6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS club V5**~, ....Calling all CPS owner..buzz..buzz...

kcng
post Nov 16 2009, 08:29 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

actually its the gear ratio that determine your car speed, not ECU...

example...
if both the cars are running same engine and same gearbox ratio... @3k rpm both the car speed is at 100 km/h.... irregardless of the rim/tyres used (as those affect the readings only)...

why u have a higher rpm?
clutch slipping or somehow for your particular car, proton gives u a special ratio or your rpm meter sudah gila abit...
kcng
post Nov 16 2009, 08:35 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

its not call autobots... its call OKU

*cabot*
kcng
post Nov 16 2009, 08:36 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

my idle is also at 1k rpm....

100 km/h @ 5th gear is ....... i forgot
doh.gif

tomorrow i go try...
kcng
post Nov 16 2009, 08:48 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

its been 1k ever since i got the car stock from factory...

but tarak kisah la....
kcng
post Nov 16 2009, 09:45 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(VerM @ Nov 16 2009, 08:47 PM)
deceptions....... evil plots by decepticons to undermine all autobots.... time to get optimus eujin...or is it eujin prime...
tell your sc to re-tune the idle timing... should be around 900 i think....
sudden memory loss or 'nyanyuk'?  tongue.gif
its lalanus zhai...
whistling.gif

kcng
post Nov 16 2009, 10:59 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

http://www.proton-edar.com.my/pdf/proton_ewp.pdf

a good read for those that dont know what is covered under the EWP program...
kcng
post Nov 17 2009, 04:58 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

5th gear
100 km/h @ 2.8k rpm...
kcng
post Nov 18 2009, 08:58 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Nov 17 2009, 06:02 PM)
Bro, whats your gb serial? brows.gif
i tarak tau... din check...
maybe later...
kcng
post Nov 19 2009, 07:04 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Nov 19 2009, 12:01 AM)
Wow! So d@mn fast it's V5 already!

Here's a pic of my rpm @ 110kmph:
[attachmentid=1311764]

I still feel a CVT gearbox suits our CPS more, as our CPS muz be kept in certain rpm for power to come (auto: 2200rpm).. Best is that it'll help us safe fuel too~  hmm.gif
u mau visit SC every week right?

a simple lift mechanism also they got problem making it work right already, u want to tax their head with a CVT gb?
kcng
post Dec 26 2009, 03:32 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

oh shit
lala cps getting faster
ph34r.gif

i kena makan from waja CPS on highway just now
sad.gif
cry.gif
kcng
post Dec 28 2009, 09:17 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Dec 27 2009, 01:47 PM)
all campro cars can do more thn 200kph....only cps cant.....
BS....
tongue.gif tongue.gif whistling.gif
kcng
post Dec 30 2009, 09:29 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

i got loud metal knocking when i do hard braking and my nose dive a little...
suspected to be lower arm...
kcng
post Jan 5 2010, 06:31 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

the bank loan office is hopelessly inexperienced
doh.gif
kcng
post Jan 5 2010, 04:34 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

anti poison here

stock rox
enjoy stock ride like me
thumbup.gif
kcng
post Jan 5 2010, 11:03 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

stock rox
whistling.gif
kcng
post Jan 6 2010, 09:21 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Jan 5 2010, 11:56 PM)
cock talk.....ur full set of form works exhaust system and 16" rims and open pod and high cam and bore TB and racing clutch and racing driver ecu.....
HOI !!!!!!!!!!!
where got
whistling.gif
blush.gif

QUOTE(Azuma-kun @ Jan 6 2010, 01:08 AM)
Ur car stock?  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif  shakehead.gif
blush.gif
my car slow bai
kcng
post Jan 11 2010, 10:48 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

anyone want to try and see if satria neo/gen2 brake disc and caliper can plug and play into waja or not?
hmm.gif
kcng
post Jan 11 2010, 11:08 AM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jan 11 2010, 11:01 AM)
Waja able to use EVO3 and perdana, if Gen2 & satria neo able to use that as well means they are retro fit.
hmm...
i wanted to know the bracket can Plug and play or not
kcng
post Jan 11 2010, 12:48 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Jan 11 2010, 11:46 AM)
Guys, just curious, how good actually proton Ride and handling compared to other car? honda? toyota? mazda? bmw? laugh.gif

