126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS club V5**~, ....Calling all CPS owner..buzz..buzz...

ahpaul82
post Dec 9 2009, 07:48 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 9 2009, 01:16 PM)
[attachmentid=1346410]
brows.gif
woot, nice ! thumbup.gif

Added on December 9, 2009, 7:56 pmJust back from Alignment,

saw they got diagnostic tool,

so ask them plug to my car tongue.gif

Error code found in the Diagnostic Trouble Codes page,
P0172 - LR-Long Term Adaption Too Rich.

what is the meaning ??? sad.gif

edited : Out of Focus photo added. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Dec 10 2009, 12:35 AM
attention
post Dec 9 2009, 08:42 PM

33 posts

erm... after a few days of driving...
i found my ride is slightly harder for the suspension set up
anyone have any idea to make it softer and hence not so bumpy
change the suspension to waja type will help or not?
will it then void the warranty and how much does it cost?

i pump the front tyres 31psi and rear one 29psi
most of the time travels alone...

This post has been edited by attention: Dec 10 2009, 10:09 PM
sphiroth
post Dec 9 2009, 08:42 PM

2,804 posts

Just had a long drive from BP to S.Alam. The SAFC really makes the driving smooth. Before this I usually cruise at either 110 or 140 since the speed in between makes the engine vibrate and makes irritating sound. Now its gone.

Added on December 9, 2009, 8:43 pmAnd I notice there's an improvement in FC, will update after re-fill.

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Dec 9 2009, 08:43 PM
TSeastwest
post Dec 9 2009, 08:45 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(VerM @ Dec 9 2009, 10:41 AM)
or you can simply snap or pull forward the belt. If its stuck then its working... biggrin.gif
OOOO, that is the seat belt pre-tensioner

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Dec 9 2009, 01:20 PM)
racunnn...racunnnn drool.gif
I didn't see any racun serangga laugh.gif tongue.gif hmm.gif sweat.gif
zenwarlord
post Dec 10 2009, 07:43 AM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 9 2009, 08:42 PM)
Just had a long drive from BP to S.Alam. The SAFC really makes the driving smooth. Before this I usually cruise at either 110 or 140 since the speed in between makes the engine vibrate and makes irritating sound. Now its gone.

Added on December 9, 2009, 8:43 pmAnd I notice there's an improvement in FC, will update after re-fill.
post ur dyno la brows.gif

pearjar
post Dec 10 2009, 08:16 AM

100 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Dec 10 2009, 07:43 AM)
post ur dyno la  brows.gif
Yes... Post it... Hem.. Maybe me should have this piggy thing also... hmm.gif
jctasoga
post Dec 10 2009, 08:24 AM

179 posts

QUOTE(attention @ Dec 9 2009, 08:42 PM)
erm... after a few days of driving...
i found my ride is slightly harder for the suspension set up
anyone have any idea to make it softer and hence not so bumpy
change the suspension to waja type will help or not?
will it then void the warranty and how much does it cost?

i pump the front tyres 31bar and rear one 29bar
most of the time travels alone...
wats ur wheel size n ride? typically 30psi should be more than enough on stock sizes.

Added on December 10, 2009, 8:26 am
QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 9 2009, 08:42 PM)

during the trip from kl to penang end nov, i scored a RM0.13/km which is like.. wow... super good... normally i only scored rm0.15/km at best from kl to bp trips. maybe i was keeping very controlled speed of 110kmh... haha.. whereas kl to bp normally 160kmh.. laugh.gif

Added on December 10, 2009, 8:27 am
QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Dec 9 2009, 07:48 PM)
woot, nice !  thumbup.gif

what is the meaning ???  sad.gif

edited : Out of Focus photo added.  tongue.gif
calling singchaii...

This post has been edited by jctasoga: Dec 10 2009, 08:27 AM
sphiroth
post Dec 10 2009, 09:51 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Dec 10 2009, 07:43 AM)
post ur dyno la  brows.gif
QUOTE(pearjar @ Dec 10 2009, 08:16 AM)
No scanner at the moment. But the dyno is different from the previous system. The operator takes BHP reading at several rpm interval and the computer interpolate the values in between. The previous system can see the graph being drawn while the operator press the throttle.
zenwarlord
post Dec 10 2009, 12:41 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Dec 10 2009, 08:16 AM)
worth to consider la....racuunn sama dia

singchaii
post Dec 10 2009, 01:54 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Dec 9 2009, 07:48 PM)
woot, nice !  thumbup.gif

what is the meaning ???  sad.gif

edited : Out of Focus photo added.  tongue.gif
didn't see this found code before. Maybe different device different name.. Have check light on?

