130 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread!, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

michael9413
post Mar 5 2010, 05:12 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

all i heard is PS3 will be out around March i duno where did he get the stock...
mind to PM me the place??? if is in Klang valley maybe i can visit his as i need to change my SEG also...

Basic range for some brand....

Michelin - PS2 is Max Performance Category, PP2 is Ultra High Performance, Primacy LC is Luxury Comfort, XM1 is Entry Level... (XM1 not available in 195/55 R15)

Yokohama - Advan AD08 Max Performance Category, S Drive Ultra High Performance, ES501/C Drive is Luxury Comfort, A drive is Entry Level... (all available for 195/55 R15)

Toyo - R888 is Max Performance Category, T1R is Ultra High Performance, DRB is Ultra High Performance (but it's performance is slightly lower than T1R, Teo Plus is Entry Level... (Teo Plus not available in 195/55 R15)

This post has been edited by michael9413: Mar 5 2010, 05:16 PM
McRyan
post Mar 5 2010, 05:58 PM

539 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 5 2010, 05:12 PM)
all i heard is PS3 will be out around March i duno where did he get the stock...
mind to PM me the place??? if is in Klang valley maybe i can visit his as i need to change my SEG also...

Michelin - PS2 is Max Performance Category, PP2 is Ultra High Performance, Primacy LC is Luxury Comfort, XM1 is Entry Level... (XM1 not available in 195/55 R15)

Yokohama - Advan AD08 Max Performance Category, S Drive Ultra High Performance, ES501/C Drive is Luxury Comfort, A drive is Entry Level... (all available for 195/55 R15)

Toyo - R888 is Max Performance Category, T1R is Ultra High Performance, DRB is Ultra High Performance (but it's performance is slightly lower than T1R, Teo Plus is Entry Level... (Teo Plus not available in 195/55 R15)
c.drive is discontinued for 195/55 la
pm'ed u aldy lol
vios2002
post Mar 5 2010, 06:14 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 5 2010, 05:12 PM)

T1R performance is just so so, dont waste money tested on my friend car the grip level is poor then V12, when more heat apply the traction start to lost ...

Toyo ultra high performance is R1R this tire offer continues grip same level of AD07 next level is R888
McRyan
post Mar 6 2010, 09:37 PM

539 posts

dun reli like 195/55 tires, vry bumpy n tire reaction become slower jor
michael9413
post Mar 7 2010, 05:55 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

??? slower it should be sharper... i think the side wall plays a part... Mcryan, if the so call 55 series is very bumpy all Vios G and S spec (185/60) is bumpy also the sidewallheight is similar with 195/55 and furthermore old gen Vios uses 185/55 which is lower in sidewall height so it will be more bumpy... haha i think u need to test out in my ride or others to know that urs actually is comfort already
McRyan
post Mar 7 2010, 09:33 AM

539 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 7 2010, 05:55 AM)
??? slower it should be sharper... i think the side wall plays a part... Mcryan, if the so call 55 series is very bumpy all Vios G and S spec (185/60) is bumpy also the sidewallheight is similar with 195/55 and furthermore old gen Vios uses 185/55 which is lower in sidewall height so it will be more bumpy... haha i think u need to test out in my ride or others to know that urs actually is comfort already
not reli, stock potenza 186/60 is better den my 195/55
plan to sell off my a.drive 195/55, haih

This post has been edited by McRyan: Mar 7 2010, 08:06 PM
michael9413
post Mar 8 2010, 09:31 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

well bro it is sometimes just u feel only... try to get Primacy LC as i told you Yokohama tires is a lil harder...

well u can try to change back to stock Potenza lo... as 185/60 R15 not much of choice available lo... after conversion is 195/55 R15... or stick back to ur 14" rims....
Klesk
post Mar 9 2010, 04:27 PM

3,469 posts

Does anyone know the Vios 07 wiper size?
some say it's 14"-20", or 14"-22".
so which is which??? please help!!! thanks
priyangaf
post Mar 9 2010, 10:29 PM

112 posts

Dears, I hv pre-booked the new vios G spec and hopefully car wl be in my hands during mid April. Thailand already launched it ..so I hope Malaysia too wl launch it soon. according to the SA, Malaysia launch date wl be on April 16th.

See the latest launch picture below:

My Question:

Before doing anything, I am thinking to change the tires to have a more grip ,comfortable ride and a sportier look, I think I wl go for PP2 tires. size 195/55/r15, any comments ?

secondly if I decide to keep the factory fitted tires, whats wrong with them ? the tire size is 185/60/ r15

Thanks,

jasontoh
post Mar 10 2010, 12:21 AM

8,427 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Feb 28 2010, 10:58 AM)
that all depend on how you drive, i try on only highway about RM60 of petrol max i able to get is 301km.
If you drive in the correct way how the VVTI works it will save fuel but if u drive like sprint racer it will consume more fuel.

here are a article of how our VVTI engine works and save petrol
How to drive a VVT-i and other modern engine to save fuel
Cannot be. I try on highway before....my speed was 140-160 most of the time, only 110 at times when I feel got speed trap, still can get about 500km with 1 bar left to go. If drive pure city and short distance (5-6km), worst still can get 400km with a bar to go
raoul
post Mar 10 2010, 08:38 AM

576 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Mar 10 2010, 12:21 AM)
Cannot be. I try on highway before....my speed was 140-160 most of the time, only 110 at times when I feel got speed trap, still can get about 500km with 1 bar left to go. If drive pure city and short distance (5-6km), worst still can get 400km with a bar to go
Manual or Auto hmm.gif
kepalapening
post Mar 10 2010, 09:09 AM

62 posts

Me too, and mine is auto.
michael9413
post Mar 10 2010, 09:14 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(Klesk @ Mar 9 2010, 04:27 PM)
Does anyone know the Vios 07 wiper size?
some say it's 14"-20", or 14"-22".
so which is which??? please help!!! thanks
measure ur old one la... go to SC tell them u wanna change rubber... only around RM30...
no need to buy others so call silicon rubber as Ori rubber last me about 1 yr... even everyday under the sun...

