cloud8318
post Apr 12 2010, 09:46 PM

7 stars still not enough lah!!!!
4,016 posts

QUOTE(adamtyz @ Apr 12 2010, 05:03 PM)
hi all sifu
Im planing get a lcd, after some search, found that lcd is cheap this day
Saw a forum member put a [/B]HP LP3065 30" [/B]on sale
My question, is it worth buy a 2nd hand 30" at RM1300 or new samsung P2770H 27" at RM1300
Many thanks for all reply
Wow....resolution 2500 x 1600
Got name on this!
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 12 2010, 05:17 PM)
if u wanna buy the 30" and game on it u gotta make sure u have a VERY powerful graphics card to be able to game on it's native resolution which is VERY high. dont be surprised if u even have to end up getting SLI or crossfire to play even heavier games. at 30" reso.

the 27" is only 1080p resolution which is MUCH lower than the 30" and gaming at 1080p is not that hard for mid ranged GCs these days.
but if gaming isnt a concern........id take the 30"
Hi bro what will happen if use low/mid level GC on the HP 3065, will it damage the lcd?
Hope that can fullfill my knowledge
Sorry for the noob question

Onion-KiD
post Apr 12 2010, 10:13 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Apr 12 2010, 09:46 PM)
Got name on this!

Hi bro what will happen if use low/mid level GC on the HP 3065, will it damage the lcd?
No it wont. For normal use like web reading, excel working, It will working fine. In gaming, if your graphic card unable to handle it, it will turn to black screen( you can hear the game sound but no display), else will very lagging, loading like snail.

LCD is fine, but graphic card crying because he been "rejected" tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Onion-KiD: Apr 12 2010, 10:14 PM
mADmAN
post Apr 12 2010, 10:18 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(adamtyz @ Apr 12 2010, 06:13 PM)
thanks for fast reply
the reason i choice above lcd is not about they high resolustion but the size, might consider if the 32" below my budget( my work request wide (not wide screen) monitor, that why i chioce big lcd)
Im not a gamer, I dont have any graphic card on my PC, using onboard
My question: is it worth to buy  a 2-3 years old 30" at rm1300 or 27" new at rm 1100
Thx in advance
to me if....if size is important than yes....the 30" is worth it....but of course check for warranty etc etc.

end of the day....its still up to u to decide if its worth it or not

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Apr 12 2010, 09:46 PM)
Got name on this!

no it wont...just like the bawang mentioned above....for normal usage etc...no papedam

ur graphics card is the one that will suffer if u try to game on it....ull end up with a slideshow instead of a game.
lex
post Apr 12 2010, 10:30 PM

Old Am I?
18,182 posts

QUOTE(williamsamon @ Apr 12 2010, 11:40 AM)
About LCD TV
Can i use LCD TV on PC?
Possible?
Yups, its possible depending on the brand and model itself. Should have at least VGA input. nod.gif

QUOTE(williamsamon @ Apr 12 2010, 11:40 AM)
What's requirement do i need?
What disadvantage using LCD TV on PC?
Just a PC with VGA and/or HDMI output. Again depends on the brand and model fo the LCD TV itself. Usually cheap 32" LCD TVs have low resolution (around 1366x768 only), while more expensive "1080p HD" ones (usually 37" and bigger) have higher resolution (ie. 1920x1080). hmm.gif

This post has been edited by lex: Apr 12 2010, 10:31 PM
@udio_jr
post Apr 12 2010, 11:02 PM

208 posts

Hi, can someone tell me which is the best monitor among the following? Dell G2410, 2209WA, HP 2309M, Acer H233H/ S243HL, and Samsung B2430H/ P2450H. I'm planning to get a monitor for my workstation/entertainment rig, so would like to know which monitor from the above will be the better option for me. Thanks.
cloud8318
post Apr 12 2010, 11:19 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(Onion-KiD @ Apr 12 2010, 10:13 PM)
No it wont. For normal use like web reading, excel working, It will working fine. In gaming, if your graphic card unable to handle it, it will turn to black screen( you can hear the game sound but no display), else will very lagging, loading like snail.

LCD is fine, but graphic card crying because he been "rejected" tongue.gif
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 12 2010, 10:18 PM)
to me if....if size is important than yes....the 30" is worth it....but of course check for warranty etc etc.

end of the day....its still up to u to decide if its worth it or not
no it wont...just like the bawang mentioned above....for normal usage etc...no papedam

ur graphics card is the one that will suffer if u try to game on it....ull end up with a slideshow instead of a game.
Thanks a lot for the info
Got problem using cheap GC watch movie?
Btw beside cross fire and SLi base GC is there any other GC can get most out from this lcd?

