giaogiao
post Jan 23 2010, 08:03 PM

743 posts

QUOTE(mADmAN @ Jan 23 2010, 07:10 PM)
the bold part says IPS biggrin.gif
Sorry for being noob yah.
But can I conclude that IPS panel's colour accuracy will 'last' longer than TN panel?
Cuz things old already sure will lari a bit one marh. laugh.gif

From what I see now, I can't really tell the difference between a new TN panel and a new IPS panel. So, I was wondering is it that after few years only will show the difference?
Onion-KiD
post Jan 23 2010, 09:54 PM

843 posts

QUOTE(giaogiao @ Jan 23 2010, 08:03 PM)
But can I conclude that IPS panel's colour accuracy will 'last' longer than TN panel?

From what I see now, I can't really tell the difference between a new TN panel and a new IPS panel. So, I was wondering is it that after few years only will show the difference?
Haha about this we can't tell u the result leh. It depend on luck & user how to treat him too.
The Important is because every half of the year(average) every company will provide new model with more new features.
And we will suggest new model for you.

giaogiao
post Jan 23 2010, 10:57 PM

743 posts

Wahh.. Was browsing web for 2209WA.. Lots recommending that, under 200Euro category. Sounds good and sexy to me now.

Now it's just that I can convince my parents to get IPS panel or not.
They think RM515 one also quite pricey already. doh.gif
busyman
post Jan 23 2010, 11:44 PM

1,465 posts

does tis lcd good???

SAMSUNG LD190G LCD

i saw it use USB..

can a lcd onnect through usb??

i though only can connect throgh vga,hdmi,dvi only...

so if can, how is d quality by connect through usb compare to vga and dvi???
cherroy
post Jan 24 2010, 12:32 AM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(giaogiao @ Jan 23 2010, 08:03 PM)

Don't quite understand the question.

IPS better colour accuracy is due to different technology in term of blocking/filtering the backlight as compared to TN. It is not about old or new that produce better colour.

Put side by side, can see the difference between a TN and IPS.
Riddhy
post Jan 24 2010, 07:11 AM

1,956 posts

guys hikari85 is listing 27 inch samsung p2770h @ rm 1230 damn good price for a 27 incher even compared to USA price of USD 473
is it officially released in MSIA??
asus also released a 27 inch in newegg for usd 369 is it also coming here?
ainuddin
post Jan 24 2010, 08:00 AM

September 11th, 2001
1,957 posts

adding to Riddhy's questions, i currently use samsung 2233sw 22 inch lcd. for my normal daily use, im very happy with it. im looking to upgrade to the p2770 but the price is a bit out of my range. i feel that if i only upgrade to 24 inch, very 'rugi' since the size different is quite small but price to pay is so much. i plan to sell my current monitor, lets say i can get rm450, need to add another rm400 for samsung p2450 but only add another 2 inch viewable area. then to go to p2770, need to add rm800. very expensive also. i watch hd movies so need to up things now.

so which is better guys? save some money, add rm400 to go to p2450 but only 2 inch addition of viewable area or ; korek deeper in my pocket and savings and go straight to p2770 since add 5 inch from 22 so more 'puas hati'?
StereophileDream
post Jan 24 2010, 12:41 PM

391 posts

QUOTE(hong1380 @ Jan 22 2010, 12:12 AM)
now im getting use of my 26" alr

after long usage on 17", suddenly change back to 26"...its kinda huge for me XD

btw...16:10 monitors watch those full hd movie gonna have 2 black bars...sighh
But if you wanna use captions,you can place it underneath your movie(In the space of black bars ).
amir89
post Jan 24 2010, 01:52 PM

Your face is breathing my air. Stop it.
877 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Jan 24 2010, 08:00 AM)
adding to Riddhy's questions, i currently use samsung 2233sw 22 inch lcd. for my normal daily use, im very happy with it. im looking to upgrade to the p2770 but the price is a bit out of my range. i feel that if i only upgrade to 24 inch, very 'rugi' since the size different is quite small but price to pay is so much. i plan to sell my current monitor, lets say i can get rm450, need to add another rm400 for samsung p2450 but only add another 2 inch viewable area. then to go to p2770, need to add rm800. very expensive also. i watch hd movies so need to up things now.