Actually not to worry much. If wanna find out, then check with PDT. It more accurate for proton. Some diagnosis tool detect some fault but when using pdt, there no fault code..
sphiroth
post Dec 10 2009, 02:08 PM

2,804 posts

Just bought a fresh new rubber for my car. Yoko A drive R1, cost RM235/pc.
zenwarlord
post Dec 10 2009, 03:46 PM

Transmogrifier
1,193 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 10 2009, 02:08 PM)
Just bought a fresh new rubber for my car. Yoko A drive R1, cost RM235/pc.
What profile?

sphiroth
post Dec 10 2009, 04:36 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Dec 10 2009, 03:46 PM)
What profile?
205/50/16.
ahpaul82
post Dec 10 2009, 07:45 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 10 2009, 01:54 PM)
didn't see this found code before. Maybe different device different name.. Have check light on?

Actually not to worry much. If wanna find out, then check with PDT. It more accurate for proton. Some diagnosis tool detect some fault but when using pdt, there no fault code..
No,
don't have any light on before ... blink.gif

i suspect is my fuel system...
if back SC ask them use PDT to check,
do they charge me? blush.gif
singchaii
post Dec 10 2009, 09:06 PM

~N0 Pa|n,N0 Ga|N~
7,842 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 10 2009, 04:36 PM)
205/50/16.
so cheap.. then i can start my fund for 16 inch rim edi. brows.gif

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Dec 10 2009, 07:45 PM)
No,
don't have any light on before ...  blink.gif

i suspect is my fuel system...
if back SC ask them use PDT to check,
do they charge me?  blush.gif
Wont be the fuel system. Have you realize it have LR on the front fault code? It mean left and right. If you sent to SC, they will charge you pdt check. For safety, sent to check. =)
ahpaul82
post Dec 10 2009, 09:34 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 10 2009, 09:06 PM)
so cheap.. then i can start my fund for 16 inch rim edi.  brows.gif
Wont be the fuel system. Have you realize it have LR on the front fault code? It mean left and right. If you sent to SC, they will charge you pdt check. For safety, sent to check. =)
Yokohama A.Drive R1 tires really bang for the buck~
my fren's Neo using it, countless times Genting up down tires pattern still cantik cantik ~ thumbup.gif

but Too Rich not related to Fuel System meh? blink.gif

in fact, the faulty code already removed... blush.gif
that's why don't know whether want bring to SC to double check or not ...
sphiroth
post Dec 10 2009, 11:32 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(singchaii @ Dec 10 2009, 09:06 PM)
so cheap.. then i can start my fund for 16 inch rim edi.  brows.gif
Yeah, that include balancing and installation. 16" lightweight Taiwan rim is around 1k. brows.gif

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Dec 10 2009, 09:34 PM)
Yokohama A.Drive R1 tires really bang for the buck~
my fren's Neo using it, countless times Genting up down tires pattern still cantik cantik ~  thumbup.gif
Next change would be Potenza Adrenalin, the thread design is drool.gif
fazron80
post Dec 10 2009, 11:53 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Dec 9 2009, 10:11 AM)
Me kelantan, u kl.. How come together-gether? tongue.gif  Still keep ur dyno result? This month will be at kuala kangsar, maybe during krismas.. Come and have keu tiew doly taiping together lah.. Can share2 info..

P/S: Yesterday somebody install LCP... brows.gif  brows.gif Come reveal ur self and share result... cool2.gif
I Teluk intan r bro. hmm.gif Though for this school holiday I'm not at one place so far. Last weekend at Melaka. Today still in teluk intan but tomorrow going to Johor already. Next week in Kuantan. Kl go for window shopping only hehe. Taiping too far mayb Ipoh can meet brows.gif

My dyno result hmm..

At links 113.7hp 135Nm torque rclxub.gif
At powerzone 120.38hp 142.79Nm torque sweat.gif

This is on wheel. I think so? If at crank need to multiply by manual transmission loss of 10% or 15%??? errr I have no idea icon_rolleyes.gif .
Both hp and torque max at 6K and 5K rpm. My next dyno will probably be after i redo my piping cuz my own feet dyno tells me my car was faster when it was stock
ahpaul82
post Dec 11 2009, 01:19 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Dec 10 2009, 11:32 PM)
Yeah, that include balancing and installation. 16" lightweight Taiwan rim is around 1k. brows.gif
Next change would be Potenza Adrenalin, the thread design is  drool.gif
Welcome to Adrenalin Club tongue.gif

Tanakwagu_noh
post Dec 11 2009, 07:06 AM

Photographer
866 posts

Just nak tanya...saya ingin menukar bateri kereta waja cps saya...boleh kah kereta dihidupkan selepas tukar bateri tanpa disetting semula... blush.gif

126 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0267sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 09:46 AM