QUOTE(priyangaf @ Mar 9 2010, 10:29 PM)
Before doing anything, I am thinking to change the tires to have a more grip ,comfortable ride and a sportier look, I think I wl go for PP2 tires. size 195/55/r15, any comments ?

secondly if I decide to keep the factory fitted tires, whats wrong with them ? the tire size is 185/60/ r15
Thanks,
well as i have told a lot of ppl... BS tires is not that good in the middle range as it is good for daily drives only and they are not that quiet also... if you wan comfort ride + sporty look PP2 is a wrong choice, coz PS3 is out and it has 195/55 R15 and it cost around PP2 only... it should be better in performance compare to PP2... i haven't buy it yet but will try very soon...
ur budget to change i assume is around RM250 as PP2 price is lower than that... so u have a few choice Michelin PP2 (which i don recommend coz PS3 is out), Michelin PS3, Toyo DRB, Toyo T1R, Hankook V12 and Falken 912... others like BS RE001, Yokohama S Drive is ok but the price of these tires will be around RM250~280...
if you mention Grip, Comfort and Sporty then V12 is ur choice... but it is not that quiet though cos it is Directional tires...

Added on March 10, 2010, 9:18 am
well if you right foot is a good boy u can reach 600km for 1 full tank... smile.gif more on highway 80% and 20%city drive is smooth... did that only once since i'm strolling from PG to KL i refill at Juru b4 the tol it only use around 3 bar only... 3 days in KL then left around 3 bars when i go back i pump full again i drop by my hometown Ipoh 1 nite then go back to penang without any refill left around 4 bars if not mistaken...

This post has been edited by michael9413: Mar 10 2010, 09:18 AM
priyangaf
post Mar 10 2010, 11:31 AM

112 posts

michael9413, okay so you suggest V12 ... Thanks, hope they wl fit to 15' rims nicely and give me a good comfort ride..
and tell me please, what is bad with factory fitted tires in vios?

This post has been edited by priyangaf: Mar 10 2010, 12:06 PM
michael9413
post Mar 10 2010, 12:09 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

Arrow tires in Layman terms??? look at the photos by the provided link...

http://caraudiomag.com/pictures-778
Klesk
post Mar 10 2010, 01:26 PM

3,469 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 10 2010, 09:14 AM)
measure ur old one la... go to SC tell them u wanna change rubber... only around RM30...
no need to buy others so call silicon rubber as Ori rubber last me about 1 yr... even everyday under the sun...
well stupid me, i went and change my wiper at some ah beng shop and they took away the wiper blade too. sad.gif and in place a wiper which is inches shorter than the original.
michael9413
post Mar 10 2010, 01:48 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

wow... err... next time go to SC ask them for full set if not mistaken around RM60... then every time they change the rubber only... my mum told me last time around RM30 sometimes promo until Rm20 also got... depends on period... my family's Avanza and Vios uses Ori Wiper frame and rubber also coz it is cheap to change rubber only...
priyangaf
post Mar 10 2010, 02:16 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 10 2010, 12:09 PM)
Arrow tires in Layman terms??? look at the photos by the provided link...

http://caraudiomag.com/pictures-778

Added on March 10, 2010, 2:21 pm
QUOTE(priyangaf @ Mar 10 2010, 11:31 AM)
michael9413, okay so you suggest V12 ... Thanks, hope they wl fit to 15' rims nicely and give me a good comfort ride..
and tell me please, what is bad with factory fitted tires in vios?
michael9413, pls help me, Which Hankook v12 tire I shd select for my Vios G spec.
1. 195/50/15
2. 195/55/15

which one is more comfortable,grip and sporty?

This post has been edited by priyangaf: Mar 10 2010, 02:21 PM
michael9413
post Mar 10 2010, 02:40 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

then 195/55 R15 is better in comfort... 55 means 55% of ur tire width... where 50 only 50%...
don listen to those ppl say 195/50 R15 should be the size... if you really really want comfort try out Falken 912... the side wall is softer than V12... but handling is not tat good already lo...
for me V12 is soft already and it is a all rounder, more softer i complain the high speed handling like hell...

let me try out the new PS3 b4 telling u guys whether a Vios 1st Gen will have harsh ride or not (my car all stock) except tire where i change to better ones... if my ride is ok then Dugong should be nice also...
Dickong
post Mar 10 2010, 06:29 PM

1,689 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 10 2010, 02:40 PM)
then 195/55 R15 is better in comfort... 55 means 55% of ur tire width... where 50 only 50%...
don listen to those ppl say 195/50 R15 should be the size... if you really really want comfort try out Falken 912... the side wall is softer than V12... but handling is not tat good already lo...
for me V12 is soft already and it is a all rounder, more softer i complain the high speed handling like hell...

let me try out the new PS3 b4 telling u guys whether a Vios 1st Gen will have harsh ride or not (my car all stock) except tire where i change to better ones... if my ride is ok then Dugong should be nice also...
How come 55 mean the width not the height, 195 should be the width n 15 should be the radius. 195x55x15 mean width/height/radius. rclxub.gif

130 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.2901sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 11:52 PM