v5.0 - The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2009 thread, The EXCITEMENT in the CITY never SLEEPS!

lIMlIM
post Dec 13 2009, 12:22 AM

180 posts

year end discount is for dec 09 car, u can try ur luck at chan sow lin branch coz last month i was looking for immediate stock and they have it but is PMM.
lIMlIM
post Dec 31 2009, 12:31 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Dec 30 2009, 10:57 PM)
Ya, I edi told my SA I wan year 2010 manufactured car. Tat's y he until nw still cant tell me whn i can get my car. Only agar-agar said end of Jan. He said next monday will update with me.  icon_idea.gif
do all honda new cars always arrive at end of every month ?
any guys here took their car in the early of the month ?
lIMlIM
post Dec 31 2009, 01:58 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(wtfoo1 @ Dec 31 2009, 01:53 PM)
I got my car on 1st week of the month. Based on my experience, the dealer that I bought my car usually got their car early of the month (reason is that car allocated and ready early of month, but, loan yet approved, so, bypass, and wait another month for another car, oso, early of month)
oic, coz my SA told me i can get my car on 6 or 7th jan.
i scared he give me dec 09 car.
lIMlIM
post Dec 31 2009, 04:15 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(wtfoo1 @ Dec 31 2009, 02:14 PM)

Oppss....sorry,  blush.gif  I got my car in 2009, so, my statement might not be applicable to u..sorry for confusion.... doh.gif

One way to check ur car whether if it 2009 or 2010 is that ur SA need to give u car details info, such as engine no, chasis no, make, colour and year manufactured too (and other etc) for u to get insurance or loan, so, if u see there year 2009 manufacturer, u just reject it right away lor.

okok thanks for ur info.

btw ecotint doing promotion for their seamist 60(rm 999) and security tint hybrid 4 charcoal(rm 950)

are this tints good quality ???
lIMlIM
post Jan 3 2010, 07:20 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Jan 2 2010, 06:20 PM)
Juz back from survey at V-Kool shop. He recommended me to tint V-Kool Elite for front widescreen, 2 sides windows tint Armorcoat security tint and back is Solar Gard tint. He quoted me RM1300 for the tint and LockTech Pedal Lock - RM300.  hmm.gif Is it ok?
rm 300 for locktech pedal lock is cheap. is it original locktech ?? which v-cool shop u when to ??
btw my sa quote me rm1800 for ecotint Raybarrier front and back 4 windows use hybrid 6mil security tint.
lIMlIM
post Jan 12 2010, 01:26 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(skippro @ Jan 11 2010, 10:49 PM)
Hi, my bro getting his city E-spec this week, just want to ask for him any tips on what/how to check when receive the car especially common issue/problem that the community know, and wat comes with the car i.e car jack; manuals, 1st aid kit,hope they dont miss out anything.
Another thing, what freebies should try to ask from the dealer? My brother didnt get any discount or freebies when he book it.
Final question: what essentials should be installed later on , coz he bought it stock with nothing extra, no tint, etc. Really appreciate your feedback, guys. Thanks
basically nothing much to check. cause all SA will ask u to take the car 1st and come back claim at honda sc if u are unhappy with certain things.
and probably ur bro wont get any discount cause many ppl want 2010 car and b4 cny. but u might get some vouchers for tint, security lock etc.
i m getting NHC on 15th-16th jan also but i only manage to force my SA vomit rm800 only cause he said jan 2010 and b4 cny demand very high unless get it after cny then can get discount rm1200+.
for me i m getting locktech brake lock, security wheel nut, ecotint seamist 60 or raybarrier.
for tint u just give AmuroRay a call.
lIMlIM
post Jan 13 2010, 09:17 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Jan 13 2010, 07:13 PM)
biggrin.gif Oic, thn next week we can take our City edi.  thumbup.gif 3 days enough to do all register thgs edi rite? wed, thurs and fri thn sat morning can go take car edi.  rclxms.gif
Btw, u said b4 u will choose the color when it is arrive rite? can like tis 1 ar? I tot whn book u must choose the colour edi?  hmm.gif
Wat car u traded in?
its all depend on the availability of stock at the time at ur branch e.g. extra car or ppl loan not approve etc. coz paper work and loan can be change in just a few days only. provided ur SA willing re-do everything for u la.
i also keep pushing my SA to look for silver city E but this month no extra available unit so i settle with S. otherwise need to wait until end of feb or march......
lIMlIM
post Jan 18 2010, 04:01 AM

180 posts

i got my NHC on 14th jan, installed locktech and ecotint seamist 60 which is reflective green tint, look damn cool on my silver NHC. so far i quite happy with the car smile.gif. just that i found the gear shifting not smooth plus got gear hunting when on slightly up slope road and climbing hills. i think pedal shift can eliminate this prob.

lIMlIM
post Jan 21 2010, 12:55 AM

180 posts

[QUOTE]can share where you did your loctech and how much ? biggrin.gif
[/QUOTE]
u can go to www.oem4x4.com and give them a call.

