126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS club V5**~, ....Calling all CPS owner..buzz..buzz...

ahpaul82
post Dec 13 2009, 11:59 AM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(diablo69 @ Dec 13 2009, 10:18 AM)
efficient... if thats even possible...
bought it for 220 in pasir gudang...

add me to...

Diablo69 - Amsoil ASL 5W30 Fully Syn, Gen 2 CPS

Added on December 13, 2009, 10:22 am

ok la tu... i think previous some of us had to wait longer than that... during PDRM bought a whole lot of waja cps...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Woot,

you bought this Engine Oil form Esky?

Still thinking which brand of xW-30 Fully Syn Engine Oil for my next service... hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Dec 13 2009, 01:10 PM

2,804 posts

After re-fill, my FC improve to 13km/l, usually around 12km/l for my style of driving.
attention
post Dec 13 2009, 04:39 PM

33 posts

QUOTE(diablo69 @ Dec 13 2009, 10:18 AM)
efficient... if thats even possible...
bought it for 220 in pasir gudang...

add me to...

Diablo69 - Amsoil ASL 5W30 Fully Syn, Gen 2 CPS

Added on December 13, 2009, 10:22 am

ok la tu... i think previous some of us had to wait longer than that... during PDRM bought a whole lot of waja cps...  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
bro usually which SC in jb you prefer...
looking for something like Amsoil ASL 5W30 Fully Syn for my next service... brows.gif
singchaii
post Dec 13 2009, 08:42 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 12 2009, 11:55 PM)
I adjust the THR point to 50. brows.gif
So, my safc THR setting is leaner than standard. hmm.gif
Can. BTW, if not mistaken, u r the 1st. laugh.gif
maybe.. i don't dare to said 100% yes. maybe you need re-setting it back.

Added on December 13, 2009, 8:49 pm
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 13 2009, 01:10 PM)
After re-fill, my FC improve to 13km/l, usually around 12km/l for my style of driving.
my fc only 8.3km/l. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by singchaii: Dec 13 2009, 08:49 PM
zenwarlord
post Dec 13 2009, 09:26 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 12 2009, 11:55 PM)
I adjust the THR point to 50. brows.gif
So, my safc THR setting is leaner than standard. hmm.gif
Can. BTW, if not mistaken, u r the 1st. laugh.gif
The THR setting is to activate low thr or high thr map, hmm I wonder how it can give error code. hmm.gif

sphiroth
post Dec 13 2009, 11:02 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Dec 13 2009, 09:26 PM)
The THR setting is to activate low thr or high thr map, hmm I wonder how it can give error code. hmm.gif
Thats why I think the setting for THR is leaner. When I set it to be used at lower point, it makes it too lean and the ECU interprets it as error.

Added on December 13, 2009, 11:04 pmBut, I also play around with the other setting, can't remember which. rclxub.gif

QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 13 2009, 08:42 PM)
my fc only 8.3km/l.  sweat.gif
Too much redlining maybe brows.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Dec 13 2009, 11:04 PM
TSeastwest
post Dec 13 2009, 11:11 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(rapidbumi @ Dec 13 2009, 10:49 AM)
actually i'm only planning to buy early next yr but i really like this forum where u can xchange idea on cps.. but since forte came i'm torn between 2 choices.. car or mpv...  rclxub.gif
Forte is quite nice. Saw it yesterday at show room thumbup.gif I like the auto-headlamp features icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 13 2009, 08:42 PM)
maybe.. i don't dare to said 100% yes. maybe you need re-setting it back.

Added on December 13, 2009, 8:49 pm
my fc only 8.3km/l.  sweat.gif
Mine around 11 - 12 km/l biggrin.gif

My car power window still not fixed. Proton shop closed yesterday, so cannot order doh.gif Now cannot use the window. lucky I use smarttag whistling.gif

This post has been edited by eastwest: Dec 13 2009, 11:16 PM
zenwarlord
post Dec 14 2009, 07:29 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 13 2009, 11:02 PM)
Thats why I think the setting for THR is leaner. When I set it to be used at lower point, it makes it too lean and the ECU interprets it as error.

Added on December 13, 2009, 11:04 pmBut, I also play around with the other setting, can't remember which. rclxub.gif
Too much redlining maybe  brows.gif
if that is the case, the air map for low thr setting has been tuned too lean.

penpal_my
post Dec 14 2009, 08:04 AM

30 posts

just to share experience with waja cps..i dont know because i dont have any experience with waja.

when i drive around 80-90km/h, i can hear wind noise...maybe it come from right/left front door (not sure). with auto trans, i can hear the engine sound very rough. How about your waja cps? do you feel like this?can SC fix this issues?

An auto journalist said that the last gen of waja has improved NVH. so that mean the old gen waja had more worst NVH?

sphiroth
post Dec 14 2009, 09:55 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(penpal_my @ Dec 14 2009, 08:04 AM)
just to share experience with waja cps..i dont know because i dont have any experience with waja.

when i drive around 80-90km/h, i can hear wind noise...maybe it come from right/left front door (not sure). with auto trans, i can hear the engine sound very rough. How about your waja cps? do you feel like this?can SC fix this issues?