Thanks again

This post has been edited by cloud8318: Apr 12 2010, 11:25 PM
phantomash
post Apr 12 2010, 11:37 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Apr 12 2010, 11:19 PM)
Thanks a lot for the info
Got problem using cheap GC watch movie?
Btw beside cross fire and SLi base GC is there any other GC can get most out from this lcd?

Thanks again
Watching movie will be fine, but not for gaming though.

2500X1600 you can probably try HD5970 tongue.gif
cloud8318
post Apr 12 2010, 11:54 PM

4,016 posts

oic thanks
5970..... Better dont think about it.....
Thanks again
wildwestgoh
post Apr 13 2010, 08:42 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(@udio_jr @ Apr 12 2010, 11:02 PM)
Hi, can someone tell me which is the best monitor among the following? Dell G2410, 2209WA, HP 2309M, Acer H233H/ S243HL, and Samsung B2430H/ P2450H. I'm planning to get a monitor for my workstation/entertainment rig, so would like to know which monitor from the above will be the better option for me. Thanks.
If you don't mind there's no HDMI, just VGA and DVI, then go for Dell G2410, now the latest model even has HAS stand, not just tilt, can adjust height... cool!
It's the cheapest for LED backlight LCD TN panel.
adamtyz
post Apr 13 2010, 10:12 AM

42 posts

@Onion-KiD
@mADmAN
Thx for the useful info
Any recommendation GC pair with HP LP3065 at low/mid level, prefer cheap
Btw is that possible getting nice picture quality while watching movie with low/ mid level GC?

Note: no gaming at all, normal office work and watching movie
phantomash
post Apr 13 2010, 10:16 AM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(adamtyz @ Apr 13 2010, 10:12 AM)
@Onion-KiD
@mADmAN
Thx for the useful info
Btw is that possible getting nice picture quality while watching movie with low/ mid level GC?

If no gaming, even on-board graphics will suffice, if you really want a GC, then i would recommend HD5670 smile.gif
cloud8318
post Apr 13 2010, 10:45 AM

4,016 posts

@ mADmAN
I see u have dual monitor setup
Usually Full HD resolution rate at 1920 X 1080, dual monitor resolution will be.....??? Confuse on this issue

a blank Excel work sheet, how many columns is show on dual monitor?

Thanks in advance
Shoot@M3
post Apr 13 2010, 11:30 AM

=|| elf ||=
1,326 posts

Wow, thanks for fast reply bro, I inted to reply here faster but caught up and quite sleepy last nite also haha
Just the answers I was looking for. Yesterday evening I went to the shops here and found few others 24" around <RM700 too, some over bit

Few of it was Acer, Fujitsu and Samsung in the ranges of 24"

Have any other brand recommendations that is better than the Dell ST2410? Yeah pricewise that Dell is quite good just design sweat.gif
The Acer has nice design smile.gif

If anyone has recommendations, do let me know ya. Will be getting one soon

Thx again bro for the lengthy reply, really helped me a lot there smile.gif thumbup.gif
QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 12 2010, 05:56 PM)
with that budget u can get some decent 24"...like the Dell ST2410 thumbup.gif
nope...the full HD resolution can be on any size...basically its 1920*1080 for full HD.

its just a matter of how many pixels can be squeezed into the screen size... the bigger the monitor/tv the bigger the pixels...the smaller it is the smaller the pixels. but for full HD the size of pixels is a diff story...watever the size, for full hd, there will always be 1920 pixels horizontally and 1080 pixels vertically.
for full HD...no. if u were to watch full HD on the square type (aka 4:3 aspect ratio) 2 things might happen.. the image will be cut off... or ull get black bars at the top and bottom. full hd is 16:9 aspect ratio fyi

and u should start getting used to widescreen... those square 4:3 ratios are extinct and its highly unlikely that itll make a come back.
before that... take note that DVI and HDMI are the same video-wise. the only difference is that HDMI is able to carry digital SPDIF audio signal in 1 cable....so basically HDMI = (DVI + SPDIF Digital Audio). video quality wise u wont be able to notice a difference.... and due to marketing...HDMI cables tend to be more expensive. so if all u want is video output from ur graphics card...id just go with DVI.

