103 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

- (( ** House of Miniature Schnauzers V9 ** )) -, Welcome to our cosy little home!

red-queen
post May 25 2010, 07:16 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(GenkiGal @ May 25 2010, 12:05 PM)
Pet Studio Training & Photography

I got addicted to horse cut eventhough Pepper is a female dog. Pepper does not have the schnauzer cool look, so after cut become like little pony instead of handsome horse tongue.gif Among few grooming places i went to, still prefer Pets Icon the most. Very professional and Pepper is very happy to go there. So although it's far from our house, we still insisted to go back there for grooming smile.gif
hi,

how much does pets icon charge for a full grooming session? and where is pets icon?

thanks!
devil86
post May 25 2010, 10:20 PM

446 posts

1st time to bring my MiKi to Desa Park City on last Saturday morning^^ would like to share some pic here~

Miki looking at her treat tongue.gif

This pic MiKi looked so old... sweat.gif

MiKi and Daddy Mummy biggrin.gif

My Queen gf and my Princess MiKi icon_rolleyes.gif

MiKi grow up really fast....i still remember she was so small when i 1st brought her home....now 5 months old, she had grown quite a bit rclxms.gif

Added on May 25, 2010, 10:21 pm
QUOTE(red-queen @ May 25 2010, 07:16 PM)
hi,

how much does pets icon charge for a full grooming session? and where is pets icon?

thanks!
I would like to know oso.....
Based on MiKi current fur length, is it possible to do horse cut for her? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by devil86: May 25 2010, 10:21 PM
m3lv
post May 25 2010, 10:35 PM

419 posts

hey~my MS fur keep dangling as in like TIED & I always have to cut it. Then his fur is always short ==" Can recommend what shampoo to use? He don't likes to take the dog food, he only wants those DOG CAN food like pedigree~That's what i'm feeding him.

He's very choosy though. Wanted him to grow his fur long long then bring him go grooming~

any Idea what should I do to keep his fur healthy?
furrybutts
post May 26 2010, 11:04 AM

24 posts

devil86, Miki's so cute! Her ears are usually 1 up and 1 down? very unique look biggrin.gif

m3lv, u mean your MS's fur is matted? how often do you comb his fur? If you comb often, it should help prevent matting.. I comb my MS's fur whenever she sits/plays on my lap. So far so good, no tangles/matts.. except a bit of the fur around her mouth, it gets wet when she drinks or eats so its not as nice and fluffy as the fur on her body.

This post has been edited by furrybutts: May 26 2010, 11:07 AM
GenkiGal
post May 26 2010, 11:36 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ May 25 2010, 07:16 PM)
hi,

thanks!
Pets Icon is in NZX, ara damansara..here's link to their homepage [Pets Icon]
I only did full groom there before, it costs RM80. Basic grooming i did it in other petshop.
But was thinking to do basic grooming there as well starting June..should be around RM40++..
devil86
post May 26 2010, 11:39 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(furrybutts @ May 26 2010, 11:04 AM)
devil86, Miki's so cute! Her ears are usually 1 up and 1 down? very unique look biggrin.gif
I botak-ed MiKi fur b4, tat time her ear were both standing, but once her fur grew longer, her ears became 1 stand 1 down...very funny...haha...
GenkiGal
post May 26 2010, 11:39 AM

103 posts

QUOTE(^4ever_Fan+a5y^ @ May 25 2010, 01:27 PM)
Planning to do horse cut for my furkid, but my gf dun agree and she say horse cut look like male...=="
Provided if u furkid does not look too garang then it wont make them looks like male..
Here's Pepper's horse cut, taken right after grooming

They even gave her a poodle tail cut..so cute le ^^
I'm doing this again on 1st week of June wink.gif
ericyong
post May 26 2010, 04:37 PM

530 posts

QUOTE(11Jan @ May 25 2010, 10:47 AM)
Schnauzer musketeers tongue.gif which cafe is that, eric?

