141 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Bottom

PC Audio Please Recommend... a 2.1 or 5.1 speaker set V3, Comparison and advice needed.

power911
post Jan 31 2010, 11:27 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 31 2010, 11:23 PM)
Wait...wait...I need to plug my speakers through the audio in(rgb) using a converter?

Pc channel?I just want to use my Edifier speakers as an external speakers for my tv.That's it
just get those rca cables and plug them to the respective connections(ignore the yellow wire)
note that it will be very annoying if you want to change the volume unless you have a remote control
Silverfire
post Jan 31 2010, 11:29 PM

Cruxiaer
4,947 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 31 2010, 11:23 PM)
Wait...wait...I need to plug my speakers through the audio in(rgb) using a converter?

Pc channel?I just want to use my Edifier speakers as an external speakers for my tv.That's it
The RGB and 3.5mm are inputs from PC.

Output your Astro audio to your set of speakers using 6.35mm to 3.5mm converter.
-kytz-
post Feb 1 2010, 12:31 AM

12,573 posts

Thanks guys!!The sound was impressive changing from built in speaker to external speaker even though using RM100 speaker rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif
aspire2oo6
post Feb 1 2010, 09:09 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Jan 31 2010, 11:17 PM)
Stupid question here:Can a 2.1 or 5.1 multimedia speaker set can be plugged into a tv?I tried using my Edifier on my tv but there's no 3.5mm on the tv
for low and mid range pc speaker u just need buy a converter

its call 3.5mm to RCA connector female
♥ianTEY♥
post Feb 1 2010, 03:38 PM

199 posts

any opinions on edifier m3500?
icon_question.gif

This post has been edited by ♥ianTEY♥: Feb 1 2010, 03:38 PM
-kytz-
post Feb 4 2010, 04:38 PM

12,573 posts

Guys

I'm pondering boutmy speaker purchase.

So, C3 vs S330?C3 has a much bigger satelite thus better sound effect and more room for sound vs S330 which has better bass.And yes, C3's satelites is made of wood and thus giving it a more "bookshelf" look rclxms.gif

Need some expert's help here as i don't really trust the quality of the songs played at the computer shops doh.gif

Usage: Music,gaming,movies icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Feb 4 2010, 04:42 PM
nismo91
post Feb 4 2010, 07:39 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 4 2010, 04:38 PM)
Guys

So, C3 vs S330?C3 has a much bigger satelite thus better sound effect and more room for sound vs S330 which has better bass.And yes, C3's satelites is made of wood and thus giving it a more "bookshelf" look rclxms.gif

Need some expert's help here as i don't really trust the quality of the songs played at the computer shops doh.gif

imo, the C3 sound better than S330. probably because i prefer C3's midrange more over S330's clarity. both has its strength. but still, having heard of both, C3 gets my vote. however in the end i settled for R501 which also sells at the same price.

and for the C3 weak bass. im sure there are ways to improve it (i.e soundcard or software or mod).
-kytz-
post Feb 4 2010, 08:00 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Feb 4 2010, 07:39 PM)
imo, the C3 sound better than S330. probably because i prefer C3's midrange more over S330's clarity. both has its strength. but still, having heard of both, C3 gets my vote. however in the end i settled for R501 which also sells at the same price.

and for the C3 weak bass. im sure there are ways to improve it (i.e soundcard or software or mod).
Thanks for the useful post smile.gif

But somehow, i couldn't really test both of them properly.Most of the time the demo units are just too old already and yeah...the songs they play aren't even 320kbps i reckon sweat.gif

Any place where i can really audition them properly?I don't wanna make the wrong decision sad.gif
nismo91
post Feb 4 2010, 08:17 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 4 2010, 08:00 PM)
Thanks for the useful post smile.gif

But somehow, i couldn't really test both of them properly.Most of the time the demo units are just too old already and yeah...the songs they play aren't even 320kbps i reckon sweat.gif

