HTC HD2, Thats a big screen...

imhong
post Dec 13 2009, 11:13 PM

60 posts

hi, i'm new here, sorry for my broken english.

First, i'm done with the messaging part of hTC sense interface. device stuck atleast 10 seconds to reply a sms. link fb account to contact sometimes jam the device and require a reset/restart. all these happen are because of shitty hTC messages and hTC people(sms show in conversations that can't be disable). i have over 3000 sms and never had any problem even on elfin.

i love the concept but the buggy hTC sense(currently) doesn't make any sense at all.

anyone trying the 1.61 rom, is the sms problem fix? currently running patch from xda-developers that disable hTC Messages. (thanks to the patch, else i will sell the device.)

the sms the only complain to hd2, the device is charming and attractive and the build quality is really good. i was worry about the size b4 i own it, but now i feel that my old touch 3g is really small, all the contents are squeeze in a 2.8'' screen and feel not comfortable to read.

anyone facing "ghost typing" issue?

i bought it from bruceleestore as well.

imhong
post Dec 14 2009, 09:53 AM

60 posts

i think the ghost typing is cause by static electricity around our body or even in the air. some times, the screen response before my finger reach the glass.

however, i don't think the ghost typing is a big issue on my device, as this only happen when i using the swype keyboard, which i found not suitable for hd2 (in my opinion of coz). i failed to slide correctly on that keyboard.

Added on December 14, 2009, 9:57 am
QUOTE(eball88 @ Dec 14 2009, 02:21 AM)
guys i have a problem with playing video in my HD2. the core player that usually works on playing every single video format failed to play mine. the screen only display plain black colour. when it play only sounds that's working. any solution guys?  icon_question.gif
same here, i can listen to the sound, the screen just plain black. perhaps hd2's processor is not supported by core player? anyone test this on neoTouch and TG-01?

This post has been edited by imhong: Dec 14 2009, 09:57 AM
imhong
post Dec 14 2009, 11:56 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 14 2009, 11:20 AM)
So far my Coreplayer 1.36 can play the common avi, wmv, mp4 files without any issues ( these are the movies formats  I have in my unit ).
er, i was trying to play MOV doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
imhong
post Dec 14 2009, 02:54 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(TehWateva @ Dec 14 2009, 12:32 PM)
A HD trailer from gametrailers.com
me playing HD movie trailer either. 1080p and 720p> can't play at all, 480, just black screen with sound doh.gif

Added on December 14, 2009, 2:56 pm
QUOTE(DrWho @ Dec 14 2009, 02:26 PM)
For those who are thinking of installing Advanced Configuration program to your HD2, DON'T! It will screw up the Sense which would require you to Hard Reset.  cry.gif
what version? 3.3? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by imhong: Dec 14 2009, 02:56 PM
imhong
post Dec 14 2009, 05:18 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(aruja_69 @ Dec 14 2009, 05:05 PM)
That part I don't understand and that is why I hate WM...so damn difficult to install stuff.
thats the best part as well... well i mean "CRACKABLE" rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

Added on December 14, 2009, 5:20 pm
QUOTE(extrabonus @ Dec 14 2009, 04:53 PM)
i'm interested in rmvb player 4 windows mobile 2
any hd2 buddies here try this rmvb plugin be4?
http://forum.brighthand.com/showthread.php?t=252228
i dun think it will work as its stated in the description already: it only runs on devices using the Intel Xscale PXA-27x CPU’s

This post has been edited by imhong: Dec 14 2009, 05:20 PM
imhong
post Dec 14 2009, 11:44 PM

60 posts

talking about official car kit, anyone notice that NaviPanel seems not available in our device, ROM 1.48. The navipanel.exe is not found.

This post has been edited by imhong: Dec 14 2009, 11:44 PM
imhong
post Dec 15 2009, 12:47 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(ae8za @ Dec 15 2009, 12:30 AM)
Hi everyone,
I'm starting to install cab files in my HD2 for some improvement.
Really interested with the BsB tweaking but can't seem to download the .NetCF 3.5 and the .NetCF 3.5 config from RapidShare... sad.gif
Anybody has a better link for me to get these cab files...
Many thanks in advance... wink.gif
y don't just get your copy from microsoft.

click me
imhong
post Dec 15 2009, 02:26 PM

60 posts

Its much better now, tested for a while and i found that some of the sms are failed to load yawn.gif

not really fix all the problem so i guess i'll stick with the xda patch lolx.

