Front widescreen should be 70% and above...while windows and back is 50% and above.
v5.0 - The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2009 thread, The EXCITEMENT in the CITY never SLEEPS!
Jan 19 2010, 04:57 PM
1,153 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Front widescreen should be 70% and above...while windows and back is 50% and above.
Jan 20 2010, 02:01 AM
186 posts Joined: Jan 2008 |
Jan 20 2010, 12:03 PM
314 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
Wth my exhaust pipe now produces quite a loud sound
Jan 20 2010, 02:23 PM
100 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Jan 20 2010, 02:49 PM
278 posts Joined: Jan 2006 |
i love the sound tho.
switch to S, active it, turn off the radio. rev till 5-6k rpm. oh it sounds great. never bored doing that~ |
Jan 20 2010, 03:27 PM
316 posts Joined: Jun 2006 From: KJG |
QUOTE(loneboy62 @ Jan 19 2010, 03:05 PM) Dear brother, loneboy is correct. On paper everything is compliant to JPJ. But that for the film only. They did not consider the amount of darkness that your windscreen or glass already had. And you can fail JPJ anytime if you chose the darker color. I had it when I sold my old car. Part of the reason why I do not want to tint my car now. I'm basically user of Llumar as well, I'm using Crystal 6 and also Diamond 6, no issue for this two and your price is super pricy, seriously, i got is much much cheaper than what you can get from the only one authorized dealer in malaysia(Unless you do in singapore). Yes, it will be like mirror effect IF you windscreen is in GREEN COLOR, please study the spec before the comments. The reason is the reflection under green color is higher, so if your windscreen is in that color, it will be like a mirror and that look very nice for lighthen color. If you choose those darken color, suggest to have diamond 6 since diamond 6 with dark green. But unfortunately even it is fully JPJ compliant on the "paper", if you mirror is already UV protected, it will show more darkness to your car and then JPJ still will ask you to go for inspection if it is really needed because the front mirror cannot be over 55% darkness. For smart tag is definitely can be passed through, because im currently using on it. Not going to "flaming you", but if you are going to have better understanding, don't trust about those sales man, research yourself. QUOTE(franson @ Jan 20 2010, 02:01 AM) The car is too powerful for this fella to drive. QUOTE(SheepMekk @ Jan 20 2010, 12:03 PM) Bocor kot. Go back SC and check. QUOTE(mokhzaini @ Jan 20 2010, 02:49 PM) i love the sound tho. I don't use my S mode that much. But all I did is floor it hard and it alwiz give me a gud response + kick. switch to S, active it, turn off the radio. rev till 5-6k rpm. oh it sounds great. never bored doing that~ |
Jan 20 2010, 06:22 PM
105 posts Joined: Jun 2006 |
hi guys,
I might be able to collect my car next week, and i am now surveying for 3M crystaline 70 as well. After some browsing on the forum, i have concluded to this 2 shop 1) Apple Auto PJ at jalan 222 2) Tintworks, Sunway Mas Any feedback from these two shops? Thank you! |
Jan 20 2010, 09:41 PM
QUOTE(royle @ Jan 20 2010, 06:22 PM) hi guys, How much they quote u for whole car 3M Crystaline 70?I might be able to collect my car next week, and i am now surveying for 3M crystaline 70 as well. After some browsing on the forum, i have concluded to this 2 shop 1) Apple Auto PJ at jalan 222 2) Tintworks, Sunway Mas Any feedback from these two shops? Thank you! |
Jan 20 2010, 09:46 PM
Jan 20 2010, 10:00 PM
337 posts Joined: May 2006 |
my NHC reached today and going to sent tint and leather seat alerady, so excited to own it. In fact it is my wife car.
