126 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V19 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU!!!

GothFebrio
post Sep 28 2009, 12:51 PM

too long...did not read
1,304 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Sep 28 2009, 12:50 PM)
yes, u right.. i buy this simcard around RM280.. 1st simcard  around RM340, i think..
now RM10, with credit inside RM5...

what u can say about that ???
shocking.gif shocking.gif shocking.gif cant say more.

Added on September 28, 2009, 12:52 pm
QUOTE(dirtinacan @ Sep 28 2009, 12:35 PM)
celcom upgrade to 3g i think rm10 only..
celcom is 5 ringgit only at celcom centre.

This post has been edited by GothFebrio: Sep 28 2009, 12:52 PM
aspire2oo6
post Sep 28 2009, 12:54 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

I bought my simcard for RM238 many years ago. 1 Crap no then only change to VVVVIP no
Ghostblind
post Sep 28 2009, 01:02 PM

4°₭ ⍧∟⌊⌋ß
546 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 28 2009, 12:45 PM)
kinda ridiculous eh if maxis charge RM50 to upgrade to 3G card. We want use their service and they charge us so high. If its consumer error then we understand of the overcharge
that why, the customer service in Maxis Center .. tell me about this 3G and advice me to change postpaid
with include 3G.. used plan 1, minimum RM50 charge per month

then i dont used the prepaid.. i think prepaid (hotlink) and postpaid (maxis) its not same department right ?
i mean the sim pack... thats why so expensive...

please let me know if im wrong..
aspire2oo6
post Sep 28 2009, 01:12 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Sep 28 2009, 01:02 PM)
that why, the customer service in Maxis Center .. tell me about this 3G and advice me to change postpaid
with include 3G.. used plan 1, minimum RM50 charge per month

then i dont used the prepaid.. i think prepaid (hotlink) and postpaid (maxis) its not same department right ?
i mean the sim pack... thats why so expensive...

please let me know if im wrong..
Prepaid and Postpaid 2 different department under one roof
Last time Telco focus on people to get postpaid because they must pay specify commitment fee.

After awhile Telco realise the real money doesnt come from postpaid but prepaid because of teens use more to call their gf or bf they keep reloading more more and more. They can spend like 5 to 10 hours daily. When ppl on postpaid only call for business purpose and short.

So actually 3G is just a service so whether you are on postpaid or prepaid you still can use. So maybe the CS confuse you and made u apply for postpaid. Every line they register they get RM50.

Thats why the more teens use prepaid you notice the faster the prepaid price drop drop drop until now its drop till RM8.80 per pack. Because they focus on the teens reload the credit. So when more teens afford to buy the more chances for them to keep reload = more profit.

An adult on postpaid can spend RM50 -100 a month
A teen on prepaid can spend 100 - 300 a month.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 28 2009, 01:13 PM
carbonytte
post Sep 28 2009, 01:23 PM

659 posts

err. need help. urgent.

a friend of mine just bought tube for 2 days, and it just crashed. I mean, falling crash. he said the lcd is broken, not sure if anything else rosak also or not.

he's asking if RM170 for LCD replacement is too expensive or just the right price ? FYI, he's in Perlis, and he is opting to go to a NCC (i think) somewhere @ Sg Petani
cfyong2020
post Sep 28 2009, 01:23 PM

390 posts

hey my tube hv a big problem here...everytime i click on
settings-->app. mgr-->installion files den it will hang...
after awhile will appear so many a0000bcf_0.sis file...
any1 hv any ideals?
jitshiong
post Sep 28 2009, 01:52 PM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Sep 28 2009, 01:23 PM)
err. need help. urgent.

a friend of mine just bought tube for 2 days, and it just crashed. I mean, falling crash. he said the lcd is broken, not sure if anything else rosak also or not.

he's asking if RM170 for LCD replacement is too expensive or just the right price ? FYI, he's in Perlis, and he is opting to go to a NCC (i think) somewhere @ Sg Petani
if i'mnot mistaken, my fren (He own a phone shop) told me it cost like RM 120 to change the LCD
aspire2oo6
post Sep 28 2009, 01:54 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

i dont think so its RM120.

