126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS club V5**~, ....Calling all CPS owner..buzz..buzz...

singchaii
post Dec 25 2009, 01:48 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Dec 24 2009, 04:06 PM)
wishlist:

1) new rims + tyres 16"
2) FPR
3) strut bars + rear ARB
4) detailing the car

will be about rm1000++ lo.. no money.. wawa...

sphiroth: the rm380 seems to be quite a good deal.. our campro fuel rail is it plastic or metal? heard someone said its plastic?

Added on December 24, 2009, 4:10 pmbulk orders for the FPR and rear ARBs?
detailing the car DIY only fun.. Hehe. I just doneit by myself last 2 days ago.

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Dec 24 2009, 07:07 PM)
Anyone know how to make this thing tighten back? sad.gif

It loose already, when closing door make noise...  rclxub.gif
Which thing loose first? The knob? Just remove the door panel and tighten back the knob by turning it.

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 24 2009, 07:07 PM)
Who? Me? Done at EA Autoworks. thumbup.gif
Huh... here also got EA supporter.. Haha...
ahpaul82
post Dec 25 2009, 03:30 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(VerM @ Dec 25 2009, 11:29 AM)
anyone who is not on balik kampung trip can sit down and have a teh tarik.....
Seems like everyone in holiday mood... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 25 2009, 01:48 PM)
Which thing loose first? The knob? Just remove the door panel and tighten back the knob by turning it.
Huh... here also got EA supporter.. Haha...
yeah,
just removed the door panel and re-tighten the knob... rclxms.gif
didn't expected the door panel is so easy to remove as my previous kancil's door panel tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Dec 25 2009, 03:39 PM
jctasoga
post Dec 25 2009, 03:42 PM

179 posts

sphiroth, wat is the setting on ur FPR? 41psi?
sphiroth
post Dec 25 2009, 04:02 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Dec 25 2009, 03:42 PM)
sphiroth, wat is the setting on ur FPR? 41psi?
If not mistaken, 3.7 bar. Will check it later.
ahpaul82
post Dec 25 2009, 06:11 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

sphiroth,

I just bought a proton persona, the problem is when i release the gas and pressing the clutch (manual) , the rpm go up ~ ( i din hit the gas, i already release the gas 1 second ago) , izzit the new technology or a problem? HELP ~

I also got that 'problem' before but almost entirely disappeared after I changed my extractor to 4-2-1.

saw your reply on this,

i thought the RPM goes up is due to drive-by-wire car or this 'special feature' is apply to all Campro Engine? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Dec 25 2009, 06:11 PM
jctasoga
post Dec 25 2009, 08:14 PM

179 posts

calling singchaii....

i didn't notice abt this phenomenon ahpaul. maybe can test later. if i remember correctly, singchaii did mention abt the fault code where the ECU actually detects the release of throttle completely as being a malfunction.

so my hunch is tat ECU might be trying to keep the engine from stalling by automatically revving the engine? so tats why u get the rev (or rpm climb up) when u release the gas pedal.

Added on December 25, 2009, 8:16 pm
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 25 2009, 04:02 PM)
If not mistaken, 3.7 bar. Will check it later.
1 bar = 14.5 psi

so urs is 53.65 psi?! shocking.gif

This post has been edited by jctasoga: Dec 25 2009, 08:16 PM
sphiroth
post Dec 25 2009, 10:56 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Dec 25 2009, 08:14 PM)
1 bar = 14.5 psi

so urs is 53.65 psi?!  shocking.gif
Standard is already 3.5 bar.
singchaii
post Dec 25 2009, 11:27 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Dec 25 2009, 06:11 PM)
sphiroth,
saw your reply on this,

i thought the RPM goes up is due to drive-by-wire car or this 'special feature' is apply to all Campro Engine?  hmm.gif
Is normal for campro. It more worst in first batch of campro. but this matter will solve when you drive it for a long time cause you know how to adjust it. First time i drove campro also facing this problem. But after driving for a time, the matter become less and less.. icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Dec 25 2009, 08:14 PM)
calling singchaii....

i didn't notice abt this phenomenon ahpaul. maybe can test later. if i remember correctly, singchaii did mention abt the fault code where the ECU actually detects the release of throttle completely as being a malfunction.

so my hunch is tat ECU might be trying to keep the engine from stalling by automatically revving the engine?  so tats why u get the rev (or rpm climb up) when u release the gas pedal.

