127 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Bottom

Debit Card V2

alexwsk
post Jan 6 2010, 01:12 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 6 2010, 11:50 AM)
You have to ask them what type of account is that. The minimum initial deposit for Kawanku Savings is RM250 while Basic Savings is just RM20. So what is the minimum initial deposit they asked you to deposit into your account ? Anyway, it's still better to confirm with them what account exactly you're holding.
it depends oso, if you have a letter from company, it's different
i roughly remembered i opened my kawanku savings for RM1 or RM10
TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 6 2010, 02:07 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jan 6 2010, 01:12 PM)
it depends oso, if you have a letter from company, it's different
i roughly remembered i opened my kawanku savings for RM1 or RM10
Indeed it is different. With an employment letter, you need only RM50 to open a Kawanku Savings.

Anyway, even if you opened it with RM250, you can withdraw the money later and leave only RM10 inside later at night laugh.gif Pretty dumb of Maybank, right ?

Public Bank is a lot smarter. You need RM250 to open a PLUS Savings and you won't be able to withdraw any money until the next day. The minimum balance to maintain for both Maybank Kawanku Savings and Public Bank PLUS Savings is RM1 only.

This post has been edited by MilesAndMore: Jan 6 2010, 02:15 PM
alexwsk
post Jan 6 2010, 03:17 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 6 2010, 02:07 PM)
Indeed it is different. With an employment letter, you need only RM50 to open a Kawanku Savings.

Anyway, even if you opened it with RM250, you can withdraw the money later and leave only RM10 inside later at night   laugh.gif   Pretty dumb of Maybank, right ?

Public Bank is a lot smarter. You need RM250 to open a PLUS Savings and you won't be able to withdraw any money until the next day. The minimum balance to maintain for both Maybank Kawanku Savings and Public Bank PLUS Savings is RM1 only.
yea, loop holes everywhere, might as well open using RM251 and after get the ATM card, withdraw RM250 straight away
and once my MBB savings account was dormant, was told to withdraw money over the counter, and I withdraw RM1 whistling.gif

This post has been edited by alexwsk: Jan 6 2010, 03:19 PM
edyek
post Jan 6 2010, 03:28 PM

Business Rating :
3,820 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ Jan 6 2010, 03:17 PM)
yea, loop holes everywhere, might as well open using RM251 and after get the ATM card, withdraw RM250 straight away
and once my MBB savings account was dormant, was told to withdraw money over the counter, and I withdraw RM1 whistling.gif
sweat.gif Never try that before. Just want to ask, does this applies to SG Maybank? I deposit in SGD 500 to create an account, and withdraw out the money the same day (leaving a bit inside there)?

besiegetank
post Jan 6 2010, 05:46 PM

918 posts

I just went to Maybank this morning with my friend. He wanted to apply for a MBB Visa Debit card as he previously didn't have any Maybank ATM card. Therefore, he should be exempted from the RM12 conversion fee. Little did I know it turned out to be quite a frustrating experience. It is quite long so open only if you can withstand my grunt. brows.gif

Proclaimer
post Jan 6 2010, 08:22 PM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 6 2010, 11:50 AM)
You have to ask them what type of account is that. The minimum initial deposit for Kawanku Savings is RM250 while Basic Savings is just RM20. So what is the minimum initial deposit they asked you to deposit into your account ? Anyway, it's still better to confirm with them what account exactly you're holding.
when i ask for the form to open account at maybank the officer gave me the form and told me the deposit is rm250. I did not ask what account it is. Is the form for Kawanku and basic savings different? What is the advantage of opening an kawanku acc?
Molotov Cocktail
post Jan 6 2010, 10:47 PM

371 posts

last i week i sent emel to public bank customer service asking why i cant apply for PBD2D using my wadiah saving account and im replied with this

Dear Valued Customer,

Thank you for your e-mail dated 30/12/09.

We wish to thank you for the valuable feedback. We have forwarded your feedback to the relevant department for their future review. We wish to advise that currently our PB Day2Day is only for our PB PLUS Saving account holders.

Should you have further inquiries, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Service Representatives at 03 2176 8000 (24 hours) for assistance.

