114 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Bottom

v5.0 - The OFFICIAL 3G/5G Honda City 2009 thread, The EXCITEMENT in the CITY never SLEEPS!

FLu_Shots
post Mar 16 2010, 03:13 PM

31 posts

QUOTE(geo_seven @ Mar 16 2010, 09:44 AM)
for me i like the ori 1.. but yea.. too expensive RM600 but got warranty from honda.. play safe rather than sorry after thing is happen.. cause electronic thing might spoil our ECU if someone dont know and install for us! hehe!

got 3rd party which 4 door also have LED but if u see the material compare with ori modulo... ifor me, i still prefer the modulo cause it was only the City wording is light on which look much unique then the 3rd party in market side step design.

i hear there have modulo LED which come with 4 door led in market now. but no sure true boh.. will try look for it... hehe
If i heard correctly my SA said new ori modulo side step is 4side LED 1? Anybody can confirm?

Wen i get my car i am also going to get the ori side step since i found out it needs to connect to the electrical system. Knowing these people they will use any excuse to say you damage the electrical system urself and so warranty void.

Added on March 16, 2010, 3:15 pm
QUOTE(mildrawde @ Mar 15 2010, 02:02 PM)
sorry for disappointing you, please check Honda Website and the price is up by RM500 for both S and E spec...

you need to tell us where is your location so some of the owners can recommend the dealer to you... less accessories then you would have to take S spec...
Any reason for the price increase for the City? facelift? new feature?

This post has been edited by FLu_Shots: Mar 16 2010, 03:15 PM
kons
post Mar 16 2010, 04:19 PM

Конс
6,181 posts

QUOTE(FLu_Shots @ Mar 16 2010, 03:13 PM)
If i heard correctly my SA said new ori modulo side step is 4side LED 1? Anybody can confirm?

Wen i get my car i am also going to get the ori side step since i found out it needs to connect to the electrical system. Knowing these people they will use any excuse to say you damage the electrical system urself and so warranty void.

Added on March 16, 2010, 3:15 pm

Any reason for the price increase for the City? facelift? new feature?
Got new sidestep? Wow...
Another way is to get the authorized sc to install imitation one for you.. smile.gif

Not sure about the price increase.
danielisme
post Mar 16 2010, 05:32 PM

2,211 posts

any S spec owner have send their car for leather wrapping on steering wheel ? or any one know how the wrapping process? need to take out the steering 1st ? my wife accord want to do it. but SA said the steering have to take out for sewing. after sew and fixed it back. they worry the airbag indicator will light on then have to send for reset.
lastime was happend to my city when i fixed the anti hijack. then send to reset.
jytanx
post Mar 16 2010, 08:23 PM

176 posts

QUOTE(lIMlIM @ Mar 14 2010, 02:49 AM)
if u want to upgrade goodyear gt3 to continental cc1 not worth it coz u need to top $$$ for slightly better grip only as cc1 just normal family car tyres. last time i survey gt3 trade in only worth 70-80 per piece.
better to upgrade to michelin XM1(very durable, grip good) or bridgestone pp2(very good grip). premacy lc looks good but no size.
as very limited choice for 185/55or65/15 tyres.

btw any s spec NHC upgrade to 195 size but still using stock rims ??
do you mind stating the price for XM1 and PP2? CC1 is around RM165/piece right? Did I get ''chopped'', mate? Planned to get rid of the stock tyres as soon as my car arrive. And want to get the side ''CITY plated ''doorstep.

Guessed to be on the safe side, will do all the ''CITY plated'' mod after a year.

This post has been edited by jytanx: Mar 16 2010, 08:31 PM
kons
post Mar 16 2010, 09:45 PM

Конс
6,181 posts

What tyre is the E-Spec using? Need to change?
aarex
post Mar 16 2010, 10:30 PM

** DyNaMic **
1,153 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Mar 16 2010, 09:45 PM)
What tyre is the E-Spec using? Need to change?
Good Year Excellence 185/55R16....No need change la, use until botak first lo. laugh.gif
MoNnY
post Mar 16 2010, 10:50 PM

