130 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread!, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

vios2002
post Mar 15 2010, 10:27 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 15 2010, 05:41 PM)
well PS2 can say is Mex Performance while AD08 is Extreme so does KU36... but for extreme tires the wet is not that good... PS2 is good in wet but PS3 is about 30% more better than PS2 in wet... thats y i wanna try it as it smell so good when you say it is good in wet...

compare to Ultra High Performance tire like S Drive, PP2, V12, T1R, RE001... PP2 stand out on the wet performance, while others cannot get really close to it... V12 is quite but not that close as PP2 i can drive 140km/h in NSE while raining like heavily but V12 i felt some small hydroplaning effect already at 110km/h

i emphasize more on wet driving coz that is very dangerous, it is no use when you drive fast at dry and slow during wet... second is the comfort and noise... then again if you choose directional tires it tends to make more noise... just like the V12 (i just swap over to my SEG)... so i'm eager to try non-directional tires that give you ample of grip and perform well in wet...
I'm going to Hin Leong at Jln Kapar mostly... might go to another shop in PJ Seapark also...
haven decide yet...

bro for Alignment and Balancing u look for bro CheeAnn... his side is famous for that... contact him for booking if not need to wait oh... my fren waited for about 3 hours just for rotation, balancing and alignment...
if u say PP2 can handle 140/kmh that look like normal speed.... alot HP tire have no issue when doing this speed just want to know what if we push in corner at higher speed, how much the tire slide off in wet corner and what is the control level in wet during cornering? for PP2.

TStravis_ckf
post Mar 15 2010, 10:46 PM

ambitious but rubbish......
6,413 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 15 2010, 02:21 PM)
yes... well New vios (Dugong) is fitted with this size wat 185/60 R15... but still 195/55 R15 is the best choice..

this Saturday for those who wanna change tire maybe we can meet up and go 1 time so i can also meet up with u... plan to change my Vios tire to PS3 this saturday... Anyone??? PM me if you wanna meet up...
Hey maybe we can meet up coz i should be free that time. tongue.gif

Btw today i hit something on the road n now my front screen got one line of crack doh.gif
michael9413
post Mar 16 2010, 08:28 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Mar 15 2010, 10:27 PM)
if u say PP2 can handle 140/kmh that look like normal speed.... alot HP tire have no issue when doing this speed just want to know what if we push in corner at higher speed, how much the tire slide off in wet corner and what is the control level in wet during cornering? for PP2.
bro in wet condition... not dry... try it with raining heavily... usual tire will give you some hydroplaning effect... well if you are not that sensitive enough to feel tat dangerous phenomenal then i got nothing to say so... but u should not compare a new tire with a 50% wear off tire... PP2 50% wear already still give you the grip that u want in wet... Hankook V12 i can say good in wet but the hydroplaning resistance is still not as good as PP2 even GSD-3 is not that good but it is very close... but in the wet corners those directional tires stand out to be better... of course PP2 is not far behind... in TireRack they tested the twin siblings of PP2, PE2 with Yokohama S Drive, Bridgestone RE760 Sport (RE001 twins); well it beats S Drive and RE076 in overall performance, especially in wet where Michelin old skool thread also give ppl great surprises...

well they are quite good comparable with some of the directional tires... if you want really good grip then u need to look for Goodyear GSD-3 that is max tire if not mistaken with the size of 195/55 R15... it give you good G's in the corner no matter wet or dry... of course u need to bare with the noise it created and also the lost of comfort also...

QUOTE(travis_ckf @ Mar 15 2010, 10:46 PM)
Hey maybe we can meet up coz i should be free that time. tongue.gif

Btw today i hit something on the road n now my front screen got one line of crack doh.gif
ur screen is hit by a stone, from the car in front lo... my Vios has the same crack also although it is not growing... smile.gif

yea this saturday can have a TT near PJ Seapark??? if like that i change my tire there lo...
vios2002
post Mar 16 2010, 08:38 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 16 2010, 08:28 AM)
bro in wet condition... not dry... try it with raining heavily... usual tire will give you some hydroplaning effect... well if you are not that sensitive enough to feel tat dangerous phenomenal then i got nothing to say so... but u should not compare a new tire with a 50% wear off tire... PP2 50% wear already still give you the grip that u want in wet... Hankook V12 i can say good in wet but the hydroplaning resistance is still not as good as PP2 even GSD-3 is not that good but it is very close... but in the wet corners those directional tires stand out to be better... of course PP2 is not far behind... in TireRack they tested the twin siblings of PP2, PE2 with Yokohama S Drive, Bridgestone RE760 Sport (RE001 twins); well it beats S Drive and RE076 in overall performance, especially in wet where Michelin old skool thread also give ppl great surprises...

