7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

- (( ** House of Miniature Schnauzers V9 ** )) -, Welcome to our cosy little home!

devil86
post Dec 30 2009, 10:06 AM

446 posts

I'm going to hv my MS in few days soon, she is 2 months old...may i know how frequently i should feed the little MS puppy? i asked the pet shop staff and they told me tat they feed it oni twice a day....but from the info i get from internet, they say the puppy MS need to be fed four time per day...
devil86
post Dec 31 2009, 11:13 PM

446 posts

i juz brought my 2 months MS puppy to my home, she is very very active, once i let she out from the cage, she will run there and here, hard to stop her, this make me hard to train her for sit, stay and other command or even toilet training...

anyone has any idea to make the puppy not so active.... ==''
devil86
post Jan 12 2010, 11:30 AM

446 posts

closed

This post has been edited by devil86: Jan 12 2010, 12:11 PM
devil86
post Jan 12 2010, 08:55 PM

446 posts

anyone know any professional trainer or where can i toilet train my MS....? as i'm difficult to toilet my little MS... T.T
devil86
post Feb 5 2010, 12:49 PM

446 posts

hi, i'm going to buy a new MS from a pet shop, i wonder that will the size of the puppy influence the price charged by a pet shop? or the color of the MS?
devil86
post Feb 5 2010, 02:39 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(bebe_jenny28 @ Feb 5 2010, 02:17 PM)
i think normally the colour will influence the price...i heard tat black and silver is more expensive than salt and pepper...white colour even more expensive...
i oso heard the color will influence the price...how bout the size of the puppy? the smaller size the more expensive? coz i see a pet shop selling a black n silver MS at rm1800 and a salt n pepper MS at rm1600, i asked y the price different, the pet shop supervisor answer coz the salt n pepper MS in the shop has bigger size.... unsure.gif

This post has been edited by devil86: Feb 5 2010, 02:41 PM
devil86
post Feb 5 2010, 05:23 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(choongal @ Feb 5 2010, 05:10 PM)
when you say size... u mean age?
A MS is a MS... it's size is already according to the breed standard. As long as the size of the MS is within the range as stated in the Kennel club, there shouldn't be any difference in price... But of course, this is Malaysia... n the ppl will find any reason just to jack up the price of the puppy... no offence.

Color will influence the price... standard colors black, salt n pep, black n silver have different price but shouldn't be too much of a difference. However, white MS if i'm nt mistaken are mostly imported from Taiwan, so, they are much more expensive.
the both MS are same age, but i think that the pet shop charge those MS for different price coz of their color, just the supervisor didnt notice... unsure.gif
devil86
post Feb 10 2010, 05:25 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(tzehan_dk @ Feb 10 2010, 05:17 PM)
Hi guys i got just myself a MS, Ace smile.gif
Im keeping it upstairs in my living room and am trying to train it to peepoo in my toilet. usually after food it will cry and run around its cage like it wants to come out. That signals pee/poo time thn ill bring it to my toilet and let it do its business. Im not letting it run freely around yet cos it hasnt taken its full vaccination but when i do, i wish it would always go to my toilet to peepoo. how can i train it to do tht before i let it run around freely? thanks smile.gif
Also, i soak Ace's food so its softer for him but its makes his beard really wet, should i remove the water after the food is soft?
And the treats that i use are kinda hard, i only give it half now when i try to make it sit by its back down and spamming "SIT!". When it does sit i quickly give it. Is this the right way? Btw the treat looks too hard for my 7 weeks old pup. Or is it not?
may i know from where u get ur MS? petshop or breeder?
this question is not related to ur post...i'm just wondering tongue.gif
devil86
post Feb 12 2010, 09:30 AM

446 posts

hi, i'm very happy that i get a new 2 months MS yesterday^^ but she was in un-groom condition, mean her fur still havent cut in "schnauzer looked". My question is, can i let her fur to be un-groom for few weeks? cause i feel it more cute like tat and i like the fluffy feel tongue.gif
devil86
post Feb 12 2010, 09:56 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(choongal @ Feb 12 2010, 09:50 AM)
Congrats congrats!!!  rclxms.gif
What's her name?

Yeah... when i got my pup also she is ungroomed... originally i wanted to leave it like that, coz look cuter... like teddy bear. But then very hot for her coz she don't stay in aircond room. If she's staying in aircond room then should be ok gua...
But if ungroomed oso ok gua, got many ppl leave their pups ungroomed until finish vaccination... just see your pref. If she's hot she'll know how to cool herself down... like lie down on the marble floor or sit under the fan.

If you happen to want to groom her... a piece of advice... dont send her to the pet shop to groom. I did that mistake, but lucky she never catch any virus. I just oni groom her second time, Jason help me. Very good service plus he comes to your house, so no need worry she get exposed to any virus/bact.

