QUOTE(tachlio @ Sep 16 2009, 09:04 PM)
V31 seen like js some stability update, i will stick with v30 until more valueable update, lazy to reinstall software again
v31 is faster though♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V19 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU!!!
Sep 16 2009, 10:51 PM
2,257 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Sep 16 2009, 10:57 PM
Sep 16 2009, 10:59 PM
Sep 16 2009, 11:35 PM
Sep 17 2009, 10:35 AM
QUOTE(vandechrome @ Sep 17 2009, 12:43 AM) i saw my name in red team list! you need to install all again,already installed V31..i cant say anything bout speed improvement or wat so ever as i bought this as second hand phone n straight away update... but i want to ask, if i do the hard reset, will all become like factory default setting? ehich mean i need to install all the applications back? i still dont know how to install anything yet, as still in learning progress.. mind some one enlighten me bout this? install pc suite / ovisuite and learn from there u can manager your contacts, files, application using the pc suite / ovi suite QUOTE(xion8x8 @ Sep 17 2009, 02:05 AM) it's faster, just have a go nothing to lose. |
Sep 17 2009, 11:08 AM
yea thanks to askarperang's v1 v2 v3 v4 bulks
Sep 17 2009, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(boonpeng @ Sep 17 2009, 10:39 AM) just use a-gps damn fast to lockQUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 17 2009, 11:13 AM) btw, i'm confused about this hard/soft lreset business. I've updated my phone and it seems to work fine. Do i need to hard reset/ soft reset??? why do you wan to do anything if everything is working fineI've downloaded the OVI Maps 3.0 for Singapore and Malaysia last night. Also downloaded a Cantonese female voice navigator...haha..damn funny when it speaks Cantonese. But don't dare to play long...coz kena charge 3G charges... |
Sep 17 2009, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(khokk @ Sep 17 2009, 11:48 AM) QUOTE(Radeon @ Sep 17 2009, 11:17 AM) even you are overseas u will have access to the gps server if you got internet access. else there is nothing much you can do also |
Sep 21 2009, 05:08 PM
try deleting it from file browser?
Sep 21 2009, 05:14 PM
del from windows can? using pc suite
Sep 21 2009, 08:11 PM
Sep 21 2009, 08:14 PM
the music are limited zzz
Sep 23 2009, 09:20 AM
QUOTE(redscorpion @ Sep 23 2009, 03:29 AM) can u provide us more details like what did u do before that? did u install anything before? My keylock is now version 1.06and btw, i just got back. still updating myself and reading thru the posts. >20 pages let me know if theres any update that i should include in the FP. eg: news, new apps, new tube owners and again, wishing SELAMAT HARI RAYA AIDIL FITRI to all muslim! QUOTE(moyong @ Sep 23 2009, 08:55 AM) hi guys, The first page there is a post on how to sign my applicationanyone using mykeylock? im having trouble signing the certificate. i've tried searching this thread but can't seem to find the steps in signing. please thanks |
Sep 23 2009, 10:11 AM
Sep 26 2009, 11:15 PM
QUOTE(LemonBraders @ Sep 26 2009, 08:08 PM) This is one of the most infuriating post i've ever made in my life. Hope every1 can read this. is that garmin or the map problem instead?I would like to comment one disastrous experience i have after updating to v31. The Garmin software. The Garmin software totally spoilt my entire mood for 2day. Now, let me explain in detail why I made such a provoking comment. Active forumers here like aspire, aishiteru-suki or ataraxis n other forumers can come comment giving your justification or even bashing if u feel wat im saying is wrong. I were to attend Mahathir's open house today in seri kembangan. Extremely looking forward to it. So i chucked out my Garmin(tube) for directions. To my horror, every 15 seconds it recalculates and every 30sec it lost it's satellite signal. I've never experienced when i was on v30 eventhough i've been travelling to further places. I'm driving Honda Civic btw with Vcool windscreen. Okay, so Vcool makes it harder for signals 2 penetrate? Fine, I wind down the window and asked my fren to put the tube near the window. Absolutely USELESS. It recalculates like mad and my car is like forever off road and on top of tat, the GPS is asking us to make impossible turns which makes driving extremely dangerous. I'm extremely unhappy today as I have no choice but to drive back home, unable to attend the former PM's open house. If u guys had thought v31 fixes bugs or watsoever, now im here telling all Garmin users NOT to update ur tube to v31 as the signal reception is extremely poor, that is, if u had not realised. Now, I would like to hear every1's comments who had updated to v31 and thereafter used their Garmin intensively. |
Sep 27 2009, 10:01 AM
guys i've discovered a strange thing:
my 5800 when i switch it off and turn on again my sim card always registration fail. i have to off it and on it again in order to work. In other words, i have to switch on and off the phone 2x. using maxis 3g sim card btw anyone got ideas? |
Sep 27 2009, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Sep 27 2009, 10:14 AM) Did it happen everytime u switch off the phone??? have you tried inserting the sim in other phones? have u check is there any dirty layer on the gold-plated chip of the sim? Please troubleshoot it's a brand new sim hence it's not dirtyyes, this happen every time i switched off |
Sep 27 2009, 11:14 AM
anyway
if it's a problem why it always works on the 2nd time? |
Sep 28 2009, 12:23 PM
QUOTE(mycacha @ Sep 28 2009, 10:37 AM) I dun understand what you mean, I did not change anything, i leave it default, then wat I have do is only set for unlock key is " double click green button", lock is " double click red buttton" just like this only. But I can only lock, cant unlock.... haih.... when you wan to unlock a screen will appear you will need to slide that square down a little bit b4 it unlocks.I upgrade to mykeylock v1.1.5, it is still the same... I pull out my battery totally 6 time to unlock it.. |
Sep 30 2009, 12:41 PM
QUOTE(Chyan @ Sep 29 2009, 09:48 PM) Seriously, mykeylock v1.1.6 is buggy. Reverted to v1.1.5 kinda experience it myself mykeylock stop working for twice yesterday have to restart the application. Will give it a few more try before reverting. |
| Change to: | 0.0430sec
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 02:38 PM |