QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Oct 7 2009, 11:20 AM)
My tubey's RAM after fresh startup is only 50mb, is it normal?
QUOTE(zellleonhart @ Oct 9 2009, 08:48 AM)
Erm sorry for asking *video codec* question again... I dunno where to ask this.
I converted some videos using mediacoder, the settings are:
MP4 XVid, 768 kbps, 640x360 resolution, 128kbps mp3
But no matter what type of video i play in my tube (be it a performance show or a anime) the video will lag after a period playing it. Not only one video, it's every video. It will lag somehow and if i pause it and continue playing it's be ok, but after a few moments it lags again.
Anyway to solve this? Or is there other settings/converter which can convert high quality but lagless video? So far mediacoder converts to a good quality but it lags... even in lower bitrate.
Thx in advance.
I also have this problem, when i check with handy taskman they're still running at the background eating my RAM.. How leh sifu?
QUOTE(Chyan @ Oct 9 2009, 09:26 AM)
I guess this could not be fixed. I also this problem. But it's not that annoying so I just leave it aside.
Besides mediacoder I use Xilisoft video converter ultimate (shareware) to encode to MPEG4, which works flawlessly and less skipping problems but you'll have to live with bigger file size. I tried H.264 numerous times using Xilisoft. Not working.
Well u can also try SUPER, but I don't like it.

im using xilisoft too..maybe you have set frame rate same as source file. I tried converting new flash forward drama las week with this setting and it plays without skipping or lagging..for lagging maybe the video got low bitrate..
so far i dun have any success playing any rm or rmvb format.lags like hell
anyone here have success hardsubbing the rm/rmvb files?