Yours truly
for Public Bank Berhad

but MilesAndMore earlier stated that i can apply using my wadiah account, im confuse now

TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 6 2010, 11:44 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Jan 6 2010, 05:46 PM)
I just went to Maybank this morning with my friend. He wanted to apply for a MBB Visa Debit card as he previously didn't have any Maybank ATM card. Therefore, he should be exempted from the RM12 conversion fee. Little did I know it turned out to be quite a frustrating experience. It is quite long so open only if you can withstand my grunt.  brows.gif

A job well done, my friend !!! thumbup.gif

QUOTE(Proclaimer @ Jan 6 2010, 08:22 PM)
when i ask for the form to open account at maybank the officer gave me the form and told me the deposit is rm250. I did not ask what account it is. Is the form for Kawanku and basic savings different? What is the advantage of opening an kawanku acc?
If they request for RM250 most likely it is Kawanku Savings. Some of the differences :

Kawanku Savings (option 1)
- No annual fee for ATM/VISA debit card
- Unlimited over the counter transactions
- 4 Free ATM withdrawals per month
- Subsequent ATM withdrawals above threshold in a month (5th, 6th, 7th and so on) will be charged RM0.50 per withdrawal but this will be automatically waived provided you have no less than RM5,000 in your account when this occurs

Kawanku Savings (option 2)
- RM8/pa for ATM/VISA debit card

Basic Savings Account (option 1)

Basic Savings Account (option 2)
- 8 Free ATM withdrawals per month
- 6 Free over the counter transactions
- RM0.50 for the first 2 IBG

The Kawanku Savings Account option 1 is definitely the better choice as the penalty fee for 5th, 6th and so on ATM withdrawals in a month can be easily waived.

QUOTE(Molotov Cocktail @ Jan 6 2010, 10:47 PM)
last i week i sent emel to public bank customer service asking why i cant apply for PBD2D using my wadiah saving account and im replied with this

Dear Valued Customer,

We wish to thank you for the valuable feedback. We have forwarded your feedback to the relevant department for their future review. We wish to advise that currently our PB Day2Day is only for our PB PLUS Saving account holders.

Should you have further inquiries, please do not hesitate to contact our Customer Service Representatives at 03 2176 8000 (24 hours) for assistance.

Yours truly
for Public Bank Berhad

but MilesAndMore earlier stated that i can apply using my wadiah account, im confuse now
Oh ... My friend told me she managed to change to the new D2D VISA debit card free of charge and her savings account is from Public Islamic Bank ... But since Public Bank customer service officer already said so, he/she is probably right. My friend probably is using PLUS Savings but she didn't know it sweat.gif

So you probably will need to apply a new PLUS Savings account with Public Bank as Public Bank customer service officers hardly give out wrong informations unlike Maybank whistling.gif doh.gif

epso17
post Jan 7 2010, 01:44 AM

Hihi. I'm new at buying things online and would be thankful if someone could help answer me. I used my D2D VISA card to buy something that's USD77.25. When I check my PBebank online, there's an amount on hold RM277.31. I'd like to ask Why is the amount put on hold? Also, how does public bank calculate it's exchange rate? If I use 3.4USD to RM1, there's an extra charge of around RM15. Is there a processing fee?
TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 7 2010, 03:25 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(epso17 @ Jan 7 2010, 01:44 AM)
Hihi. I'm new at buying things online and would be thankful if someone could help answer me. I used my D2D VISA card to buy something that's USD77.25. When I check my PBebank online, there's an amount on hold RM277.31. I'd like to ask Why is the amount put on hold?

It means that they are currently processing it. It should take a couple of working days for the exact amount to appear in your online statement.

QUOTE(epso17 @ Jan 7 2010, 01:44 AM)
Also, how does public bank calculate it's exchange rate? If I use 3.4USD to RM1, there's an extra charge of around RM15. Is there a processing fee?
There is an admin charge of 1.25% and that's all. The exchange rate should be around $3.40 - $3.45 but even after factoring in the 1.25% admin charge, RM277.31 still looks a lot.

Proclaimer
post Jan 7 2010, 05:13 AM

1,150 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jan 6 2010, 11:44 PM)
If they request for RM250 most likely it is Kawanku Savings. Some of the differences :

Kawanku Savings (option 1)
- 4 Free ATM withdrawals per month
- Subsequent ATM withdrawals above threshold in a month (5th, 6th, 7th and so on) will be charged RM0.50 per withdrawal but this will be automatically waived provided you have no less than RM5,000 in your account when this occurs

Kawanku Savings (option 2)

Basic Savings Account (option 1)

Basic Savings Account (option 2)
- 8 Free ATM withdrawals per month
- 6 Free over the counter transactions
- RM0.50 for the first 2 IBG

