HTC HD2, Thats a big screen...

DrWho
post Dec 17 2009, 04:17 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(imhong @ Dec 17 2009, 03:56 PM)
i think its more to LAG than stop... i dunno any process running at background but this doesn't happen when i remove the patch  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
I just uninstalled the driver and soft reset and tested the Home Screen and reinstalled the driver and soft reset. I don't see any different with and without the driver. Did you increase your glyph cache setting? You should; to improve the graphic speed.
mikeis18
post Dec 17 2009, 04:26 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(imhong @ Dec 17 2009, 03:24 PM)
color stone tower defense
Looks good hmm.gif Can't imagine playing real time strategy with touch screen... did u get a stylus just for this?

QUOTE(+ @ Dec 17 2009, 04:09 PM)
i'm at level31  whistling.gif
Phworrrr.... So keng. ur hands must be damn steady lah brudder...

Anybody else wanna share wat games they playing with their HD2? rclxms.gif
imhong
post Dec 17 2009, 05:36 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Dec 17 2009, 04:17 PM)
I just uninstalled the driver and soft reset and tested the Home Screen and reinstalled the driver and soft reset. I don't see any different with and without the driver. Did you increase your glyph cache setting? You should; to improve the graphic speed.
yeah, those tweaks were set once i get the hd2. just dunno y the driver create more lags while others in xda-developers said it improve a lot bla bla bla...

its just a curious case of imhong's hd2 rclxm9.gif

Added on December 17, 2009, 5:38 pm
QUOTE(mikeis18 @ Dec 17 2009, 04:26 PM)
Looks good  hmm.gif  Can't imagine playing real time strategy with touch screen... did u get a stylus just for this?
Anybody else wanna share wat games they playing with their HD2?  rclxms.gif
finger enuf edi lar, y need stylus?

The native Notes really hard to write with finger, luckily the software support pinch to zoom rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by imhong: Dec 17 2009, 05:38 PM
ionrage
post Dec 17 2009, 05:59 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(mikeis18 @ Dec 17 2009, 04:26 PM)
Looks good  hmm.gif  Can't imagine playing real time strategy with touch screen... did u get a stylus just for this?
Anybody else wanna share wat games they playing with their HD2?  rclxms.gif
I am still playing Big 2 on the HD2 smile.gif
hsyong
post Dec 17 2009, 06:13 PM

589 posts

QUOTE(ionrage @ Dec 17 2009, 05:59 PM)
I had Big 2 on O2 Mini and 838Pro ling time ago... which version are you using that is compatible with HD2 ? where to get it?

This post has been edited by hsyong: Dec 17 2009, 06:14 PM
[+]
post Dec 17 2009, 06:20 PM

1,939 posts

anybody get to run the gone in 60 sec ar?
mine click liao but no run leh
ionrage
post Dec 17 2009, 07:12 PM

71 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ Dec 17 2009, 06:13 PM)
I had Big 2 on O2 Mini and 838Pro ling time ago... which version are you using that is compatible with HD2 ? where to get it?
Big 2 ver. 1.1. Don't install Big 2 Pro, that doesn't work. Big 2 can be obtained here:

http://handheld.softpedia.com/get/Games/Ca...Two-35749.shtml

Added on December 17, 2009, 7:12 pm
QUOTE(+ @ Dec 17 2009, 06:20 PM)
anybody get to run the gone in 60 sec ar?
mine click liao but no run leh
mebbe it run but gone in 1 sec? wink.gif

This post has been edited by ionrage: Dec 17 2009, 07:12 PM
mikeis18
post Dec 17 2009, 08:09 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(ionrage @ Dec 17 2009, 05:59 PM)
Wah Big 2... A must have game biggrin.gif Thanks for the link!! biggrin.gif
bruceleestore
post Dec 17 2009, 08:32 PM

113 posts

halo everyone

i have 1 extra HD2 in ready stock, anyone want do contact me

btw, HD2 rocks..... huhu
imhong
post Dec 17 2009, 08:50 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(bruceleestore @ Dec 17 2009, 08:32 PM)
halo everyone

i have 1 extra HD2 in ready stock, anyone want do contact me

btw, HD2 rocks..... huhu
yeah, i edi spreading news for you as i see some ppl failed to get 1. icon_rolleyes.gif
vincent09
post Dec 17 2009, 09:12 PM

*~ When I was young ~*
1,710 posts

Em, I just want to ask how you guys think about this,
Nowadays I searching car charger for HD2 ( does anyone use it ?), so what I want to ask before I go try is, is it ok that I buy those charger from pc accessory shop that is just the connector to the car power point, and the back go a usb port for you to charge anything u like, the HD2 power cable also use usb port, so is it safe n work ?
I also notice the car charger from apple for iphone or ipod also same as the charger it just a connector to car power point, is it same tongue.gif
[+]
post Dec 17 2009, 09:30 PM

