iPhone 3G[S] Maxis Registration-Booking-Buying V4, Unconstructive post will be deleted
JuppieJux
Nov 8 2009, 11:19 AM
Hi guys, Just a quick update. There are still stocks in Pavillion when I went in to get mine yesterday. Seems like they have received a new batch of 32GB on Friday. Will suggest that anyone who still wants the phone to go in today because it's the last day of promotion. However they said that if they still have extra after this promo, you will still be able to buy on Monday:) Also seems like they are out of black for 16GB.
JuppieJux
Nov 8 2009, 12:34 PM
QUOTE(he-sham @ Nov 8 2009, 11:37 AM) after promotion, are there any difference in term of price of the iphone or package monthly subscription ? hotlink plan can subscribe at pavilion haa since they already have stock ?? nope..not that i know of. Plans should still be the same even when the promo is over. No hotlink plan however. You must get the idata 2/3 or ivalue 1/2/3.
JuppieJux
Nov 8 2009, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(he-sham @ Nov 8 2009, 12:36 PM) so whats the promotion of ?? hotlink plan not available even for iphone 3g 8gb ? Promotion is for you to walk in and get the phone on the spot without the need to reserve and wait 45 to 60 days. I'm not sure if maxis will ever plan to bring back the hotlink plan but as of now, in Pavillion, you can only get it on the spot if you get the iData or iValue plans. Added on November 8, 2009, 12:43 pmQUOTE(wen9x88 @ Nov 8 2009, 12:38 PM) actually can i ask the idata plan here? what i can do with the idata plan? suft internet only ? Basically, yeap. No free calls. Just data. I think you can find more info in this thread: http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1091499This post has been edited by JuppieJux: Nov 8 2009, 12:44 PM
JuppieJux
Nov 9 2009, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(Rikef @ Nov 9 2009, 12:21 AM) Hurray, i get my iPhone today.. At pavillion.. thanks u guys coz update in here.. Today, there is A LOT MORE stock for 16GB black / white but unfortunately, today is the last day for the stock. When I asked them yesterday, they said they will still sell to walk in customers if they have left over stocks. So if you really want the phone...you may still want to try your luck
JuppieJux
Nov 14 2009, 04:35 PM
QUOTE(tabs @ Nov 14 2009, 02:35 PM) then can i get a idata plan 1?? to getting the phone on the spot? got any phone numb to let me contact them regrading this detail? You can only get the phone on the spot with idata2 idata3 and ivalue1, 2 and 3. Not sure if they've changed the rules to allow this though. You may want to dbl check with the center
JuppieJux
Nov 14 2009, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Nov 14 2009, 04:39 PM) Did the machine shop in pavilion sell iphone as well ??? how is the price ?? Price is the same. You have to sign up with maxis to get the phone.
JuppieJux
Nov 15 2009, 11:21 AM
QUOTE(Nikon.Sky @ Nov 15 2009, 09:56 AM) Hi. I wanna sign up for Maxis iPhone package at Mid Valley. Currently i'm using Celcom wanted to switch to Maxis. I've been told that once I registered for iPhone package I have to wait till my maxis line activated then only i can collect my iPhone, is this true? You should be able to get the phone on the spot once you have done the porting in procedures but you will only be allowed to take the 12 months package:)
JuppieJux
Nov 15 2009, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(jukong @ Nov 15 2009, 04:02 PM) just chked out at Pavillion, confirmed no more stock for both 16GB and 32GB. The saleman told me that I may have to wait for 45-60 days. aiyo! Have you tried the promo booth outside mph in MV yet?
JuppieJux
Nov 15 2009, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(amyhs99 @ Nov 15 2009, 07:33 PM) The problem is i m using prepaid number on digi n i dun feel like using maxis line because i need to stay on my number..So there is a problem for me.. You can actually port in to Maxis and retain your number. It's called MNP (Mobily Number Portability). This may be a solution for you... means you switch to Maxis but retain your 016 number. However you can only sign up with the 12 months plan if you're a ported in number. Hope this solves your dilemma:D
JuppieJux
Nov 16 2009, 11:41 AM
QUOTE(Gill86_1114 @ Nov 16 2009, 11:38 AM) Gosh ... Donoe how long hav 2 wait... I booked mine on 31st of oct.... till now still haven heard news frm maxis.... booked mine on kuching maxis centre..... wondering if I can get it b4 xmas.... I heard the APPLE INC hav product shortage on the 16gb iphone around the world... Australia is the worst...... How long did they tell you the wait was?
