hmm...warranty only applies to US since import set.
does Iphone provide such as International warranty ?
iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V4, Unconstructive post will be deleted
Jan 7 2010, 11:17 PM
29 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
hmm...warranty only applies to US since import set.
does Iphone provide such as International warranty ? |
Jan 7 2010, 11:20 PM
11,086 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jan 7 2010, 11:47 PM
3,612 posts Joined: Jan 2009 |
QUOTE(S E K A I @ Jan 7 2010, 07:25 PM) Your advice is not quite prudent. Even though warranty may still be valid, it is an imported unit meaning it could be from as far away as the US of A and iPhone warranty can only be made in the country of origin. Therefore, do you think it is wise to purchase that just to save a couple of hundred ringgit? And this is not to take into account that it may not be an officially unlocked unit which gives added headaches. |
Jan 8 2010, 12:12 AM
222 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
hoho....4get write smtg at here .... js get my iphone las week.... order on 9th dec get on 30th dec 2009 ....hehehe...quite happy v it....and wat i realise is if yr home got wireless i think u don't need 500mb so much...so far i js use 90mb oni....if js for normal surfing , online , i think it's more then enuf....n smtg i not understand is ...i heard ppl say the data usage at the iphone is mix v wifi...but recently i check if i use wifi the data usage maintain the same ...so i think the data usage is for network 1 ....din include wireless....
Jan 8 2010, 09:56 AM
544 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Cheras Kajang, Cyberjaya |
QUOTE(hellson @ Jan 8 2010, 12:12 AM) hoho....4get write smtg at here .... js get my iphone las week.... order on 9th dec get on 30th dec 2009 ....hehehe...quite happy v it....and wat i realise is if yr home got wireless i think u don't need 500mb so much...so far i js use 90mb oni....if js for normal surfing , online , i think it's more then enuf....n smtg i not understand is ...i heard ppl say the data usage at the iphone is mix v wifi...but recently i check if i use wifi the data usage maintain the same ...so i think the data usage is for network 1 ....din include wireless.... wow booked on 9th and got on 30th? thats fast? where did u book yours?I am not too sure if they count the data for wifi and 3g together or not. |
Jan 8 2010, 10:35 AM
29 posts Joined: Aug 2009 |
Jan 8 2010, 02:58 PM
1,182 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Key Ell, Blkg |
Got mine just now..booked under my cousin's account...yehaaa!
Jan 8 2010, 04:00 PM
2,587 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Malysia |
QUOTE(butterflydarling @ Jan 8 2010, 09:56 AM) wow booked on 9th and got on 30th? thats fast? where did u book yours? if u open wifi remember to off the 3g if not they will give priority for 3g.. i not sure maxis will or not but me using digi last time i forget to off it at the end change my 3g..I am not too sure if they count the data for wifi and 3g together or not. |
Jan 8 2010, 04:15 PM
544 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Cheras Kajang, Cyberjaya |
i saw the thread about maxis overbilling ppl. i wonder if they are using iValue or iDAta?
i asked over there, no one seem to bother replying my ques. >< |
Jan 9 2010, 12:11 AM
94 posts Joined: Sep 2009 |
QUOTE(butterflydarling @ Jan 8 2010, 09:56 AM) wow booked on 9th and got on 30th? thats fast? where did u book yours? Nowadays no need to book jor, coz today i walkin to KLCC Maxis, and purchased 32GB right away... during lunch time summore...I am not too sure if they count the data for wifi and 3g together or not. waited for like 15 minutes before I was served... |
Jan 9 2010, 07:16 AM
3,892 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Back on earth! |
QUOTE(mad_man @ Jan 9 2010, 12:11 AM) Nowadays no need to book jor, coz today i walkin to KLCC Maxis, and purchased 32GB right away... during lunch time summore... If you follow the thread closely, starting middle of last month, you'll see that those who need to book are those who wanted the 16GB version not 32GB one since you can get 32GB at most Maxis Centres (you can even buy it outright, no contract is needed).waited for like 15 minutes before I was served... This post has been edited by wiraone: Jan 9 2010, 07:17 AM |
Jan 9 2010, 11:05 AM
243 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: East Malaysia |
QUOTE(tabs @ Jan 8 2010, 04:00 PM) if u open wifi remember to off the 3g if not they will give priority for 3g.. i not sure maxis will or not but me using digi last time i forget to off it at the end change my 3g.. when i used my iphone, it will detect wifi first. only if wifi cannot get accessed, it will switch to 3g for data. for those whom are not into any data plans (ivalue or idata) it is recommended that 3g is switch off, because once wifi cannot detect it will automatically eat up ur data from 3g. resulting in headache bills at the end of the month. haha but correct me if i am wrong. that's my experience when i used my iphone Added on January 9, 2010, 11:09 am QUOTE(mad_man @ Jan 9 2010, 12:11 AM) Nowadays no need to book jor, coz today i walkin to KLCC Maxis, and purchased 32GB right away... during lunch time summore... those who wanted 32gb can easily get it but not 16gb. coz of the the demand for 32gb is not that high. 16gb always have a shortage of supply due to high demand. I believe macxis is encouraging ppl to buy 32gb at the moment.waited for like 15 minutes before I was served... This post has been edited by mikej1899: Jan 9 2010, 11:09 AM |
Jan 9 2010, 08:49 PM
177 posts Joined: Jun 2009 |
Hi, I just receive my iPhone from one the competition that I won. For the first few day I use my hotlink pre-paid for my iPhone. However I realize that my pre-paid credit keep on reducing. So I went to maxis center to ask whether there is any plan that I can apply. However it seem that all the plan is more then rm100. Can anyone help me?I really want to use my iPhone but I can't let the iPhone keep sucking my credit. Please help me. Thanks!
Jan 9 2010, 09:28 PM
243 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: East Malaysia |
Try to post ur query in this thread http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1037479/+920
Jan 9 2010, 09:49 PM
2,587 posts Joined: Oct 2008 From: Malysia |
i think probably is ur data is sucking the credit lo.. when online or wat just off 3g.. that will cost u much money..
Jan 10 2010, 03:56 AM
222 posts Joined: Oct 2007 |
well....i'm 90% sure tat if u use wifi even 3g is on it won't use 3g data...i think most problay it use 3g coz yr 3g more strong then yr wireless....i did few test d .....when i use wifi n data plan to dwl thing .....the data record in the iphone oni record those u use 3g or edge....btw....i think even u off yr 3g it's the same lar ...coz 3g js help u dwl data more fast ...even if u use GPRS or EDGE the charges also the same ....y not js use 3g ...charges same but more fsat ...coz if i not mistaken maxis charge data count byte not count on yr usage on 3g or edge
Jan 10 2010, 04:19 AM
4,903 posts Joined: Jul 2008 |
Thread Closure
Use the new thread below to continue discussion etc. iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V5: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1288826 This post has been edited by davidgary73: Jan 10 2010, 04:44 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0166sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 07:13 AM |