This post has been edited by imhong: Dec 15 2009, 02:28 PM
imhong
post Dec 15 2009, 02:52 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Dec 15 2009, 02:31 PM)
htc always write nice sentences in their fix but they dont even say fix what.
i thought this would solve the sending/receiving problem and not the loading lag problem.
i think they did because previous version will JAM the whole interface, and u will stuck like FOREVER, but now it run better. just ... well u know... the native messaging client is not fancy but more reliable than the hTC messages.

one thing that i dun understand, y the program reload the message when i switch tab? y not just cache it in the memory?

This post has been edited by imhong: Dec 15 2009, 02:53 PM
imhong
post Dec 15 2009, 11:21 PM

60 posts

anyone tried chainfire 3d driver patch? is it working better than the original?
imhong
post Dec 16 2009, 12:23 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Dec 16 2009, 12:16 AM)
i have tried it and it definitely helped alot... the difference is evident when you play Flight Commander.  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
but the sense ui with the patch seems like not as smooth as the default driver, especially when the weather wallpaper enabled.
imhong
post Dec 16 2009, 05:16 PM

60 posts

anyone notice that the dutty's task manager halt the home screen animation once you click on it and open the task list.
imhong
post Dec 16 2009, 09:00 PM

60 posts

proximity sensor and ambient light sensor
imhong
post Dec 17 2009, 12:01 AM

60 posts

maybe tell the new buyer that the device is hot cake rite now, its very hard to get everywhere, next batch of hd2 will only arrive after a month or something like this tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
imhong
post Dec 17 2009, 12:15 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(ionrage @ Dec 17 2009, 12:05 AM)
That's the problem with tech gadgets, open box and price drop so much. Less than a month and already lost 10%! Sianz

Added on December 17, 2009, 12:07 am

lol...not so sotong kua those who on lowyat.net forum? but really is it still out of stock?
10% consider very good edi, do you know that someone let go his 5 days old hd2 with 2450 price in the forum. together with car charger, jabra bt.

not sure about the market rite now, bruceleestore told me he got another few units yesterday.
imhong
post Dec 17 2009, 10:37 AM

60 posts

QUOTE(ionrage @ Dec 17 2009, 08:55 AM)
Apps I use require stylus. Untill they there are new versions of these apps, I guess I am better off with a resistive screen phone. But if can't get the price I want then I guess will just have to persist on. Hopefully the new versions will appear soon.
Notes? brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

Added on December 17, 2009, 10:43 am
QUOTE(DrWho @ Dec 17 2009, 09:56 AM)
Add this patch. The driver will speed up games.
not sure why the driver is not working well on my device, i am trying 1.1 version patch since 1st install (never install 1.0), just feel that the animation in my home tab become bad after installing the patch, but video playing does score higher marks.

This post has been edited by imhong: Dec 17 2009, 10:44 AM
imhong
post Dec 17 2009, 03:08 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(SEP910 @ Dec 17 2009, 12:52 PM)
did you switch on the "glmodeswitch" while it on your home tab.
that using when you want to play game only,
after that switch it off back
if i switch that on, it give better animation in the home tab but not as good as default 1, turn it off even worst.

really really weird. when it is cloudy day, u will c the clouds move and stop and move again sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
imhong
post Dec 17 2009, 03:24 PM

60 posts

color stone tower defense
imhong
post Dec 17 2009, 03:56 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Dec 17 2009, 03:43 PM)
The cloud will continue moving unless interrupted by another program. It should not pause. Did you use Task Manager to check whether other programs have just being launched, ie auto weather updating etc etc.
i think its more to LAG than stop... i dunno any process running at background but this doesn't happen when i remove the patch rclxub.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif
imhong
post Dec 17 2009, 05:36 PM

60 posts

QUOTE(DrWho @ Dec 17 2009, 04:17 PM)
I just uninstalled the driver and soft reset and tested the Home Screen and reinstalled the driver and soft reset. I don't see any different with and without the driver. Did you increase your glyph cache setting? You should; to improve the graphic speed.
yeah, those tweaks were set once i get the hd2. just dunno y the driver create more lags while others in xda-developers said it improve a lot bla bla bla...

its just a curious case of imhong's hd2 rclxm9.gif

Added on December 17, 2009, 5:38 pm
QUOTE(mikeis18 @ Dec 17 2009, 04:26 PM)
Looks good  hmm.gif  Can't imagine playing real time strategy with touch screen... did u get a stylus just for this?
Phworrrr.... So keng. ur hands must be damn steady lah brudder...
Anybody else wanna share wat games they playing with their HD2?  rclxms.gif
finger enuf edi lar, y need stylus?

The native Notes really hard to write with finger, luckily the software support pinch to zoom rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by imhong: Dec 17 2009, 05:38 PM

0.0240sec    0.48    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 05:00 PM