126 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V19 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU!!!

mycacha
post Sep 28 2009, 09:01 AM

142 posts

Hi Expert team,

I just install MyKeylock for my nokia 5530, but I only find way to lock my phone using double click red button, but after that cant unlock it back! I force to remove battery and restart... I set my unlock phone setting to "double click green button".. any one can help? Thanks in advance...
Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 28 2009, 09:44 AM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(mycacha @ Sep 28 2009, 09:01 AM)
Hi Expert team,

I just install MyKeylock for my nokia 5530, but I only find way to lock my phone using double click red button, but after that cant unlock it back! I force to remove battery and restart...  I set my unlock phone setting to "double click green button".. any one can help? Thanks in advance...
Thats strange.. i just tried that just now since u'd mentioned it and everything works fine on my 5800.. just curious.. whats your setting for "the way to unlock/lock" ?? is it API?? or maybe its because of the the touch-sensitive keys?? hmm.gif hmm.gif

p/s: anyway thanks for the idea.. i have been using mykeylock and i never thought we can use custom buttons for that.. lol.. silly me doh.gif
xaliey
post Sep 28 2009, 09:53 AM

250 posts

the newest mykeylock 1.1.6 is quite laggy for me.. coz tried to lock the tube using proximity sensor take quite 5-10 sec to lock.. n same for unlock.. think will revert it back to version 1.1.5..
Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 28 2009, 10:11 AM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(xaliey @ Sep 28 2009, 09:53 AM)
the newest mykeylock 1.1.6 is quite laggy for me.. coz tried to lock the tube using proximity sensor take quite 5-10 sec to lock.. n same for unlock.. think will revert it back to version 1.1.5..
Are u sure?? does not seem laggy to me.. same like 1.1.5 hmm.gif
akkihiko
post Sep 28 2009, 10:23 AM

アキヒコ
1,602 posts

QUOTE(xaliey @ Sep 28 2009, 09:53 AM)
i'm still using mykeylock 1.1.2 beta
lazy to upgrade

btw i've installed an app called seismography touch but when I launch the app I got white screen
n the app not available in the installed app list so I can't uninstall the app.
sweat.gif
mycacha
post Sep 28 2009, 10:37 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Sep 28 2009, 09:44 AM)
Thats strange.. i just tried that just now since u'd mentioned it and everything works fine on my 5800.. just curious.. whats your setting for "the way to unlock/lock" ?? is it API?? or maybe its because of the the touch-sensitive keys??  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

p/s: anyway  thanks for the idea.. i have been using mykeylock and i never thought we can use custom buttons for that.. lol.. silly me  doh.gif
I dun understand what you mean, I did not change anything, i leave it default, then wat I have do is only set for unlock key is " double click green button", lock is " double click red buttton" just like this only. But I can only lock, cant unlock.... haih....
I upgrade to mykeylock v1.1.5, it is still the same... I pull out my battery totally 6 time to unlock it..
Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 28 2009, 10:45 AM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(mycacha @ Sep 28 2009, 10:37 AM)
I dun understand what you mean, I did not change anything, i leave it default, then wat I have do is only set for unlock key is " double click green button", lock is " double click red buttton" just like this only. But I can only lock, cant unlock.... haih....
I upgrade to mykeylock v1.1.5, it is still the same... I pull out my battery totally 6 time to unlock it..
I think its because of 5530 red and green buttons are touch-sensitive instead of hardware button thus the registry input might be different which may cause your error to occur..
xaliey
post Sep 28 2009, 10:56 AM

250 posts

it seem takes quite some time to lock it using proximity or either side slip keys.. takes about 5-10 seconds.. u all using API way or stimulate slide key?.. n what is stimulate slide key?..
carbonytte
post Sep 28 2009, 10:56 AM

659 posts

QUOTE(a97117 @ Sep 28 2009, 12:37 AM)
any expert here been using 5800 as a modem to connect to digi mobile broadband?
i've following the steps in http://www.symbianku.com/2008/08/21/topik-...digi-broadband/ but still not able to connect  cry.gif
anyone can enlighten me on this  notworthy.gif
Just use the normal/default Windows Modem Utility and dial the number, like what we use to do for the TMNET 1515~. Example : #*99* for Celcom (for me). Digi, just go to their site and ask them. They will provide the support biggrin.gif

