lhongwuh
post Oct 13 2009, 11:33 AM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

u cant say he cheasted u la..
he offered a price,u agreed on it.
a deal is a deal.
it's like u go pasar vege sell for rm1,jusco sell rm1.50,is that a fraud?
no la...right?
u install the map in your pc is it?u have to copy the .img file into your garmin folder~
JasonMania
post Oct 13 2009, 11:40 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Oct 13 2009, 11:33 AM)
a deal is a deal.
no la...right?
u install the map in your pc is it?u have to copy the .img file into your garmin folder~
okay fair enough ... I was blinded by Omnia II's beauty... I am at fault ...

anyway thanks for the tip i try copying .img file to garmin folder however .there are two garmin folder , one is on the device , another one in the storage card which one should i put there , hopefully not the device memory it is too small ??
faidz85
post Oct 13 2009, 11:42 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

That's why it literally pays for you to research first before making any purchase.

I've been doing that and I think SG sets are equally good if you know how to take care of your phone.
JasonMania
post Oct 13 2009, 11:47 AM

372 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Oct 13 2009, 11:42 AM)
That's why it literally pays for you to research first before making any purchase.

I've been doing that and I think SG sets are equally good if you know how to take care of your phone.
well i learnt my lesson , the course cost me almost RM 400 hahha...
faidz85
post Oct 13 2009, 11:55 AM

-=[ Stars ]=-
1,604 posts

At least you got your OII while I'm still waiting for financial clearance lol
JasonMania
post Oct 13 2009, 12:18 PM

372 posts

a deal is a deal.
no la...right?
what is the Map ID should i get it from Garmin website ?
it is all north america and europe I don't see any malaysia or south east asia??

Added on October 13, 2009, 12:31 pmany good twitter app for windows mobile???

Added on October 13, 2009, 12:41 pm
QUOTE(fhfoomelaka @ Sep 21 2009, 01:00 PM)
i made a hard reset, looks like the main storage becomes 104mb, i don't know if i sync with my outlook what will happen.
this is the pouch I bought in Singapore S$18
where can I get this case ? how much is it ??/

Added on October 13, 2009, 1:02 pmis there a way to install Touch Flo 3D on Omnia II ??

has anyone here done it yet ???

This post has been edited by JasonMania: Oct 13 2009, 01:02 PM
nghj
post Oct 13 2009, 01:47 PM

1,790 posts

download latest map from here

http://mytechnews.info/b/2009/10/malfreema...ore-091012.html

no need ID
JasonMania
post Oct 13 2009, 01:53 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(nghj @ Oct 13 2009, 01:47 PM)
download latest map from here

http://mytechnews.info/b/2009/10/malfreema...ore-091012.html

no need ID
thanks man , I really appreciate it .
lhongwuh
post Oct 13 2009, 02:05 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

o ya. put in storage card
JasonMania
post Oct 13 2009, 02:23 PM

372 posts

One more question can somebody recommend a good Keyboard , like the new HTC keyboards in Diamond II ??
Mooshi
post Oct 13 2009, 02:25 PM

150 posts

a deal is a deal.
no la...right?
Cannot say like that. Buying a phone is NOT buying vege. doh.gif

There should be a standard market retail price for all these. Like you buy LCD TV from one shop to the other. The price difference is usually minimal, unless got special promotion. A difference of RM350 accounts to 15% is no small amount.

Maybe Samsung not enforcing the RRP price for the dealers, who knows.

Regardless, one should always research when buying gadgets like phones especially an expensive one.

Nvr mind-ler, as long as user is happy now. thumbup.gif At least he didn't pay RM4K for an iphone 3GS...there are people selling at this price!!! Believe it!
lhongwuh
post Oct 13 2009, 03:41 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

ok,vege example may not seem equivalent in value perhaps.
let's talk about sony lcd tvs.
u go to courts/harvey norman and u go to Ah keong(any non franchised) electrical shop.the price difference might be more than 15%.
yet courts/harvey norman still have their market.
another example,
in midvalley u go to nike shop on top floor then u go to al-ikhsan,the price difference in certain models might be +-15% in price difference as well.
yet,there are still buying from nike shop instead of al ikhsan.

are they buying the same thg with the same warranty?YES..
so it's up to the buyer to decide...
best way,look around before buying,it will worth every sen..

cheers~
CrisisX
post Oct 13 2009, 04:12 PM

267 posts

if u get from official samsung retail shop, they will surely charge u RM2399, thats the RRP (recommended retail price)
it is always cheaper by alot to buy from other shops comparing to official retail shops
they don cheat u, jus tat u get it from the wrong place...
bluhound
post Oct 13 2009, 05:07 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(faidz85 @ Oct 13 2009, 10:10 AM)
If you read his previous post, you will know he got it yesterday.
oops, sorry, my bad......
fillet
post Oct 13 2009, 10:41 PM

1,925 posts

how to copy Avi files into the phone and start watching

???
lord
post Oct 13 2009, 10:53 PM

392 posts

just wondering..it is possible to upgrade to wm 6.5 ourselves? i'm deciding whether to get fmg set or SG set...although the price difference is only 200 but still i'm trying to save as much as i can tongue.gif wanted to get a samsung jet but then kinda like OII..blah..headache..

anyway, will OII lag?? I have seen a lot of video reviews and found it quite laggy..that kinda holding me back from getting this phone..
lhongwuh
post Oct 13 2009, 11:14 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

yes,upgradable by yourself,but not now..wait till it's out.hehe~
jet is samsung ui based,OII is Winmo based,highly customizable.
OII do not lag,samsung UI itself lag.mayb future firmware will fix that.
anyway,there's always 3rd part UI that u can use like SPB/PointUI.
JasonMania
post Oct 13 2009, 11:14 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(fillet @ Oct 13 2009, 10:41 PM)
how to copy Avi files into the phone and start watching

???
well I just dragged them to the storage and started playing them using the Touch Player , there is no need for conversion , it supports Divx, you just update the touch player library after you imported the files and start playing them , or you can go through file manager.
fillet
post Oct 13 2009, 11:16 PM

1,925 posts

when i drag .... i get an message... saying.. coverting and moving....
exiakitt
post Oct 13 2009, 11:16 PM

63 posts

even HD drama oso can play smoothly on omnia II biggrin.gif

142 Pages « < 26 27 28 29 30 > » Top

0.0260sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 08:20 PM