The Kawanku Savings Account option 1 is definitely the better choice as the penalty fee for 5th, 6th and so on ATM withdrawals in a month can be easily waived.

i see, alright.. thanks for the info smile.gif
SUSMNet
post Jan 7 2010, 10:04 AM

11,954 posts

standard charter rm8/yr
alexwsk
post Jan 8 2010, 01:19 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(MNet @ Jan 7 2010, 10:04 AM)
standard charter rm8/yr
but no rebates nor points
Mozilla-Firefox
post Jan 9 2010, 01:37 PM

59 posts

hey miles i had tried to book GSC tickets with my PBB D2D I can get through GSC but when i reaches the Verified by Visa page it fails. In that page it asks me to put my credit limit/credit line but said that if Visa Electron/Visa Debit leave it blank. The next one is my IC number. The third one is my birth date and followed by Mother's Maiden Name. Thats my mother sur name right?. i had tried few time. after 2 times it says ACCOUNT LOCKED. So how?
bingozero
post Jan 9 2010, 03:51 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(besiegetank @ Jan 6 2010, 05:46 PM)
I just went to Maybank this morning with my friend. He wanted to apply for a MBB Visa Debit card as he previously didn't have any Maybank ATM card. Therefore, he should be exempted from the RM12 conversion fee. Little did I know it turned out to be quite a frustrating experience. It is quite long so open only if you can withstand my grunt.  brows.gif

If they cannot do that for you as a unacceptable reason, go to apply at second branch, or 2nd bank biggrin.gif Not just they are the only one bank that in malaysia tongue.gif

Added on January 9, 2010, 3:53 pm
QUOTE(Molotov Cocktail @ Jan 6 2010, 10:47 PM)

Dear Valued Customer,

Yours truly
for Public Bank Berhad

Ya, if you holding the green passbook, you cannot apply for visa debit card.
The officer will tell you to convert to red passbook if you wish to have visa debit card biggrin.gif

Added on January 9, 2010, 3:57 pm
QUOTE(Mozilla-Firefox @ Jan 9 2010, 01:37 PM)
hey miles i had tried to book GSC tickets with my PBB D2D I can get through GSC but when i reaches the Verified by Visa page it fails. In that page it asks me to put my credit limit/credit line but said that if Visa Electron/Visa Debit leave it blank. The next one is my IC number. The third one is my birth date and followed by Mother's Maiden Name. Thats my mother sur name right?. i had tried few time. after 2 times it says ACCOUNT LOCKED. So how?
Mother's Maiden Name is you fill in the form in the Mother's Maiden Name section for security purpose when you apply for PBB D2D debit card,
For this case, you should call the PB helpline to solve your problem since your account is already block.

This post has been edited by bingozero: Jan 9 2010, 03:57 PM
TSMilesAndMore
post Jan 9 2010, 06:26 PM

9,301 posts

The third one is my birth date and followed by Mother's Maiden Name. Thats my mother sur name right?.
Mother's maiden name is your mother's complete name. Such as Rosnawati Binti Awira or Chong Su Mun etc.

i had tried few time. after 2 times it says ACCOUNT LOCKED. So how?
No worries ! All you need to do is to call 03-2176 8000. That is the number of Public Bank card centre in their HQ.

You will be asked a few questions, tell them what your problem is and then they will unlock your account. Make sure you have successfully registered for Verified by VISA on public bank website before you try booking another ticket at GSC.com.

By the way, a few other debit card users have said that they did encounter problem buying tickets through GSC.com using their debit cards too. Anyway, no harm trying again.

Mozilla-Firefox
post Jan 9 2010, 07:08 PM

59 posts

My account is locked for by verified
by visa only right? Can I still swipe my card at the terminal?

Added on January 9, 2010, 7:18 pmMy account is locked for by verified

This post has been edited by Mozilla-Firefox: Jan 9 2010, 07:18 PM
alexwsk
post Jan 9 2010, 08:41 PM

4,094 posts

QUOTE(Mozilla-Firefox @ Jan 9 2010, 07:08 PM)
My account is locked for by verified

Added on January 9, 2010, 7:18 pmMy account is locked for by verified
you still can swipe it, cannot use on verified by visa websites only
linellux
post Jan 10 2010, 02:44 AM

461 posts

Does HSBC had any debit cards?
gajah91
post Jan 10 2010, 08:28 AM

416 posts

I cant use my maybank debit card lately..
i cant check my account balance and withdraw money.
what happen to my debit card??

127 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0249sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:53 PM