126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

♥♪,Nokia 5800 XpressMusic a.k.a "TUBE" V19 ♥♪, V31 firmware through NSU!!!

moyong
post Sep 17 2009, 11:13 AM

Fish
751 posts

so far any scratches on the screen? lolz....

because i was considering to get the leather case as it covers the screen but hesitate as answering the phone and taking pictures will be quite troublesome due to the leather flapping laugh.gif

so asking for feedback but looks like all using epikcase haha
Aishiteru^Suki

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(moyong @ Sep 17 2009, 11:08 AM)
lolz but for epik case they don't cover the screen right?

so if put in pocket will the screen get scratched?
we have screen protector for that wink.gif
SUSMatrix

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

btw, i'm confused about this hard/soft lreset business. I've updated my phone and it seems to work fine. Do i need to hard reset/ soft reset???

I've downloaded the OVI Maps 3.0 for Singapore and Malaysia last night. Also downloaded a Cantonese female voice navigator...haha..damn funny when it speaks Cantonese. But don't dare to play long...coz kena charge 3G charges...sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Matrix: Sep 17 2009, 11:15 AM
arcalius_7
post Sep 17 2009, 11:15 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(moyong @ Sep 17 2009, 11:08 AM)
lolz but for epik case they don't cover the screen right?

so if put in pocket will the screen get scratched?
yups but put Screen protector la..im waiting the epikcase right not..too bad my phone dun have "baju raya" coz 3rd bulk will be arrive on 3rd/4th raya cry.gif..
Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 17 2009, 11:15 AM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 17 2009, 11:09 AM)
i hav both also .. but i think i prefer capdase... epikcase the hole for the slider is too damn small ... also the camera button is damn hard to press... like u gotta press like damn hard then onli can click.... by the time u press so hard.. ur whole phone shaking like mad already ...    after buying the epikcase .. i changed to the capdase softjacket2xpose ... nicest so far... smile.gif
Uik.. i thought capdase have loose problem over time??

Radeon
post Sep 17 2009, 11:17 AM

Semi-Retired Overclocker
2,257 posts

QUOTE(boonpeng @ Sep 17 2009, 10:39 AM)
Then what should we do for the GPS? Must use a-gps to get the lock?
just use a-gps damn fast to lock

QUOTE(Matrix @ Sep 17 2009, 11:13 AM)
btw, i'm confused about this hard/soft lreset business. I've updated my phone and it seems to work fine. Do i need to hard reset/ soft reset???

I've downloaded the OVI Maps 3.0 for Singapore and Malaysia last night. Also downloaded a Cantonese female voice navigator...haha..damn funny when it speaks Cantonese. But don't dare to play long...coz kena charge 3G charges...sweat.gif
why do you wan to do anything if everything is working fine

Yan
post Sep 17 2009, 11:23 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Sep 17 2009, 11:15 AM)
Uik.. i thought capdase have loose problem over time??
i think that model was the previous model... the ones with the red , blue color model and the free stylus type. but the new model : CAPDASE SOFTJACKET2 XPOSE seems v fit and snuggy ... bought fr my phone dealer : EtradePJ...

me and my gurl using them now... v fit and good and the best it 'looks not like OEM ... as the ones i bought fr epikcase doesn't come with any logo (oem model i think)... but i will say epikcase blacks looks nice... colorwise... but i hav few complains abt epikcase... firstly v glossy so fingerprint all over and secondly hard to xcess the buttons esp the slider & camera....

boonpeng
post Sep 17 2009, 11:33 AM

291 posts

Really? I just ordered from askarperang, waiting for the shipment now..
jitshiong
post Sep 17 2009, 11:34 AM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

have to agree on the slider button n camera n also the volume button...

but for the unlocking issue i'm using mykeylock so not a problem for me
Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 17 2009, 11:35 AM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 17 2009, 11:23 AM)
i think that model was the previous model... the ones with the red , blue color model and the free stylus type. but the new model : CAPDASE SOFTJACKET2 XPOSE seems v fit and snuggy ... bought fr my phone dealer : EtradePJ... 

me and my gurl using them now... v fit and good and the best it 'looks not like OEM ... as the ones i bought fr epikcase doesn't come with any logo (oem model i think)...  but i will say epikcase blacks looks nice... colorwise... but i hav few complains abt epikcase... firstly v glossy so fingerprint all over and secondly hard to xcess the buttons esp the slider & camera....
hmm.gif How long have u been using that capdase?? i might be interested.. lol anyway i prefer casing which does not have any logo.. looks more original.. just my 2 cents.. cant deny about the slider and camera but i dont find it as a fingerprint magnet..
Yan
post Sep 17 2009, 11:40 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Sep 17 2009, 11:34 AM)
have to agree on the slider button n camera n also the volume button...

but for the unlocking issue i'm using mykeylock so not a problem for me
yah while i was using that epikcase for 3days i too was using the mykeylock prox sensor... but then as u know lah .. the camera & vol also a big issue for me... coz sometimes my job i need to take pictures of serial number for hardware... so press that hard one handed whole camera shake like mad...haha... esp those hard to reach places... like behind monitor...

anyways now i'm using the capdase...v happy smile.gif price also not much jauh than the epikcase.... go ask etradePJ how much ... it's quite reasonable and not much beza than epik...