1,939 posts

after installing the hotfix the weather animation at home stoped. any1 have the same problem?
bangsar
post Dec 17 2009, 11:31 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(+ @ Dec 17 2009, 09:30 PM)
after installing the hotfix the weather animation at home stoped. any1 have the same problem?
yes.. me too........ cry.gif
ChaosGenesis
post Dec 17 2009, 11:32 PM

28 posts

Since I'm new to the Windows Mobile world.. I would like to ask a couple of questions regarding the Internet connections (I don't want the bill to surprise me lol)

1. I can't find any option to let me choose which Internet connection to use no matter which app I use (Opera, YouTube and the Weather download), so by default which would they use? Or if better, can I set it so that it only uses a Wifi connection? (I'm going over to New Zealand and the mobile Internet charges there are exorbitant)

2. If my network is DHCP disabled, which adapter (for the HTC HD2) do I change the settings with?

3. Is there any application that would help manage multiple settings (say at home I want a static IP, out in Starbucks I wish to have dynamic IP)?

4. Is there any way to help disable all mobile Internet connections? (so I won't have to pay for anything... ie access the Internet only if Wifi is present)

This post has been edited by ChaosGenesis: Dec 17 2009, 11:36 PM
DrWho
post Dec 17 2009, 11:43 PM

Jack of All Trades
967 posts

QUOTE(+ @ Dec 17 2009, 09:30 PM)
Which hotfix?
dgtel2
post Dec 18 2009, 12:13 AM

966 posts

what's the best external GPS settings for soft and hard COM ports?
reito
post Dec 18 2009, 02:17 AM

59 posts

i interested to get this phone. how much ah ? thx biggrin.gif
royle
post Dec 18 2009, 03:00 AM

105 posts

QUOTE(ChaosGenesis @ Dec 17 2009, 11:32 PM)
Since I'm new to the Windows Mobile world.. I would like to ask a couple of questions regarding the Internet connections (I don't want the bill to surprise me lol)

1. I can't find any option to let me choose which Internet connection to use no matter which app I use (Opera, YouTube and the Weather download), so by default which would they use? Or if better, can I set it so that it only uses a Wifi connection? (I'm going over to New Zealand and the mobile Internet charges there are exorbitant)

2. If my network is DHCP disabled, which adapter (for the HTC HD2) do I change the settings with?

3. Is there any application that would help manage multiple settings (say at home I want a static IP, out in Starbucks I wish to have dynamic IP)?

4. Is there any way to help disable all mobile Internet connections? (so I won't have to pay for anything... ie access the Internet only if Wifi is present)

get MoDaCo NoData to disable any mobile internet connections
[+]
post Dec 18 2009, 06:04 AM

1,939 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Dec 17 2009, 11:43 PM)
Which hotfix?
camera
dgtel2
post Dec 18 2009, 11:11 AM

966 posts

I am now officially the owner of HTC HD2 (Sorry Omnia II... I'm gonna wait for your 3rd or 4th sequal as long as your screen is same or bigger than 4.3" AMOLED...lol...)

Winnie/RM2899/PDA Expert Lowyat/25-Nov-09/1.48.707.2(71294)WWE
RedDevils88/RM2899/PDA Expert/25-Nov-09/1.48.707.2(71294)WWE
jonathanraj/RM2899/PDA expert/25-Nov-09/1.48.707.2(71294)WWE
bansai/RM2660/bruceleestore/25-Nov-09/1.48.707.2(71294)WWE
Sylpheed/RM2899/Gadza Penang/25-Nov-09/1.48.707.2(71294) WWE
HSLimMic/RM 2899/Gadza Penang/25-Nov-09/1.48.707.2 (71294) WWE
Benny888/RM2888/Gadza Penang/25-Nov-09/1.48.707.2 (71294) WWE
Posgrado/RM2899/PDA Expert Lowyat/26-Nov-09/1.48.707.2(71294)WWE
alfredtwl/RM2880/PDA Expert/26-Nov-2009/1.48.707.2(71294)WWE
Tehwateva/RM2850/PDA Expert/26-NOV-2009/1.48.707.2(71294)WWE
hairulez/RM2850/PDA Expert/26-Nov-2009/1.48.707.2(71294)WWE
Reix/NT25,900/HTC Digital/27-Nov-2009/1.48.709.2(71294)CHT
sep910/RM2899/Digital Stuff/29-Nov-2009/1.48.707.2(71294)WWE (Free Car Kit Holder)
royle/RM2899/it one (1u)/29-Nov-2009/1.48.707.2(71294) WWE
Aven Loh/RM2888/Gadza Penang/25-Nov-09/1.48.707.2 (71294) WWE
Rishy/RM2599/LY Forum(2nd hand)/04-Dec-09/1.48.707.2(71294) WWE
ae8za/RM2890/HTC Authorized Dealer in KK/10-Dec-09/1.48.707.2(71294) WWE
dgtel2/RM2599/SenQ XMas Promo (Sunway Pyramid) with 0%-interest 36-months installment!!!/12-12-09/1.48.707.2(71294) WWE.

Tested my unit no pink hue nor SMS stuck issues...

This post has been edited by dgtel2: Dec 18 2009, 11:12 AM

102 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0287sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:04 PM