Good luck in the training, and take good care of her! Such a great addition to the family before CNY.
Hope that we'll have a gathering soon for all our puppies and the adults to meet up  icon_rolleyes.gif
i gv my new MS name Miki biggrin.gif
Yeah, she is a good addition before CNY and oso the velentine for my gf n i tongue.gif

Added on February 12, 2010, 9:57 am
QUOTE(Rayne @ Feb 12 2010, 09:47 AM)
No problem with letting the pup go ungroomed smile.gif The Schnauzer look is just the breed standard (which is hand stripped, and most of us do clipping, so that's already not meeting the standard tongue.gif). Since most of us don't show our dogs anyways, it's not a problem for them to be ungroomed until you want to change their look. Just make sure the fur between the paws and between the eyes are trimmed so that your pup can get a better grip on the floor and not get lots of gunk in the eyes from the fur poking it smile.gif
thanks Rayne, u such a kind person that willing to answer people's doubt rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by devil86: Feb 12 2010, 09:57 AM
devil86
post Feb 13 2010, 10:30 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(Rayne @ Nov 11 2009, 01:36 PM)
There's no limit to how long to feed fish oil...it's just a supplement anyways, so if you feel like your pup's coat is good and you want to stop, you can just stop feeding it. I feed Scottie everyday, but the thing to remember is to get fish body oil / salmon oil..NOT cod liver oil. Also, note that the dosage of the EPA + DHA should be around 300mg combined per capsule of 1000mg (you can find this on the bottle label). Feed this amount for every 15kg of your dog's weight.

Scottie is about 6-7kg, so 300mg of EPA + DHA is about all that I feed. The capsules I have are only 200mg EPA + DHA, so I give him and Kenji 2 capsules everyday.

Alternatively, if you find this very troublesome, you could get the MyBeau supplement from the pet stores. I've tried it with Scottie & Kenji and they do quite well on that too...just follow the instructions on how much to give per meal smile.gif

Oh, I didn't know you used human shampoo to bathe your pup...I think you should get a good dog shampoo instead of using human shampoo. Our skin and the dog's skin are quite different, so they might not take too well with human shampoo. Currently, I use the Pet Esthe Charcoal shampoo for Scottie...it's quite good, but a bit pricey (about RM60 per bottle - but this lasts Scottie for almost a year already). We've also tried the Spa brand...the smell is VERY nice, but it doesn't last so long as I wanted to. Still, Scottie didn't have any adverse reaction to it, so it's good enough smile.gif
Sorry for bringing old post, but luckily i read tis posted by Rayne..coz i m planning to feed my MS cod liver oil..
May i know where can i buy the fish body oil or salmon oil?
devil86
post Feb 24 2010, 07:31 AM

446 posts

Help!! What should i do if my 2 months MS produced black color n firm stool cry.gif
However, she is acting normal n still active..

This post has been edited by devil86: Feb 24 2010, 07:36 AM
devil86
post Feb 24 2010, 10:01 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(Rayne @ Feb 24 2010, 09:07 AM)
You mean the stool is pure black color? Or it's just darker than usual? Did your pup strain to poop?

When we feed raw, the poop of the dog depends on the type of meat that is given...red meats will give the stool a darker color, while white meats give a lighter color.
It is black plus some choc color, but black in major..sometime will b pire black,and Rayne, what ur mean by strain to poop?
I search internet n i get some info that the raw food i fed to my miki might too rich for her, next time may try chicken diet instead of mixed with beef n mutton ==''
Hopefully tis is not caused by any virus or serious illness..
devil86
post Feb 24 2010, 12:20 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(Rayne @ Feb 24 2010, 12:04 PM)
Strain to poop means like it is harder for your pup to poo compared to last time. Well, like I said before, the meats we feed will determine what color the poop will turn out to be. It's not a virus or anything, and since you mentioned that Miki is active as before, there's no cause for worry. I don't really believe in the food being 'too rich' or something, but it's just that the portions of beef and mutton will make the poop become dark in color. You could get maybe like just chicken mince, and alternate that with the mixed mince, so it won't be so much of a concern for you smile.gif
Thanks rayne, my Miki still can poo "smoothly", juz the dark color of poo made me worry tongue.gif

devil86
post Feb 28 2010, 11:58 PM

446 posts

our house Miki comes to report to lyn MS lovers^^

devil86
post Mar 1 2010, 11:02 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(Rayne @ Mar 1 2010, 10:36 AM)
Miki looks super cute! Love that last photo of her cuddling smile.gif
Lol..she was so happy n excited when my gf played with her biggrin.gif
devil86
post Mar 1 2010, 02:24 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(feverkidz @ Mar 1 2010, 12:36 PM)
yaya, agree with u...that pic Miki look so cute!  wub.gif
Miki in other pic not cute? Hehe..kidding..i oso very like the last pic^^
devil86
post Mar 5 2010, 01:59 PM

446 posts

QUOTE(mtee7 @ Mar 5 2010, 11:36 AM)
Thx a lot for your advise..

My beloved Jack jack passed away yesterday. I'm still trying hard to cope with the situation.

I guess I will not have another dog for now as I can't get over the fact. I hate going home now cause I miss him so much.

To everyone..pls take good care of your dog and don't ever let it wonder around outside your house without u around..this was a mistake i made..and a fatal one.
Maybe Jack is living happily in other place now... Rest in peace, Jack.

This post has been edited by devil86: Mar 5 2010, 02:00 PM
devil86
post Mar 9 2010, 07:18 PM

446 posts

i just fed my Miki the parzi plus (the deworm medicine), and i cant find any worm in her poo, is this mean there is no worm inside my miki stomach?
devil86
post Mar 10 2010, 09:09 AM

446 posts

QUOTE(feverkidz @ Mar 10 2010, 02:59 AM)
every few months means how many months?  shocking.gif
ever since phoebe finish her 4th jab, till now, almost 8months old, didnt take deworming yet  doh.gif
4th jab vacine? i thought a pup oni take 3 jab b4 1 year old?

and everyone, i have a question here....i use a wee wee pad holder as my Miki toilet and she know to go there pee and poo...but y she like to take her toys to her toilet? i take the toy away from the toilet and she will take to the toilet and play again doh.gif

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0293sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:19 AM