8tvt
post May 11 2010, 04:31 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ May 11 2010, 04:16 PM)
Well, Dell's U2410 has it, isn't? tongue.gif
got eh.. composite.. tongue.gif
that kinda port should have on highend monitors..
but not many of them..

saying that RCA makes me think like speakers or video out.. laugh.gif
sexualpower
post May 11 2010, 05:51 PM

1,964 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ May 11 2010, 04:16 PM)
Well, Dell's U2410 has it, isn't? tongue.gif
Well, I have not actually really use the monitor yet. Just borrowed my gf for a week to let her play PS3 at her place.

Now I have it back but yet to set it up nor tune it. I'm actually wanted to ask for recommended settings too laugh.gif

Again, TN really can't put a match against IPS. When budget is not a main concern or the price of IPS is affordable, definitely recommend anyone to go get one for satisfaction especially those people that have sensitive eyes for colours and video/image clarity smile.gif
with dim lights, the minimum contrast with zero brightness for minimal white to be shown instead of faded white is 75~ I haven't had time to play with different brightness~ maybe some sifus here can help me out~ thanks in advanced~
sOuLx
post May 12 2010, 10:55 AM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

anybody know where to send warranty claim for samsung monitor.
i know that samsung provide 3years manufacturer warranty.
mine is already 2years old..
sexualpower
post May 12 2010, 11:00 AM

1,964 posts

dell warranty also I'm having issues... aih, don't think any warranty will be easy from any company~
8tvt
post May 12 2010, 11:20 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

i have a good experienced on claiming the Viewsonic LCD..
got prob with the panel.. just walk in @ their distributors office @ klang..
less than 1 hour done edy..
vearn27
post May 12 2010, 11:45 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(sOuLx @ May 12 2010, 10:55 AM)
What is wrong with your monitor? huh.gif
sOuLx
post May 12 2010, 12:01 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

my monitor couldnt power up.
it started few months back.
first, if the monitor is shut or idle, i takes 10-15minutes to switch on. to overcome that, i never put my pc to sleep.
but last week it became worse, 2days waiting also cannot switch on.
i think its the power problem maybe.

vearn27
post May 12 2010, 12:07 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

QUOTE(sOuLx @ May 12 2010, 12:01 PM)
my monitor couldnt power up.
it started few months back.
first, if the monitor is shut or idle, i takes 10-15minutes to switch on. to overcome that, i never put my pc to sleep.
but last week it became worse, 2days waiting also cannot switch on.
i think its the power problem maybe.
Oic, then better claim while you can so you'll get your replacement just when about your warranty period ends tongue.gif

I'm not sure if you can actually bring it to the Samsung showroom at Low Yat Plaza to claim the warranty. Better else let someone experienced with Samsung's RMA explains here or call Samsung straight away smile.gif
th3_glove20
post May 12 2010, 12:13 PM

Bla Blaa Blaaaa ~~
702 posts

Hi newbie question, I'm planning to get a new monitor for my 13" Mac Book Pro.. Just wondering which monitor is suitable for 13"...

-glove20
kimurastanley
post May 12 2010, 12:28 PM

Freak
1,580 posts

QUOTE(th3_glove20 @ May 12 2010, 12:13 PM)
Hi newbie question, I'm planning to get a new monitor for my 13" Mac Book Pro.. Just wondering which monitor is suitable for 13"...

-glove20
I am using Dell U2410 for my macbook white.
Nice monitor
th3_glove20
post May 12 2010, 01:00 PM

Bla Blaa Blaaaa ~~
702 posts

Brada did you just buy your Dell monitor or bundle with the complete set?
8tvt
post May 12 2010, 01:09 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(th3_glove20 @ May 12 2010, 01:00 PM)
Brada did you just buy your Dell monitor or bundle with the complete set?
should buy separately.. i guess..
th3_glove20
post May 12 2010, 01:14 PM

Bla Blaa Blaaaa ~~
702 posts

So Dell allow us to buy separately? Sorry *slow*
blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif
mADmAN
post May 12 2010, 01:18 PM

10,530 posts

yes...dell sells monitors seperately.

and also some other accesories as well...

just browse dells website to give u an idea of what else they sell seperately
th3_glove20
post May 12 2010, 01:31 PM

Bla Blaa Blaaaa ~~
702 posts

thanks mADmAN will drop by and take a look *update myself* smile.gif.. Actually I'm looking for other brand to blend with my MBP...
justanime
post May 12 2010, 02:04 PM

28 posts

Have you guys seen the new U2211H and U2311H at dell malaysia? drool.gif drool.gif
Wonder what's the price.

Edit: U2211H = RM828, U2311H = RM880

Should've waited for these ones..Gah

This post has been edited by justanime: May 12 2010, 02:06 PM
EyraYus
post May 12 2010, 02:18 PM

sTRe3tHunt3R
2,152 posts

QUOTE(sOuLx @ May 12 2010, 10:55 AM)
Where you from? If from KL...their main service centre is alongside Federal Highway. Just around the Avon office. You can see it if you driving from Klang to KL, after (I think) the Avon office.

Good service there. Comfortable waiting area. But to get there shakehead.gif Why cant they rent any shop around lowyat instead. Like all those handphone sc
clawhammer
post May 12 2010, 02:25 PM

///M
8,788 posts

What's a better aspect ratio these days for gaming and normal PC usage? 16:9 or 16:10? biggrin.gif My current LCD is 16:10 and I'm thinking of trying out the new DELL 27" which uses H-IPS panels (I think it'll be excellent).
th3_glove20
post May 12 2010, 02:27 PM

Bla Blaa Blaaaa ~~
702 posts

Is Samsung LED monitor a good choice?
wildwestgoh
post May 12 2010, 02:32 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(th3_glove20 @ May 12 2010, 02:27 PM)
Is Samsung LED monitor a good choice?
If you don't mind the flimpsy leg, all other factors is good, good design as well.

124 Pages « < 120 121 122 123 124 >Top

0.0196sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:20 AM