Just for comparison, latest city and civic?
proton R&H is able to be on par with mazda, honda and mitsu bread and butter car...

if viewed objectively, the savvy handles better then the previous gen jazz if both car are driven by the same driver... albeit slightly better...
so that itself give u a bench mark on how well is the R&H of proton cars in general...
but features wise and build quality wise... open to question la

proton car in general handles better then toyota bread and butter car... that is a fact whether toyota vios/altis/camry owners want to accept it or not because they find it hard to swallow...
to a certain extend (like "sports car category" like the celica 1.8 u see on the road), the satria neo cps handles better due to its more rigid body structure... not to mention the smaller wheelbase and also the footprint of the neo cps is push out right to the corners of the car with minimal front and rear overhang helps...
toyota somehow dont make cars like the SEG anymore....

for civic class, the comparison would be direct on waja, gen2, persona.... civic will handle slightly better (stock to stock) due to a newer body that is more rigid compared to the chassis found on the waja, gen2, persona.. not to mention having a double wishbone as the rear suspension helps....

as for the city, if compared to BLM.. city will ride better as we know the BLM is tuned with a strong bias to comfort... where as the city stock from factory is already quite good in itself...

proton R&H or rather most eastern country car manufacturer R&H will never reach the level of those european marquee... that used to be the standard and it still is... but honda, mazda and nissan is coming ever closer to the level set by those european brand with each of their newer models...

proton will never be able to compare to BMW anytime soon or the near future... maybe 50 years time?
why?
BMW cars has perfect 50-50 weight distribution.... that is itself hard to follow...

sorry too long...
kcng
post Jan 11 2010, 01:43 PM

~ Or@ng Giler ~
17,566 posts

QUOTE(VerM @ Jan 11 2010, 01:31 PM)
I didn't have the opportunity to drive cars from many marquees to give comparison. However, I have a friend who work in one engineering facilities indirectly belong to Proton and I have had few interesting discussion with the person.

1. Comparatively, Proton ride and handling technology is better than most non luxury/sports oriental manufactured cars. The technology that Proton owned is among the best in the world. However due to market segment, type of cars, pricing structure, it is impossible to put every latest technology in a production car. It wouldn't be right to have saga with active suspension technology...unless Proton manufactured 1million car in year. But then again, even Nissan doesn't put the best technology in the their Latio lines...

2. Primarily what Proton is lacking now is markets where they can increase the production and economic of scale. If they venture into market where quality control is stringent then obviously they have to increase the standard of quality. By doing so, we as malaysian buyer can benefit from a higher quality in Proton cars.

3. One major obstacle that Proton have is pricing. The original Gen2 with proper interior design, engine cover and fitted certain technology cost about RM90k per car. It looked super cool and sure to beat the Japs... but market study by the genius in "marketing department" said the selling price must be below RM60k. Therefore the product end-up as what you saw in 1st generation of Gen2.
actually good handling start from the chassis design itself.
just look at the newer gen proton cars for starters... like gen2, neo... normal shock absorbers but the handling for a mass market car is above its class what
wink.gif

yes, agree that u need economic of scales... proton can actually do this if they can share more components across all their models...
but proton being proton... old habits die hard i guess...

actually if the workers in the assembly line have pride in their job... even a sub 60k gen 2 can sell well... BUT unfortunately this is boleh-land. so with a laidback attitude, they assemble the car...
kurang satu screw? biar la.. later service boleh betulkan
screw tak ketat? biar la... later service boleh betulkan
this are the mentality that cause the final product to be compromised....

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0533sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:06 AM