Samsung I8000 Omnia II v2, All-in-one. Redefined

kkm
post Dec 26 2009, 04:21 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 26 2009, 03:51 PM)
Try below two shop:

www.mobilesquare.com.sg - SGD $644.00

www.whymobile.com - SGD $640.00

Both located at Far East Plaza, Singapore.
That is more or less the price that a couple of forummers here sell, plus you don't incur the cost of going there...
kkm
post Dec 31 2009, 05:01 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(kimikewl @ Dec 31 2009, 03:12 PM)
anyone knows how to go to HKLM using total commander?
Go to / then // - i.e. to the root directory. Then you will see registry. Just open that...
kkm
post Jan 28 2010, 11:57 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Jan 28 2010, 09:16 PM)
Fellas,

I'll be bringing in the 1st badge(worldwide i guess) of black omnia2 epikcase this weekend through bulk. Its made of resin and is said to be lint free.
Good reviews of this case is widely known.
This is definitely better looking than any ciplak silicone case.
Wanna be among the 1st to own this great accesories for our beloved Omnia2?hehe
In that case, hold my order for the pink resin, I want the black epikcase!
kkm
post Apr 17 2010, 12:16 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Apr 14 2010, 12:22 AM)
1st Samsung Official WM 6.5.3 ROM Review
Where did you download the ROM? The one in Modaco appears to be the Greek one...
kkm
post Apr 18 2010, 05:33 AM

1,258 posts

I installed NPS yesterday (from Singapore Samsung site), then decided to uninstall it. I also uninstalled the Samsung USB driver that was put in at the same time.

Now I can't sync, plugging the Omnia to my PC does nothing! Checked the Settings/USB setting, it's on Activesync. Anyone can help or advise? I am trying to avoid the hassle having to hard reset and reinstall all my stuff!
kkm
post Apr 19 2010, 12:14 PM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(lhongwuh @ Apr 18 2010, 02:24 PM)
u need microsoft active sync(XP) or windows mobile device center(vista,win7), otherwise mana boleh sync since your PC doesn't have any syncing software? tongue.gif
OK, maybe I didn't make myself clear enough.

I was syncing before with Activesync. Now I suddenly cannot, when I plug in the Omnia, my PC doesn't react. I have also reinstalled Activesync, doesn't help.

I know that hard resetting will probably fix it, but am hoping for a better way. And no, my Notification Queue is fine, I checked already.

This post has been edited by kkm: Apr 19 2010, 12:15 PM
kkm
post Apr 21 2010, 09:22 AM

1,258 posts

QUOTE(kkm @ Apr 19 2010, 12:14 PM)
OK, maybe I didn't make myself clear enough.

I was syncing before with Activesync. Now I suddenly cannot, when I plug in the Omnia, my PC doesn't react. I have also reinstalled Activesync, doesn't help.

I know that hard resetting will probably fix it, but am hoping for a better way. And no, my Notification Queue is fine, I checked already.
Ok, my bad, but a useful experience we can all learn from.

What actually caused the problem was my 3rd party USB cable which had been working fine but suddenly decided to stop working. I did some minor "surgery" on the head to get a better fit, and now I'm syncing again.

So much for esoteric solutions like hard resets, missing Notification Queue items, NPS problems, etc. It was just a physical issue...

0.0457sec    0.86    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 07:30 AM