CLOSED

karhoe
post Dec 17 2009, 08:53 AM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(126910937 @ Dec 16 2009, 11:16 PM)
hi wanna ask SIFUs here, im using LCD now with DVI so im quite new to dis HDMI thingy.
The thing i wanna ask is - is HDMI useful only if i plan to connect the LCD with game console>??
If i dont hav PS3 or Xbox isit useful for me to get a LCD with HDMI input??
If you have no plan to use the HDMI, then not useful. HDMI = DVI (minus the digital audio)
karhoe
post Jan 16 2010, 03:54 PM

6,238 posts

Guys, does X233H have HDCP? Cause some people said it doesn't support HDCP but on my monitor, it shows the HDCP logo
karhoe
post Jan 25 2010, 09:51 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(hikari85 @ Jan 25 2010, 07:27 PM)
P2450 phase out de, Samsung have launch new B series lcd

Samsung B1930N RM438
Samsung B2030N RM488
Samsung B2230H RM585
Samsung B2330H RM650
Samsung B2430H RM765

23" and 24" spec:
Brightness : 300cd/m²
Contrast Ratio : 70000:1 Dynamic Contrast
Resolution : 1920 * 1080 (HDCP)
Response Time : 5ms
Input : D-Sub15 /DVI-D(HDCP)/HDMI

the 23" RM650 even cheaper than Acer H233H already  rclxms.gif
Wow, but how does it perform compare to Acer one?
karhoe
post Mar 3 2010, 08:37 PM

6,238 posts

Just sent my monitor to Samsung for warranty, need few weeks to repair, zzz
karhoe
post Mar 13 2010, 05:42 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Mar 12 2010, 01:51 PM)
does Samsung LCD monitor after bought must register the warranty?

All IT did this, they asked me to fill up the form just before I pay the money, they said is for warranty record

but later I bought another one in Thunder Match they didn't do this, I think most shops they never implement this rule
If you fill up the warranty, Samsung will have a record, else they will follow your manufacturer date if you cannot produce a receipt.

I learned it the hard way when I am forced to send my monitor in for repair over a small issue just before the warranty expires (when counting 3 years from manufacturer date)

If I had the receipt, I could have repaired it much later.
karhoe
post Mar 13 2010, 09:20 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(dattebayo @ Mar 13 2010, 09:07 PM)
then its ok, my current monitor was made in feb 2010, i bought in end of feb too
Btw I love Samsung service centre alongside Federal Highway, free drinks, and can sit down and watch BD movie clips (trailers) on their latest LED TV. The Olympic BD clips are just superb.
karhoe
post Apr 25 2010, 07:10 PM

6,238 posts

QUOTE(babyploy86 @ Apr 25 2010, 05:10 PM)
but the rm50 dell printer cant CISS ;(
Don't go for Dell printers, you'll have tough time looking for consumables. Same concept with DSLR, they hardly earn any profit margin from selling you the camera body, but once you place an investment on the body, you're committed to buy lenses from that brand.

0.0360sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 06:23 PM