CLOSED

th3_glove20
post May 12 2010, 02:34 PM

Bla Blaa Blaaaa ~~
702 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ May 12 2010, 02:32 PM)
If you don't mind the flimpsy leg, all other factors is good, good design as well.
Sorry your meaning of lag is referring to "ms"
mADmAN
post May 12 2010, 02:39 PM

10,530 posts

i think he means leg...as in the kaki.
wildwestgoh
post May 12 2010, 02:39 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(th3_glove20 @ May 12 2010, 02:34 PM)
Sorry your meaning of lag is referring to "ms"
"ms"? Opps, sorry I mean the monitor's "stand", it's very flimpsy you can drop the monitor if you push side way too hard (well yeah it's very light).

Other than that, 2ms response rate is considered very good.
th3_glove20
post May 12 2010, 03:14 PM

Bla Blaa Blaaaa ~~
702 posts

Sorry sorry, my bad misunderstanding... blush.gif blush.gif *paisey*

Well I've not try touching one yet.. So is not a good deal to get one?? Is the color contrast good?? wink.gif
KTCY
post May 12 2010, 03:53 PM

BumbleBee™
12,504 posts

X2370 or P2770 ?
Hard to decide sweat.gif
clawhammer
post May 12 2010, 03:58 PM

///M
8,788 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ May 12 2010, 02:39 PM)
Other than that, 2ms response rate is considered very good.
Most LCD have TN panels and for these type of panels, low response time is very common for today's technology biggrin.gif
8tvt
post May 12 2010, 03:59 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ May 12 2010, 03:53 PM)
X2370 or P2770 ?
Hard to decide sweat.gif
haha what's ur monitor for?
i selecting bigger screen for games n movies.. cool.gif
KTCY
post May 12 2010, 04:00 PM

BumbleBee™
12,504 posts

^
Movie + photo editing ?

I know the LED will make lots of different in color display. hmm.gif

Dell new Ultrasharp series looks tempting. How good is that compare with X2370 ? Any idea ?
cool_hesem
post May 12 2010, 04:04 PM

26 posts

juz got my Samsung 2430B monitor tis week... biggrin.gif
wildwestgoh
post May 12 2010, 04:23 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ May 12 2010, 04:00 PM)
^
Movie + photo editing ?

Dell new Ultrasharp series looks tempting. How good is that compare with X2370 ? Any idea ?
WOH... now now there, you don't bully Samsung X2370... sweat.gif
Those 2 are on different level, 1 is TN (Samsung X2370) with WLED backlightning and another is IPS with CCFL backlightning (Dell Ultrasharp).
if you're into photo editing (professional) and require ultra color accuracy, I would suggest Dell Ultrasharp, but if you're just normal movie, doesn't need lots of color accuracy, then go for Samsung X2370.

Price wise also lots of different.
th3_glove20
post May 12 2010, 04:30 PM

Bla Blaa Blaaaa ~~
702 posts

What if my notebook can't go too high reso. can I still go for 23"
8tvt
post May 12 2010, 04:35 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ May 12 2010, 04:00 PM)
^
Movie + photo editing ?

erm.. i got laptop with led display..
i think viewing angle got a little bit problem.. but not like those TN panel..

ultrasharp which model? coz if IPS sure good but pricey..

my SVPA named in ultrasharp also not bad on colour production and viewing angle..
quite nice on photo editing, movies etc..

for ur selection.. both also same resolution.. but with bigger screen easy for the eye..
but still P2770 using TN panel..
i would just say with LED brings u energy saving only..
wildwestgoh
post May 12 2010, 04:35 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(th3_glove20 @ May 12 2010, 04:30 PM)
What if my notebook can't go too high reso. can I still go for 23"
Your notebook should be able to detect the monitor maximum resolution and adjust accordingly unless you setup to different resolution.
If your notebook is brand new, I don't think there's any problem displaying 1080p, most notebook nowadays should be able to handle 1080p without any issue.
KTCY
post May 12 2010, 04:38 PM

BumbleBee™
12,504 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ May 12 2010, 04:23 PM)
WOH... now now there, you don't bully Samsung X2370...  sweat.gif
Those 2 are on different level, 1 is TN (Samsung X2370) with WLED backlightning and another is IPS with CCFL backlightning (Dell Ultrasharp).
if you're into photo editing (professional) and require ultra color accuracy, I would suggest Dell Ultrasharp, but if you're just normal movie, doesn't need lots of color accuracy, then go for Samsung X2370.

Price wise also lots of different.
23" ultrasharp series only RM 880 which is cheaper than X2370.
Not bully tongue.gif
Just asking opinion.

QUOTE(8tvt @ May 12 2010, 04:35 PM)
erm.. i got laptop with led display..
i think viewing angle got a little bit problem.. but not like those TN panel..

ultrasharp which model? coz if IPS sure good but pricey..

my SVPA named in ultrasharp also not bad on colour production and viewing angle..
quite nice on photo editing, movies etc..

for ur selection.. both also same resolution.. but with bigger screen easy for the eye..
but still P2770 using TN panel..
i would just say with LED brings u energy saving only..
The color between normal LED display with CCFL display, will it be much different ?
wildwestgoh
post May 12 2010, 04:43 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ May 12 2010, 04:38 PM)
23" ultrasharp series only RM 880 which is cheaper than X2370.
Not bully tongue.gif
Just asking opinion.
The color between normal LED display with CCFL display, will it be much different ?
Color wise according to Anandtech review of G2410H, CCFL can produce better colors while LED is brighter.
If you compare TN CCFL to TN WLED, LED backlight definitely better, IPS panel, different story, IPS always win at colors.
The only thing that makes IPS cheaper is probably the response rate... getting slower... doh.gif

This post has been edited by wildwestgoh: May 12 2010, 04:45 PM
th3_glove20
post May 12 2010, 04:47 PM

Bla Blaa Blaaaa ~~
702 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ May 12 2010, 04:35 PM)
Your notebook should be able to detect the monitor maximum resolution and adjust accordingly unless you setup to different resolution.
If your notebook is brand new, I don't think there's any problem displaying 1080p, most notebook nowadays should be able to handle 1080p without any issue.
but mine is only 13" I don't think it can support FULL HD...
Still thinking which monitor should I get... hmm.gif hmm.gif

Anybody is using laptop and project screen through monitor.. smile.gif
8tvt
post May 12 2010, 04:48 PM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

yup LED is brighter.. normally i reduce it..

Added on May 12, 2010, 4:50 pm
QUOTE(th3_glove20 @ May 12 2010, 04:47 PM)
Still thinking which monitor should I get... hmm.gif  hmm.gif

do you know ur gpu?
resolution depends on it not the screen panel..

This post has been edited by 8tvt: May 12 2010, 04:50 PM
mADmAN
post May 12 2010, 04:50 PM

10,530 posts

aiyoh...even the lauya onboard grphics card can support full HD reso la...

its not the screen size that matters its the resolution.

most recent notebooks can support...i think even netbook oso can support.
wildwestgoh
post May 12 2010, 04:51 PM

2,215 posts

Your notebook should be able to differentiate the resolution between your laptop display and the external monitor, so no worries over what monitor you going to use.
justanime
post May 12 2010, 04:56 PM

28 posts

I am. It's working like a charm. Disabled the monitor on my laptop and using the external monitor as the main display.

124 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 >Top

0.0171sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:18 AM