iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V4, Unconstructive post will be deleted

scofield
post Oct 6 2009, 11:35 PM

1,252 posts

booked my 3gs 16gb black today at gardens maxis..i'll wait till 45 days..if after that no news..i'll go there straight..
scofield
post Oct 15 2009, 12:09 PM

1,252 posts

guys, mind telling me the email address where you guys inquired bout your booking status..i did sent one yesterday but i've might sent it to the wrong email address..
scofield
post Oct 20 2009, 10:02 AM

1,252 posts

well i guess no point of us keep on bugging them bout when are you getting the phone..they have mismanage the distribution from the start but its not entirely their fault as i believe they do not expect the demand would be like this..so i guess we should just wait for the 30-45 days waiting period to be over then only we start bugging them..
scofield
post Oct 23 2009, 12:06 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(zero_cool81 @ Oct 23 2009, 11:28 AM)
yup....you are rite......i went to maxis gardens yesterday...those booked iphone 16gb black, 32 gb black & white no stock at all.......must wait to around 45days.....i mentioned to them that maxis sunway giving out the phone in 10 days...they just reply that probably that branch got extra units or the shipment arrived already.....wat a stupid answer....technology is so advance but the still cant place an order & track the shipment properly.....its just the malaysian couldnt be bothered attitude....sadly!!!
damn..i booked 16gb black at the gardens..on my 17th day now..
scofield
post Oct 27 2009, 01:46 PM

1,252 posts

maybe i'll head on to pavillion once i have the time..next week friday would be my 30th day..
scofield
post Oct 28 2009, 04:19 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(xelx @ Oct 28 2009, 03:25 PM)
any fresh updates for pavilion 3gs 16gb availability? if still can collect, i will go get mine today after work smile.gif

btw i booked mine at gardens maxis on 11oct, still no news from them
book at the same place as you on the 6th oct..no news..
scofield
post Oct 28 2009, 04:32 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(xelx @ Oct 28 2009, 04:26 PM)
i tried calling 123 up to check 2 days ago, operator said check for me and call me back...then another voice called me back and impolitely told me that when phone is here, they will call me
oh well..i guess we have to wait 30-45 days for it..unless we go to pavillion to get it but there's also a risk that we might not get it on spot and requires us to come back again later..
scofield
post Oct 28 2009, 04:44 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(graneon @ Oct 28 2009, 04:42 PM)
I have yet to book. Can I buy on the spot at pavilion. If can I am goIng there tonite
if you're planning to get the 32gb model, i think you can get it on the spot but for 16gb, depends on your luck..
scofield
post Oct 28 2009, 05:01 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(xelx @ Oct 28 2009, 04:59 PM)
yeah... if not i would be going straight to pavilion tonight. hopefully we won't have to wait 45 days for it..
i emailed them just now..waiting for their reply/call..the last time i sent them a mail, it took them a week to get back to me..
scofield
post Oct 28 2009, 05:07 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(hsienhsien @ Oct 28 2009, 05:03 PM)
anyone can answer my question @_@
i'm afraid its not possible dude..
scofield
post Oct 30 2009, 02:22 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(williamlee_1985 @ Oct 30 2009, 02:15 PM)
Guys, after reading your posts about the rm50 for calls and rm50 for datas, so every sms will be charged,

so what about my existing plan of value 50 ?

that means i have to pay rm50 exisiting plan, rm50 ivalue calls, and rm 50 for ivalue data? omg from rm50 shoot to rm150..i also dont use much only use rm50
they will convert your current plan to the plan you chose to get the iphone..example, currently your on value 50, you chose ivalue 1 for the iphone..when you receive you phone, they will activate the new plan..
scofield
post Oct 31 2009, 03:19 AM

1,252 posts

so pavillion still have the 16gb eh..wanted to try my luck there but since its weekend, probably i still have to wait..i'm sure the iphone will be snap up within hours..
scofield
post Nov 2 2009, 12:02 AM

1,252 posts

maxis just email me stating my phone is ready for collection..i will be collecting my phone tomorrow at The Gardens..
scofield
post Nov 2 2009, 08:17 PM

1,252 posts

got my phone today..waited for 3 weeks..booked at the Gardens..
scofield
post Nov 2 2009, 11:16 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(tzewa @ Nov 2 2009, 10:48 PM)
Hey, may i know exactly when you booked your iphone? I booked mine on 11th oct from Gardens as well, but i have not receive any call/sms from them..
i booked on the 6th oct..just try and email them..i emailed them once last week asking if there's any chance i could get the phone earlier than 30 days..but it took them about a week to reply back to me stating that my phone is ready for collection..btw, once they send you the email stating your phone is ready, please print out that particular email before collecting your phone..its like a prove that they (Maxis), told you that your phone is ready..

This post has been edited by scofield: Nov 2 2009, 11:17 PM
scofield
post Nov 12 2009, 05:32 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(djkeoni @ Nov 12 2009, 05:30 PM)
Any guide as to what to do and look out for when going to collect our units? What does 'activating the phone' actually mean? Putting our simcard in and turning it on? I guess the other thing to do is to check for deadpixels...

Anyone can help?
simple, test kaw kaw...you can do the activating on your own actually..just plug the iphone using USB and run itunes..if you have a sim pin, enter the sim pin and your done..
scofield
post Dec 9 2009, 11:16 AM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Dec 9 2009, 02:48 AM)
I'm planning to get my iphone 3gs 32GB from Gardens. Is it faster to get it from there? Have anybody bought a 32GB iphone from there and what's the approximate time taken for the arrival of the phone? From what I've browsed through, 32GB has less demand and the buyer is able to get his/her phone faster than 16GB. Is it true? Any replies would be very much appreciated tongue.gif
did and got my 16gb iphone from gardens..so far they didnt disappoint me yet..waited 26 days for it..process of booking and collecting were smooth..

This post has been edited by scofield: Dec 9 2009, 11:17 AM
scofield
post Dec 9 2009, 11:35 AM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Dec 9 2009, 11:24 AM)
I see. Thanks for the reply!
One more advise, if you want to get your phone earlier, try and email them nicely stating you'll appreciate if you can get the phone earlier than the minimum of 30 days waiting period..it works for me..
scofield
post Dec 9 2009, 06:31 PM

1,252 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Dec 9 2009, 03:32 PM)
does it works for 123 + 6 line?coz i've called but the receptionist there like mcm tak tau anythg,was jz able to tell me not rdy yet and nd to wait 45 days

btw what's their email?
not sure bout that..what i did is i emailed them (CUSTOMERCARE@maxis.com.my)..after a few days they called me regarding the mail i sent..

0.0276sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 03:47 AM