evilpuppy
post Nov 5 2009, 08:05 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ Nov 5 2009, 06:31 PM)
Now still using Dopod 838 Pro smile.gif

Have a few questions, hope someone can help out :

1. Is the HD2 screen scratch resistant?
2. Is there a task switcher/killer app for WinMo 6.5?  (using VBar now)
3. Can I install CAB or EXE directly from the PC or memory card like 838 Pro? Without going thru Market Place?

1. still need screen protector for better protection.
2. should have its default task manager.
3. exactly the same way how you operate your 838pro. Market place not so popular among winmo i guess, because i never download from market place.
hsyong
post Nov 5 2009, 08:45 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Nov 5 2009, 08:05 PM)
1. still need screen protector for better protection.
2. should have its default task manager.
3. exactly the same way how you operate your 838pro. Market place not so popular among winmo i guess, because i never download from market place.

Is there any special type of screen protector for capacitive screen? Will screen protector reduce the sensitivity to touch?
Baronic
post Nov 5 2009, 09:12 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ Nov 5 2009, 08:45 PM)

Is there any special type of screen protector for capacitive screen? Will screen protector reduce the sensitivity to touch?
U'd probably wanna head down to iphone forum to find out. theirs is capacitive. buti think whatever effect will be minimal.

i see lots of people are getting this. i dunno, i'm just turned off by the size and battery. u guys shud check out Acer F1 as well. just the acer customer support....well, they're new. i'm for one am waiting for qwerty with snapdragon and at least 1500mah. give a killer proc with weak battery are u insane?
RedDevils88
post Nov 5 2009, 11:26 PM

3,244 posts

[quote=Sylpheed,Nov 5 2009, 12:42 PM]Ya.. but then during PC fair they also sometimes don't give extra stuff much.. sad.gif or more discount sad.gif

[/quote]

huh? they give more freebies or more discounts during PC fair.. i was a staff from PDA expert so i know this..

Added on November 5, 2009, 11:28 pm[quote=hsyong,Nov 5 2009, 08:45 PM]Thanks.

[/quote]

My fren is using an iPhone with a screen protector on it. but the screen sensitivity is really good.. a soft touch for full response.. i dun think that's an issue, but i will definately be using a screen protector

Added on November 5, 2009, 11:30 pm[quote=hsyong,Nov 5 2009, 06:31 PM]Now still using Dopod 838 Pro smile.gif

Have a few questions, hope someone can help out :

1. Is the HD2 screen scratch resistant?
2. Is there a task switcher/killer app for WinMo 6.5?  (using VBar now)
3. Can I install CAB or EXE directly from the PC or memory card like 838 Pro? Without going thru Market Place?

[/quote]

It is operating on Windows Mobile 6.5, so the apps are basically the same, so u can use whatever software u used on ur 838pro on the HD2, dun worry about this. tongue.gif

Added on November 5, 2009, 11:42 pmi see lots of people are getting this. i dunno, i'm just turned off by the size and battery. u guys shud check out Acer F1 as well. just the acer customer support....well, they're new. i'm for one am waiting for qwerty with snapdragon and at least 1500mah. give a killer proc with weak battery are u insane?

[/quote]

There have been news about the low battery capacity and the speed of the processor, and the outcome was this Snapdragon processor is much more efficient compared to the old Qualcom processor, and a review says that the battery bar only dropped a bit even though with wifi and internet browsing, but it all depends on usage. So far, reviews are saying that this processor wont cause too much of a problem with that small capacity battery.

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Nov 5 2009, 11:42 PM
Baronic
post Nov 6 2009, 01:13 AM

Problem?
7,533 posts

@reddevil, not true about your reply to hsyong. 838pro QVGA. this is WVGA. u'll find a lot of incompatibility in terms of apps and games
RedDevils88
post Nov 6 2009, 08:39 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Nov 6 2009, 01:13 AM)
@reddevil, not true about your reply to hsyong. 838pro QVGA. this is WVGA. u'll find a lot of incompatibility in terms of apps and games
hmmm.. true that but im referring to the apps according to the platform.. but we are able to download the same software of different resolution so i dun think that's a very big problem.. but indeed my previous post was quite misleading, neglected the resolution.. opps tongue.gif
Sylpheed
post Nov 6 2009, 08:56 AM

687 posts

[quote=RedDevils88,Nov 5 2009, 11:26 PM]
huh? they give more freebies or more discounts during PC fair.. i was a staff from PDA expert so i know this..