[QUOTE][quote=aarex,Jan 20 2010, 10:12 PM]
Haha! No la, actually i also in surveying for tint. Last sat i went ask in S'ban. Whole car 3M Crystaline 70 is RM1.8k.
Now i feel like dun wan waste so much on tint...maybe with go for Ecotint Ray Barrier + Indulgence tint..RM1k+.
[/QUOTE]

yeah save some $$ for others mod like sound system, bodykit, philips bulbs and etc.

if ur budget rm1k+ then just get the ecotint promotion rm999 seamist60 free front screen upgrade to ray barrier. if add 4mil security tint rm1299 quote by amuroray.
heat rejection ok with TSER-56%. and our honda city air-con very very efficient(cold) so no worry.
reflective mirror type look cool on my silver city brows.gif

but seamist 60 tint downside >>> some light distortion at night. that y so cheap. but that is minor prob only if u not picky type then should be ok coz front screen is ray barrier anyways.

lIMlIM
post Jan 21 2010, 11:15 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(loneboy62 @ Jan 21 2010, 11:56 AM)
Yeah the response for oem4x4 quite fast since last times i have asked from them as well and price also quite reasonable, is very standard market rate, cheaper than what you can have from SA, just im a lazy guy, i prefer SA to do everything for me, haha...so didnt use their service yet, but response is pretty fast!!
ya i was busy when i get my city last week, so i just ask my SA to install the lock for me rm400.
although i know market price is around rm350-400 but since my SA willing to vomit some of his commission + he doing a good job + he keep on bugging me so let him do.

Minnie Mouse>>reply ur pm d.

any 1 know where to get the single din or 2 din bracket for our honda city audio head unit ??

lIMlIM
post Feb 7 2010, 01:37 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(grotesk @ Jan 31 2010, 07:45 PM)
Hehe, thanks! Just not dare to press hard on the pedal yet. Tot new car better don rev before the 1000km service?
too bad u have to press hard on pedal in order to climb hills approximate 3k rpm.
if carry full load then i think u need to rev to 3.5k-4k rpm. our city low end torque very bad.

lIMlIM
post Mar 10 2010, 01:23 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Mar 9 2010, 09:27 PM)
i've driven NHC... comparing to my VTEC 08... NHC is like struggling in the 1st and 2nd gear... low end torque quite poor and the engine really loud for some reason... torque picks up only after 3rd gear... what amazes me is the highway cruising at 120km/h, rpm is round 2k only... respect sweat.gif
yup NHC good highway cruiser, at 120km/h my rpm 2.5k la.
120km/h i think is the best speed to cruise coz at 140km/h rpm hit 3k and engine start to scream.

btw for s spec owner info, the goodyear gt3 tyres not really good. might skid if u push slightly hard when cornering although the car body roll was at minimal.
if can pls trade in while ur car mileage still under 1k, or pump pressure 200-205kpa to ur tyres.

lIMlIM
post Mar 14 2010, 02:49 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(jytanx @ Mar 13 2010, 04:21 PM)
My old 4G just changed into Continental tyre today. RM165 nett. Heard that the noise friction can be reduced. Planned to trade in the goodyear gt3 tyer and change in continental to my NHC as well. Anyone can show the performance chart of both tyre?
if u want to upgrade goodyear gt3 to continental cc1 not worth it coz u need to top $$$ for slightly better grip only as cc1 just normal family car tyres. last time i survey gt3 trade in only worth 70-80 per piece.
better to upgrade to michelin XM1(very durable, grip good) or bridgestone pp2(very good grip). premacy lc looks good but no size.
as very limited choice for 185/55or65/15 tyres.

btw any s spec NHC upgrade to 195 size but still using stock rims ??

lIMlIM
post Mar 19 2010, 11:04 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(Eclipse80 @ Mar 17 2010, 10:54 PM)
i'm currently using Philips x-treme power. and my bro's car using Osram night breaker .
Philips x-treme power is way better then Osram night breaker in terms of brightness, colour and bulbs life time. and of coz the price too about rm30 more.

lIMlIM
post Mar 27 2010, 02:08 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Mar 21 2010, 11:54 AM)
which one are you using? H4 or H7? how much and where to buy and install? JPJ problem free?
using H4 buy from uk online website rm126, philips x-treme power not white light so jpj no prob. but the driver in front of u might get insulted coz a little too bright to them.

QUOTE(Jacks123 @ Mar 26 2010, 07:10 PM)
plan to install amp and woofer to my NHC..smile.gif
any recommend???
useless if u didn't change the HU also coz the output signal damn weak, cant really get to hear all the details.

lIMlIM
post Mar 28 2010, 09:58 PM

180 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Mar 28 2010, 10:19 AM)
you're based in UK or malaysia? RM126 inc postal to malaysia?
yup 126 inc currency conversion and postage to malaysia. www.powerbulbs.com.
lIMlIM
post Mar 31 2010, 12:26 AM

180 posts

QUOTE(weileongz @ Mar 30 2010, 01:19 PM)
I just change my tire to falken 195/55 R15 and install one voltage stablizer...

question. why my car got no pickup already ? and hard to push the vtec out unless i push 70% oil like that...

is the tire too wide ? or the voltage stable controling it ?

but hor for FC last time is 12km/l , now is 14.2km/l LOL !
alamak doh.gif why use falken ???
original suspension setup very hard d plus ur falken....zzz

0.0485sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:22 PM