142 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Bottom

Samsung I8000 Omnia II v2, All-in-one. Redefined

coldfission
post Dec 25 2009, 12:45 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

anybody experience wifi missing problem? i encountered this problem while using spb shell wifi turning on widget.. wondering how could it happen.. need soft reset everytime
JasonMania
post Dec 25 2009, 02:45 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Dec 25 2009, 12:45 PM)
anybody experience wifi missing problem? i encountered this problem while using spb shell wifi turning on widget.. wondering how could it happen.. need soft reset everytime
have you installed any of these programs:

Magic button
Wktask
SK tools (all recent versions)
SPB traveller

there is a wifi problem , nobody exactly knows the reason , but some softwares are suspected to cause the fault , after you uninstall them it might fix itself.

or if you have done some registery edits, it might cause that problem too,

if you hard rest your phone , it will be back to normal.

Here is some guy solution for it ,

There are a coupleof threads here discussing WIFI problems with 6.5  The nature of the problem is that WIFI would disappear from the list of netwroks and can't be activated. This can be becaused by changing a registry value for some minor fix (e.g. showing setting in start menu, etc.) and any number of program conflict.

My experience is that there is no application that cause this all the time.  However, I learnt that SKTOOLS would fix it. I followed the suggestion of a poster in one of these WIFI threads to use (advance) clean. and it works.

If you have this installed, do advance clean and delete everything it finds, cold reboot and WIFIis back.  So, now whenever I need to turn the phone off I do SKTOOLS advance clean first and turn it off. Then WIFI is there next time I turn it on.  I am using WM6.5 JD. I have not had a hang in two days since I falshed to this firmware. Fingers crossed.  Hope this helps. 

EDIT: Well this fix works approx 2/3 of the time.
EDIT 2: Sometimes, advance cleaning needs to be done twice. Do it one and then select rescan, delelte all then switch off and switch on. So far it has worked fine. 
EDIT3: Flashed to Secany's latest rom IK1. So far no WIFI disapprearing probelm even under the same program set up that would have caused problem in earlier roms.

This post has been edited by JasonMania: Dec 25 2009, 02:51 PM
coldfission
post Dec 25 2009, 04:15 PM

Agility's everything
1,325 posts

im using Sk tools.. probably this coz the problem.. but can recover by soft reset.. lazy to reboot la.. quite troublesome
triple_ace
post Dec 25 2009, 11:42 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(JasonMania @ Dec 23 2009, 04:46 PM)
I just flashed IL5 , it is pretty nice , it seems slightly faster .
how you solve ur previous problem in windows 7 in order to flash IL5?
I also facing the same problem....
JasonMania
post Dec 25 2009, 11:55 PM

372 posts

QUOTE(triple_ace @ Dec 25 2009, 11:42 PM)
how you solve ur previous problem in windows 7 in order to flash IL5?
I also facing the same problem....
You need to install XP drivers for Samsung MITs for your device , under devices i think.

* in order to do that restart your computer press f8 at the boot screen,
* You get few options select "Disable Driver Signature Reinforcement", and than it logs into windows.
* Install the Xp drivers after that.
* Run Octans Downloader.in XP service pack 3 compatibility mode.
* Click Detect on Octans Downloader after you select all the necessary files , such as PDA , EBoot and CSC stuff.
* Turn off your phone ,
* and Connect it to the computer.

after that you will know what to do .

For windows xp drivers for 32 bit and 64 bit driver , you can get it at Modaco
I have the 32 bit drivers but cannot upload them here.

here is the link guide for flashing ROM

http://www.modaco.com/content/i8000-verizo...q/#entry1092927

and this is the link for guide for flashing under windows 7 , and windows xp drivers.

http://www.modaco.com/content/i8000-omnia-...7/#entry1094094

BTW IL5 is recommended , quite happy with it so far. very stable , low memory leakage. And smoother experience.
Andrewtst
post Dec 26 2009, 03:51 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,775 posts

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Dec 25 2009, 01:39 AM)
ops besides lyn sad.gif
i meant, going to singapore itself. cause i have a contact there. it should be cheaper compared to getting from lyn right? smile.gif

thanks!
Try below two shop:

www.mobilesquare.com.sg - SGD $644.00

www.whymobile.com - SGD $640.00

Both located at Far East Plaza, Singapore.

Andrewtst
post Dec 26 2009, 03:54 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,775 posts

QUOTE(Choosen1 @ Dec 23 2009, 03:15 PM)
Wah! you post everywhere this question. Ops!
Give u agains the answer

What is your firmware version. The messenger interface has great improvement on since IK? firmware. The best is under IL2 firmware.