For a 2.5 inch 2.7inch maybe

Tube is 3.2inch.
jusco1
post Sep 28 2009, 02:01 PM

618 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 28 2009, 11:16 AM)
Maxis u no need to upgrade the simcard.
I still remember my hotlink sim card i bought in 2001. When 3G available just need to send the code. In 2001 3G doesnt even exist yet

Added on September 28, 2009, 11:17 amOnly Celcom and Digi u need to upgrade the simcard

Digi already got3G mer? so can i use video phone on our Tube? icon_question.gif

jitshiong
post Sep 28 2009, 02:04 PM

1,868 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Sep 28 2009, 01:54 PM)
i dont think so its RM120.

For a  2.5 inch 2.7inch maybe

Tube is 3.2inch.
well i dunno bout that
but i'll take his words, so just in case my LCD ever spoils...he will have to repair it at 12 as quoted
lol!
orenzai
post Sep 28 2009, 02:23 PM

3,114 posts

QUOTE(orenzai @ Sep 27 2009, 04:04 PM)
nope i couldnt change to product code, which means I cant set it to malaysian region which has chinese language pack. SO is there any way to separately install the chinese language pack alone?
brought forward. anyone help pls? smile.gif
carbonytte
post Sep 28 2009, 02:26 PM

659 posts

@orenzai : have you tried asking the NCC ? I heard some ppl in the Net trying to use some EMEA (East/Middle East/Africa) language pack for Arabic font (including me). They were told to go to NCC instead and ask help from them.
PrideNeverDie
post Sep 28 2009, 02:26 PM

413 posts

err. need help. urgent.

Hi, you can go to this link and check the closest Nokia Care Centre Care Centre Locater

Then call them up and they can quote for you the item you want repaired. can also ask them all the relevant info, like time taken to repair or even ask about other spare parts prices like housing etc.
carbonytte
post Sep 28 2009, 02:33 PM

659 posts

@ Pride : Yeah, I think that was the one my friend referred me to, coz he was asking if he can find any other place which cheaper price biggrin.gif
PrideNeverDie
post Sep 28 2009, 02:35 PM

413 posts

QUOTE(carbonytte @ Sep 28 2009, 02:33 PM)
@ Pride : Yeah, I think that was the one my friend referred me to, coz he was asking if he can find any other place which cheaper price biggrin.gif
ya, usually ori from nokia will be quite expensive, but of course the positive benefit is peace of mind.
carbonytte
post Sep 28 2009, 02:38 PM

659 posts

yeah agreed, i actually asked him to fly back to KL and just go to the NCC we normally discussed. It's at the Sunway Pyramid one right?
jitshiong
post Sep 28 2009, 02:47 PM

1,868 posts

i would recommend the sunway one...
pretty good n fast

i would say nto to go to berjaya times square..
told me to leave my phone there for 3 days
Ataraxis
post Sep 28 2009, 05:10 PM

472 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Sep 28 2009, 02:47 PM)
i would recommend the sunway one...
pretty good n fast

i would say nto to go to berjaya times square..
told me to leave my phone there for 3 days
yeah, i reco sunway NCC too. although my 1st visit was quite disappointing but the 2nd visit was way above expectation.
lol, probably dey saw my complain post in this forum.
darkfaerytales
post Sep 28 2009, 05:32 PM

127 posts

err. need help. urgent.

nokia care centre quoted RM181 for the LCD
no labor charge if your phone is still under warranty
aspire2oo6
post Sep 28 2009, 05:36 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(darkfaerytales @ Sep 28 2009, 05:32 PM)
nokia care centre quoted RM181 for the LCD
no labor charge if your phone is still under warranty
if under warranty they still charge you for the LCD? I thought all free?

126 Pages « < 68 69 70 71 72 > » Top

0.0191sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:30 AM