Added on November 5, 2009, 11:28 pm

Ooo.. is it?
hmm the one i went there wasn't any disccount.. how much % discount did PDA expert gave? and what other freebies?
RedDevils88
post Nov 6 2009, 07:47 PM

3,244 posts

[quote=Sylpheed,Nov 6 2009, 08:56 AM]
[quote=RedDevils88,Nov 5 2009, 11:26 PM]

Added on November 5, 2009, 11:28 pm
Ooo.. is it?
hmm the one i went there wasn't any disccount.. how much % discount did PDA expert gave? and what other freebies?

[/quote]

depends on what device are u getting.. but im pretty sure the price would drop during PC fair.. especially during the last day...
cruzzmz
post Nov 6 2009, 11:08 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

heard that hd2 will be out end of this month wink.gif
price maybe around 3.2k ...
RedDevils88
post Nov 7 2009, 12:05 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Nov 6 2009, 11:08 PM)
where did u get his info from? blink.gif
cruzzmz
post Nov 7 2009, 12:20 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Nov 7 2009, 12:05 AM)
where did u get his info from?  blink.gif
from a reliable source ... sweat.gif
RedDevils88
post Nov 7 2009, 12:27 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Nov 7 2009, 12:20 AM)
from a reliable source ...  sweat.gif
can we have that link as well? rclxms.gif
cruzzmz
post Nov 7 2009, 12:46 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Nov 7 2009, 12:27 AM)
can we have that link as well?  rclxms.gif
no link bro just word of mouth brows.gif
alfredtwl
post Nov 7 2009, 08:33 AM

2,013 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Nov 6 2009, 11:08 PM)
really ?? drool.gif drool.gif , nice !! quick quick !! rclxms.gif

hsyong
post Nov 7 2009, 10:54 AM

589 posts

One thing im frustrated about my Dopod 838Pro is that the touch dialpad lags like hell.. need to wait for the numbers to display after pressing mad.gif

Wonder how is it with the newer models like HTC TP, TP2, HD, HD2 etc ... any such issue?
RedDevils88
post Nov 7 2009, 02:13 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ Nov 7 2009, 10:54 AM)
One thing im frustrated about my Dopod 838Pro is that the touch dialpad lags like hell.. need to wait for the numbers to display after pressing  mad.gif

Wonder how is it with the newer models like HTC TP, TP2, HD, HD2 etc ... any such issue?
starting from TD, it doesnt have this issue, i dun think u have to worry about this issue on the HD2 coz of the processor's speed.
hsyong
post Nov 7 2009, 05:25 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Nov 7 2009, 02:13 PM)
starting from TD, it doesnt have this issue, i dun think u have to worry about this issue on the HD2 coz of the processor's speed.
Ok.. thanks. Now, just have to sit back and wait for it's arrival here.
RedDevils88
post Nov 7 2009, 06:32 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ Nov 7 2009, 05:25 PM)
Ok.. thanks. Now, just have to sit back and wait for it's arrival here.
waiting very patiently bro.. reading about it everyday rclxub.gif

Added on November 7, 2009, 6:35 pm
QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Nov 7 2009, 12:46 AM)
no link bro just word of mouth  brows.gif
icic... hope that the news is true and also really really hope that the price would be lower >.< rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by RedDevils88: Nov 7 2009, 06:35 PM
nghj
post Nov 7 2009, 09:05 PM

1,790 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Nov 7 2009, 06:32 PM)
waiting very patiently bro.. reading about it everyday  rclxub.gif

Added on November 7, 2009, 6:35 pm

icic... hope that the news is true and also really really hope that the price would be lower >.< rclxms.gif
the news i read online is around 2.7k

550euro http://www.gsmarena.com/htc_hd2_now_shippi...o-news-1231.php
25900twd http://www.pcworld.com/article/181380/htc_...urope_asia.html
cruzzmz
post Nov 7 2009, 11:51 PM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Nov 7 2009, 09:05 PM)
dont forget that we have taxes for wireless product ... so most prob it will be higher doh.gif

102 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0320sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:47 PM