another thing ive noticed is that alot of people in this forum have been having issues with the screen not fully covering the entire monitor when using HDMI...even when set to the monitor's native resolution and most of the time switching to DVI settles the problem. either that or that scaling thingy in ATI CCC.
so...if u dont want audio to be brought through hdmi...sticking to DVI would be easier, cheaper and less of a hassle. besides... built in speakers in monitors tend to be utter crap and using cheap 2.1 speakers via the onboard audio card will usually yield better results than using the built in speakers via hdmi.
IPS and TN are the panels itself... basically different technologies for LCD panels... IPS is far surperior than TN in terms of color reproduction accuracy. but IPS is also VERY expensive. a good example would be Dells 24" ST2410 (TN) vs U2410 (IPS). the ST2410 is RM679 while the U2410 is RM1.8k...thats 1.2k more.

for us normal users TN panel is more than sufficient... IPS is more suited to those who do video and photo editing and graphics design etc.
8tvt
post Apr 13 2010, 11:52 AM

Peace Lover
8,753 posts

QUOTE(adamtyz @ Apr 13 2010, 10:12 AM)
@Onion-KiD
@mADmAN
Thx for the useful info

that lcd require dual-link dvi..

please take notes :

Of course, for dual-link to work, the cable, output source and display device must be geared up for it. Some graphics cards will only have a single link DVI transmitter, which leaves you without the ability to run at ultra-high resolutions. So, if you buy a high res DVI monitor, make sure you can hook up a dual-link interface to it.

http://www.hexus.net/content/item.php?item=4455

google for more on : dual-link dvi
mADmAN
post Apr 13 2010, 12:06 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Apr 13 2010, 10:45 AM)
@ mADmAN
I see u have dual monitor setup
Usually Full HD resolution rate at 1920 X 1080, dual monitor resolution will be.....??? Confuse on this issue

a blank Excel work sheet, how many columns is show on dual monitor?

Thanks in advance
each monitor will be set at full hd reso.... thats it... seperate monitor seperate resolution.

but when u capture print screen then ull get an image resolution thats (1920*2=3480) * 1080

as for excel....when maximized on 1 window @ 100% zoom i get to see up to column AC and row 53

but when i stretch it i get to see from column A to column BG
cloud8318
post Apr 13 2010, 12:47 PM

4,016 posts

about the resolution, request any setting on GC?

Wow...... (BG)!!! that is Exacly double the size!! This realy help, Sweet!!

Thx bro
adamtyz
post Apr 13 2010, 01:19 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(8tvt @ Apr 13 2010, 11:52 AM)
that lcd require dual-link dvi..

please take notes :
http://www.hexus.net/content/item.php?item=4455

google for more on : dual-link dvi
About the dual link,
Dual DVI output from single GC or Dual DVI output from dual GC?
Can i use single GC with Dual DVI output and connect both DVI output in to HP LP3065 to have better picture quality or HD. Because only use it to watching movie only

Newbie on this
Thx
mADmAN
post Apr 13 2010, 01:42 PM

10,530 posts

QUOTE(cloud8318 @ Apr 13 2010, 12:47 PM)
about the resolution, request any setting on GC?

Wow...... (BG)!!! that is Exacly double the size!! This realy help, Sweet!!

Thx bro
not much to set...most of the time its pretty much auto.....

basically just set each monitor to native reso and kow tim
StereophileDream
post Apr 13 2010, 01:42 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(adamtyz @ Apr 13 2010, 01:19 PM)
About the dual link,
Dual DVI output from single GC or Dual DVI output from dual GC?
Can i use single GC with Dual DVI output and connect both DVI output in to HP LP3065 to have better picture quality or HD. Because only use it to watching movie only

Newbie on this
Thx
Is dual dvi output from single GC if not mistaken,no need to use up to 2 GC.The dual-dvi if not mistaken,is to get maximum resolution the display support.
cloud8318
post Apr 13 2010, 02:24 PM

4,016 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Apr 13 2010, 01:42 PM)
not much to set...most of the time its pretty much auto.....

basically just set each monitor to native reso and kow tim
Look easy.....advance tech....hoho....

QUOTE(StereophileDream @ Apr 13 2010, 01:42 PM)
Is dual dvi output from single GC if not mistaken,no need to use up to 2 GC.The dual-dvi if not mistaken,is to get maximum resolution the display support.
Any GC with dual DVI output can do that? Or request High-End(Mahal) GC?
Just Curious....hehehe

124 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0195sec    0.28    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 10:08 AM