LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread!, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

Klesk
post Dec 2 2009, 10:34 AM

3,469 posts

Don go to the service centre in Kepong. The service sux ballz. firstly they changed the wrong engine oil, they gave me the normal oil when i requested for fully synthetic. Next they said the can't align my wheels coz the camber's broken and need replacement. I went and inspect it outside they say its fine and can align my wheels like normal.

Anyway what wiper do you guys used. I recently changed the wiper outside and to my horror the original wiper from toyota cost almost 100 bucks per pair. anyone had similar experience?
Klesk
post Dec 2 2009, 12:21 PM

3,469 posts

btw black 1.5G spec 2007 model reporting in.
Klesk
post Mar 9 2010, 04:27 PM

3,469 posts

Does anyone know the Vios 07 wiper size?
some say it's 14"-20", or 14"-22".
so which is which??? please help!!! thanks
Klesk
post Mar 10 2010, 01:26 PM

3,469 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 10 2010, 09:14 AM)
measure ur old one la... go to SC tell them u wanna change rubber... only around RM30...
no need to buy others so call silicon rubber as Ori rubber last me about 1 yr... even everyday under the sun...
well stupid me, i went and change my wiper at some ah beng shop and they took away the wiper blade too. sad.gif and in place a wiper which is inches shorter than the original.

0.0419sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 05:59 PM