Ooooo... Now I know how to change this
4,423 posts

QUOTE(aarex @ Mar 16 2010, 10:30 PM)
Good Year Excellence 185/55R16....No need change la, use until botak first lo.  laugh.gif
agree. don't bother with trade in value and all that la. just use what u have now till takde bunga then change to a better set of tyres
bjay1482
post Mar 16 2010, 11:17 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(spadecrew @ Mar 15 2010, 05:05 PM)
i dont know how to tell if it sluggish or not coz i change the rims the 2nd day i got the car thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif  so far its ok but i think i pick quite bad tires as it a lil bit noisy....cornering quite good...it never hit the body whut so ever although entering tight corner at 120kph....
Wow.. that's real fast. you don't get to feel the difference then biggrin.gif

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Mar 16 2010, 10:50 PM)
agree. don't bother with trade in value and all that la. just use what u have now till takde bunga then change to a better set of tyres
agree. if there is no plan to change new rims, then dun bother about changing tyre. It's really a waste. better to use it till botak then only consider a new set of tyre. No matter how bad it is also, max also drive slower when it rain or during cornering lor.
arlam
post Mar 16 2010, 11:18 PM

QUOTE(MoNnY @ Mar 16 2010, 10:50 PM)
Agree, although I wanted to change in the 2nd week i got the car, i tahan until now almost 30k travelled and 3-4 skidding almost buang incidences, then i change to a good set of tyres and rims. brows.gif
Eclipse80
post Mar 17 2010, 12:20 AM

113 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Mar 13 2010, 07:05 AM)
me SA quoted me rm350
Original Honda?
refugeez86
post Mar 17 2010, 12:53 AM

rules are made to be broken
1,591 posts

already booked new honda city last sunday rclxm9.gif
luckily still can managed to get low interest before bank negara increase the interest rate..

now need to wait 3-4 months before stock arrive rolleyes.gif
kons
post Mar 17 2010, 01:26 AM

Конс
6,181 posts

QUOTE(Eclipse80 @ Mar 17 2010, 12:20 AM)
Original Honda?
Yup. It's pricey isn't it.
MoNnY
post Mar 17 2010, 03:29 AM

Ooooo... Now I know how to change this
4,423 posts

QUOTE(refugeez86 @ Mar 17 2010, 12:53 AM)
already booked new honda city last sunday rclxm9.gif
luckily still can managed to get low interest before bank negara increase the interest rate..

now need to wait 3-4 months before stock arrive rolleyes.gif
what color you took? why your SA quote you so long waiting time?
-PuPu^ZaPruD3r-
post Mar 17 2010, 11:22 AM

PS5 gamer + 4D addict
2,754 posts

Seriously the stock Goodyear tyres are crap.. If not mistaken, old City NCT 5 I think even better than current City's Goodyear Excellence and GT3... Pay RM 90k+ get cheap ass tyres..

It depends how u drive.. If u drive slowly and don't plan to corner, stock tyres good enough...

If like me, always 120 km/h on the road and cornering sharp corners, good tyres a must! Especially those ultra high performance tyres... tongue.gif

See a lot of ppl buy nice and big rims but use cheap ass tyres like Sime and Silverstone...

Just my 2 cents smile.gif
geo_seven
post Mar 17 2010, 12:00 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(kons @ Mar 16 2010, 11:07 AM)
I thought 3rd party sidestep also city wording is in light only?
sorry, late reply.

yes.. it with city wording but got square border d... modulo is just city wording without squear border.

and the ori modulo

u get what i mean? see the modulo... very unique which only "city" wording without square box d.

kons
post Mar 17 2010, 12:24 PM

Конс
6,181 posts

waiting for the trailer to arrive now.
TSsysh
post Mar 17 2010, 02:15 PM

265 posts

.. wow, geo7..you still browse the LYN forums eh smile.gif
Haven't been back here in awhile.

Well, for those who wants to know more about the NHC, please head along to http://www.hc3msia.com

We at the Honda City Connection Club (HC3) will be glad to answer all your questions
geo_seven
post Mar 17 2010, 03:59 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(sysh @ Mar 17 2010, 02:15 PM)
.. wow, geo7..you still browse the LYN forums eh smile.gif
Haven't been back here in awhile.

Well, for those who wants to know more about the NHC, please head along to http://www.hc3msia.com

We at the Honda City Connection Club (HC3) will be glad to answer all your questions
not very offen here d. most of time will be in facebook.. LOL
sawmania
post Mar 17 2010, 08:18 PM

435 posts

anyone knows whether we need to warm up nhc 2009 everytime before driving or not?
my friend who is driving accord says no need
not sure about city

Thrust
post Mar 17 2010, 08:19 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

No need. Just drive off as usual but don't rev your engine.

114 Pages « < 54 55 56 57 58 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:19 PM