Added on September 28, 2009, 11:05 amjust asking, anyone selling the CA-126 cable? What's the price? Din see this one coming before, alwez charge through charger while connecting the usb biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by carbonytte: Sep 28 2009, 11:05 AM
Ghostblind
post Sep 28 2009, 11:10 AM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Sep 28 2009, 02:57 AM)
which telco are u on? u change simcard just to get 3g or u broke ur sim? maxis just need to press *136# to activate 3g. and celcom need to change sim card at celcom centre for rm5.
maxis.. yes i need 3G simcard, but my old simcard doesn't supported...

aspire2oo6
post Sep 28 2009, 11:16 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Sep 28 2009, 11:10 AM)
Maxis u no need to upgrade the simcard.
I still remember my hotlink sim card i bought in 2001. When 3G available just need to send the code. In 2001 3G doesnt even exist yet

Added on September 28, 2009, 11:17 amOnly Celcom and Digi u need to upgrade the simcard

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 28 2009, 11:17 AM
mycacha
post Sep 28 2009, 11:33 AM

142 posts

QUOTE(xaliey @ Sep 28 2009, 10:56 AM)
it seem takes quite some time to lock it using proximity or either side slip keys.. takes about 5-10 seconds.. u all using API way or stimulate slide key?.. n what is stimulate slide key?..
It's working now.. I cancel using the "double click green key" , I apply using " double tap to unlock and lock".. and it's working... smile.gif but I do really wonder why it cant apply using the "double click green key" to unlock... weird...
jusco1
post Sep 28 2009, 11:49 AM

618 posts

QUOTE(CyberKewl @ Sep 25 2009, 10:19 PM)
i tot latest batch no more TV Output support? FOr 1100 full set is reasonable..mine is 1080 full set from e_trade_pj

i tot the extra stylus, the wrist band, tv output and the stand also missing?

Added on September 28, 2009, 11:51 am
i tot latest batch no more TV Output support? FOr 1100 full set is reasonable..mine is 1080 full set from e_trade_pj

Added on September 28, 2009, 11:51 am

This post has been edited by jusco1: Sep 28 2009, 11:51 AM
tunertoobe
post Sep 28 2009, 11:52 AM

9,309 posts

Can we get the stand separately now?
Is Nokia selling the stand? I kinda like it. It lets me use the phone as an interface whenever I plug it into an external speaker, kinda cool. tongue.gif
Ghostblind
post Sep 28 2009, 12:03 PM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 28 2009, 11:16 AM)
Maxis u no need to upgrade the simcard.
I still remember my hotlink sim card i bought in 2001. When 3G available just need to send the code. In 2001 3G doesnt even exist yet..

thats why i convert from prepaid to postpaid.. coz of this problem
the price its same...

i call the maxis customer service.. then i go maxis center at KLCC
also same what they said.. need to paid RM50 upgrade the simcard

Radeon
post Sep 28 2009, 12:23 PM

Semi-Retired Overclocker
2,257 posts

QUOTE(mycacha @ Sep 28 2009, 10:37 AM)
when you wan to unlock a screen will appear you will need to slide that square down a little bit b4 it unlocks.
GothFebrio
post Sep 28 2009, 12:31 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Sep 28 2009, 11:10 AM)
ur simcard must be very very old. shocking.gif
because i can confirm that simcard that are from 9 years ago can use 3g. because i did go to maxis centre and they say no need to change simcard for maxis.(unlike celcom). just need to press *136# and call. xD
so expensive maxis to change to 3g simcard.
dirtinacan
post Sep 28 2009, 12:35 PM

381 posts

celcom upgrade to 3g i think rm10 only..
aspire2oo6
post Sep 28 2009, 12:45 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Sep 28 2009, 12:31 PM)
ur simcard must be very very old.  shocking.gif
because i can confirm that simcard that are from 9 years ago can use 3g. because i did go to maxis centre and they say no need to change simcard for maxis.(unlike celcom). just need to press *136# and call. xD
so expensive maxis to change to 3g simcard.
kinda ridiculous eh if maxis charge RM50 to upgrade to 3G card. We want use their service and they charge us so high. If its consumer error then we understand of the overcharge
Ghostblind
post Sep 28 2009, 12:50 PM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

QUOTE(GothFebrio @ Sep 28 2009, 12:31 PM)
ur simcard must be very very old.  shocking.gif
because i can confirm that simcard that are from 9 years ago can use 3g..

yes, u right.. i buy this simcard around RM280.. 1st simcard around RM340, i think..
now RM10, with credit inside RM5...

what u can say about that ???

This post has been edited by Ghostblind: Sep 28 2009, 12:50 PM

126 Pages « < 67 68 69 70 71 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:29 AM