JuppieJux
Nov 25 2009, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(kornelius @ Nov 25 2009, 05:15 PM) I book there too... my 30 days of waiting almost over... no phone call from maxis yet... aiks... Eh I thought you only booked about 2 weekends ago?
JuppieJux
Nov 26 2009, 10:56 AM
QUOTE(ichuck @ Nov 26 2009, 12:31 AM) i wanna ask,, if we signed the contract and then want to cancel it ,, is there any penalty charges we need to paid??? let say if it the ivalue 1 contract?? If I'm not mistaken you have to pay the remnant of your contract. Say if you took the 12 months (iValue1) contract then you want to cancel it after 6 months you have to pay RM600 for the remaining 6 months as well as some additional fee. This post has been edited by JuppieJux: Nov 26 2009, 10:58 AM
JuppieJux
Nov 26 2009, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(unioptom @ Nov 26 2009, 03:45 PM) The early termination penalty is calculated like this: [Original RSP for the iPhone - Phone price with contract] X [ No. of months remaining in contract / contract period] + RM100 penalty. Example: You sign on the 16GB 3GS iValue1 for 12 months and terminate after 9 months :- Penalty = RM2490 - RM1990 = RM500 X 3/12 = RM125 + RM100 penalty = RM225.00 I have confirmed with Maxis - the penalty depends only on the phone price that is paid and NOT the monthly commitment on the contract. Hope this helps  Ahh alright. That's a great piece of info. thanks:D
JuppieJux
Dec 9 2009, 11:50 AM
QUOTE(scofield @ Dec 9 2009, 11:35 AM) One more advise, if you want to get your phone earlier, try and email them nicely stating you'll appreciate if you can get the phone earlier than the minimum of 30 days waiting period..it works for me.. Apparently giving the puppy dog eyes at the center worked for some people too AND the person that did it and got the phone was a male friend of mine.
JuppieJux
Dec 9 2009, 01:55 PM
QUOTE(kornelius @ Dec 9 2009, 12:39 PM) Yes it works... and apparently that male friend of her is me... lolz... Hahahha knew you did read it. So I think those who have reached the end of the 30 or 45 days should go on and give it a shot:D
JuppieJux
Dec 9 2009, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(butterflydarling @ Dec 9 2009, 03:40 PM) i am gonna book mine next week! =D i am so excited. I plan to go to the Maxis Center to get it. is that the best place to get it? coz i read in this thread that MEP are slow >.< Generally better to get it at a Maxis Center rather than the MEPs.
JuppieJux
Dec 11 2009, 11:48 AM
QUOTE(skyblind @ Dec 11 2009, 11:42 AM) haha. but really inconvenient to collect on monday. i called 123 to ask if the phone is ready to collect before monday. i mean, working ppl ofcus weekend the best la. the CS operator jus say cannot cannot cannot since that she dont wanna check for me, i said gimme the center number i'll check myself know what? CANNOT! what is this~ anyway, congratz on ur new phone too hehe Which centre did you book at? I called 123 and asked for Pavillion's number before and the lady gave it to me outright so you may wanna try BUT when i called the centre, nobody answered the call :S
JuppieJux
Dec 15 2009, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(arjunawong @ Dec 14 2009, 11:58 PM) does an i phone have a ip address? Your phone will have a MAC address. An ip address is obtained when you manually set it or by using DHCP depending on the wireless network that you're on.
JuppieJux
Dec 22 2009, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(cradowx @ Dec 21 2009, 09:02 PM) 3gs can be used to stream ppstream video? I doubt that you can.
JuppieJux
Dec 22 2009, 02:41 PM
QUOTE(cradowx @ Dec 22 2009, 11:55 AM) Anyone tried stream ppstream video using 3gs?Does it works? As I replied to you earlier, no you cannot.