Go download the cab file below to install the google map.
http://www.google.com/gmm/GoogleMaps.CAB
-------------------------------

thanks andrewtst for the feedback.
my firm ware version as the following, is there any newer (and more stable off course!) firmware available?
I8000NXXIJ9
I8000XSOIJ2
I8000DXIJ1

to add on, apart from the samsung wedget lagging, the rest are good, camera is good, viewing the video and picture were superb due to the amoled screen. radio is good too. battery life was just great, normal use with less wifi can last me for 3 days.

thus far, i am very happy with this phone, just hope that it doesn't broke down easily..

rgds,
Try latest firmware post by Secady at Modaco, I8000NXXIL5 (you may remain your CSC I8000XSOIJ2 to remain better chinese display and Plum Keyboard)

http://www.modaco.com/content/i8000-omnia-...i8000-wm65-rom/

For instruction, please look throught the modaco forum as well.
kkm
post Dec 26 2009, 04:21 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 26 2009, 03:51 PM)
Try below two shop:

www.mobilesquare.com.sg - SGD $644.00

www.whymobile.com - SGD $640.00

Both located at Far East Plaza, Singapore.
That is more or less the price that a couple of forummers here sell, plus you don't incur the cost of going there...
uchiha_sauffie
post Dec 27 2009, 07:20 PM

316 posts

need help here! my opera keep insisting on connecting trough gprs or 3g! I want to connect trough WIFI but cannot find it!
bluhound
post Dec 27 2009, 11:10 PM

192 posts

QUOTE(uchiha_sauffie @ Dec 27 2009, 07:20 PM)
need help here! my opera keep insisting on connecting trough gprs or 3g! I want to connect trough WIFI but cannot find it!
You can use NoData to disable the all Access Points except MMS to force Opera to use Wifi.
Another reason is that it possible that you may have set your Wifi to 'My Work' instead of "The Internet" during the initial Wifi set up to your router.
Deleting the profile and recreating it might work.
SUSMatrix
post Dec 28 2009, 11:48 AM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

I have some problem with bluetooth...tried connecting to my PC, but it shows me a screen to enable active sync...i press the active screen and it can't enable and it go back to that screen with the circles and the device is not not shown it's connecting ( no dotted lines).

What is the best way to just send some files over via bluetooth? On my Nokia 5800, all i do is enable bluetooth, mark the files i want and click send...how to do it on Omnia II???

Added on December 28, 2009, 11:54 am
QUOTE(kkm @ Dec 26 2009, 04:21 PM)
That is more or less the price that a couple of forummers here sell, plus you don't incur the cost of going there...
I agree. Just went to Spore for Christmas. It's not worth it to go there just to buy a phone. The price is almost the same here...

I suppose you can get Omnia II around SGD650=RM 1625 (@RM2.5=1SGD)....u can find seller in LYN selling at RM1650 to RM1.8K. Sure beats the hell going there.

But i'm not sure what set is these...are these AP sets? Is there such a thing as AP sets in Spore? I went to Funan Digital Mall and they all sell at retail price (about RM2,399 or more after conversion). Sim Lim Square can get for SGD690 ( I only asked one shop, but i bet u can get SGD 650 from other shops or after hagg;le). But why is the price difference so great? It still cost SGD 8xx in Funan with official retail price.

Anyone knows??

I asked one shop...HTC HD2 can be have for SGD 890 = RM2225 only...drool.gif...but dunno what's the package lar...official set in Funan is SGD 1180=RM2,950. About same official price here.

This post has been edited by Matrix: Dec 28 2009, 11:54 AM
mike86
post Dec 28 2009, 11:58 AM

895 posts

if not mistaken,those set they bring in mostly is Singtel, M1 or Starhub set which is who renew their contract, bought it with a contract price.....so it is cheaper.
SUSMatrix
post Dec 28 2009, 12:04 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(mike86 @ Dec 28 2009, 11:58 AM)
if not mistaken,those set they bring in mostly is Singtel, M1 or Starhub set which is who renew their contract, bought it with a contract price.....so it is cheaper.
Then how are they going to honour contract? Or is it they sell the line separately to local Singaporeans?? hmm.gif
kimikewl
post Dec 28 2009, 12:10 PM

43 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 28 2009, 11:48 AM)
I have some problem with bluetooth...tried connecting to my PC, but it shows me a screen to enable active sync...i press the active screen and it can't enable and it go back to that screen with the circles and the device is not not shown it's connecting ( no dotted lines).