Jan 20 2010, 10:12 PM
QUOTE(royle @ Jan 20 2010, 09:46 PM) i havent actually went to their shop and ask yet. Haha! No la, actually i also in surveying for tint. Last sat i went ask in S'ban. Whole car 3M Crystaline 70 is RM1.8k.Will go after my exam on this saturday. Why? you have anything to comment? Now i feel like dun wan waste so much on tint...maybe with go for Ecotint Ray Barrier + Indulgence tint..RM1k+. Added on January 20, 2010, 10:13 pm QUOTE(loneboy62 @ Jan 20 2010, 10:00 PM) my NHC reached today and going to sent tint and leather seat alerady, so excited to own it. In fact it is my wife car. Congrats...wat brand of tint u do? and leather seat how much? This post has been edited by aarex: Jan 20 2010, 10:13 PM |
Jan 20 2010, 10:25 PM
QUOTE(aarex @ Jan 20 2010, 10:12 PM) Haha! No la, actually i also in surveying for tint. Last sat i went ask in S'ban. Whole car 3M Crystaline 70 is RM1.8k. ohhh.. thanks for the heads up!!Now i feel like dun wan waste so much on tint...maybe with go for Ecotint Ray Barrier + Indulgence tint..RM1k+. Added on January 20, 2010, 10:13 pm Congrats...wat brand of tint u do? and leather seat how much? actually my sa quoted me rm1500 3m cr70 with security tint somemore.. but i am abit skeptical. Got so cheap meh. So instead of taking the risk where i am not getting wht i want, i might as well go outside and survey myself lo. anyway, good luck with your purchase too! =) This post has been edited by royle: Jan 20 2010, 10:26 PM |
Jan 21 2010, 12:55 AM
180 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
[QUOTE]can share where you did your loctech and how much ? biggrin.gif
[/QUOTE] u can go to www.oem4x4.com and give them a call. [QUOTE][quote=aarex,Jan 20 2010, 10:12 PM] Haha! No la, actually i also in surveying for tint. Last sat i went ask in S'ban. Whole car 3M Crystaline 70 is RM1.8k. Now i feel like dun wan waste so much on tint...maybe with go for Ecotint Ray Barrier + Indulgence tint..RM1k+. [/QUOTE] yeah save some $$ for others mod like sound system, bodykit, philips bulbs and etc. if ur budget rm1k+ then just get the ecotint promotion rm999 seamist60 free front screen upgrade to ray barrier. if add 4mil security tint rm1299 quote by amuroray. heat rejection ok with TSER-56%. and our honda city air-con very very efficient(cold) so no worry. reflective mirror type look cool on my silver city but seamist 60 tint downside >>> some light distortion at night. that y so cheap. but that is minor prob only if u not picky type then should be ok coz front screen is ray barrier anyways. |
Jan 21 2010, 10:58 AM
QUOTE(lIMlIM @ Jan 21 2010, 12:55 AM) u can go to www.oem4x4.com and give them a call. yeah save some $$ for others mod like sound system, bodykit, philips bulbs and etc. if ur budget rm1k+ then just get the ecotint promotion rm999 seamist60 free front screen upgrade to ray barrier. if add 4mil security tint rm1299 quote by amuroray. heat rejection ok with TSER-56%. and our honda city air-con very very efficient(cold) so no worry. reflective mirror type look cool on my silver city but seamist 60 tint downside >>> some light distortion at night. that y so cheap. but that is minor prob only if u not picky type then should be ok coz front screen is ray barrier anyways. |
Jan 21 2010, 11:06 AM
Very angry lo...My SA until nw still cakap dunno whn my car will arrive.