so which is better guys? save some money, add rm400 to go to p2450 but only 2 inch addition of viewable area or ; korek deeper in my pocket and savings and go straight to p2770 since add 5 inch from 22 so more 'puas hati'?
i've had the same doubt now. hmm.gif
but the differences are my lcd is 19", and i'm eager to upgrade it to 23"-24"

is it worth it? unsure.gif

StereophileDream
post Jan 24 2010, 02:00 PM

391 posts

My suggestion to buy a LCD,except which panel and other technical aspect.The bigger the better.
phantomash
post Jan 24 2010, 02:05 PM

Not a Fanboy
4,282 posts

QUOTE(amir89 @ Jan 24 2010, 01:52 PM)
i've had the same doubt now.  hmm.gif

is it worth it?  unsure.gif
If you're going from 19" to 24", definitely worth it, for the resolution alone (full HD 1080p)
mADmAN
post Jan 24 2010, 02:29 PM

10,530 posts

i went from 22" to 24"

no regrets...

but then aggain.... i went from single 22" to DUAL 24" la....helps ALOT with my work biggrin.gif
StereophileDream
post Jan 24 2010, 02:53 PM

391 posts

Just now go to Dell sites,find out that got a RM100 coupon for U2410.But I still donno how to apply coupon+cash redemption together.Anyway last month got RM300 coupon,but now only Rm100.
Hopefully all U2410 sold by Dell already get the firmware updated.
busyman
post Jan 24 2010, 03:40 PM

1,465 posts

does tis lcd good???

SAMSUNG LD190G LCD

i saw it use USB..

can a lcd onnect through usb??

i though only can connect throgh vga,hdmi,dvi only...

so if can, how is d quality by connect through usb compare to vga and dvi???
StereophileDream
post Jan 24 2010, 04:15 PM

391 posts

I saw Acer T230H connected through USB.But I am unsure whether this LCD connected with USB to enable the 'Touch'screen function and used HDMI for display or use USB for both features.
Riddhy
post Jan 24 2010, 08:15 PM

1,956 posts

22 to 27 is a lifetime bros
yuhhaur
post Jan 25 2010, 10:21 AM

I came. I saw. I help
3,757 posts

QUOTE(amir89 @ Jan 24 2010, 01:52 PM)
i've had the same doubt now.  hmm.gif

is it worth it?  unsure.gif
I do not know about you, but my 15" is definitely worth the upgrade tongue.gif
hikari85
post Jan 25 2010, 07:27 PM

GTech Solutions
1,869 posts

QUOTE(ainuddin @ Jan 24 2010, 08:00 AM)

P2450 phase out de, Samsung have launch new B series lcd

Samsung B1930N RM438
Samsung B2030N RM488
Samsung B2230H RM585
Samsung B2330H RM650
Samsung B2430H RM765

23" and 24" spec:
Brightness : 300cd/m²
Contrast Ratio : 70000:1 Dynamic Contrast
Resolution : 1920 * 1080 (HDCP)
Response Time : 5ms
Input : D-Sub15 /DVI-D(HDCP)/HDMI

the 23" RM650 even cheaper than Acer H233H already rclxms.gif
karhoe
post Jan 25 2010, 09:51 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(hikari85 @ Jan 25 2010, 07:27 PM)
P2450 phase out de, Samsung have launch new B series lcd

Samsung B1930N RM438
Samsung B2030N RM488
Samsung B2230H RM585
Samsung B2330H RM650
Samsung B2430H RM765

23" and 24" spec:
Brightness : 300cd/m²
Contrast Ratio : 70000:1 Dynamic Contrast
Resolution : 1920 * 1080 (HDCP)
Response Time : 5ms
Input : D-Sub15 /DVI-D(HDCP)/HDMI

the 23" RM650 even cheaper than Acer H233H already  rclxms.gif
Wow, but how does it perform compare to Acer one?
sanzy
post Jan 25 2010, 11:21 PM

18 posts

Hi all, can give me some suggestion any model of monitor good for gaming n movie?

124 Pages « < 57 58 59 60 61 > » Top

0.0201sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:05 AM