HTC HD2, Thats a big screen...

RedDevils88
post Nov 8 2009, 01:54 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Nov 7 2009, 11:51 PM)
dont forget that we have taxes for wireless product ... so most prob it will be higher  doh.gif
Lol.. basicly, we have high taxes on every foreign product! eg. cars.. tongue.gif
cruzzmz
post Nov 8 2009, 02:24 AM

uh weeee !!!!
6,904 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Nov 8 2009, 01:54 AM)
Lol.. basicly, we have high taxes on every foreign product! eg. cars..  tongue.gif
LOL ... unless HTC is made in balakong sweat.gif
ineser
post Nov 8 2009, 06:06 AM

1,068 posts

If we buy notebook overseas and ship to Malaysia no tax, so will we get taxed if buy a phone overseas and ship to Malaysia?
evilpuppy
post Nov 8 2009, 11:24 AM

4,092 posts

if im not mistaken, all electronic including phone tax is 10% , last week when i was in custom office there is one girl who bought overseas samsung mobile phone which value declare US300 x 3.45curency = RM1000+ (that's already over RM500) meaning she will have to pay 10% tax + all the processing would be around RM150.
again, they will not release your package (phone) not untill you go to SIRIM office to obtain the SIRIM approval. with all those times and paying extra $$ . i would rather buy local set.

hsyong
post Nov 8 2009, 12:40 PM

589 posts

The only worry for me now is how to carry the giant biggrin.gif

Any belt case/pouch can fit?
Any screen protector for the huge screen ?
evilpuppy
post Nov 8 2009, 01:00 PM

4,092 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ Nov 8 2009, 12:40 PM)

hmm.gif hmm.gif
hang around your neck icon_rolleyes.gif
[+]
post Nov 8 2009, 02:12 PM

1,939 posts

its just the matter of time~
do share some good place/service later ya icon_rolleyes.gif
RedDevils88
post Nov 8 2009, 03:28 PM

3,244 posts

there will definitely be pouches or cases to hold it.. dun have to worry about it i guess..
but still wondering whether the original pouch would come with it or not like the TD/TP/TD2
ineser
post Nov 8 2009, 04:02 PM

1,068 posts

QUOTE(evilpuppy @ Nov 8 2009, 11:24 AM)
if im not mistaken, all electronic including phone tax is 10% , last week when i was in custom office there is one girl who bought overseas samsung mobile phone which value declare US300 x 3.45curency = RM1000+ (that's already over RM500) meaning she will have to pay 10% tax + all the processing would be around RM150.
again, they will not release your package (phone) not untill you go to SIRIM office to obtain the SIRIM approval. with all those times and paying extra $$ . i would rather buy local set.
Yeah true...
I guess the only thing not taxed is notebook... Wish HP is included sad.gif
hsyong
post Nov 8 2009, 05:35 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Nov 8 2009, 03:28 PM)
there will definitely be pouches or cases to hold it.. dun have to worry about it i guess..
but still wondering whether the original pouch would come with it or not like the TD/TP/TD2
From one of the video, seems there is a simple pouch, but without belt clip.
RedDevils88
post Nov 8 2009, 06:06 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ Nov 8 2009, 05:35 PM)
From one of the video, seems there is a simple pouch, but without belt clip.
yeap. and the simple pouch is good enuff for me... hehe... biggrin.gif
and i think u wont have a problem getting a belt clipped case.... there are plenty of them in the market
pcboy
post Nov 8 2009, 06:21 PM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

QUOTE(cruzzmz @ Nov 7 2009, 11:51 PM)
dont forget that we have taxes for wireless product ... so most prob it will be higher  doh.gif
try to buy from clove.co.uk and tapau that HD2 to your friend who going to UK for vacation.. i think its already unlocked
RedDevils88
post Nov 8 2009, 06:30 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Nov 8 2009, 06:21 PM)
try to buy from clove.co.uk and tapau that HD2 to your friend who going to UK for vacation.. i think its already unlocked
i have a friend which is currently in UK and he will be coming back on December, at first i thought of asking him to help me import 1 set, but no warranty, gotta forget about this since we are gonna have it soon
wilberpang
post Nov 9 2009, 12:42 AM

67 posts

Roughly how much does cost?
aruja_69
post Nov 9 2009, 01:30 AM

3,786 posts

HTC hp here are over price and must be more than 3k lah for d fone. Even nowdays, SE and Nokia dont want to launch their over 3k scared tak ada org nak beli. Hehehe
pcboy
post Nov 9 2009, 02:57 AM

1,2,3,4.... Hi-5
800 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Nov 8 2009, 06:30 PM)
i have a friend which is currently in UK and he will be coming back on December, at first i thought of asking him to help me import 1 set, but no warranty, gotta forget about this since we are gonna have it soon
some user like me don't really care about warranty.. i'm gonna flash cooked rom and hack sooner or later which will void my warranty.. and clover sells much much cheaper.. (if only malaysia price after launched is Rm3200) .. cheers biggrin.gif i really hope HTC malaysia will sell below Rm3000.. fingers crossed
RedDevils88
post Nov 9 2009, 03:11 AM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(pcboy @ Nov 9 2009, 02:57 AM)
some user like me don't really care about warranty.. i'm gonna flash cooked rom and hack sooner or later which will void my warranty.. and clover sells much much cheaper.. (if only malaysia price after launched is Rm3200) .. cheers  biggrin.gif i really hope HTC malaysia will sell below Rm3000.. fingers crossed
u can claim ur warranty after u have flashed back to the original rom.. so that's not a problem even though u were to flash ur device. SIS provides good services, they even change ur phone body if u have scratches on it...
Sylpheed
post Nov 9 2009, 08:03 AM

687 posts

from YQC Technology Solution (HTC Preferred Authorized Reseller) at Penang, Malaysia ~ RM3,299

Source

about where i expected it i guess..
alfredtwl
post Nov 9 2009, 08:32 AM

2,013 posts

but still dont know when its available ??
Sylpheed
post Nov 9 2009, 08:37 AM

687 posts

QUOTE(alfredtwl @ Nov 9 2009, 08:32 AM)
but still dont know when its available ??
nope, but since they have a price... that means it's close smile.gif

last time i asked some of the shops here in penang.. all they said was.

1. " what's HD2?"
2. " HD2???"

now at least they got a price...

102 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0278sec    0.60    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:20 AM