lucifah
post Nov 29 2009, 07:24 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Nov 29 2009, 01:09 PM)
Is it the silver & black Proton Logo? I got 1 seller selling at Rm25 each. biggrin.gif Still thinking wanna change or not cos just like wasting money. tongue.gif

ada link to the seller? size ngan with old 4g18 punya sizes? (esp the bonnet and the boot)
swk_sam
post Nov 29 2009, 09:16 PM

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ Nov 29 2009, 02:00 PM)
Most probably due to dirty Fuel Injectors. I faced it before as mine was hitting more than 130k++ mileage and after trying some fuel injector cleaner which just pour into your fuel system , it seems to back to normal. Maybe you can try out. There's few brand at around Eleven bucks , STP at twenty to thirty plus and red line at fourty plus. It's your choice after all.

I'm not sure if it's something to do with the Fuel pump though as I haven't change mine before.  flex.gif

swk_sam : Is those original Emblem your friend selling ? If it's replica goods , some of them even mention they bought it from brothers for below twenty bucks a set.
Lolz.. actually not my friend, it just a seller. Here is the seller number. 012-2426700. I still doubt to change the emblem.... like wasting money leh... hmm.gif

QUOTE(roxx @ Nov 29 2009, 02:00 PM)
Yup i think it's due to my heavy foot..   doh.gif   i'm using 10w 40-semi synt..

sam, car feel lighter? got any difference meh? i don't feel like it..  sweat.gif
I think the last onwer using 20w50 as recommended cos he claim all servicing done at Proton SC. Maybe I feel it after 1 month using the car change from 20w50 to 10w40 semi-synthetic. What brand you using anyway? I using MAG brand imported from US. It not come in 4liter per bottle, its comes 1liter per bottle only.
QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 29 2009, 07:24 PM)
ada link to the seller? size ngan with old 4g18 punya sizes? (esp the bonnet and the boot)
Here is the seller number. 012-2426700

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Nov 29 2009, 10:26 PM
lucifah
post Nov 29 2009, 10:19 PM

St. Fu
7,948 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Nov 29 2009, 09:16 PM)
anyone wanna start a bulk?
kobe10
post Nov 30 2009, 07:05 AM

Have anyone heard of using Caltex Delo 400 in our car before?This is a 15-40 engine oil for diesel car. Have done google research and found out that it can be use in petrol car.And the performance is even better than our shell products. Some user even send their car to overhaul and found that their engine got not much carbon due to the additive that Caltex added into the engine oil.. I manage to get 40 litre from my friends place which they buy the whole tank in. So cheap, RM55 for four litre..Caltex selling 95 for 5 litre.
jolipoli81
post Nov 30 2009, 07:26 AM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Nov 29 2009, 09:16 PM)
Lolz.. actually not my friend, it just a seller. Here is the seller number. 012-2426700. I still doubt to change the emblem.... like wasting money leh...  hmm.gif
I think the last onwer using 20w50 as recommended cos he claim all servicing done at Proton SC. Maybe I feel it after 1 month using the car change from 20w50 to 10w40 semi-synthetic. What brand you using anyway? I using MAG brand imported from US. It not come in 4liter per bottle, its comes 1liter per bottle only.

RM25 for front only? or front and back?
swk_sam
post Nov 30 2009, 08:27 AM

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Nov 30 2009, 07:26 AM)
RM25 for front only? or front and back?
RM25 for one. Front & rear RM50
b48753
post Nov 30 2009, 08:29 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 29 2009, 10:19 PM)
anyone wanna start a bulk?
Better check whether it's replica or original..if not will happen like mine.. sad.gif the logo peeling off it self.
swk_sam
post Nov 30 2009, 09:04 AM

I also heard that this emblem available at Brothers at RM10+. I not sure, anyone can check it out there? For this seller I know, he claim it is original.
Here is the link. Proton Emblem

This post has been edited by swk_sam: Nov 30 2009, 09:12 AM
b48753
post Nov 30 2009, 10:00 AM

Ya ke?
1,352 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Nov 30 2009, 09:04 AM)
I also heard that this emblem available at Brothers at RM10+. I not sure, anyone can check it out there? For this seller I know, he claim it is original.
Here is the link. Proton Emblem
I think this one also immitation emblem..will peel of so soon..
swk_sam
post Nov 30 2009, 11:28 AM

No comment till we check it out biggrin.gif
nayte
post Nov 30 2009, 01:26 PM

someone scratched my rear bumper + dented my trunk lid a bit. bloody pissed off now.
swk_sam
post Nov 30 2009, 01:45 PM

QUOTE(nayte @ Nov 30 2009, 01:26 PM)
someone scratched my rear bumper + dented my trunk lid a bit. bloody pissed off now.
Aiks.... hit & run without your notice?
nayte
post Nov 30 2009, 01:53 PM

yeah. i just realised this morning while goin out. looks like a motorbike scratch to me cos dun have paint left on my bumper. i think its my neighbour. sigh.
roxx
post Nov 30 2009, 02:31 PM

T O P K E K
749 posts

QUOTE(nayte @ Nov 30 2009, 01:53 PM)
yeah. i just realised this morning while goin out. looks like a motorbike scratch to me cos dun have paint left on my bumper. i think its my neighbour. sigh.
U didn't ask ur neighbour ah? This is serious man..
swk_sam
post Nov 30 2009, 02:46 PM

QUOTE(nayte @ Nov 30 2009, 01:53 PM)
So unlucky man, anyway try to ask your neighbor, maybe they admit if they done that & u can save money too. hmm.gif
jolipoli81
post Nov 30 2009, 03:00 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

just ask them are they okay and all, kesi kesi ask them, let them admit themselves
swk_sam
post Nov 30 2009, 03:24 PM

QUOTE(jolipoli81 @ Nov 30 2009, 03:00 PM)
just ask them are they okay and all, kesi kesi ask them, let them admit themselves
No news of soundproof sticker? tongue.gif
jolipoli81
post Nov 30 2009, 05:47 PM

Look at all my blinks
1,256 posts

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Nov 30 2009, 03:24 PM)
No news of soundproof sticker? tongue.gif
the other fella already poof hilang never reply my pm....sad
guess i'll have to cancel it as i'm leaving for my hometown today
mao2
post Nov 30 2009, 08:05 PM

118 posts

that emblem in the link is imitation.. seen before and most likely same as sold at kedai abg.. the original ones will cost around rm75.. and read on previous post said rm65.. i think that is cheapest can found..
nayte
post Nov 30 2009, 10:39 PM

QUOTE(swk_sam @ Nov 30 2009, 02:46 PM)
So unlucky man, anyway try to ask your neighbor, maybe they admit if they done that & u can save money too.  hmm.gif
yeah i will when i see them. it doesnt look that bad that its necessary to fix it. but still. damn sakit hati. anyway around how much would it cost to touch up those scratches? its at the rear bumper section.

Added on November 30, 2009, 10:40 pmbtw i have received reply from kent goh regarding k&n air filter. bulk of mininum 5 sets can get at rm240. biggrin.gif anyone anyone?

This post has been edited by nayte: Nov 30 2009, 10:40 PM

129 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Top

0.0301sec    0.35    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:51 PM