121 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Bottom

iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V4, Unconstructive post will be deleted

kornelius
post Dec 9 2009, 12:39 PM

All Star Player
781 posts

QUOTE(JuppieJux @ Dec 9 2009, 11:50 AM)
Apparently giving the puppy dog eyes at the center worked for some people too AND the person that did it and got the phone was a male friend of mine.
Yes it works... and apparently that male friend of her is me... lolz...
Gill86_1114
post Dec 9 2009, 01:54 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(23kenie @ Dec 8 2009, 03:18 PM)
anyone from Kuching here?I just wonder how Maxis is running things over here...booked mine on the 2nd of dec n was told to wait 30-45 days...what a turn off...

just saw 2 person here who got their phones on the 4th...means the next batch is another month?if they ship once a month...sigh...  ohmy.gif

is it true that new maxis subscribers will have to wait longer than existing maxis users?and may i ask if u need to dial 123 with a maxis no.? cos my new maxis SIM is still unactivated  blush.gif
I m frm kuching
I got mine last friday...
total waiting period is 35days...
where did u book ur iphone?
If u book frm MEP.... ur doomed...
if maxis center, then it would be faster....30 days ++ duration 4 16gb
if 32gb, u will get urs less than 30days...

either u may try switch @ spring...
BUT NOT MEP.....
JuppieJux
post Dec 9 2009, 01:55 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(kornelius @ Dec 9 2009, 12:39 PM)
Yes it works... and apparently that male friend of her is me... lolz...
Hahahha knew you did read it. So I think those who have reached the end of the 30 or 45 days should go on and give it a shot:D
yosen2000
post Dec 9 2009, 02:05 PM

QUOTE(williamlee_1985 @ Dec 9 2009, 11:09 AM)
Hi thanks for your comment.  So based on your iPhone period.. I think maybe I'll get mine by next week.. hopefully.

I also will lodge a complaint to Maxis to check about this.

When did you lodge complain before you recieve the phone?
@williamlee_1985
welcome.

hmm.. if u did check my previous posts, the full stories detail is all there.. of cource it might too lengthy & hard for u to recall back the answer for ur question.
anyway i make the complain on 19 nov then receive iPhone on 24 nov.

btw regarding the plan u need to choose, better seek further details explanation on the usage charges & commitment, it's 2 different category item, because some of ur usage charges by able to get rebate that fall into the commitment cover, other that coverred u need to pay on top of the commitment amount.

ZeneticX
post Dec 9 2009, 03:32 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Dec 9 2009, 11:35 AM)
One more advise, if you want to get your phone earlier, try and email them nicely stating you'll appreciate if you can get the phone earlier than the minimum of 30 days waiting period..it works for me..
does it works for 123 + 6 line?coz i've called but the receptionist there like mcm tak tau anythg,was jz able to tell me not rdy yet and nd to wait 45 days

btw what's their email?
butterflydarling
post Dec 9 2009, 03:40 PM

544 posts

i am gonna book mine next week! =D i am so excited. I plan to go to the Maxis Center to get it. is that the best place to get it? coz i read in this thread that MEP are slow >.<
23kenie
post Dec 9 2009, 03:49 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Gill86_1114 @ Dec 9 2009, 01:54 PM)
I m frm kuching
I got mine last friday...
total waiting period is 35days...
where did u book ur iphone?
If u book frm MEP.... ur doomed...
if maxis center, then it would be faster....30 days ++ duration 4 16gb
if 32gb, u will get urs less than 30days...

either u may try switch @ spring...
BUT NOT MEP.....
hey nice to hear from u...
i ordered mine from d maxis at satok, n yeah i ordered the 32gb 1...u sure bout that "less than 30 days"? laugh.gif
did u call to follow up often or just let it be?
I only waited a week but already i feel like knocking on their door every day! doh.gif
anyone knows how long is the duration between shipment of stock?
really hope to get it b4 2010...
ichuck
post Dec 9 2009, 03:52 PM

191 posts

anyone now the email address of maxis midvalley gardens??
pm me..
i really appreciate it..
JuppieJux
post Dec 9 2009, 05:51 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(butterflydarling @ Dec 9 2009, 03:40 PM)
i am gonna book mine next week! =D i am so excited. I plan to go to the Maxis Center to get it. is that the best place to get it? coz i read in this thread that MEP are slow >.<
Generally better to get it at a Maxis Center rather than the MEPs.
scofield
post Dec 9 2009, 06:31 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 9 2009, 03:32 PM)
does it works for 123 + 6 line?coz i've called but the receptionist there like mcm tak tau anythg,was jz able to tell me not rdy yet and nd to wait 45 days

btw what's their email?
not sure bout that..what i did is i emailed them (CUSTOMERCARE@maxis.com.my)..after a few days they called me regarding the mail i sent..
ConmanHunter
post Dec 9 2009, 07:39 PM