Jan 21 2010, 11:56 AM
337 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(aarex @ Jan 20 2010, 10:12 PM) Haha! No la, actually i also in surveying for tint. Last sat i went ask in S'ban. Whole car 3M Crystaline 70 is RM1.8k. Llumar Diamond 6 Now i feel like dun wan waste so much on tint...maybe with go for Ecotint Ray Barrier + Indulgence tint..RM1k+. Added on January 20, 2010, 10:13 pm Congrats...wat brand of tint u do? and leather seat how much? Leather Seat - Full Leather from QP Or DK (This 1 give SA earned big money, I do it 1.9k, I found cheaper is about 1k but different brand, but never mind lar, as long as the workmanship is fine then i'm okey!!) Added on January 21, 2010, 11:57 am QUOTE(aarex @ Jan 21 2010, 11:06 AM) Very angry lo...My SA until nw still cakap dunno whn my car will arrive. This SA is truly not responsible on what he is selling, why should we give him business to do? Just cancel the order and make order from my SA, I believe he is happy to serve you better.Added on January 21, 2010, 12:00 pm QUOTE(lIMlIM @ Jan 21 2010, 12:55 AM) u can go to www.oem4x4.com and give them a call. Yeah the response for oem4x4 quite fast since last times i have asked from them as well and price also quite reasonable, is very standard market rate, cheaper than what you can have from SA, just im a lazy guy, i prefer SA to do everything for me, haha...so didnt use their service yet, but response is pretty fast!!yeah save some $$ for others mod like sound system, bodykit, philips bulbs and etc. if ur budget rm1k+ then just get the ecotint promotion rm999 seamist60 free front screen upgrade to ray barrier. if add 4mil security tint rm1299 quote by amuroray. heat rejection ok with TSER-56%. and our honda city air-con very very efficient(cold) so no worry. reflective mirror type look cool on my silver city but seamist 60 tint downside >>> some light distortion at night. that y so cheap. but that is minor prob only if u not picky type then should be ok coz front screen is ray barrier anyways. This post has been edited by loneboy62: Jan 21 2010, 12:00 PM |
Jan 21 2010, 08:43 PM
0 posts Joined: Jan 2010 |
QUOTE(lIMlIM @ Jan 21 2010, 12:55 AM) u can go to www.oem4x4.com and give them a call. hi imim did u get my pm?yeah save some $$ for others mod like sound system, bodykit, philips bulbs and etc. if ur budget rm1k+ then just get the ecotint promotion rm999 seamist60 free front screen upgrade to ray barrier. if add 4mil security tint rm1299 quote by amuroray. heat rejection ok with TSER-56%. and our honda city air-con very very efficient(cold) so no worry. reflective mirror type look cool on my silver city but seamist 60 tint downside >>> some light distortion at night. that y so cheap. but that is minor prob only if u not picky type then should be ok coz front screen is ray barrier anyways. |
Jan 21 2010, 11:15 PM
180 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
QUOTE(loneboy62 @ Jan 21 2010, 11:56 AM) Yeah the response for oem4x4 quite fast since last times i have asked from them as well and price also quite reasonable, is very standard market rate, cheaper than what you can have from SA, just im a lazy guy, i prefer SA to do everything for me, haha...so didnt use their service yet, but response is pretty fast!! ya i was busy when i get my city last week, so i just ask my SA to install the lock for me rm400. although i know market price is around rm350-400 but since my SA willing to vomit some of his commission + he doing a good job + he keep on bugging me so let him do. QUOTE Minnie Mouse>>reply ur pm d. any 1 know where to get the single din or 2 din bracket for our honda city audio head unit ?? |
Jan 21 2010, 11:34 PM
75 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
QUOTE(aarex @ Jan 21 2010, 11:06 AM) Very angry lo...My SA until nw still cakap dunno whn my car will arrive. Same case with me...my SA oso like tat..told me 22nd will give me see the car...before register...but..now he said ...wan delay to 26....now he said can't confirm wit me....haiz....maybe treat him too "good" liao...Now ..force him...everyday.... |
Jan 22 2010, 12:05 AM
QUOTE(Auwen @ Jan 21 2010, 11:34 PM) Same case with me...my SA oso like tat..told me 22nd will give me see the car...before register...but..now he said ...wan delay to 26....now he said can't confirm wit me....haiz....maybe treat him too "good" liao...Now ..force him...everyday.... |
| Change to: | 0.0217sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 11:16 PM |