What is the best way to just send some files over via bluetooth? On my Nokia 5800, all i do is enable bluetooth, mark the files i want and click send...how to do it on Omnia II???
how i did for both SE P1i and Omnia II was i initiate pairing from laptop, upon successful pairing the hp file folder showed up in "Mybluetooth places" folder of my laptop. so I just do normal copy paste for file transfer. active sync only when via USB cable. hope that way helps

This post has been edited by kimikewl: Dec 28 2009, 12:10 PM
mike86
post Dec 28 2009, 12:23 PM

895 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 28 2009, 12:04 PM)
Then how are they going to honour contract? Or is it they sell the line separately to local Singaporeans?? hmm.gif
not sure how they do it. hehe...perhaps if u have some singaporean fren then u may ask them tongue.gif
KiNd3rbU3no
post Dec 28 2009, 07:50 PM

169 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Dec 28 2009, 11:48 AM)
I agree. Just went to Spore for Christmas. It's not worth it to go there just to buy a phone. The price is almost the same here...

I suppose you can get Omnia II around SGD650=RM 1625 (@RM2.5=1SGD)....u can find seller in LYN selling at RM1650 to RM1.8K. Sure beats the hell going there.

But i'm not sure what set is these...are these AP sets? Is there such a thing as AP sets in Spore? I went to Funan Digital Mall and they all sell at retail price (about RM2,399 or more after conversion). Sim Lim Square can get for SGD690 ( I only asked one shop, but i bet u can get SGD 650 from other shops or after hagg;le). But why is the price difference so great? It still cost SGD 8xx in Funan with official retail price.

Anyone knows??

I asked one shop...HTC HD2 can be have for SGD 890 = RM2225 only...drool.gif...but dunno what's the package lar...official set in Funan is SGD 1180=RM2,950. About same official price here.
can buy at Far East Plaza~
dun go other place..LOL

they provide agent set and sign lin set and export set~

Q6 - What is 'Agent Set','Sign-Line Set'and 'Export-Set' as listed in your website ?
A6 - 'Agent Set' are stocks supplied directly from the respective authorised distributors.
'Sign-Line Set' are stocks sourced directly from subscriber who signed a contract with their service provider but do not need the new phones.
'Export-Set' are phones imported from overseas, therefore there is no local agent warranty and shop warranty.
They are BRAND NEW PHONES and come with a 1-year manufacturer's warranty, except for Export Sets

for Omnia 2~
Agent Set S$668.00
Sign-line Set S$638.00

i will go singapore buy Omnia 2 these few days~
with tis price~LOL..since singapore is just behind my house...LOL

This post has been edited by KiNd3rbU3no: Dec 28 2009, 07:51 PM
animegod
post Dec 28 2009, 09:16 PM

93 posts

Anyone had any luck with MMS on digi? I cant send or receive mms.

Added on December 28, 2009, 9:59 pmOk, Experimenting and got it working.

If anyone having the same problem, Assuming you've already saved the settings sent by Digi,

go to Settings->Advance Settings->Connection->Connections

Under My Work Network, select Manage Existing Connection.

You should see DiGi MMS there. Tab through to the last tab, called Proxy Settings on the bottom of the screen.

Check the checkbox for This network connects to the internet, and check also the checkbox below it.
Enter this ip in the proxy server : 203.92.128.160

Voila, it works...

BTW, just activated 3G for my sim, video call and internet is superbly fast... Turbo 3G i guess...

This post has been edited by animegod: Dec 28 2009, 10:01 PM
thena123
post Dec 29 2009, 03:28 AM

176 posts

[quote=Matrix,Dec 28 2009, 11:48 AM]

Added on December 28, 2009, 11:54 am

Who in garage is the most trustworthy to get this phone from?
triple_ace
post Dec 30 2009, 03:46 PM

27 posts

Does anybody facing problem when installing Garmin mobile XT in omnia 2?
I tried to install in my storage or storage card also not successful.

Always show me NO MAP.

I put my map inside garmin folder in my storage/storage card.

I only can see the map if I put in the main memory which is not impossible because the memory will running out.

anyone can help me?
lhongwuh
post Dec 30 2009, 03:53 PM

~stary stary nite~
1,991 posts

QUOTE(triple_ace @ Dec 30 2009, 03:46 PM)
Does anybody facing problem when installing Garmin mobile XT in omnia 2?
I tried to install in my storage or storage card also not successful.

Always show me NO MAP.

I put my map inside garmin folder in my storage/storage card.

I only can see the  map if I put in the main memory which is not impossible because the memory will running out.

anyone can help me?
no problem on my set so far.which part u stuck in?
if u installed on storage card,then put the map into the garmin folder under your storage card..
if my storage,then put into garmin folder under my storage..

142 Pages « < 77 78 79 80 81 > » Top

0.0319sec    0.49    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 01:51 PM