Added on December 25, 2009, 8:16 pm

1 bar = 14.5 psi

so urs is 53.65 psi?!  shocking.gif
actually that is different situation. That fault code might happen when sudden accelerate as the ecu mis-contact with the accelerator pedal. They no harm for this.
ThienWu
post Dec 26 2009, 01:13 AM

happy holidays everyone.. dam.. my driver side window can go up but refuse to go down... isk...
jctasoga
post Dec 26 2009, 01:34 AM

179 posts

i would have thought the standard psi is around 40-41 for standard cars.. CPS is even higher? wow.. never realized this...
eujinee
post Dec 26 2009, 02:32 AM

76 posts

QUOTE(ThienWu @ Dec 26 2009, 01:13 AM)
happy holidays everyone.. dam.. my driver side window can go up but refuse to go down... isk...
thts mean u are using original proton parts...

sphiroth.....mind asking about TB....wat to modified....wana make it better rev...

This post has been edited by eujinee: Dec 26 2009, 02:33 AM
kcng
post Dec 26 2009, 03:32 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

oh shit
lala cps getting faster
ph34r.gif

i kena makan from waja CPS on highway just now
sad.gif
cry.gif
sphiroth
post Dec 26 2009, 08:33 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Dec 26 2009, 02:32 AM)
thts mean u are using original proton parts...

sphiroth.....mind asking about TB....wat to modified....wana make it better rev...
Don't know bout TB. Ask pearjar. hmm.gif

QUOTE(kcng @ Dec 26 2009, 03:32 AM)
oh shit
lala cps getting faster
ph34r.gif

i kena makan from waja CPS on highway just now
sad.gif
cry.gif
Don't worry, your top speed is higher. nod.gif

Added on December 26, 2009, 9:22 amJust check the AFR, the setting is about 3.7 bar.

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Dec 26 2009, 09:22 AM
jctasoga
post Dec 26 2009, 01:05 PM

179 posts

sphiroth : wow.. its really higher than i expected. wat was the ori FPR rating?

singchaii : care to check for us wat was the ori FPR rating?

i do feel a bit choking syndrome at high rpms or when accelerating hard. so i suspect either the FPR or fuel pump is not optimum.
sphiroth
post Dec 26 2009, 02:00 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Dec 26 2009, 01:05 PM)
sphiroth : wow.. its really higher than i expected. wat was the ori FPR rating?

singchaii : care to check for us wat was the ori FPR rating?

i do feel a bit choking syndrome at high rpms or when accelerating hard. so i suspect either the FPR or fuel pump is not optimum.
Our standard pressure is already 3.5. The SC guy the other day also said the same.
jctasoga
post Dec 26 2009, 04:01 PM

179 posts

oic.. thnx for informing.
singchaii
post Dec 26 2009, 05:06 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 26 2009, 02:00 PM)
Our standard pressure is already 3.5. The SC guy the other day also said the same.
3.5? hmm.gif If i not wrong, cps is 3.7 o.
sphiroth
post Dec 26 2009, 07:55 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 26 2009, 05:06 PM)
3.5?  hmm.gif If i not wrong, cps is 3.7 o.
From all the sources, online and offline, all said 3.5.
chipotato
post Dec 26 2009, 07:59 PM

Does anybody done aircond service 4 the 1st time.. Need to know how long do we need to service.. I can smell smoke inside my aircond blower when follow behind lorry or motorcycle with heavy smoke.. rclxub.gif Does any problem with my aircond??
sphiroth
post Dec 26 2009, 08:22 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(chipotato @ Dec 26 2009, 07:59 PM)
Does anybody done aircond service 4 the 1st time.. Need to know how long do we need to service.. I can smell smoke inside my aircond blower when follow behind lorry or motorcycle with heavy smoke..  rclxub.gif  Does any problem with my aircond??
Did you set the air circulation to allow outside air to goes in? hmm.gif

About the furl pressure, the standard regulator got 350kPa engraving on it, so definitely is 3.5 bar.

126 Pages « < 46 47 48 49 50 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:37 PM