Added on September 17, 2009, 11:42 am
QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Sep 17 2009, 11:35 AM)
hmm.gif How long have u been using that capdase?? i might be interested.. lol anyway i prefer casing which does not have any logo.. looks more original.. just my 2 cents.. cant deny about the slider and camera but i dont find it as a fingerprint magnet..
hav been using it for 1mth + or so ...c oz prev b4 i bought my gf also using it already ..
ur epik no fingerprint meh ? wat color u using ? the one i ordered was black.... basically not deep imprints lah.. but u can c smudges .. oily smudges on the surface.... coz it's kinda glossy ... however the capdase is sort of like matte black.... thus don't hav any smudges at all n no fingerprint watsoever... so far still fits my tube nicely and snuggly. Also no issue with the side coming loose...

This post has been edited by Yan: Sep 17 2009, 11:42 AM
jitshiong
post Sep 17 2009, 11:43 AM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

the camera can snap pic using the screen also
no need to use the dedicated button
then easier lo...
xaliey
post Sep 17 2009, 11:44 AM

250 posts

can u post a picture of ur softjacket?..
BloodyCrystal
post Sep 17 2009, 11:45 AM

121 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 17 2009, 11:40 AM)
yah while i was using that epikcase for 3days i too was using the mykeylock prox sensor... but then as u know lah .. the camera & vol also a big issue for me... coz sometimes my job i need to take pictures of serial number for hardware... so press that hard one handed whole camera shake like mad...haha... esp those hard to reach places... like behind monitor...

anyways now i'm using the capdase...v happy smile.gif price also not much jauh than the epikcase.... go ask etradePJ how much ... it's quite reasonable and not much beza than epik...

hav been using it for 1mth + or so ...c oz prev b4 i bought my gf also using it already ..
ur epik no fingerprint meh ? wat color u using ? the one i ordered was black.... basically not deep imprints lah.. but u can c smudges .. oily smudges on the surface.... coz it's kinda glossy ... however the capdase is sort of like matte black.... thus don't hav any smudges at all n no fingerprint watsoever... so far still fits my tube nicely and snuggly. Also no issue with the side coming loose...
Capdase soft jacket will expand over time. How long have you been using it?
Why can't you let us know the price over here too?

Epikcase price at RM15 is considered really cheap. I doubt capdase will be that cheap.
khokk
post Sep 17 2009, 11:48 AM

64 posts

[quote=Radeon,Sep 17 2009, 11:17 AM]
just use a-gps damn fast to lock

Yea but how do you lock if you are travelling outside Malaysia when you do not have access to the A-GPS server? shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by khokk: Sep 17 2009, 11:50 AM
Aishiteru^Suki
post Sep 17 2009, 11:48 AM

Celestial Being
1,220 posts

QUOTE(Yan @ Sep 17 2009, 11:40 AM)

Mine is blue lizard design.. no problem on that matter so far.. and im loving the color.. wub.gif wub.gif the normal capdase one tends to get loose after how long eh?? anyone knows???
Yan
post Sep 17 2009, 11:50 AM

551 posts

QUOTE(jitshiong @ Sep 17 2009, 11:43 AM)
the camera can snap pic using the screen also
no need to use the dedicated button
then easier lo...
cannot lah for my case.. coz i need to reach behind cabinet or server cabinet n snap it ... so need to use one hand and finger on button to snap ... can't c the screen one...keke
marky
post Sep 17 2009, 11:52 AM

xoxo
893 posts

how do u make it focus til the green box appear using screen?
Dannyl
post Sep 17 2009, 11:52 AM

what the fucuk-yimai
6,113 posts

QUOTE(khokk @ Sep 17 2009, 11:48 AM)
Yea but how do you lock if you are travelling outside Malaysia when you do not have access to the A-GPS server? shakehead.gif
Roaming data usage.

This post has been edited by Dannyl: Sep 17 2009, 11:53 AM
AskarPerang
post Sep 17 2009, 11:53 AM

~tUPaI...~
23,688 posts

QUOTE(Aishiteru^Suki @ Sep 17 2009, 11:48 AM)
Mine is blue lizard design.. no problem on that matter so far.. and im loving the color..  wub.gif  wub.gif the normal capdase one tends to get loose after how long eh?? anyone knows???
You will know how loose is loose when I send you mine to do testing. tongue.gif

I'm giving up on finding and searching anymore cases for my tube.
Epikcase is my final choice.

126 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0269sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:59 PM