121 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Bottom

iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V4, Unconstructive post will be deleted

wplefoux
post Dec 10 2009, 07:30 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(skyblind @ Dec 10 2009, 12:30 PM)
I book mine 19th Nov... 1 day later than u...
but I still havent got any calls / sms...
i'm the same date with you...i try to called them...but they didnt pick up the phone.
mikej1899
post Dec 10 2009, 07:43 PM

243 posts

Hi Guys,
Quick update for u all.

Booked 22/11/2009
Collection date 11/12/2009 (they just msg me to collect tomorrow)

Total waiting period (u count urself la haha)

KLCC Maxis.

Hope this helps for those who booked before or on the same date as me
Fornx
post Dec 10 2009, 08:23 PM

Zenith
758 posts

QUOTE(mikej1899 @ Dec 10 2009, 07:43 PM)
Hi Guys,
Quick update for u all.

Booked 22/11/2009
Collection date 11/12/2009 (they just msg me to collect tomorrow)

Total waiting period (u count urself la haha)

KLCC Maxis.

Hope this helps for those who booked before or on the same date as me
Is yours 16GB or 32GB? Thanks for the info anyways.
skyblind
post Dec 10 2009, 08:29 PM

QUOTE(wplefoux @ Dec 10 2009, 07:30 PM)
i'm the same date with you...i try to called them...but they didnt pick up the phone.
i booked mine at maxis pavilion. where u place ur order?
mikej1899
post Dec 10 2009, 08:32 PM

243 posts

QUOTE(Fornx @ Dec 10 2009, 08:23 PM)
Is yours 16GB or 32GB? Thanks for the info anyways.
hey,
mine is 16 gb. no worries. glad to be of any help
ZeneticX
post Dec 10 2009, 09:37 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(skyblind @ Dec 10 2009, 08:29 PM)
i booked mine at maxis pavilion. where u place ur order?
whats ur booking date?i booked mine at thr as well....29th nov
donkee
post Dec 10 2009, 10:09 PM

28 posts

QUOTE(yvonnesoo @ Dec 10 2009, 02:48 PM)
wat is white screen of death means?? it's consider as death pixel on d phone screen?
i got that white screen of death before as well! i try google-ing it and the solution is to reset your phone (power + home + volume up for 15 seconds).

NB: in one of the comment i read, the iphone had dead pixel after doing the above reset steps. it didn't happen to me though...touchwood x2.

it's not death pixel but more like iPhone crashed.
squall_kay
post Dec 10 2009, 11:14 PM

5,726 posts

haish, already wait 18 days, still no news. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by squall_kay: Dec 10 2009, 11:14 PM
lkhoe
post Dec 10 2009, 11:23 PM

93 posts

Hi guys. Got sms from maxis to collect my 16gb unit at Sunway.

Booked on 21 Nov'09

Total waiting period - 21 days
23kenie
post Dec 10 2009, 11:27 PM

25 posts

[quote=lkhoe,Dec 10 2009, 11:23 PM]

Booked on 21 Nov'09

[
they sms u this late? shocking.gif
mikej1899
post Dec 10 2009, 11:49 PM

243 posts

Seems like those who booked on the 22nd Nov and before with Maxis center are getting their iphones now. so for those who don't, u can start calling to check on ur status

Added on December 10, 2009, 11:51 pm[quote=23kenie,Dec 10 2009, 11:27 PM]
[quote=lkhoe,Dec 10 2009, 11:23 PM]

Booked on 21 Nov'09

[
they sms u this late? shocking.gif

[/quote]

I received the sms at 12 pm today. but was too busy to update u guys. i am guessing that it's the same with lkhoe.

This post has been edited by mikej1899: Dec 10 2009, 11:51 PM
squall_kay
post Dec 10 2009, 11:54 PM

5,726 posts

QUOTE(mikej1899 @ Dec 10 2009, 11:49 PM)
Seems like those who booked on the 22nd Nov and before with Maxis center are getting their iphones now. so for those who don't, u can start calling to check on ur status

Added on December 10, 2009, 11:51 pm

I received the sms at 12 pm today. but was too busy to update u guys. i am guessing that it's the same with lkhoe.
i booked on Nov 22. last 2 days went to maxis center, they said before new year sad.gif
tomorrow wanna try check again
mikej1899
post Dec 11 2009, 12:14 AM

243 posts

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Dec 10 2009, 11:54 PM)
i booked on Nov 22. last 2 days went to maxis center, they said before new year  sad.gif
tomorrow wanna try check again
try to check it out with them. i am guessing that their stock should arrived in a whole batch for all maxis centre rather than individually. I was quite surprised that it arrived that early as i was expecting end of this month or early next month.

QUOTE(itanium @ Dec 10 2009, 11:59 PM)
Hmmm.....wat if i say this weekend got stock and not waterfish price?
under Maxis?
[fr33dom]
post Dec 11 2009, 12:21 AM

244 posts

if i wan wif sign iValue 1 with a new maxis number....so izzit only when i get the iphone only get/register together wif the new number
or
when i place a deposit then get the new number??
mikej1899
post Dec 11 2009, 12:31 AM

243 posts

QUOTE(fr33dom @ Dec 11 2009, 12:21 AM)
if i wan wif sign iValue 1 with a new maxis number....so izzit only when i get the iphone only get/register together wif the new number
or
when i place a deposit then get the new number??
tinkerbel has replied u in "The Official Thread for Maxis iPhone 3G/3GS*, Strictly Rates/Plans Discussion ONLY"
ZeneticX
post Dec 11 2009, 01:09 AM

stars for what
12,413 posts

jz email maxis regarding my request for an earlier collection date.let's see what they reply to it
skyblind
post Dec 11 2009, 10:29 AM

received sms asking me to collect on MONDAY 14/12/09
but why MONDAY?
mikej1899
post Dec 11 2009, 11:03 AM

243 posts

QUOTE(skyblind @ Dec 11 2009, 10:29 AM)
received sms asking me to collect on MONDAY 14/12/09
but why MONDAY?
Maybe they are still distributing the stocks and arranging it for the customers.. or maybe they just dun want all the confirmed customers to hoo laa into their office on the same day. There are still other clients with other purposes to entertain and not just those to get their iphones. But those are my guesses. Congrats on ur new phone. haha

This post has been edited by mikej1899: Dec 11 2009, 11:04 AM
skyblind
post Dec 11 2009, 11:42 AM

haha. but really inconvenient to collect on monday.
i called 123 to ask if the phone is ready to collect before monday.
i mean, working ppl ofcus weekend the best la.
the CS operator jus say cannot cannot cannot
since that she dont wanna check for me, i said gimme the center number i'll check myself
know what? CANNOT!
what is this~

anyway, congratz on ur new phone too
hehe
JuppieJux
post Dec 11 2009, 11:48 AM

24 posts

QUOTE(skyblind @ Dec 11 2009, 11:42 AM)
haha. but really inconvenient to collect on monday.
i called 123 to ask if the phone is ready to collect before monday.
i mean, working ppl ofcus weekend the best la.
the CS operator jus say cannot cannot cannot
since that she dont wanna check for me, i said gimme the center number i'll check myself
know what? CANNOT!
what is this~

anyway, congratz on ur new phone too
hehe
Which centre did you book at? I called 123 and asked for Pavillion's number before and the lady gave it to me outright so you may wanna try BUT when i called the centre, nobody answered the call :S

121 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0242sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 05:09 AM