BTW, anyone here sent their MS to obedience class before? I'm considering between the MKA one at bandar utama and the puppy.com one at tmn desa. Any comments on these 2?
that is LA CASTLE CAFE in Aman Puri.

http://eforericyong.blogspot.com/2010/03/l...-aman-puri.html
devil86
post May 28 2010, 10:09 PM

446 posts

Brought my MiKi to central park bandar utama tis morning, wish to let her socialise with other cute puppy, but sadly cant meet any fur friends there..... mayb today holiday all bec to home town already... ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by devil86: Jun 2 2010, 09:56 AM
mtee7
post May 31 2010, 02:44 PM

54 posts

My almost 4 month old MS, Poppy have been home with me for a week plus now. I just want to ask, how long does it take usually to toilet train a puppy?

I've done all the methods stated here (read from 1st page) but she still refuse to do it on the pee pad. She will just walk freely and do it wherever. The problem with Poppy is, everytime I try to catch the "timing", she will stop doing her business or pee. For and example, if she starts to turn and take her dump, I'll quickly carry her up to her pee pad but she'll then stop doing her business. When she pee, its the same.

Its very tiring to be watching her 24 hours because I only keep her indoors and dun want my house to be filled with pee / shit without my knowledge.

Another thing is, she doesn't like to be fenced (I've made a fence so that i dun have to lock her up in the cage) when I'm out for work. Any ways to make them better while we're at work? I was thinking of getting a small music player and play soft music while Im away.

Poppy is almost due for her 3rd vaccine already. Can't wait to bring her out to the park to play and meet other dogs etc. Let me know if there's a gathering coming up.

devil86
post May 31 2010, 05:12 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(mtee7 @ May 31 2010, 02:44 PM)
My almost 4 month old MS, Poppy have been home with me for a week plus now. I just want to ask, how long does it take usually to toilet train a puppy?

I've done all the methods stated here (read from 1st page) but she still refuse to do it on the pee pad. She will just walk freely and do it wherever. The problem with Poppy is, everytime I try to catch the "timing", she will stop doing her business or pee. For and example, if she starts to turn and take her dump, I'll quickly carry her up to her pee pad but she'll then stop doing her business. When she pee, its the same.

Its very tiring to be watching her 24 hours because I only keep her indoors and dun want my house to be filled with pee / shit without my knowledge.

Another thing is, she doesn't like to be fenced (I've made a fence so that i dun have to lock her up in the cage) when I'm out for work. Any ways to make them better while we're at work? I was thinking of getting a small music player and play soft music while Im away.

Poppy is almost due for her 3rd vaccine already. Can't wait to bring her out to the park to play and meet other dogs etc. Let me know if there's a gathering coming up.
i put MiKi in a play pen (something like fence) together with her toilet, when she want pee poo, i juz quickly take her to her toilet....if there was accident, i will take the poo to her toilet to make the toilet had "her poo smell", as well as for pee....did it several times, then next time she will go to toilet to release herself...
if i'm not mistaken, for a new pup, if u wan her to release herself inside ur house, u should not provide her a big space to run freely or else she will think that everywhere can be her toilet place, put her in a play pen together with the toilet 1st, then gradually expand the place she can walk when the occurance of accident is decreased.....

Hope u understand wat i say....mayb other forumers here can help u oso... blush.gif
red-queen
post Jun 1 2010, 12:17 AM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(mtee7 @ May 31 2010, 02:44 PM)

potty training is nvr an easy task, gotta have lotsa patience and soon she'll learn.

it took me around 2 weeks to toilet train Ramses. I wake up at around 6.30am everyday, feed him his food and water, then i'll bring him to the spot where i want him to do his business. and when i see he is gonna do it, i just keep saying toilet, toilet, toilet, toilet, toilet then praise him once he is done. then my maid will bring him out one more time before lunch, then once during lunch, and once after lunch. then when i get home, i'll feed him and repeat the process, and one more time before his bed time. consistency and patience is the key here smile.gif

as they get older, their timing will be more accurate and less frequent.
devil86
post Jun 1 2010, 07:35 PM