Any place where i can really audition them properly?I don't wanna make the wrong decision sad.gif
haha yea shops dont even play 320kbps mp3... some just use any songs that they have to demo.. anyway i dont know much about which shops provide best listening experience. just wait from some others' words. anyway, links for you, the frequency graph and what's inside both speakers : C3 and S330D
power911
post Feb 4 2010, 08:55 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 4 2010, 04:38 PM)
Guys

both c3 and s330 is made of MDF wood
it's just that the cover outside is different

I'd say choose C3 for great listening experience and S330 for portability
-kytz-
post Feb 4 2010, 10:25 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(nismo91 @ Feb 4 2010, 08:17 PM)
haha yea shops dont even play 320kbps mp3... some just use any songs that they have to demo.. anyway i dont know much about which shops provide best listening experience. just wait from some others' words. anyway, links for you, the frequency graph and what's inside both speakers : C3 and S330D
Honestly, i don't know head or tail on what the graph is saying sweat.gif *Bangs head on the wall*

But hey,the C3's "innards" look delicious to me

Probably i'll test the 2 units at All IT at Ikano Power Centre since its newly opened and certainly the units there are also brand new eh laugh.gif
QUOTE(power911 @ Feb 4 2010, 08:55 PM)
both c3 and s330 is made of MDF wood
it's just that the cover outside is different

I'd say choose C3 for great listening experience and S330 for portability
Both made of MDF wood is it?Certainly unrecognizable from the naked eye tongue.gif

Yeah..i liked the way the C3 handled the sound better than the S330.While mid range is better, it certainly lacks a bit of bass power heh.But yeah, the S330D has clarity - very clear to the extent it almost sounded a little bit squeeky tongue.gif

This post has been edited by -kytz-: Feb 4 2010, 10:26 PM
nismo91
post Feb 4 2010, 10:27 PM

foobar2000
2,193 posts

yes both are MDF. just the paint finishes are not the same.
power911
post Feb 5 2010, 01:41 PM

Misguided Angel of Death
6,513 posts

QUOTE(-kytz- @ Feb 4 2010, 10:25 PM)
Probably i'll test the 2 units at All IT at Ikano Power Centre since its newly opened and certainly the units there are also brand new eh laugh.gif
new shop???
awesome
I wanna take a visit there
what floor,where?
Coconut
post Feb 6 2010, 10:59 AM

1,268 posts

I am using the good old ATP3 now..but now it started to giving me problem and i am thinking of changing to a new speaker, what will be a good choice?

I have tried listening to Edifier m2300, doesn't really suit me. Let's say about rm 300-400 range is there anything good ? I don't need 5.1 speaker, mainly is for music and movie only

-kytz-
post Feb 6 2010, 12:55 PM

12,573 posts

QUOTE(power911 @ Feb 5 2010, 01:41 PM)
new shop???
awesome
I wanna take a visit there
what floor,where?
If not mistaken it was opened end of 2008 hmm.gif But heh still much newer than the ones in LYP sweat.gif

Same floor with Popular(not sure which floor) but quite easy to find smile.gif
zs3889
post Feb 6 2010, 05:34 PM

1,592 posts

Hi, is there any soundsticks II user?? I just got my soundsticks II here in states for rm400, and I knew about it was without a on/off switch, but mine set, I can turn it on and off with the bass knob. Is that the on/off switch or just nothing?
miotot
post Feb 8 2010, 09:27 PM

53 posts

hi,

can you recommend me a good 2.1 speaker that is enough for a small room. e.g. not too loud and not bulky. smile.gif
dlyz
post Feb 8 2010, 10:48 PM

Dynaudio
1,827 posts

budget? 2.1 come from few hundred to few k also got smile.gif
miotot
post Feb 9 2010, 11:34 AM

53 posts

QUOTE(dlyz @ Feb 8 2010, 10:48 PM)
budget? 2.1 come from few hundred to few k also got smile.gif
around 150 RM.
gavinfong
post Feb 14 2010, 11:59 AM

39 posts

anybody can tell me about the diff between DA5000 vs R501MK2??
about the sound n bass diff much ?izzit really diff much?
coz i gonna get one of them...dunno which one i can get.coz price diff about rm300, if the sound quality all just diff not much then i will go for R501.

how about different between da5000 n da5000pro? dunno wanna choose which one leh.. current speaker set is altec lansing vs3151

141 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:17 AM