50 posts

QUOTE(Feugo @ Dec 9 2009, 12:09 PM)
my iphone 3gs kena white screen of death 2 days ago. I went to maxis center yesterday.. they will replace my iphone with a new one lol. They let me use the phone until the new phone arrive ;(
what are the cause of the white screen of death? manufacturing defect? known problem?
ZeneticX
post Dec 9 2009, 07:44 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(scofield @ Dec 9 2009, 06:31 PM)
not sure bout that..what i did is i emailed them (CUSTOMERCARE@maxis.com.my)..after a few days they called me regarding the mail i sent..
can pm me ur email u wrote to them pls?wanna see an example on wat it takes to convince them
Superman7
post Dec 9 2009, 08:20 PM

11,086 posts

maxis website for iPhone section is currently down..
new updates perhaps?

Added on December 9, 2009, 8:23 pmactually most of the links in the maxis website are down..

This post has been edited by Superman7: Dec 9 2009, 08:23 PM
pires87
post Dec 9 2009, 08:37 PM

131 posts

QUOTE(mikej1899 @ Dec 9 2009, 12:10 AM)
Hmmm.. i booked my iphone on the 22nd Nov.. till now no calls. so hope it helps you in figuring out what you wanna figure
thanks for ur reply, but anyway i just booked mine over there yesterday. biggrin.gif
jyted
post Dec 10 2009, 11:17 AM

hi all..
i booked the 16GS white at Maxis KLCC on 18th Nov...
just received sms from them just now asking me to collect it tomorrow... so in total 24 days.. smile.gif

skyblind: u are rite!
Gill86_1114
post Dec 10 2009, 11:19 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(23kenie @ Dec 9 2009, 03:49 PM)
hey nice to hear from u...
i ordered mine from d maxis at satok, n yeah i ordered the 32gb 1...u sure bout that "less than 30 days"? laugh.gif
did u call to follow up often or just let it be?
I only waited a week but already i feel like knocking on their door every day! doh.gif
anyone knows how long is the duration between shipment of stock?
really hope to get it b4 2010...
I did call them once...
Just once....
I call 123 2 check, but its freak me out when I heard the lady said din hav my record...
she say she will double check 4 me, after a few hour, maxis center kch called me n say not yet ready...
4days after the call... I receive another call frm them n told me my phone r ready...
when I go collect, they ask me r u sure we din call u? cos the can find my name after searching...
they found out they mistaken type my christian name.... shakehead.gif
after check the serial no... n they sure tats mine... laugh.gif
is the most exciting moment of my life... once I got the phone....

so don worry if there is any hiccup occured....
skyblind
post Dec 10 2009, 12:30 PM

QUOTE(jyted @ Dec 10 2009, 11:17 AM)
hi all..
i booked the 16GS white at Maxis KLCC on 18th Nov...
just received sms from them just now asking me to collect it tomorrow... so in total 24 days.. smile.gif

skyblind: u are rite!
I book mine 19th Nov... 1 day later than u...
but I still havent got any calls / sms...

23kenie
post Dec 10 2009, 12:47 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Gill86_1114 @ Dec 10 2009, 11:19 AM)
I did call them once...
Just once....
I call 123 2 check, but its freak me out when I heard the lady said din hav my record...
she say she will double check 4 me, after a few hour, maxis center kch called me n say not yet ready...
4days after the call... I receive another call frm them n told me my phone r ready...
when I go collect, they ask me r u sure we din call u? cos the can find my name after searching...
they found out they mistaken type my christian name.... shakehead.gif
after check the serial no... n they sure tats mine... laugh.gif
is the most exciting moment of my life... once I got the phone....

so don worry if there is any hiccup occured....
its slowly turning intto an obsession for me...Zzzz
just pray that everything goes smoothly for mine!haha
and i emailed them asking them to speed things up for me flex.gif
but i doubt it will do any good coz its sarawak we're talkin bout...haha
Feugo
post Dec 10 2009, 01:13 PM

111 posts

QUOTE(ConmanHunter @ Dec 9 2009, 07:39 PM)
what are the cause of the white screen of death? manufacturing defect? known problem?
they told me(maxis center dude) Apple also dont know how to fix that prob, it might be hardware or software.. the funny thing is they straight give me new phone le no question ask >.< I will upload video of the white screen of death on youtube later

This post has been edited by Feugo: Dec 10 2009, 01:14 PM
yvonnesoo
post Dec 10 2009, 02:48 PM

Wanderluster
2,169 posts

QUOTE(Feugo @ Dec 10 2009, 01:13 PM)
they told me(maxis center dude) Apple also dont know how to fix that prob, it might be hardware or software.. the funny thing is they straight give me new phone le no question ask >.< I will upload video of the white screen of death on youtube later
wat is white screen of death means?? it's consider as death pixel on d phone screen?

121 Pages « < 92 93 94 95 96 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 11:41 AM