150) OR Blackberry Device Purchase at discounted price.
THERE WILL BE NO CONTRACT BONDED. But minimum 3 months subscribe or RM200 penalty still applied.

Hope this clear thing out.

Added on December 2, 2009, 10:25 am
QUOTE(wiNd @ Dec 2 2009, 09:43 AM)
hmm, very interesting plan...

if i wanna sign up this Digi BB Smart Plan, which BB phone should i buy ? (Bold - with 3G, no EDGE?, Curve 8900 - with EDGE, no 3G?)

and what happen if im using Bold and they capped me from 3G (can use EDGE only) ?
Digi network are mainly EDGE.
BUT, they are expanding their 3G coverage around big city like Penang, KL and etc. Melaka still cant get digi's 3G yet.

For BB device, most new model such as 9000, 8900 and etc support multi band.
For BOLD 9000, it support 3G/UMTS/EDGE/GPRS
for 8900, it support EDGE/GPRS. NO 3G support.

If U live in big city, U can opt for BB device that support 3G. But I also considered other feature before decide to purchase my 8900. smile.gif

This post has been edited by mikelanding: Dec 2 2009, 10:25 AM
ramuk
post Dec 2 2009, 10:37 AM

352 posts

QUOTE(sampride @ Dec 2 2009, 09:22 AM)
Anyone using digi bis tethering with laptop, but being charged as wap usage?
yeah... i wonder why they still charge, since its unlimited...

anybody facing this kind of situation?

137 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0178sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:34 AM