well they are quite good comparable with some of the directional tires... if you want really good grip then u need to look for Goodyear GSD-3 that is max tire if not mistaken with the size of 195/55 R15... it give you good G's in the corner no matter wet or dry... of course u need to bare with the noise it created and also the lost of comfort also...
ur screen is hit by a stone, from the car in front lo... my Vios has the same crack also although it is not growing... smile.gif

yea this saturday can have a TT near PJ Seapark??? if like that i change my tire there lo...
Noted, maybe this sat i can join this TT, so able to ask more QA. so this sat at PJ seapark wat time?
michael9413
post Mar 16 2010, 10:16 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

not sure ask our frens... i'll be there as early as possible for my tire change... duno about others...
TStravis_ckf
post Mar 16 2010, 10:39 AM

6,413 posts

If u say 11am i shall be fine. Looking fwd to meet u guys too smile.gif
michael9413
post Mar 16 2010, 10:56 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

then fix a place lo... 11am where???
Mostly i'll be changing my tires at a shop just behind the Sunrise Roasted Duck...
TStravis_ckf
post Mar 16 2010, 11:07 AM

6,413 posts

Cool, then shall we go for a test drive after tyres changed? tongue.gif
michael9413
post Mar 16 2010, 11:17 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

kaka... if my gf is not here... if she is there then cannot lo... haha... BTW my ride is old already not same as u all
vios2002
post Mar 16 2010, 11:27 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 16 2010, 10:56 AM)
then fix a place lo... 11am where???
Mostly i'll be changing my tires at a shop just behind the Sunrise Roasted Duck...
cool can eat the famous Roasted duck ....
for test ride i think skip testing it due to housing area and alot of cars that place... safety come 1st.

priyangaf
post Mar 16 2010, 11:37 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Mar 16 2010, 11:27 AM)
cool can eat the famous Roasted duck ....
for test ride i think skip testing it due to housing area and alot of cars that place... safety come 1st.
So sad I wont be able to join, still my car not been delivered. you guys proceed and let me know the details etc. cheers.

This post has been edited by priyangaf: Mar 16 2010, 11:37 AM
michael9413
post Mar 16 2010, 11:41 AM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

haiya... not delivered no problem come to talk talk mah... haha... smile.gif

bro Vios2002, maybe travis wanna try out the tires only... cos a lot of ppl face dilemma on choosing tires just like me b4 PS3 was out... wanna try new tires T1R but scare it is not that good in wet worst than V12... PP2 is the reference of my car's wet handling, but V12 is not that far behind mah...

ok lets set... 11am meet at the shop behind Sunrise then eat roast duck (American style) for lunch...
vios2002
post Mar 16 2010, 11:42 AM

167 posts

QUOTE(priyangaf @ Mar 16 2010, 11:37 AM)
So sad I wont be able to join, still my car not been delivered. you guys proceed and let me know the details etc. cheers.
still can join, new car not arrive does not mean cant join... tongue.gif later i also got other appointment need to rush too

michael9413
post Mar 16 2010, 02:44 PM

***@_@***
6,986 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Mar 16 2010, 11:42 AM)
still can join, new car not arrive does not mean cant join...  tongue.gif later i also got other appointment need to rush too
+1
vios2002
post Mar 16 2010, 04:56 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(michael9413 @ Mar 16 2010, 02:44 PM)
+1
your Gf coming?

bro travis, tire test ok... Seapark area i think is not fit for test only 1 part can try ... the long strait NextCar BHP petrol station...

for the real road test maybe going to kuala Klawang with few other friends... to see max grip level offer by different tire maker.
priyangaf
post Mar 16 2010, 09:35 PM

112 posts

Got this picture from the net, for me the tread pattern is quite boring..

however Michelin says PS3 is "Better road-holding in bends and three metres shorter braking distance on wet roads", which is a significant change in wet performance...so you guys pls review the tire after installing ..ok?

TStravis_ckf
post Mar 16 2010, 09:47 PM

6,413 posts

Cool, then we have our mini TT gathering then at 11am at PJ seapark. smile.gif

Btw hope someone can provide a map to that place. I clueless about PJ seapark sweat.gif

This post has been edited by travis_ckf: Mar 16 2010, 09:50 PM
vios2002
post Mar 16 2010, 10:25 PM

167 posts

priyangaf,
If u say PS3 design is boring then u should look for next level tire... more grip the tire design is very different, that also depend how far u push your car in cornering and braking...

travis,
where u from? maybe u can follow some one car... guide u there...
if u know how to got SeaPark look for Shell petrol station very near by...

This post has been edited by vios2002: Mar 16 2010, 10:28 PM
alan75
post Mar 16 2010, 10:31 PM

PS3 is to beat RE001?
vios2002
post Mar 16 2010, 10:41 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(alan75 @ Mar 16 2010, 10:31 PM)
PS3 is to beat RE001?
depend on how u compare in driving condition and how far u dare to push, i think both is about the same some gain point and some lose point...

re001 performance can say ok lah... today i saw re01R so tempted to take till u see the price

130 Pages « < 45 46 47 48 49 > » Top

0.0265sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:30 PM