446 posts

BUMP this cute schnauzer thread to front page with my own recording video tongue.gif

See how rude she play with a ball shakehead.gif

* sorry for low quality video and cant see MiKi clearly tongue.gif

feverkidz
post Jun 1 2010, 08:28 PM

QUOTE(devil86 @ Jun 1 2010, 07:35 PM)
BUMP this cute schnauzer thread to front page with my own recording video  tongue.gif

See how rude she play with a ball  shakehead.gif

* sorry for low quality video and cant see MiKi clearly  tongue.gif
haha biggrin.gif its just normal to me
my Pheobe playing that time more terrible hmm.gif
she will pounce and kill the toys over and over again while running here and there rclxub.gif
devil86
post Jun 1 2010, 09:11 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(feverkidz @ Jun 1 2010, 08:28 PM)
haha  biggrin.gif  its just normal to me
my Pheobe playing that time more terrible  hmm.gif
she will pounce and kill the toys over and over again while running here and there  rclxub.gif
haha....she actually edy tired and a bit bored playing the ball in the video, she was more active before the video biggrin.gif

Ur Pheobe must be cute lo while playing, haha...i like to see them run here and run there to play with their toys, so funny brows.gif

This post has been edited by devil86: Jun 1 2010, 09:11 PM
^4ever_Fan+a5y^
post Jun 2 2010, 09:51 AM

265 posts

hey guys, need ur opinion please....who own an adult mini schnauzer....
May i know that is a bed with measurement 50cm (L) X 40cm (B) X 40cm (H) can fit an adult MS? since my pup stil a puppy....i duno wat her size when she become adult....i know different pup may hv different size...but i believe that it wont be a very big difference...
mtee7
post Jun 2 2010, 12:21 PM

54 posts

Thx for all the advise. Really appreciate it very much.

As for now, I've stopped letting Popp roam free in the house all the time. I've made the fencing a little bigger and confime her to that space most of the day.

Been doing a similar routine to red-queen for 2 days now and it seems to be working a little bit. I wake up early in the morning to feed her food. After her meal, I'll sit with Poppy in the fence and wait for her to poo. When sh'e about to do it, I'll direct her to the pee pad and block her way if she wants to walk out of it. Eventually, she'll do it there and I'll praise her non stop.

I'll repeat the same process again and again to see the outcome. Hope she learns faster not because I'm tired of looking after her but I want her to roam freely in the house and not only confined to the fencing area.
devil86
post Jun 2 2010, 03:34 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(mtee7 @ Jun 2 2010, 12:21 PM)

As for now, I've stopped letting Popp roam free in the house all the time. I've made the fencing a little bigger and confime her to that space most of the day.

Been doing a similar routine to red-queen for 2 days now and it seems to be working a little bit. I wake up early in the morning to feed her food. After her meal, I'll sit with Poppy in the fence and wait for her to poo. When sh'e about to do it, I'll direct her to the pee pad and block her way if she wants to walk out of it. Eventually, she'll do it there and I'll praise her non stop.

I'll repeat the same process again and again to see the outcome. Hope she learns faster not because I'm tired of looking after her but I want her to roam freely in the house and not only confined to the fencing area.
gratz rclxms.gif
red-queen
post Jun 3 2010, 04:47 PM

1,310 posts

QUOTE(mtee7 @ Jun 2 2010, 12:21 PM)

keep up the good work.

pups are quite easy as they usually will do their business after their meal.
devil86
post Jun 3 2010, 07:27 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(red-queen @ Jun 3 2010, 04:47 PM)
keep up the good work.

pups are quite easy as they usually will do their business after their meal.
my pup will do her business at afternoon and midnight, which i couldnt pick up her stool immediately doh.gif B4 this she will poo after her meal(morning and evening)....duno when she start poo-ing at afternoon and midnight sweat.gif any way to adjust the puppy poo time? laugh.gif

This post has been edited by devil86: Jun 3 2010, 07:36 PM

103 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0290sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:33 PM