An auto journalist said that the last gen of waja has improved NVH. so that mean the old gen waja had more worst NVH?
While servicing my car last week, I saw SC personnel removing the window visor on a Persona and re-attach it back. I ask why and they said the visor is not properly placed causing wind noise. So maybe your problem is also cause by the same thing.
diablo69
post Dec 14 2009, 11:27 AM

Cruel Intention
983 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Dec 13 2009, 11:59 AM)
Woot,

you bought this Engine Oil form Esky?

Still thinking which brand of xW-30 Fully Syn Engine Oil for my next service...  hmm.gif
nope... bought from gjrforce... been buying from him since my 1st purchase...

QUOTE(attention @ Dec 13 2009, 04:39 PM)
bro usually which SC in jb you prefer...
looking for something like Amsoil ASL 5W30 Fully Syn for my next service... brows.gif
i do my service in pasir gudang... near pusat bandar pasir gudang... go there early morning, leave car there n they send me to my ofis... evening go pick up the car... good service and the receptionist is cute...
zenwarlord
post Dec 14 2009, 11:41 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 14 2009, 09:55 AM)
While servicing my car last week, I saw SC personnel removing the window visor on a Persona and re-attach it back. I ask why and they said the visor is not properly placed causing wind noise. So maybe your problem is also cause by the same thing.
The window visor always create wind noise I suppose, but I prefer to drive with it as have a little extra privacy in car. biggrin.gif

pedanglaut
post Dec 14 2009, 11:52 AM

Hye guys tongue.gif
My 40k mileage mod project have completed nod.gif
1. 40K service with Mobil S 10w40 Semi-syn and Shell gear oil (almost 3 liter hmm.gif i thought oni +-2 L)
2. K&N Drop In air filter RM250
2. Denso Iridium Power RM165
3. Full Exhaust system from Wai Heng Sunway RM800
4. Redline LCP RM280 (Not so light to balance between pickup and top)
5. RapidStop 550 degC front brake pad + Disc skimming RM160 + RM80 (disc skimming directly at wheel hub using wheel reverse gear rotation rclxms.gif )
i'm very satisfy wif the improvement thumbup.gif
car feel much more light, engine much more smoother and more silent..
and like i mention before this, activation of cps much more obvious n easier to redlining brows.gif
ironically when i remove the silencer, i feel my car less pickup than wif silencer rclxub.gif its like loud for nothing..
so, i just stick wif silencer installed..silent wen cruising, loud when accelerate brows.gif love the underdog status
zenwarlord
post Dec 14 2009, 01:19 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Dec 14 2009, 11:52 AM)
Hye guys tongue.gif
1. 40K service with Mobil S 10w40 Semi-syn and Shell gear oil (almost 3 liter hmm.gif i thought oni +-2 L)
5. RapidStop 550 degC front brake pad + Disc skimming RM160 + RM80 (disc skimming directly at wheel hub using wheel reverse gear rotation  rclxms.gif )
and like i mention before this, activation of cps much more obvious n easier to redlining brows.gif
ironically when i remove the silencer, i feel my car less pickup than wif silencer rclxub.gif its like loud for nothing..
so, i just stick wif silencer installed..silent wen cruising, loud when accelerate brows.gif love the underdog status
Piggyback next?

pearjar
post Dec 14 2009, 02:28 PM

100 posts

Hye guys tongue.gif
5. RapidStop 550 degC front brake pad + Disc skimming RM160 + RM80 (disc skimming directly at wheel hub using wheel reverse gear rotation  rclxms.gif )
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
jctasoga
post Dec 14 2009, 08:47 PM

179 posts

silencer?
sphiroth
post Dec 14 2009, 08:58 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Dec 14 2009, 08:47 PM)
silencer?
I think he's using those straight flow mufflers with detachable silencer.
ahpaul82
post Dec 14 2009, 11:41 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(diablo69 @ Dec 14 2009, 11:27 AM)
nope... bought from gjrforce... been buying from him since my 1st purchase...
I See,
Don't know he can give us 'Exclusive' CPS owner price or not leh? laugh.gif

Hye guys tongue.gif

Woot,
amost RM2000 fly... sweat.gif
But satisfaction is priceless... thumbup.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Dec 15 2009, 09:27 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(klia @ Dec 12 2009, 11:40 PM)
You are welcome. You are the smallest in term of age but the largest in term of size in CPS family 
cps always welcome..thumbup.gif

Hye guys tongue.gif
1. 40K service with Mobil S 10w40 Semi-syn and Shell gear oil (almost 3 liter i thought oni +-2 L)
5. RapidStop 550 degC front brake pad + Disc skimming RM160 + RM80 (disc skimming directly at wheel hub using wheel reverse gear rotation
and like i mention before this, activation of cps much more obvious n easier to redlining
ironically when i remove the silencer, i feel my car less pickup than wif silencer  its like loud for nothing..
1st stage upgrading complete.. thumbup.gif
pedanglaut
post Dec 15 2009, 09:56 AM

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Dec 14 2009, 01:19 PM)
Piggyback next?
BOT guys drool.gif drool.gif
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
from www.camproturbo.com

Added on December 15, 2009, 9:58 am
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 14 2009, 08:58 PM)
I think he's using those straight flow mufflers with detachable silencer.
nod.gif nod.gif

This post has been edited by pedanglaut: Dec 15 2009, 09:58 AM

126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0379sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 06:32 AM